WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Says "Ant-Man" and "Doctor Strange" are Planned for Phase Three

Posted: January 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Says "Ant-Man" and "Doctor Strange" are Planned for Phase ThreeSubmit Comment
Phase Two of the Marvel's cinematic universe begins on May 3rd with "Iron Man 3," and will continue with "Thor: The Dark World," "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "The Avengers 2."

Even though it's still early, Marvel head Kevin Feige confirmed that he's already thinking about Phase Three, confirming that "Ant-Man" will be part of it. "'Ant-Man' is definitely part of Phase Three," he said. "It's very much an 'Ant-Man' origin movie from the perspective of [director] Edgar Wright and his co-writer Joe Cornish. It will of course be firmly planted in the [Marvel Universe], but a different corner than we've seen before."

Feige went on to say that Doctor Strange is another character being considered for Phase Three. "'Doctor Strange,' which I've been talking about for years, is definitely one of them," he explained. "He's a great, original character, and he's totally different from anything else we have, just like 'Guardians of the Galaxy' [and] 'Ant-Man,' which keeps us excited."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:34:19 AM

Dr. Strange, now.
I don't have Ant-Man hate.

I do know Ant-Man's a bit infamous for being a woman beater but the nerd in me wants to hold hope on near-instantaneous expansion & reduction of mass. He can be useful. But I don't see myself caring too much when he gets all big.

The only scene I can think of is The Hulk tackling his throat & choke. That'd be grand.
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:20:58 AM

Mickey Mouse just came
KillerCOck writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:31:04 AM

I just wanna see Edgar do a comic book movie. I think he has an awesome handle on this stuff after seeing Scott Pilgrim.

I know its a completely different tone but I'm still so curious.

I wonder if he'd consider doing an Avengers installment.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:30:47 AM

I don't care as much that Ant-Man is a wife beater as much as they're unclear in the story-lines as to whether she deserves it or not.

Yeah... straighten that bitch out!

http://longboxgraveyard.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/ant-man-hits-his-wife.jpg
KillerCOck writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:33:09 AM

And sometimes its just the only way!
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:35:26 AM

Word.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:39:40 AM

There are really many reasons when it's justified.

Here are just a few:

1. Dinner is on the table either cold and/or late.
2. She spits instead of swallows.
3. She resists anal without lube. But not that pretend resistance that keeps her man's interest, but the real resistance whereby the guy has to give his woody a time-out to deliver the edification.
4. She looks you in the eyes.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 7:44:01 AM

Ant Man.....yawn. Would much rather see Marvel incorporate Blade back into the fold. I'd love to see Shield go after him and get caught up in his world. Maybe even turn one of the other heroes or side kicks (like Black Widow) into a vampire that Blade must fight then of course save.
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:57:30 AM

Phase Four: Include a whore
Phase Five: Introduce jive
Phase Six: Iron Man to suck d*cks
Phase Seven: ah, f*ck it, nothing rhymes with seven except heaven, and I'm not going with that
vincere01 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 11:19:14 AM

No interest in either movies. And I'd say the general audience that disney and marvel are shooting for won't csre either. Bring daredevil or blade back. Those are way more visable and known characters, much better chance for success. Both have had profitable movies in the last decade. Both are way more interesting and relatable than ant man. If ant man gets made....mark my words it will flop hard. That will single handidly ruin marvels film phase series
coldplayesence writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 12:16:26 PM

I feel stupid every time I read about Guardians of the Galaxy because I think it's gonna be awesome. I haven't read the comic, I'm just excited about it. Silly me.
i124q writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 2:29:52 PM

As much as I've always found these two characters more interesting compared to; Iron Man, Thor etc, I don't think the general public/bean counters are going to enjoy this next phase.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:21:54 PM

So phase 3 is Thor 3, Captain America 3, Ant-Man, and Doctor Strange until The Avengers 3.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:10:40 PM

Can't wait for the ANT MAN movie by Wright. He's had the project enough time to have set it up, polished, and just need a green light to cast & start shooting...

As for Dr. Strange...meh. The character is great, but it still would have a long ass way to go to be drawn up, be put in capable/ talented hands, & shot for the fans to be excited fot...
KillerCOck writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 1:22:42 AM

haahaha! @ Ranger Yesss!

I'd like to add if she uses teeth while sucking! One time this bitch scraped my c*ck with her teeth and in a fit of instant rage, I tossed her ass thru her closet door and left.
True story.

Nothing is more infuriating to me than a bitch who can't suck my d*ck right.
pornfly writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 3:44:12 AM

^
your name would suggest that she didnt start it
PrettyBoyFloyd writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 3:55:06 AM

What about The Black Panther?
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 4:40:16 AM

@Killer and Pornfly... lol.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 6:00:12 AM

hahaha! perhaps
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:29:24 PM

Killer news!
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:36:33 PM

So if Ant Man is Phase 3, then does that mean they aren't including him in Avengers 2?

Of course, I heard Edgar Wright is going with Eric O grady Antman, so Hank Pym might be in Avengers 2, then pass the mantle down at the end.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:53:18 PM

Dr Strange... about damn time

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved