WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

WikiLeaks Founder Julian Assange Says "The Fifth Estate" WikiLeaks Movie is Massive Propaganda

Posted: January 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
WikiLeaks Founder Julian Assange Says "The Fifth Estate" WikiLeaks Movie is Massive PropagandaSubmit Comment
A few days ago, we showed you the first photo from the upcoming WikiLeaks movie "The Fifth Estate," showing Benedict Cumberbatch (Star Trek Into Darkness) as WikiLeaks founder Julian Assange and Daniel Bruhl (Inglourious Basterds) as Daniel Domscheit-Berg, a supporter of Assange.

During an Oxford Union debate, Assange appeared via internet and was asked about the new movie. He replied by calling the film a "massive propaganda attack on WikiLeaks and the character of my staff."

Assange isn't basing his opinion on the phone alone. He claims that he has the script for the film and that it starts inside a military complex in Iron with the suggestion a nuclear bomb is being built. He asked: "How does this have anything to do with us? It is a lie upon lie."

"The Fifth Estate" is directed by Bill Condon (The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Dreamgirls) from a script by Josh Singer ("The West Wing"). It co-stars Laura Linney, Anthony Mackie and Carice van Houten, and is set to hit theaters on November 15th.

"The Fifth Estate" Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:11:03 PM

I think you mean starts, and Iran, not stars and Iron.

Jeez Alex, I can hook you up with Microsoft Word if you need a quality grammar and spell checker.

As for the news, what did Assange think? They'd make a film absolutely true to the facts? His life is a bore, so sure they had to sex it up.
cress writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:21:04 PM

Where is he holed up these days? Venezuela?
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:22:54 PM

I'd be mad too if the guy playing me looked like a serial child rapist
boogiel writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 9:28:05 PM

I guess Hollywood should be officially listed as the propaganda arm of the US government. It's as if Zero Dark wasn't enough.
pornfly writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 10:47:04 PM

And Trump is not rascist

Just say its all bullsh*t and move on

If you protest too much you look as transparent as those people in the comment section that say,"i know who she is, she's at adultsexytimeatyomommashouse.com"or some sh*t
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:06:00 PM

If Laura Linney is reading this, know that I'd like to bang the sh*t out of you (in front of your family on the Thanksgiving table... I don't care).

Talk about creamy stuffing... mmmm...
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:06:52 PM

Oh yeah... yeah... that's it. Reach between your legs and massage my brussel sprouts.
Avirex writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:13:23 PM

adultsexytimeatyomommashous.com is a great site.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:19:53 PM

Those goddamned far left liberal Hollywood war-mongerers are at it again! When, WHEN, will they stop supporting the military-industrial complex?!
Kurskij writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:25:43 AM

Iron?

Alex, I didn't know you are Scottish.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:34:05 PM

Sorry to say this, but c*mberbatch looks like a gay in company of Danny. I don't think he fits well with the character. Just drop it before is too late!

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved