WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ashton Kutcher Was Hospitalized Preparing for Steve Jobs Biopic "jOBS"

Posted: January 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ashton Kutcher Was Hospitalized Preparing for Steve Jobs Biopic "jOBS"Submit Comment
Before he got in front of the cameras for "jOBS," Ashton Kutcher studied hundreds of hours of Steve Jobs footage in order to duplicate the walk and the demeanor of the co-founder of Apple.

Unfortunately, Kutcher also tried Jobs' fruit-only diet, which ended up sending the actor to the hospital. "The fruitarian diet can lead to severe issues," he told USA Today. "I went to the hospital like days before we started shooting the movie. I was doubled over in pain. My pancreas levels were completely out of whack. It was really terrifying."

Since Jobs died of pancreatic cancer in 2011, Kutcher's hospital visit ended up bringing the actor closer to Jobs.

The new movie premiered at the Sundance Film Festival on Friday with most critics agreeing that the film is only mildly entertaining. They were split, however, regarding Kutcher's performance. "jOBS" is set to hit theaters on April 19th.

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DeVries writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:19:51 PM

Jobs died of it. No treatments for cancer, just f*cking fruits... Good job, Jobs.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:23:00 PM

"I was doubled over in pain. My pancreas levels were completely out of whack."

TRANSLATION: I was sh*ttin' like a motherf*cker.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:27:37 PM

Lesson learned: EAT MEAT YOU PUSSIES.
Dynamic Commander writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:32:11 PM

I would rip out my own pancreas, shove an ipad up my ass and drag by balls over 40 miles of broken glass just to suck a fart out of mila kunis's butthole so ashton could die a happy man
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:34:02 PM

lol
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:48:42 PM

I had no idea Ashton Kutcher is a cannibal.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:49:54 PM

Ashton is still a c*nt
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:55:12 PM

'Kutcher's hospital visit ended up bringing the actor closer to Jobs.' --- so, Kutcher is dead then, or just his acting career?
Rambo writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:55:43 PM

Kutcher was hospitalized after using his brain for the first time in his life.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:58:34 PM

Kutcher kept a jar of human cancerous *ssholes in formaldehyde in his trailer, just to inspire his portrayal of Jobs.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:07:32 PM

"Ashton Kutcher studied hundreds of hours of Steve Jobs footage in order to duplicate the walk and the demeanor of the co-founder of Apple."


And I hear the Bangles wrote a theme song for the movie titled 'Walk like an *sshole'.
boogiel writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:29:05 PM

Asston is such a dimwit. Steve Jobs was a computer geek, not a nutritionist...and he's dead; neither is a recommendation for following his diet.
Arti writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:33:07 PM

Kutcher is full of sh*t, and so are people who believe that a fruitarian diet is what leads you to the hospital. Like vegetarianism and veganism, it's all about balance, diversity and quality of food. It's very hard to keep up on a fruitarian diet because people usually don't eat enough, it's not easy to get enough calories from fruits, you have to eat a lot. Kutcher just doesn't know what he's talking about and probably ate ridiculous amounts and didn't balance his diet properly. There are thousands of people living on a fruitarian diet nowadays, and they've been doing so for years. Usually the healthies people you can find. Steve Jobs didn't die from that either, there were other reasons involved.
One more celebrity who talks about a topic they know nothing about and who'll be believed by plenty of people who know nothing about it either.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:36:17 PM

Arti talks too much.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:39:17 PM

Despite the fact two fairly clever jokes of mine went unrecognized for their brilliance, I want to clear something up.

Jobs didn't die because of CANCER. He died because he was an arrogant, narcissistic psychopath who REFUSED proper treatment, because he believed medical technology was inferior to some Eastern holistic bullsh*t.

In other words, the man who was touted as Mr. Technology, a title far more apposite for Wozniak, refused the best modern medicine a man, any man alive, could ever possibly afford.

In even more words, his ego and his downright stupidity killed him, although like Dinah Lohan, prostate cancer is a tough c*nt to beat.
Arti writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:40:28 PM

Haha. That I do, DeaftOne. But only when what I read is ridiculous. And I didn't even say anything when I read other posts saying Chris Nolan was a genius or that Inglorious Basterds was an awesome film. So I do my best to shut up :D
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:49:46 PM

I said Jobs didn't die from cancer. He did, of course, but he could have potentially lived longer if he had actually not been a douchefag and sought the best care he could have afforded, which would have included a hand job from Jesus Christ, I imagine.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:51:47 PM

JACK ME OFF JESUS f*ckING CHRIST YOU f*ckING HEAVENLY HALOED JEWISH WHORE OF WHORES!!



Okay. I'm better now.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:42:29 PM

I love all u guys and the day i cant talk to you makes me rly sad.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:56:34 PM

Ranger- He actually had a career at one point?
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:13:50 PM

^^Do you consider keeping Demi's shriveled egg hangars warm a career?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:16:28 PM

^ Ewww
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:16:28 PM

^ Ewww
-apocolyptic- writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:18:55 PM

LOL.........Ashton Kutchner played himself.......was anyone expecting anything different?
Kurskij writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:20:14 PM

^I would if the vacancy is open.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:27:22 PM

and bt that i mean.......he never sr
trived nor did anyth8ng di8fferent frm his character.........new keyboard sorry.......all i seen was Ashton kutcher in the trailer
Kurskij writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:28:31 PM

Dr. Mustafa: "Mr. Kutcher, last time I saw an *sshole messed up so bad was when I went to see a movie with Mickey Roorke"
Kurskij writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:31:46 PM

"Mr. Kutcher, showing coconuts up your ass does not equate to fruitarian diet"
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:34:58 AM

@BC - I'm continually fascinated by those that continue to hire c*nt drip Kutcher for anything. He did his bit for The 70's Show, and understand he was good (ok?) in The Butterfly Effect. That's it. Throwing it into old Demi is his claim to fame. Thank God he's stepped up (and into) Mila Kuntis (yeah... I spelled that correctly). Otherwise, every job he and Lohan get is another reveal as to Hollyweirds desperation for any kind of talent.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:17:27 AM

When asked, Jack Lallane said, "Im dead, you idiot!"

But Im sure if he was alive he would say, "wutta mary"
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:21:32 AM



Kutcher's hospital visit ended up bringing the actor closer to best actor...

at the RAZZIE awards
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:30:59 PM

Killers was one of the absolute worst movies I've ever seen.

There. I've said it.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:04:20 PM

I appaud you, Mink, for having the courage to admit that you actually saw 'Killers'. Admitting you have a problem is the first step...

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved