WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Derek's Son From "Zoolander 2"
Apr 14th, 2015
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"
Apr 13th, 2015
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip Shows Hulk vs Iron Man Battle
Apr 13th, 2015
"Furious 7" Already Earned $800 Million at Box Office
Apr 13th, 2015
First Photo From "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Apr 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Scream" TV Series
Apr 13th, 2015
New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story
Apr 12th, 2015
First Look at Negasonic Teenage Warhead in "Deadpool"
Apr 12th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Cogsworth in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast"
Apr 12th, 2015
"Furious 7" Director James Wan in Talks for "Aquaman"
Apr 11th, 2015
Eddie Redmayne in Talks for Lead Role in "Harry Potter" Spin-Off
Apr 11th, 2015
Trailer for "Aloft," with Jennifer Connelly and Cillian Murphy
Apr 11th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ashton Kutcher Was Hospitalized Preparing for Steve Jobs Biopic "jOBS"

Posted: January 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ashton Kutcher Was Hospitalized Preparing for Steve Jobs Biopic "jOBS"Submit Comment
Before he got in front of the cameras for "jOBS," Ashton Kutcher studied hundreds of hours of Steve Jobs footage in order to duplicate the walk and the demeanor of the co-founder of Apple.

Unfortunately, Kutcher also tried Jobs' fruit-only diet, which ended up sending the actor to the hospital. "The fruitarian diet can lead to severe issues," he told USA Today. "I went to the hospital like days before we started shooting the movie. I was doubled over in pain. My pancreas levels were completely out of whack. It was really terrifying."

Since Jobs died of pancreatic cancer in 2011, Kutcher's hospital visit ended up bringing the actor closer to Jobs.

The new movie premiered at the Sundance Film Festival on Friday with most critics agreeing that the film is only mildly entertaining. They were split, however, regarding Kutcher's performance. "jOBS" is set to hit theaters on April 19th.

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DeVries writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:19:51 PM

Jobs died of it. No treatments for cancer, just f*cking fruits... Good job, Jobs.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:23:00 PM

"I was doubled over in pain. My pancreas levels were completely out of whack."

TRANSLATION: I was sh*ttin' like a motherf*cker.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:27:37 PM

Lesson learned: EAT MEAT YOU PUSSIES.
Dynamic Commander writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:32:11 PM

I would rip out my own pancreas, shove an ipad up my ass and drag by balls over 40 miles of broken glass just to suck a fart out of mila kunis's butthole so ashton could die a happy man
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:34:02 PM

lol
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:48:42 PM

I had no idea Ashton Kutcher is a cannibal.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:49:54 PM

Ashton is still a c*nt
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:55:12 PM

'Kutcher's hospital visit ended up bringing the actor closer to Jobs.' --- so, Kutcher is dead then, or just his acting career?
Rambo writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:55:43 PM

Kutcher was hospitalized after using his brain for the first time in his life.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:58:34 PM

Kutcher kept a jar of human cancerous *ssholes in formaldehyde in his trailer, just to inspire his portrayal of Jobs.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:07:32 PM

"Ashton Kutcher studied hundreds of hours of Steve Jobs footage in order to duplicate the walk and the demeanor of the co-founder of Apple."


And I hear the Bangles wrote a theme song for the movie titled 'Walk like an *sshole'.
boogiel writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:29:05 PM

Asston is such a dimwit. Steve Jobs was a computer geek, not a nutritionist...and he's dead; neither is a recommendation for following his diet.
Arti writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:33:07 PM

Kutcher is full of sh*t, and so are people who believe that a fruitarian diet is what leads you to the hospital. Like vegetarianism and veganism, it's all about balance, diversity and quality of food. It's very hard to keep up on a fruitarian diet because people usually don't eat enough, it's not easy to get enough calories from fruits, you have to eat a lot. Kutcher just doesn't know what he's talking about and probably ate ridiculous amounts and didn't balance his diet properly. There are thousands of people living on a fruitarian diet nowadays, and they've been doing so for years. Usually the healthies people you can find. Steve Jobs didn't die from that either, there were other reasons involved.
One more celebrity who talks about a topic they know nothing about and who'll be believed by plenty of people who know nothing about it either.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:36:17 PM

Arti talks too much.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:39:17 PM

Despite the fact two fairly clever jokes of mine went unrecognized for their brilliance, I want to clear something up.

Jobs didn't die because of CANCER. He died because he was an arrogant, narcissistic psychopath who REFUSED proper treatment, because he believed medical technology was inferior to some Eastern holistic bullsh*t.

In other words, the man who was touted as Mr. Technology, a title far more apposite for Wozniak, refused the best modern medicine a man, any man alive, could ever possibly afford.

In even more words, his ego and his downright stupidity killed him, although like Dinah Lohan, prostate cancer is a tough c*nt to beat.
Arti writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:40:28 PM

Haha. That I do, DeaftOne. But only when what I read is ridiculous. And I didn't even say anything when I read other posts saying Chris Nolan was a genius or that Inglorious Basterds was an awesome film. So I do my best to shut up :D
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:49:46 PM

I said Jobs didn't die from cancer. He did, of course, but he could have potentially lived longer if he had actually not been a douchefag and sought the best care he could have afforded, which would have included a hand job from Jesus Christ, I imagine.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:51:47 PM

JACK ME OFF JESUS f*ckING CHRIST YOU f*ckING HEAVENLY HALOED JEWISH WHORE OF WHORES!!



Okay. I'm better now.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:42:29 PM

I love all u guys and the day i cant talk to you makes me rly sad.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:56:34 PM

Ranger- He actually had a career at one point?
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:13:50 PM

^^Do you consider keeping Demi's shriveled egg hangars warm a career?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:16:28 PM

^ Ewww
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:16:28 PM

^ Ewww
-apocolyptic- writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:18:55 PM

LOL.........Ashton Kutchner played himself.......was anyone expecting anything different?
Kurskij writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:20:14 PM

^I would if the vacancy is open.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:27:22 PM

and bt that i mean.......he never sr
trived nor did anyth8ng di8fferent frm his character.........new keyboard sorry.......all i seen was Ashton kutcher in the trailer
Kurskij writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:28:31 PM

Dr. Mustafa: "Mr. Kutcher, last time I saw an *sshole messed up so bad was when I went to see a movie with Mickey Roorke"
Kurskij writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:31:46 PM

"Mr. Kutcher, showing coconuts up your ass does not equate to fruitarian diet"
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:34:58 AM

@BC - I'm continually fascinated by those that continue to hire c*nt drip Kutcher for anything. He did his bit for The 70's Show, and understand he was good (ok?) in The Butterfly Effect. That's it. Throwing it into old Demi is his claim to fame. Thank God he's stepped up (and into) Mila Kuntis (yeah... I spelled that correctly). Otherwise, every job he and Lohan get is another reveal as to Hollyweirds desperation for any kind of talent.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:17:27 AM

When asked, Jack Lallane said, "Im dead, you idiot!"

But Im sure if he was alive he would say, "wutta mary"
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:21:32 AM



Kutcher's hospital visit ended up bringing the actor closer to best actor...

at the RAZZIE awards
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:30:59 PM

Killers was one of the absolute worst movies I've ever seen.

There. I've said it.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:04:20 PM

I appaud you, Mink, for having the courage to admit that you actually saw 'Killers'. Admitting you have a problem is the first step...

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved