WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Says "Ant-Man" and "Doctor Strange" are Planned for Phase Three

Posted: January 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Says "Ant-Man" and "Doctor Strange" are Planned for Phase ThreeSubmit Comment
Phase Two of the Marvel's cinematic universe begins on May 3rd with "Iron Man 3," and will continue with "Thor: The Dark World," "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "The Avengers 2."

Even though it's still early, Marvel head Kevin Feige confirmed that he's already thinking about Phase Three, confirming that "Ant-Man" will be part of it. "'Ant-Man' is definitely part of Phase Three," he said. "It's very much an 'Ant-Man' origin movie from the perspective of [director] Edgar Wright and his co-writer Joe Cornish. It will of course be firmly planted in the [Marvel Universe], but a different corner than we've seen before."

Feige went on to say that Doctor Strange is another character being considered for Phase Three. "'Doctor Strange,' which I've been talking about for years, is definitely one of them," he explained. "He's a great, original character, and he's totally different from anything else we have, just like 'Guardians of the Galaxy' [and] 'Ant-Man,' which keeps us excited."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:34:19 AM

Dr. Strange, now.
I don't have Ant-Man hate.

I do know Ant-Man's a bit infamous for being a woman beater but the nerd in me wants to hold hope on near-instantaneous expansion & reduction of mass. He can be useful. But I don't see myself caring too much when he gets all big.

The only scene I can think of is The Hulk tackling his throat & choke. That'd be grand.
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:20:58 AM

Mickey Mouse just came
KillerCOck writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:31:04 AM

I just wanna see Edgar do a comic book movie. I think he has an awesome handle on this stuff after seeing Scott Pilgrim.

I know its a completely different tone but I'm still so curious.

I wonder if he'd consider doing an Avengers installment.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:30:47 AM

I don't care as much that Ant-Man is a wife beater as much as they're unclear in the story-lines as to whether she deserves it or not.

Yeah... straighten that bitch out!

http://longboxgraveyard.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/ant-man-hits-his-wife.jpg
KillerCOck writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:33:09 AM

And sometimes its just the only way!
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:35:26 AM

Word.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:39:40 AM

There are really many reasons when it's justified.

Here are just a few:

1. Dinner is on the table either cold and/or late.
2. She spits instead of swallows.
3. She resists anal without lube. But not that pretend resistance that keeps her man's interest, but the real resistance whereby the guy has to give his woody a time-out to deliver the edification.
4. She looks you in the eyes.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 7:44:01 AM

Ant Man.....yawn. Would much rather see Marvel incorporate Blade back into the fold. I'd love to see Shield go after him and get caught up in his world. Maybe even turn one of the other heroes or side kicks (like Black Widow) into a vampire that Blade must fight then of course save.
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:57:30 AM

Phase Four: Include a whore
Phase Five: Introduce jive
Phase Six: Iron Man to suck d*cks
Phase Seven: ah, f*ck it, nothing rhymes with seven except heaven, and I'm not going with that
vincere01 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 11:19:14 AM

No interest in either movies. And I'd say the general audience that disney and marvel are shooting for won't csre either. Bring daredevil or blade back. Those are way more visable and known characters, much better chance for success. Both have had profitable movies in the last decade. Both are way more interesting and relatable than ant man. If ant man gets made....mark my words it will flop hard. That will single handidly ruin marvels film phase series
coldplayesence writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 12:16:26 PM

I feel stupid every time I read about Guardians of the Galaxy because I think it's gonna be awesome. I haven't read the comic, I'm just excited about it. Silly me.
i124q writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 2:29:52 PM

As much as I've always found these two characters more interesting compared to; Iron Man, Thor etc, I don't think the general public/bean counters are going to enjoy this next phase.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:21:54 PM

So phase 3 is Thor 3, Captain America 3, Ant-Man, and Doctor Strange until The Avengers 3.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:10:40 PM

Can't wait for the ANT MAN movie by Wright. He's had the project enough time to have set it up, polished, and just need a green light to cast & start shooting...

As for Dr. Strange...meh. The character is great, but it still would have a long ass way to go to be drawn up, be put in capable/ talented hands, & shot for the fans to be excited fot...
KillerCOck writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 1:22:42 AM

haahaha! @ Ranger Yesss!

I'd like to add if she uses teeth while sucking! One time this bitch scraped my c*ck with her teeth and in a fit of instant rage, I tossed her ass thru her closet door and left.
True story.

Nothing is more infuriating to me than a bitch who can't suck my d*ck right.
pornfly writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 3:44:12 AM

^
your name would suggest that she didnt start it
PrettyBoyFloyd writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 3:55:06 AM

What about The Black Panther?
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 4:40:16 AM

@Killer and Pornfly... lol.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 6:00:12 AM

hahaha! perhaps
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:29:24 PM

Killer news!
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:36:33 PM

So if Ant Man is Phase 3, then does that mean they aren't including him in Avengers 2?

Of course, I heard Edgar Wright is going with Eric O grady Antman, so Hank Pym might be in Avengers 2, then pass the mantle down at the end.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:53:18 PM

Dr Strange... about damn time

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved