WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ashton Kutcher Was Hospitalized Preparing for Steve Jobs Biopic "jOBS"

Posted: January 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ashton Kutcher Was Hospitalized Preparing for Steve Jobs Biopic "jOBS"Submit Comment
Before he got in front of the cameras for "jOBS," Ashton Kutcher studied hundreds of hours of Steve Jobs footage in order to duplicate the walk and the demeanor of the co-founder of Apple.

Unfortunately, Kutcher also tried Jobs' fruit-only diet, which ended up sending the actor to the hospital. "The fruitarian diet can lead to severe issues," he told USA Today. "I went to the hospital like days before we started shooting the movie. I was doubled over in pain. My pancreas levels were completely out of whack. It was really terrifying."

Since Jobs died of pancreatic cancer in 2011, Kutcher's hospital visit ended up bringing the actor closer to Jobs.

The new movie premiered at the Sundance Film Festival on Friday with most critics agreeing that the film is only mildly entertaining. They were split, however, regarding Kutcher's performance. "jOBS" is set to hit theaters on April 19th.

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DeVries writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:19:51 PM

Jobs died of it. No treatments for cancer, just f*cking fruits... Good job, Jobs.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:23:00 PM

"I was doubled over in pain. My pancreas levels were completely out of whack."

TRANSLATION: I was sh*ttin' like a motherf*cker.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:27:37 PM

Lesson learned: EAT MEAT YOU PUSSIES.
Dynamic Commander writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:32:11 PM

I would rip out my own pancreas, shove an ipad up my ass and drag by balls over 40 miles of broken glass just to suck a fart out of mila kunis's butthole so ashton could die a happy man
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:34:02 PM

lol
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:48:42 PM

I had no idea Ashton Kutcher is a cannibal.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:49:54 PM

Ashton is still a c*nt
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:55:12 PM

'Kutcher's hospital visit ended up bringing the actor closer to Jobs.' --- so, Kutcher is dead then, or just his acting career?
Rambo writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:55:43 PM

Kutcher was hospitalized after using his brain for the first time in his life.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:58:34 PM

Kutcher kept a jar of human cancerous *ssholes in formaldehyde in his trailer, just to inspire his portrayal of Jobs.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:07:32 PM

"Ashton Kutcher studied hundreds of hours of Steve Jobs footage in order to duplicate the walk and the demeanor of the co-founder of Apple."


And I hear the Bangles wrote a theme song for the movie titled 'Walk like an *sshole'.
boogiel writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:29:05 PM

Asston is such a dimwit. Steve Jobs was a computer geek, not a nutritionist...and he's dead; neither is a recommendation for following his diet.
Arti writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:33:07 PM

Kutcher is full of sh*t, and so are people who believe that a fruitarian diet is what leads you to the hospital. Like vegetarianism and veganism, it's all about balance, diversity and quality of food. It's very hard to keep up on a fruitarian diet because people usually don't eat enough, it's not easy to get enough calories from fruits, you have to eat a lot. Kutcher just doesn't know what he's talking about and probably ate ridiculous amounts and didn't balance his diet properly. There are thousands of people living on a fruitarian diet nowadays, and they've been doing so for years. Usually the healthies people you can find. Steve Jobs didn't die from that either, there were other reasons involved.
One more celebrity who talks about a topic they know nothing about and who'll be believed by plenty of people who know nothing about it either.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:36:17 PM

Arti talks too much.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:39:17 PM

Despite the fact two fairly clever jokes of mine went unrecognized for their brilliance, I want to clear something up.

Jobs didn't die because of CANCER. He died because he was an arrogant, narcissistic psychopath who REFUSED proper treatment, because he believed medical technology was inferior to some Eastern holistic bullsh*t.

In other words, the man who was touted as Mr. Technology, a title far more apposite for Wozniak, refused the best modern medicine a man, any man alive, could ever possibly afford.

In even more words, his ego and his downright stupidity killed him, although like Dinah Lohan, prostate cancer is a tough c*nt to beat.
Arti writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:40:28 PM

Haha. That I do, DeaftOne. But only when what I read is ridiculous. And I didn't even say anything when I read other posts saying Chris Nolan was a genius or that Inglorious Basterds was an awesome film. So I do my best to shut up :D
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:49:46 PM

I said Jobs didn't die from cancer. He did, of course, but he could have potentially lived longer if he had actually not been a douchefag and sought the best care he could have afforded, which would have included a hand job from Jesus Christ, I imagine.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:51:47 PM

JACK ME OFF JESUS f*ckING CHRIST YOU f*ckING HEAVENLY HALOED JEWISH WHORE OF WHORES!!



Okay. I'm better now.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:42:29 PM

I love all u guys and the day i cant talk to you makes me rly sad.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:56:34 PM

Ranger- He actually had a career at one point?
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:13:50 PM

^^Do you consider keeping Demi's shriveled egg hangars warm a career?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:16:28 PM

^ Ewww
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:16:28 PM

^ Ewww
-apocolyptic- writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:18:55 PM

LOL.........Ashton Kutchner played himself.......was anyone expecting anything different?
Kurskij writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:20:14 PM

^I would if the vacancy is open.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:27:22 PM

and bt that i mean.......he never sr
trived nor did anyth8ng di8fferent frm his character.........new keyboard sorry.......all i seen was Ashton kutcher in the trailer
Kurskij writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:28:31 PM

Dr. Mustafa: "Mr. Kutcher, last time I saw an *sshole messed up so bad was when I went to see a movie with Mickey Roorke"
Kurskij writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:31:46 PM

"Mr. Kutcher, showing coconuts up your ass does not equate to fruitarian diet"
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:34:58 AM

@BC - I'm continually fascinated by those that continue to hire c*nt drip Kutcher for anything. He did his bit for The 70's Show, and understand he was good (ok?) in The Butterfly Effect. That's it. Throwing it into old Demi is his claim to fame. Thank God he's stepped up (and into) Mila Kuntis (yeah... I spelled that correctly). Otherwise, every job he and Lohan get is another reveal as to Hollyweirds desperation for any kind of talent.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:17:27 AM

When asked, Jack Lallane said, "Im dead, you idiot!"

But Im sure if he was alive he would say, "wutta mary"
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:21:32 AM



Kutcher's hospital visit ended up bringing the actor closer to best actor...

at the RAZZIE awards
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:30:59 PM

Killers was one of the absolute worst movies I've ever seen.

There. I've said it.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:04:20 PM

I appaud you, Mink, for having the courage to admit that you actually saw 'Killers'. Admitting you have a problem is the first step...

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved