WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Franco Says "The Amazing Spider-Man" Was Pointless and Copied Original Film

Posted: January 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Franco Says "The Amazing Spider-Man" Was Pointless and Copied Original FilmSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that Dane DeHaan (Chronicle) has joined the cast of "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel as Harry Osborn, the same role James Franco played in the original "Spider-Man" trilogy.

MTV caught up with Franco and asked him if he had a chance to see "The Amazing Spider-Man." "I did," the actor replied. When asked if he enjoyed it, Franco shrugged his shoulders and said he wasn't very impressed.

"Meh, they could've strayed a little bit more from the original [film]. Why [make the movie]? Well, I guess they made a lot of money. Okay, congrats. Good for them. Sam [Raimi] and I moved on, we made 'Oz.'"

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 2:30:56 AM

Agreed. It brought nothing new to the table apart from giving Emma Stone another chance to look hot.

It wasn't like they even improved on the Raimi films either.
Detrimental writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:38:15 AM

Just waiting for marvel crossovers at this point.
yoshi187 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:56:44 AM

What Whitta said
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:16:41 AM

Gay Howard Johnson is right!
KillerCOck writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:35:00 AM

I disagree, for many reasons. I didn't think it was great but it was good and I think it handled the characters in a better way.

I think raimi sucks doh, so I could be Biased. I think he has nothing more but a wonderful visual style.
Avirex writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:35:03 AM

They paid the new cast like 1/10 of what they paid the other cast, lowered the production cost and internationally made slightly less than the previous flicks. As a result the studio made more profit this time. Which was the only reason they made the sh*tty thing.
Sev writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:59:07 AM

They actually spent $90million more the The Amazing Spider-Man and made less money back. Didn't really like the new film, the soundtrack really stood out to me, was awful! O_O
Avirex writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:12:38 AM

There's always been inconsistencies with those numbers though. When production first began the reported budget was $80 million, then it unrealistically jumped to $200 million. The cast abd crew worked for peanuts at best and the CGI was lackluster. I heard they had to include all the money they spent working on Spider-Man 4, before they booted Raimi and started over.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:20:03 AM

AIDS is making Franco bitter.
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:51:48 AM

f*ck Emma Stone
boogiel writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 6:38:44 AM

Franco said "Meh". That's sums up quite nicely for me. For once I agree with him.
Rambo writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 6:55:07 AM

the scene where spiderman needs help from the construction guys to jump through the buildings was ridiculous much like the rest of the movie.
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 7:42:40 AM

AIDS is making Franco bitter

Yea, bit him too
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:44:30 AM

Spiderman 2012 is the equivalent of a retarded kid running up to you to show you the drawing he made at school.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 9:13:16 AM

I forgot this even came out.
Ranger- Jane Royale with extra sauce will do that to ya.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:33:56 AM

I enjoyed the new Spider-Man. To me it had better character development than the raimi franchise. Still love those movies though (not 3)
IronDeadpool writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:56:04 AM

The amazing spider man was so much better then the entire rami trilogy because it made it much darker then before when raimi said "lets make more like a f*cking cartoon! realistic my ass!"
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 11:17:50 AM

The Amazing Spider-Man sucked ass..
coldplayesence writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 12:22:26 PM

The Amazing Spiderman was a very hollow movie, dead inside. Also, Emma and Andrew had no chemistry at all, it was painful to watch them fail so hard.
PrettyBoyFloyd writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 1:14:03 PM

They should have waited and did the Mile Morales story instead.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:22:21 PM

For a guy who had a stoopid new Goblin suit, skateboard-like flying device, and a lame amnesia plot device on the 3rd Spider-Man, he's pretty c*cky....

Just be classy & supportive 'bout the whole thing Franco...no harm in that. The fans know whaddup...

Now that the origin crap is over (again), Webb won't be able to hide behind the story...the second will show everyone if he was indeed worthy of having the SPIDER-MAN project. We'll see...
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 9:22:45 PM

I don't know. He looked very out of his league handling big, action-filled set pieces. There was no style or flair to his direction. His intimate scenes with Garfield and Stone were good, but he comes from a world of directing those scenes well. And now, the honest trailer Webb's superhero flick with training wheels...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l2KSPiTOMR8&feature=youtube_gdata_player





SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:16:08 PM

Well, he's right.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:53:18 PM

Truth
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:29:08 PM

Great opinion.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:37:07 PM

Spring Breakers is pointless.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 6:11:17 PM



Franco Says Amazing Spider-Man Was Pointless

i say..his ''hosting'' the oscars was f*ckin pointless
Johnnyb writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:07:01 PM

Jealous, jealous, jealous that he didn't survive the third one!!!!!

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved