WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Dredd" Sequel Not Happening, Film's Props and Costumes Being Auctioned Off

Posted: January 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Dredd" Sequel Not Happening, FilmSubmit Comment
Karl Urban's "Dredd" movie hit theaters in September and went on to gross only $32 million globally on a $50 million budget. The film obviously won't be getting a sequel, which is why the studio is now auctioning off all the props from the movie.

The Prop Store set up an eBay auction which will start on Monday, January 28th and will offer over 200 props and costumes. Some of the items available are Urban's full Judge Dredd costume and Lena Headey's Ma-Ma costume.

Judge helmets and belts will also be sold individually in addition to Judge Dredd's motorcycle. All items will be available to bid on for ten days. Click here to view the eBay auction.

Source: eBay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 7:59:05 PM

yep,try a proper villain next time.
cress writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:07:39 PM

Too bad. I f*cking loved it.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:14:18 PM

They spent way, way too much money making this film. Should've done it for 30mil instead and made a nifty 2mil profit.
sedibus writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:32:13 PM

this good old fellas here, should had take some chances when they were preparing this flick, I heard Garland once wrote a draft that included the Death judge.

I guess he said, I might be wrong or misquoting him, so, he said it was kind of surreal and weird, and I remember he even said that the budget wasn't a problem but the actual material within the script.

So this failure makes me wonder once more that is good to take some chances.
cress writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:36:55 PM

Are they auctioning off that Slo-Mo drug too? I'll take some of that. It'll come in great when I'm having sex with the ladies. I'm normally a minute man.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:46:21 PM

What a bummer! I really liked Dredd!
John1017 writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 9:15:34 PM

After watching Dredd and then re-watching Judge Dredd with Stallone, I have to say the new one was much better and actually a pretty fun and thrilling movie. The 80s movie is actually pretty bad. I hope they change their mind because a sequel could be really cool and like Rambo said, the villain, Ma-Ma was a horrible villain lady.
cress writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 9:36:52 PM

I read somewhere that Dredd, before its release, had such a negative view in tracking due to the Stallone film. It wouldn't have mattered what they did, the stink of the previous films' sh*t was too much for audiences to bare. It's too bad, because it was a solid flick.
TMD writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 9:38:10 PM

Great news!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 9:55:03 PM

That sucks it was a good action flick.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 9:57:28 PM

That sucks I was hoping for a sequel that focused on something out of one damn building even though I did like it.
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 10:39:13 PM

I'm going to buy the whole Dredd outfit, just to swoon the bitches.
pornfly writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 10:41:25 PM

Just now got back from the store
No damn blu ray

An auction already thats crazy,huh.......
HOW MUCH FO'DAT WHITE BITCH
I HEAR SHE ONE UH'DEM BISHEXUALZ
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 10:48:08 PM

ALL women are bi-sexual.




Whether they know it or not.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:17:38 PM

What the f*ck do they expect to do with those? At least Stallone gets a shrine that represents the sh*t he's done in the past 18 Years.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 12:48:42 AM

Hey John1017 you moronic f*ck the Stallone one came out in 1995. Not the 80s. *sshole. Anyways this new one looked like it cost 5 mil. Not 50 mil.
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 1:27:42 AM

Whoa, touchy.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 1:34:51 AM

@Deaft - lol.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 2:16:49 AM

Lol im just sayin. Im honestly a nice guy but when a f*ckstain says sh*t like that I cant help it. Anyways I love all you regular f*ckers. Shut up.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:43:44 AM

Bummer man! It was may favorite movie of 2012
rocketman writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:44:59 AM

The budget was 35mil and they are not selling all the props just some low level ones,Dredds still keeps his sh*t and it's not been confirmed if a sequel is or is not happening yet.

Half arsed again,still at least it wasn't another f*cking Lohan story.
SPENDERJGANT writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 7:48:42 AM

"They spent way, way too much money making this film. Should've done it for 30mil instead and made a nifty 2mil profit."


The production budget to make the film was $35 million, anything after that was marketing. Even at that, if you know anything about film budgets and sequels, you'd know that a film needs to make twice its butdget back to break-even because theatres can take up to 40-50% of the box-office return while the studio gets the other half.

Three times budget opens the option of a sequel.

SACdaddy writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:23:50 AM

It would be a shame if this were true. Not just because that was one of the best films of the year and has awesome potential for many quality sequels, but also because it paints a terrible picture for the future of Hwood. It's crazy how many horrible remakes of good films are being pumped out now. They are shadows of the originals but because of the the bankable name recognition they still tend to make a profit in the theater (despite lousy fan and critics reviews). With Dredd Hwood finally took a chance and remade a sh*tty film into something far better than the original (which wasn't very hard to do). Nearly everyone who saw it loved it but the stank of the original was obviously strong enough to keep many from even giving it a chance. In the long run we failed Dredd and essentially failed ourselves. We sent Hwood a message that quality and creative progress doesn't matter anymore. Improving flawed material is not a priority we want to see, but instead we'll settle for lazy cash grabs of regurgitated material that do nothing but taint the original and devolve the industry. We've doomed ourselves by not supporting Dredd and now Hwood will be our judge, jury, and executioner. There will be no justice for fans of creative cinema.

f*ck!!!!
SPENDERJGANT writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 9:38:44 AM

SACdaddy,

It's important to note that Hollywood didn't make Dredd. It was a British film funded by an Indian entrpeneur filmed in South Africa.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 11:21:08 AM

Too bad :( I really enjoyed Dredd.
SPENDERJGANT writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 12:06:45 PM

That's not an official announcement.

"The film obviously won't be getting a sequel, which is why the studio is now auctioning off all the props from the movie."

It may be an accurate specualtion based on the auction but that's all it is, speculation, masking as an exclusive scoop which it isn't since the auction has been known about since last October.
i124q writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 2:25:30 PM

It's such a shame as it was one of the best comic book adaptations for quite some time. Growing up on 2000AD I was absolutely thrilled with the movie. However, I always felt it wasn't going to be popular, as I don't think the general public "got it" or what Dredd is. Plus the marketing outside the UK was non-existant so I hear. Ah well. I guess that means we'll never see Rogue Trooper, Slaine, ABC Warriors etc.

As for my other favourite comic, Eagle, I can only live in hope there will be a proper live action Dan Dare film.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:20:45 PM

Everything The Raid should have been
Zeroguy writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:22:24 PM

f*ck.

The only sequel I ever wanted.
I was huge fan of comics when I was younger, and I hated the Stallone mess. When this came out it was one of the best comic adaptations ever.
I was looking forward to the world expanding and Judge Death.
I thought the blu-ray sales might have sent a sign to studios.
Zeroguy writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:28:58 PM

And to those who hated the villain or the story being contained in a building, let me explain.
Ma-Ma was suppose be a sh*tty leader. It's only becaise she had plenty of minions, that she got to where she got.
The only staying in the building story was great, very Die Hard. But it's purpose was to keep an isolated story contained and introduce the characters, so we know what to expect for a sequel.
SPENDERJGANT writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:44:00 PM

AGAIN, NO OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT HAS BEEN MADE.





["Dredd" Sequel Not Happening"] is specualtion by the person who wrote the article for Worst Previews. It's not backed up by a fact or even a source, it's a presumption.

The auction has been scheduled since last October and not all props are being sold. Only the stunt and background gear.

Mickael writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 11:57:50 PM

This is one of those movies that no one wanted to see BECAUSE OF the sh*t that it was unfortunately attached to (the '95 Stallone crap). A good movie like this should eventually become a cult favorite after it finally finds its audience through DVD, rentals, and the likes of Netflix. This auction is way too early. This doesn't mean no sequel but it certainly doesn't help matters. Damn it. I really liked it.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 6:04:22 PM



i watched DREDD last night on dvd
i love it

sorry to hear there won't be a sequel
but then again TDKR was a huge let down so...

maybe no sequel is a good thing
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 6:05:53 PM



i watched DREDD last night on dvd
i love it

sorry to hear there won't be a sequel
but then again TDKR was a huge let down so...

maybe no sequel is a good thing

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved