WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Denzel Washington and Mark Wahlberg in "2 Guns" Comic Book Film

Posted: January 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Denzel Washington and Mark Wahlberg in "2 Guns" Comic Book FilmSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photo from the upcoming "2 Guns" Crime Thriller, which is based on a comic book and stars Denzel Washington and Mark Wahlberg. Check it out below.

Plot: A DEA agent and an undercover Naval Intelligence officer who have been tasked with investigating one another find they have been set up by the mob -- the very organization the two men believe they have been stealing money from.

The new movie is directed by Baltasar Kormakur (Contraband) and co-stars Paula Patton, James Marsden, Edward James Olmos, and Bill Paxton. It's set to hit theaters on August 16th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 7:57:21 PM

marky mark is in everything these days
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:12:41 PM

I ate to be negative but neither of these two guys look right for the parts.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:15:12 PM

hate.
cress writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:18:54 PM

Is Contraband any good?
SACdaddy writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:40:15 PM

@mink: Like that matters to casting directors anymore.

@cress: It's ok but pretty mediocre.

Anyway, speaking of comic book movies, we're watching 300 right now and of all things one of the girls here pointed out Michael Fassbender and the queen from Game of Thrones in the first 10 mins of the film. I had no idea they were even in the flick until now. They weren't famous then but still I should have made the connection by now. God I love this film even more right now and I never thought that would be possible.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:40:44 PM

@mink: Like that matters to casting directors anymore.

@cress: It's ok but pretty mediocre.

Anyway, speaking of comic book movies, we're watching 300 right now and of all things one of the girls here pointed out Michael Fassbender and the queen from Game of Thrones in the first 10 mins of the film. I had no idea they were even in the flick until now. They weren't famous then but still I should have made the connection by now. God I love this film even more right now and I never thought that would be possible.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:42:52 PM

DISCOUNT DOUBLE CHECK!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:48:06 PM

Love the cast of this 2 Guns film btw. It's been a while for both Bill Paxton and Edward James Olmos on the big screen, but glad to see them back.
cress writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 8:49:54 PM

@Sacdaddy. I was watching 300 a few weeks back and noticed Fassbender in it for the first time as well.

I've been hesitant to rent Contraband, because the trailers for it didn't sell me on it. I might cave in and watch it.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 9:31:41 PM

Denzel Washington's involvement will make this film worthwhile.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 9:40:47 PM

Denzel will probably give his usual strong performance.
pornfly writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 10:50:04 PM

Denzel must feel like black gold

Whos gonna be in all these movies when hes taken away from us?

*ocrap jayden smith*
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:28:47 PM

This news is like a double edge sword. On one hand, it is an acyion fan dream to see these two share some sreen time and kick some ass, but on the other hand, the leads are really...meh.

Their names had weight at some point, but neither of them have range. It this movie, an action vehicle, Washington will play his trademark aggressive, confident hardass & Walhberg will plsy his rough tough
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:32:52 PM

I love Denzel, but he's not right for this film. And Wahlberg is all shades of meh.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:38:35 PM

wiseass....sh*t roles they can play in their sleep. Sh*t, evrn Walhberg has done a comedy with Will Ferrell, at least he attempted to change it up...

The supporting cast looks good though, but as for the leads? ...I'll catch it on DVD.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 12:48:04 AM

I wonder if when Denzel is f*cking the Mrs. she's thinking to herself: 'Wow... THE Denzel Washington is f*cking me right now!'
yoshi187 writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 3:51:44 AM

You had me at Bill Paxton.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 4:23:57 AM

@ cress

I'd wait for it to come on tv for free unless you're a fan. It really is just an ok film.
cress writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 8:47:48 AM

Thanks KC. Will do.
i124q writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 2:27:47 PM

Denzel is always good value. Wonder if he's missing Tony Scott though?
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 7:08:05 PM

Looking at the black haired/ blonde pic in the article, I can't help to wonder if Stiller/ O. Wilson would have pulled this off if they played it as straight up foul mouth,leads like Wayans/ Willis in THE LAST BOY SCOUT. Not like the crap they pulled in STARSKY & HUTCH.

Anyways...
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:38:37 PM

I'd much rather see a Dead@17 movie with Chloe Moretz or an Alpha Girl movie with Ellen Page.

Both are also obscure comic books, that would make kick ass movies.
Bunny X writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:07:19 AM

@Sac, I had the same eye catcher while watching Reign Of Fire. And seeing Bale and the aforementioned Gerard Butker before their big break.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved