WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Franco Says "The Amazing Spider-Man" Was Pointless and Copied Original Film

Posted: January 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Franco Says "The Amazing Spider-Man" Was Pointless and Copied Original FilmSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that Dane DeHaan (Chronicle) has joined the cast of "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel as Harry Osborn, the same role James Franco played in the original "Spider-Man" trilogy.

MTV caught up with Franco and asked him if he had a chance to see "The Amazing Spider-Man." "I did," the actor replied. When asked if he enjoyed it, Franco shrugged his shoulders and said he wasn't very impressed.

"Meh, they could've strayed a little bit more from the original [film]. Why [make the movie]? Well, I guess they made a lot of money. Okay, congrats. Good for them. Sam [Raimi] and I moved on, we made 'Oz.'"

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 2:30:56 AM

Agreed. It brought nothing new to the table apart from giving Emma Stone another chance to look hot.

It wasn't like they even improved on the Raimi films either.
Detrimental writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:38:15 AM

Just waiting for marvel crossovers at this point.
yoshi187 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:56:44 AM

What Whitta said
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:16:41 AM

Gay Howard Johnson is right!
KillerCOck writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:35:00 AM

I disagree, for many reasons. I didn't think it was great but it was good and I think it handled the characters in a better way.

I think raimi sucks doh, so I could be Biased. I think he has nothing more but a wonderful visual style.
Avirex writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:35:03 AM

They paid the new cast like 1/10 of what they paid the other cast, lowered the production cost and internationally made slightly less than the previous flicks. As a result the studio made more profit this time. Which was the only reason they made the sh*tty thing.
Sev writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:59:07 AM

They actually spent $90million more the The Amazing Spider-Man and made less money back. Didn't really like the new film, the soundtrack really stood out to me, was awful! O_O
Avirex writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:12:38 AM

There's always been inconsistencies with those numbers though. When production first began the reported budget was $80 million, then it unrealistically jumped to $200 million. The cast abd crew worked for peanuts at best and the CGI was lackluster. I heard they had to include all the money they spent working on Spider-Man 4, before they booted Raimi and started over.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:20:03 AM

AIDS is making Franco bitter.
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:51:48 AM

f*ck Emma Stone
boogiel writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 6:38:44 AM

Franco said "Meh". That's sums up quite nicely for me. For once I agree with him.
Rambo writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 6:55:07 AM

the scene where spiderman needs help from the construction guys to jump through the buildings was ridiculous much like the rest of the movie.
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 7:42:40 AM

AIDS is making Franco bitter

Yea, bit him too
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:44:30 AM

Spiderman 2012 is the equivalent of a retarded kid running up to you to show you the drawing he made at school.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 9:13:16 AM

I forgot this even came out.
Ranger- Jane Royale with extra sauce will do that to ya.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:33:56 AM

I enjoyed the new Spider-Man. To me it had better character development than the raimi franchise. Still love those movies though (not 3)
IronDeadpool writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:56:04 AM

The amazing spider man was so much better then the entire rami trilogy because it made it much darker then before when raimi said "lets make more like a f*cking cartoon! realistic my ass!"
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 11:17:50 AM

The Amazing Spider-Man sucked ass..
coldplayesence writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 12:22:26 PM

The Amazing Spiderman was a very hollow movie, dead inside. Also, Emma and Andrew had no chemistry at all, it was painful to watch them fail so hard.
PrettyBoyFloyd writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 1:14:03 PM

They should have waited and did the Mile Morales story instead.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:22:21 PM

For a guy who had a stoopid new Goblin suit, skateboard-like flying device, and a lame amnesia plot device on the 3rd Spider-Man, he's pretty c*cky....

Just be classy & supportive 'bout the whole thing Franco...no harm in that. The fans know whaddup...

Now that the origin crap is over (again), Webb won't be able to hide behind the story...the second will show everyone if he was indeed worthy of having the SPIDER-MAN project. We'll see...
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 9:22:45 PM

I don't know. He looked very out of his league handling big, action-filled set pieces. There was no style or flair to his direction. His intimate scenes with Garfield and Stone were good, but he comes from a world of directing those scenes well. And now, the honest trailer Webb's superhero flick with training wheels...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l2KSPiTOMR8&feature=youtube_gdata_player





SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:16:08 PM

Well, he's right.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:53:18 PM

Truth
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:29:08 PM

Great opinion.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:37:07 PM

Spring Breakers is pointless.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 6:11:17 PM



Franco Says Amazing Spider-Man Was Pointless

i say..his ''hosting'' the oscars was f*ckin pointless
Johnnyb writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:07:01 PM

Jealous, jealous, jealous that he didn't survive the third one!!!!!

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved