WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Apple Co-Founder Steve Wozniak Says Ashton Kutcher's "jOBS" Movie is Totally Wrong

Posted: January 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Apple Co-Founder Steve Wozniak Says Ashton KutcherSubmit Comment
Open Road Films recently unveiled the first clip from the upcoming Steve Jobs biopic "jOBS," giving us a look at a scene in which Apple co-founders Jobs (Ashton Kutcher) tries to convince Steve Wozniak (Josh Gad) that people will want to buy computers. See clip here.

Gizmodo reached out to Wozniak to get his thoughts on the clip. "Totally wrong," he said. "Ideas of computers affecting society did not come from Jobs. They inspired me and were widely spoken at the Homebrew Computer Club. Steve came back from Oregon and came to a club meeting and didn't start talking about this great social impact. His idea was to make a $20 PC board and sell it for $40 to help people at the club build the computer I'd given away. Steve came from selling surplus parts at HalTed he always saw a way to make a quick buck off my designs."

Wozniak added: "I never looked like a professional. We were both kids. I never wore a tie back then. I wore blue jeans and the same style blue button-up shirt every day of my life. The fact that it didn't happen is unimportant. The important thing is whether the meaning portrayed is correct."

Source: Gizmodo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 7:58:11 PM

Dude,where is my jobs?
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:08:44 PM

Really? No kidding!
cress writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:09:29 PM

Wozniak responded to Gizmodo via his Samsung Galaxy S3.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:13:07 PM

Who is that fat f*ck?
JACK BLACKS virgin brother?
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:14:41 PM

You mean his twin?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:32:14 PM

That too
boogiel writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 9:20:46 PM

So..I guess Noah wyle's version is better than this crap.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 9:42:55 PM

Who is Jack Black?
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 10:32:03 PM

True story. Back during some MacWorld conference, I think it was 1999, Noah Wyle came out on stage as Steve Jobs and no one, or so I read, could tell the difference.

Like I said, true story.
pornfly writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 10:36:31 PM

Is it Soderburg thats making his own Steve Jobs movie based on the book??
I was waitin for that one anyway whether this one sucks or is the greatest movie ever
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 10:47:00 PM

Well Woz, trying to steal credit from a dead guy is really high-end.

If you were the better looking one and had the decency to die, maybe this movie would be about you. You self-absorbed little f*cking attention/credit seeking troll, Hobbit!
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 10:47:24 PM




Sorry folks. I haven't had a coffee in hours.



vincere01 writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:02:43 PM

Over the years woz has come accross as thr more down to earth honest one. I'd say this sounds true. Jobs was always an a-hole
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:03:53 PM

Mink, there's a video of that, people laugh and play along with it.

Apple users are pretty stupid, but they're not THAT inept.

Well, maybe now they are.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:11:59 PM

^^Like I said, just an anecdote, something I read. I wasn't there and I didn't run to the Library of Congress to do a dissertation.

:D




Anyway, why the hell did they get the Hunchback of Alabama State University to play the role of Wozniak?

Here's what Woz looked like back then:

http://images.intomobile.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/04/steve_wozniak_steve_jobs11-660x465.jpg

Now, I understand the shortness, but the Down Syndrome I do not.
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:12:53 PM

@Vin - agreed. They were that way, publicly at least. I just like ripping on short, chubby people with facial hair with the first name Steve.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:14:30 PM

Ha!
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:30:32 PM

Down Syndrome is a funny thing.




When it happens to someone else.
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:34:18 PM

Like really?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kgdikuVQOU
Dreamcast writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:41:40 PM

Without Jobs, Wozniak would have still invented the first personal computer. Without Wozniak, Jobs would have never amounted to anything. Because Steve Jobs wasn't an inventor. He was a salesman and a businessman.

I understand that a Steve Jobs biopic has to make him a more active protagonist and make him the sole voice of 'people want computers' sanity...but I hope they don't idealize him too much. And I hope they show his dark side, his angry assholishness, how his employees idolized and/or feared him, and how many high profile failures he had at Apple after Wozniak left.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:42:55 PM

"Over the years woz has come accross as thr more down to earth honest one. I'd say this sounds true. Jobs was always an a-hole"

Sad thing is, what most people don't know today, not including you obviously, is what I knew 18 years ago, back before they started hyping Jobs into the messiah of personal computing he's become, i.e., Jobs was an over-rated douche *sshole who treated his employees like sh*t.

Funny thing is, Gates has done way, way more for people, and for bringing computers to the masses, than Jobs, who almost exclusively catered to schools and image-conscious elites.

Hell, if it wasn't for Apple's nearly exclusive educational contracts, they wouldn't have made it out of the 80s.
telur writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:44:22 PM

just Wozniak US10.000 and he will say this is great film
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 12:50:44 AM

Gates also gave/invested $1bil in Apple when they were about to go under. I guess Bill may have had some conscience issues ripping off windows.

But I have defended Bill Gates in a pub to friends that 1. think he makes too much $'s. and 2. to a beyoch that didn't know he's built university wings and donated literally TONS of ca$h. I think she was more worried about her mascara. She sickened me so I could barely f*ck her.
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 1:23:11 AM

"I guess Bill may have had some conscience issues ripping off windows."

Not anymore than Jobs' wholesale pilfering of Xerox PARC where he "borrowed" both the idea of a windowed GUI and the computer mouse, plus a host of other modern goodies for which he received undue credit.

Hell, at least Windows 1.0 was so damned original compared to MacOS, which looked a lot like the sh*t from PARC, people joked about Microsoft's total lack of aesthetic sensibilities. It was hideous and ran like sh*t on top of DOS.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Xerox_8010_compound_doc*ment.jpg

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Xerox_Alto.jpg

^^Look familiar?




Then again, Gates never actually programmed DOS before he sold it to IBM, but then again again, Job's never programmed NextSTEP before he started integrating its tech into MacOS X.



"NeXTSTEP was later modified to separate the underlying operating system from the higher-level object libraries. The result was OpenStep API, which ran on multiple underlying operating systems, including NeXT's own OPENSTEP. Apple's OS X and iOS are direct descendants of NeXTSTEP, through the OPENSTEP lineage."






Best computers I ever used were Sun Microsystem workstations, and an old SGI Octane. But Macs aren't bad either. :)
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 1:34:29 AM

@mink - I didn't know of the Xerox link, thx.

As for Sun... I would go into one of their offices and fly the same simulators Fighter Pilots would train on. Killer stuff.
angelus5621 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 2:23:30 AM

Bill Gates didn't invest a billion, he invested 150 million. By doing so he was able to bring this in front of congress who had pinned him as a monopoly market king and say hey, look, I'm helping the other guy.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 5:31:29 AM

Good to know. I always heard it a a $bil. Thx. for the correction.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 6:00:07 PM

Not one person ever said Bill Gates is an *sshole.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved