WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Says "Ant-Man" and "Doctor Strange" are Planned for Phase Three

Posted: January 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Says "Ant-Man" and "Doctor Strange" are Planned for Phase ThreeSubmit Comment
Phase Two of the Marvel's cinematic universe begins on May 3rd with "Iron Man 3," and will continue with "Thor: The Dark World," "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "The Avengers 2."

Even though it's still early, Marvel head Kevin Feige confirmed that he's already thinking about Phase Three, confirming that "Ant-Man" will be part of it. "'Ant-Man' is definitely part of Phase Three," he said. "It's very much an 'Ant-Man' origin movie from the perspective of [director] Edgar Wright and his co-writer Joe Cornish. It will of course be firmly planted in the [Marvel Universe], but a different corner than we've seen before."

Feige went on to say that Doctor Strange is another character being considered for Phase Three. "'Doctor Strange,' which I've been talking about for years, is definitely one of them," he explained. "He's a great, original character, and he's totally different from anything else we have, just like 'Guardians of the Galaxy' [and] 'Ant-Man,' which keeps us excited."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:34:19 AM

Dr. Strange, now.
I don't have Ant-Man hate.

I do know Ant-Man's a bit infamous for being a woman beater but the nerd in me wants to hold hope on near-instantaneous expansion & reduction of mass. He can be useful. But I don't see myself caring too much when he gets all big.

The only scene I can think of is The Hulk tackling his throat & choke. That'd be grand.
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:20:58 AM

Mickey Mouse just came
KillerCOck writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:31:04 AM

I just wanna see Edgar do a comic book movie. I think he has an awesome handle on this stuff after seeing Scott Pilgrim.

I know its a completely different tone but I'm still so curious.

I wonder if he'd consider doing an Avengers installment.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:30:47 AM

I don't care as much that Ant-Man is a wife beater as much as they're unclear in the story-lines as to whether she deserves it or not.

Yeah... straighten that bitch out!

http://longboxgraveyard.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/ant-man-hits-his-wife.jpg
KillerCOck writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:33:09 AM

And sometimes its just the only way!
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:35:26 AM

Word.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:39:40 AM

There are really many reasons when it's justified.

Here are just a few:

1. Dinner is on the table either cold and/or late.
2. She spits instead of swallows.
3. She resists anal without lube. But not that pretend resistance that keeps her man's interest, but the real resistance whereby the guy has to give his woody a time-out to deliver the edification.
4. She looks you in the eyes.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 7:44:01 AM

Ant Man.....yawn. Would much rather see Marvel incorporate Blade back into the fold. I'd love to see Shield go after him and get caught up in his world. Maybe even turn one of the other heroes or side kicks (like Black Widow) into a vampire that Blade must fight then of course save.
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:57:30 AM

Phase Four: Include a whore
Phase Five: Introduce jive
Phase Six: Iron Man to suck d*cks
Phase Seven: ah, f*ck it, nothing rhymes with seven except heaven, and I'm not going with that
vincere01 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 11:19:14 AM

No interest in either movies. And I'd say the general audience that disney and marvel are shooting for won't csre either. Bring daredevil or blade back. Those are way more visable and known characters, much better chance for success. Both have had profitable movies in the last decade. Both are way more interesting and relatable than ant man. If ant man gets made....mark my words it will flop hard. That will single handidly ruin marvels film phase series
coldplayesence writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 12:16:26 PM

I feel stupid every time I read about Guardians of the Galaxy because I think it's gonna be awesome. I haven't read the comic, I'm just excited about it. Silly me.
i124q writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 2:29:52 PM

As much as I've always found these two characters more interesting compared to; Iron Man, Thor etc, I don't think the general public/bean counters are going to enjoy this next phase.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:21:54 PM

So phase 3 is Thor 3, Captain America 3, Ant-Man, and Doctor Strange until The Avengers 3.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:10:40 PM

Can't wait for the ANT MAN movie by Wright. He's had the project enough time to have set it up, polished, and just need a green light to cast & start shooting...

As for Dr. Strange...meh. The character is great, but it still would have a long ass way to go to be drawn up, be put in capable/ talented hands, & shot for the fans to be excited fot...
KillerCOck writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 1:22:42 AM

haahaha! @ Ranger Yesss!

I'd like to add if she uses teeth while sucking! One time this bitch scraped my c*ck with her teeth and in a fit of instant rage, I tossed her ass thru her closet door and left.
True story.

Nothing is more infuriating to me than a bitch who can't suck my d*ck right.
pornfly writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 3:44:12 AM

^
your name would suggest that she didnt start it
PrettyBoyFloyd writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 3:55:06 AM

What about The Black Panther?
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 4:40:16 AM

@Killer and Pornfly... lol.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 6:00:12 AM

hahaha! perhaps
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:29:24 PM

Killer news!
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:36:33 PM

So if Ant Man is Phase 3, then does that mean they aren't including him in Avengers 2?

Of course, I heard Edgar Wright is going with Eric O grady Antman, so Hank Pym might be in Avengers 2, then pass the mantle down at the end.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:53:18 PM

Dr Strange... about damn time

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved