WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ashton Kutcher Was Hospitalized Preparing for Steve Jobs Biopic "jOBS"

Posted: January 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ashton Kutcher Was Hospitalized Preparing for Steve Jobs Biopic "jOBS"Submit Comment
Before he got in front of the cameras for "jOBS," Ashton Kutcher studied hundreds of hours of Steve Jobs footage in order to duplicate the walk and the demeanor of the co-founder of Apple.

Unfortunately, Kutcher also tried Jobs' fruit-only diet, which ended up sending the actor to the hospital. "The fruitarian diet can lead to severe issues," he told USA Today. "I went to the hospital like days before we started shooting the movie. I was doubled over in pain. My pancreas levels were completely out of whack. It was really terrifying."

Since Jobs died of pancreatic cancer in 2011, Kutcher's hospital visit ended up bringing the actor closer to Jobs.

The new movie premiered at the Sundance Film Festival on Friday with most critics agreeing that the film is only mildly entertaining. They were split, however, regarding Kutcher's performance. "jOBS" is set to hit theaters on April 19th.

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DeVries writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:19:51 PM

Jobs died of it. No treatments for cancer, just f*cking fruits... Good job, Jobs.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:23:00 PM

"I was doubled over in pain. My pancreas levels were completely out of whack."

TRANSLATION: I was sh*ttin' like a motherf*cker.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:27:37 PM

Lesson learned: EAT MEAT YOU PUSSIES.
Dynamic Commander writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:32:11 PM

I would rip out my own pancreas, shove an ipad up my ass and drag by balls over 40 miles of broken glass just to suck a fart out of mila kunis's butthole so ashton could die a happy man
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:34:02 PM

lol
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:48:42 PM

I had no idea Ashton Kutcher is a cannibal.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:49:54 PM

Ashton is still a c*nt
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:55:12 PM

'Kutcher's hospital visit ended up bringing the actor closer to Jobs.' --- so, Kutcher is dead then, or just his acting career?
Rambo writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:55:43 PM

Kutcher was hospitalized after using his brain for the first time in his life.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:58:34 PM

Kutcher kept a jar of human cancerous *ssholes in formaldehyde in his trailer, just to inspire his portrayal of Jobs.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:07:32 PM

"Ashton Kutcher studied hundreds of hours of Steve Jobs footage in order to duplicate the walk and the demeanor of the co-founder of Apple."


And I hear the Bangles wrote a theme song for the movie titled 'Walk like an *sshole'.
boogiel writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:29:05 PM

Asston is such a dimwit. Steve Jobs was a computer geek, not a nutritionist...and he's dead; neither is a recommendation for following his diet.
Arti writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:33:07 PM

Kutcher is full of sh*t, and so are people who believe that a fruitarian diet is what leads you to the hospital. Like vegetarianism and veganism, it's all about balance, diversity and quality of food. It's very hard to keep up on a fruitarian diet because people usually don't eat enough, it's not easy to get enough calories from fruits, you have to eat a lot. Kutcher just doesn't know what he's talking about and probably ate ridiculous amounts and didn't balance his diet properly. There are thousands of people living on a fruitarian diet nowadays, and they've been doing so for years. Usually the healthies people you can find. Steve Jobs didn't die from that either, there were other reasons involved.
One more celebrity who talks about a topic they know nothing about and who'll be believed by plenty of people who know nothing about it either.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:36:17 PM

Arti talks too much.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:39:17 PM

Despite the fact two fairly clever jokes of mine went unrecognized for their brilliance, I want to clear something up.

Jobs didn't die because of CANCER. He died because he was an arrogant, narcissistic psychopath who REFUSED proper treatment, because he believed medical technology was inferior to some Eastern holistic bullsh*t.

In other words, the man who was touted as Mr. Technology, a title far more apposite for Wozniak, refused the best modern medicine a man, any man alive, could ever possibly afford.

In even more words, his ego and his downright stupidity killed him, although like Dinah Lohan, prostate cancer is a tough c*nt to beat.
Arti writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:40:28 PM

Haha. That I do, DeaftOne. But only when what I read is ridiculous. And I didn't even say anything when I read other posts saying Chris Nolan was a genius or that Inglorious Basterds was an awesome film. So I do my best to shut up :D
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:49:46 PM

I said Jobs didn't die from cancer. He did, of course, but he could have potentially lived longer if he had actually not been a douchefag and sought the best care he could have afforded, which would have included a hand job from Jesus Christ, I imagine.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:51:47 PM

JACK ME OFF JESUS f*ckING CHRIST YOU f*ckING HEAVENLY HALOED JEWISH WHORE OF WHORES!!



Okay. I'm better now.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:42:29 PM

I love all u guys and the day i cant talk to you makes me rly sad.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:56:34 PM

Ranger- He actually had a career at one point?
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:13:50 PM

^^Do you consider keeping Demi's shriveled egg hangars warm a career?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:16:28 PM

^ Ewww
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:16:28 PM

^ Ewww
-apocolyptic- writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:18:55 PM

LOL.........Ashton Kutchner played himself.......was anyone expecting anything different?
Kurskij writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:20:14 PM

^I would if the vacancy is open.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:27:22 PM

and bt that i mean.......he never sr
trived nor did anyth8ng di8fferent frm his character.........new keyboard sorry.......all i seen was Ashton kutcher in the trailer
Kurskij writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:28:31 PM

Dr. Mustafa: "Mr. Kutcher, last time I saw an *sshole messed up so bad was when I went to see a movie with Mickey Roorke"
Kurskij writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:31:46 PM

"Mr. Kutcher, showing coconuts up your ass does not equate to fruitarian diet"
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:34:58 AM

@BC - I'm continually fascinated by those that continue to hire c*nt drip Kutcher for anything. He did his bit for The 70's Show, and understand he was good (ok?) in The Butterfly Effect. That's it. Throwing it into old Demi is his claim to fame. Thank God he's stepped up (and into) Mila Kuntis (yeah... I spelled that correctly). Otherwise, every job he and Lohan get is another reveal as to Hollyweirds desperation for any kind of talent.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:17:27 AM

When asked, Jack Lallane said, "Im dead, you idiot!"

But Im sure if he was alive he would say, "wutta mary"
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:21:32 AM



Kutcher's hospital visit ended up bringing the actor closer to best actor...

at the RAZZIE awards
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:30:59 PM

Killers was one of the absolute worst movies I've ever seen.

There. I've said it.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:04:20 PM

I appaud you, Mink, for having the courage to admit that you actually saw 'Killers'. Admitting you have a problem is the first step...

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved