WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Franco Says "The Amazing Spider-Man" Was Pointless and Copied Original Film

Posted: January 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Franco Says "The Amazing Spider-Man" Was Pointless and Copied Original FilmSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that Dane DeHaan (Chronicle) has joined the cast of "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel as Harry Osborn, the same role James Franco played in the original "Spider-Man" trilogy.

MTV caught up with Franco and asked him if he had a chance to see "The Amazing Spider-Man." "I did," the actor replied. When asked if he enjoyed it, Franco shrugged his shoulders and said he wasn't very impressed.

"Meh, they could've strayed a little bit more from the original [film]. Why [make the movie]? Well, I guess they made a lot of money. Okay, congrats. Good for them. Sam [Raimi] and I moved on, we made 'Oz.'"

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 2:30:56 AM

Agreed. It brought nothing new to the table apart from giving Emma Stone another chance to look hot.

It wasn't like they even improved on the Raimi films either.
Detrimental writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:38:15 AM

Just waiting for marvel crossovers at this point.
yoshi187 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:56:44 AM

What Whitta said
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:16:41 AM

Gay Howard Johnson is right!
KillerCOck writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:35:00 AM

I disagree, for many reasons. I didn't think it was great but it was good and I think it handled the characters in a better way.

I think raimi sucks doh, so I could be Biased. I think he has nothing more but a wonderful visual style.
Avirex writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:35:03 AM

They paid the new cast like 1/10 of what they paid the other cast, lowered the production cost and internationally made slightly less than the previous flicks. As a result the studio made more profit this time. Which was the only reason they made the sh*tty thing.
Sev writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:59:07 AM

They actually spent $90million more the The Amazing Spider-Man and made less money back. Didn't really like the new film, the soundtrack really stood out to me, was awful! O_O
Avirex writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:12:38 AM

There's always been inconsistencies with those numbers though. When production first began the reported budget was $80 million, then it unrealistically jumped to $200 million. The cast abd crew worked for peanuts at best and the CGI was lackluster. I heard they had to include all the money they spent working on Spider-Man 4, before they booted Raimi and started over.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:20:03 AM

AIDS is making Franco bitter.
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:51:48 AM

f*ck Emma Stone
boogiel writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 6:38:44 AM

Franco said "Meh". That's sums up quite nicely for me. For once I agree with him.
Rambo writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 6:55:07 AM

the scene where spiderman needs help from the construction guys to jump through the buildings was ridiculous much like the rest of the movie.
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 7:42:40 AM

AIDS is making Franco bitter

Yea, bit him too
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:44:30 AM

Spiderman 2012 is the equivalent of a retarded kid running up to you to show you the drawing he made at school.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 9:13:16 AM

I forgot this even came out.
Ranger- Jane Royale with extra sauce will do that to ya.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:33:56 AM

I enjoyed the new Spider-Man. To me it had better character development than the raimi franchise. Still love those movies though (not 3)
IronDeadpool writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:56:04 AM

The amazing spider man was so much better then the entire rami trilogy because it made it much darker then before when raimi said "lets make more like a f*cking cartoon! realistic my ass!"
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 11:17:50 AM

The Amazing Spider-Man sucked ass..
coldplayesence writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 12:22:26 PM

The Amazing Spiderman was a very hollow movie, dead inside. Also, Emma and Andrew had no chemistry at all, it was painful to watch them fail so hard.
PrettyBoyFloyd writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 1:14:03 PM

They should have waited and did the Mile Morales story instead.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:22:21 PM

For a guy who had a stoopid new Goblin suit, skateboard-like flying device, and a lame amnesia plot device on the 3rd Spider-Man, he's pretty c*cky....

Just be classy & supportive 'bout the whole thing Franco...no harm in that. The fans know whaddup...

Now that the origin crap is over (again), Webb won't be able to hide behind the story...the second will show everyone if he was indeed worthy of having the SPIDER-MAN project. We'll see...
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 9:22:45 PM

I don't know. He looked very out of his league handling big, action-filled set pieces. There was no style or flair to his direction. His intimate scenes with Garfield and Stone were good, but he comes from a world of directing those scenes well. And now, the honest trailer Webb's superhero flick with training wheels...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l2KSPiTOMR8&feature=youtube_gdata_player





SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:16:08 PM

Well, he's right.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 10:53:18 PM

Truth
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:29:08 PM

Great opinion.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:37:07 PM

Spring Breakers is pointless.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 6:11:17 PM



Franco Says Amazing Spider-Man Was Pointless

i say..his ''hosting'' the oscars was f*ckin pointless
Johnnyb writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:07:01 PM

Jealous, jealous, jealous that he didn't survive the third one!!!!!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved