WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for George Clooney's "Hail, Caesar," Directed by Coen Brothers
Oct 13th, 2015
"The Expendables 4" is Actually Happening
Oct 13th, 2015
Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Oct 13th, 2015
"Furious 8" and "xXx 3" Announce Directors
Oct 13th, 2015
First Trailer for "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 13th, 2015
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Franco Says "The Amazing Spider-Man" Was Pointless and Copied Original Film

Posted: January 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Franco Says "The Amazing Spider-Man" Was Pointless and Copied Original FilmSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that Dane DeHaan (Chronicle) has joined the cast of "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel as Harry Osborn, the same role James Franco played in the original "Spider-Man" trilogy.

MTV caught up with Franco and asked him if he had a chance to see "The Amazing Spider-Man." "I did," the actor replied. When asked if he enjoyed it, Franco shrugged his shoulders and said he wasn't very impressed.

"Meh, they could've strayed a little bit more from the original [film]. Why [make the movie]? Well, I guess they made a lot of money. Okay, congrats. Good for them. Sam [Raimi] and I moved on, we made 'Oz.'"

Source: MTV

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 2:30:56 AM

Agreed. It brought nothing new to the table apart from giving Emma Stone another chance to look hot.

It wasn't like they even improved on the Raimi films either.
Detrimental writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:38:15 AM

Just waiting for marvel crossovers at this point.
yoshi187 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:56:44 AM

What Whitta said
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:16:41 AM

Gay Howard Johnson is right!
KillerCOck writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:35:00 AM

I disagree, for many reasons. I didn't think it was great but it was good and I think it handled the characters in a better way.

I think raimi sucks doh, so I could be Biased. I think he has nothing more but a wonderful visual style.
Avirex writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:35:03 AM

They paid the new cast like 1/10 of what they paid the other cast, lowered the production cost and internationally made slightly less than the previous flicks. As a result the studio made more profit this time. Which was the only reason they made the sh*tty thing.
Sev writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:59:07 AM

They actually spent $90million more the The Amazing Spider-Man and made less money back. Didn't really like the new film, the soundtrack really stood out to me, was awful! O_O
Avirex writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:12:38 AM

There's always been inconsistencies with those numbers though. When production first began the reported budget was $80 million, then it unrealistically jumped to $200 million. The cast abd crew worked for peanuts at best and the CGI was lackluster. I heard they had to include all the money they spent working on Spider-Man 4, before they booted Raimi and started over.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:20:03 AM

AIDS is making Franco bitter.
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:51:48 AM

f*ck Emma Stone
boogiel writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 6:38:44 AM

Franco said "Meh". That's sums up quite nicely for me. For once I agree with him.
Rambo writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 6:55:07 AM

the scene where spiderman needs help from the construction guys to jump through the buildings was ridiculous much like the rest of the movie.
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 7:42:40 AM

AIDS is making Franco bitter

Yea, bit him too
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:44:30 AM

Spiderman 2012 is the equivalent of a retarded kid running up to you to show you the drawing he made at school.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 9:13:16 AM

I forgot this even came out.
Ranger- Jane Royale with extra sauce will do that to ya.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:33:56 AM

I enjoyed the new Spider-Man. To me it had better character development than the raimi franchise. Still love those movies though (not 3)
IronDeadpool writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:56:04 AM

The amazing spider man was so much better then the entire rami trilogy because it made it much darker then before when raimi said "lets make more like a f*cking cartoon! realistic my ass!"
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 11:17:50 AM

The Amazing Spider-Man sucked ass..
coldplayesence writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 12:22:26 PM

The Amazing Spiderman was a very hollow movie, dead inside. Also, Emma and Andrew had no chemistry at all, it was painful to watch them fail so hard.
PrettyBoyFloyd writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 1:14:03 PM

They should have waited and did the Mile Morales story instead.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:22:21 PM

For a guy who had a stoopid new Goblin suit, skateboard-like flying device, and a lame amnesia plot device on the 3rd Spider-Man, he's pretty c*cky....

Just be classy & supportive 'bout the whole thing Franco...no harm in that. The fans know whaddup...

Now that the origin crap is over (again), Webb won't be able to hide behind the story...the second will show everyone if he was indeed worthy of having the SPIDER-MAN project. We'll see...
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 9:22:45 PM

I don't know. He looked very out of his league handling big, action-filled set pieces. There was no style or flair to his direction. His intimate scenes with Garfield and Stone were good, but he comes from a world of directing those scenes well. And now, the honest trailer Webb's superhero flick with training wheels...


SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:16:08 PM

Well, he's right.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:53:18 PM

minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:29:08 PM

Great opinion.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:37:07 PM

Spring Breakers is pointless.
on January 27th, 2013 at 6:11:17 PM

Franco Says Amazing Spider-Man Was Pointless

i say..his ''hosting'' the oscars was f*ckin pointless
Johnnyb writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:07:01 PM

Jealous, jealous, jealous that he didn't survive the third one!!!!!

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved