WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Franco Says "The Amazing Spider-Man" Was Pointless and Copied Original Film

Posted: January 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Franco Says "The Amazing Spider-Man" Was Pointless and Copied Original FilmSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that Dane DeHaan (Chronicle) has joined the cast of "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel as Harry Osborn, the same role James Franco played in the original "Spider-Man" trilogy.

MTV caught up with Franco and asked him if he had a chance to see "The Amazing Spider-Man." "I did," the actor replied. When asked if he enjoyed it, Franco shrugged his shoulders and said he wasn't very impressed.

"Meh, they could've strayed a little bit more from the original [film]. Why [make the movie]? Well, I guess they made a lot of money. Okay, congrats. Good for them. Sam [Raimi] and I moved on, we made 'Oz.'"

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 2:30:56 AM

Agreed. It brought nothing new to the table apart from giving Emma Stone another chance to look hot.

It wasn't like they even improved on the Raimi films either.
Detrimental writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:38:15 AM

Just waiting for marvel crossovers at this point.
yoshi187 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:56:44 AM

What Whitta said
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:16:41 AM

Gay Howard Johnson is right!
KillerCOck writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:35:00 AM

I disagree, for many reasons. I didn't think it was great but it was good and I think it handled the characters in a better way.

I think raimi sucks doh, so I could be Biased. I think he has nothing more but a wonderful visual style.
Avirex writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:35:03 AM

They paid the new cast like 1/10 of what they paid the other cast, lowered the production cost and internationally made slightly less than the previous flicks. As a result the studio made more profit this time. Which was the only reason they made the sh*tty thing.
Sev writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:59:07 AM

They actually spent $90million more the The Amazing Spider-Man and made less money back. Didn't really like the new film, the soundtrack really stood out to me, was awful! O_O
Avirex writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:12:38 AM

There's always been inconsistencies with those numbers though. When production first began the reported budget was $80 million, then it unrealistically jumped to $200 million. The cast abd crew worked for peanuts at best and the CGI was lackluster. I heard they had to include all the money they spent working on Spider-Man 4, before they booted Raimi and started over.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:20:03 AM

AIDS is making Franco bitter.
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:51:48 AM

f*ck Emma Stone
boogiel writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 6:38:44 AM

Franco said "Meh". That's sums up quite nicely for me. For once I agree with him.
Rambo writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 6:55:07 AM

the scene where spiderman needs help from the construction guys to jump through the buildings was ridiculous much like the rest of the movie.
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 7:42:40 AM

AIDS is making Franco bitter

Yea, bit him too
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:44:30 AM

Spiderman 2012 is the equivalent of a retarded kid running up to you to show you the drawing he made at school.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 9:13:16 AM

I forgot this even came out.
Ranger- Jane Royale with extra sauce will do that to ya.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:33:56 AM

I enjoyed the new Spider-Man. To me it had better character development than the raimi franchise. Still love those movies though (not 3)
IronDeadpool writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:56:04 AM

The amazing spider man was so much better then the entire rami trilogy because it made it much darker then before when raimi said "lets make more like a f*cking cartoon! realistic my ass!"
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 11:17:50 AM

The Amazing Spider-Man sucked ass..
coldplayesence writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 12:22:26 PM

The Amazing Spiderman was a very hollow movie, dead inside. Also, Emma and Andrew had no chemistry at all, it was painful to watch them fail so hard.
PrettyBoyFloyd writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 1:14:03 PM

They should have waited and did the Mile Morales story instead.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:22:21 PM

For a guy who had a stoopid new Goblin suit, skateboard-like flying device, and a lame amnesia plot device on the 3rd Spider-Man, he's pretty c*cky....

Just be classy & supportive 'bout the whole thing Franco...no harm in that. The fans know whaddup...

Now that the origin crap is over (again), Webb won't be able to hide behind the story...the second will show everyone if he was indeed worthy of having the SPIDER-MAN project. We'll see...
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 9:22:45 PM

I don't know. He looked very out of his league handling big, action-filled set pieces. There was no style or flair to his direction. His intimate scenes with Garfield and Stone were good, but he comes from a world of directing those scenes well. And now, the honest trailer Webb's superhero flick with training wheels...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l2KSPiTOMR8&feature=youtube_gdata_player





SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:16:08 PM

Well, he's right.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:53:18 PM

Truth
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:29:08 PM

Great opinion.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:37:07 PM

Spring Breakers is pointless.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 6:11:17 PM



Franco Says Amazing Spider-Man Was Pointless

i say..his ''hosting'' the oscars was f*ckin pointless
Johnnyb writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:07:01 PM

Jealous, jealous, jealous that he didn't survive the third one!!!!!

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved