WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Says "Iron Man 3" Sets Up "The Avengers 2," But Fans Won't Know How

Posted: January 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Says "Iron Man 3" Sets Up "The Avengers 2," But Fans WonSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with Marvel head Kevin Feige, who said that "Iron Man 3," "Captain American 2," "Thor 2" and "Guardians of the Galaxy" will feature storylines that will set up "The Avengers" sequel, even though most fans wouldn't realize that until they see "The Avengers 2."

"Because we are in Phase Two and we're heading towards another 'Avengers' movie, there's certainly a road that's being paved you just might not notice it," he said. "While you're driving on the road, not knowing where it's going, you might not realize that there are road signs and signals and lane changes that we're setting up now - they might not be readily apparent the first time you see the movie."

Feige went on to say that Joss Whedon is currently writing the script for "The Avengers 2," but he has already turned in a rough outline. "After reading the first outline [Whedon] delivered - and there's a lot of work still to do, he has to sit down and turn this into a movie - but there are already seven things in there that are worth the price of admission alone."

He refused to name the seven things, but reiterated that they wouldn't make sense unless you know the storylines for the four movies that will be released before "The Avengers 2."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:50:39 PM

"He refused to name the seven things, but reiterated that they wouldn't make sense unless you know the storylines for the four movies that will be released before "The Avengers 2."

So we get Garmin GPS systems and 3D glasses when we
buy tickets to Marvel films now? Seems like a lot of navigating that I've gotta be doing to watch Thor throw a goddamn hammer. And my girlfriend will probably be with me, and she's dumb as fuuuuuck, so I better get that GPS. OK?
FBO writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:21:59 PM

Not so subtle way to sale tickets for four movies at once. Actually makes me want to not watch these movies, but that's because I have a tendency to rebel if I ever feel manipulated. All he had to do was stop right before saying "they wouldn't make sense unless you know the storylines for the four movies that will be released before "The Avengers 2."
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:49:26 PM

Correct me if I'm wrong, but wasn't the reason IRONMAN 2 sucked rocks was because it concentrated on the AVENGERS' plot setup more than the title character itself?

This news makes me more curious of how they'll pull this off...another ambitious project by Marvel- count me in!
Taco writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 9:15:01 PM

Iron man 2 was not a bad movie. It just wasnt concentrated as much as it should have. It was more about lots of smaller stories surrounding Tony and his personal struggle with ego and mortality. It wadnt as good as the first but it didnt suck by any means. I guess im in the minority.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 9:22:13 PM

Well we'll see how this turns out.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:27:42 PM

Mickey Rourke actually gave a good performance as Ivan Dynamo but the rest of IM2 was weak.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:37:17 PM

(sigh) I can dig Thanos being the villain in Guardians of the Galaxy but if they're planning on adding them in the Avengers 2 then its already ruined.
pornfly writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:50:46 PM

there shouldve been an intern from DC taking notes under the conference table at Marvel.
They got their sh*t together
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:55:58 PM

'But Fans Won't Know How'


This fan doesn't care.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:08:25 PM

I don't see how this is news. There's no substance. It hints at not just the unseen, but currently the unseeable. It's like telling me tomorrow something is going to happen that may or may not surprise me. Too much ambiguity, virtually no certainty or details. Like looking at an image that may be a breast or may be an elbow, all through a cotton swab in a darkened room.
Kurskij writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:56:07 PM

Kevin Feige said: "oh, we've got things. Many things, interesting things. I won't say what things and you won't know what things, but there are seven of them. One, two, seven, got it get it? Good"

He them snorted 1g and jumped out of the window.
Man in Black writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 12:03:39 AM

Avengers 2 will either focus on Thanos or Galactus which ever isn't will be in the 3rd , count on it- but it may not be it that . That character might be contractually tied to the Fantastic Four franchise ... or they bring in S.W.O.R.D. to balance out SHIELD and then introduce Gar of the Gal as the mid credits easter egg. Odin help us all if they try to roll the X Man U in to all this also , but I wouldn't put it past them . Hey there is a great villain for the X U reboot ... Mr. Sinister . f*ck it reboot the whole damn thing and start out the series with the House of M , chaos and crossovers from the start .
WV-Films writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 12:37:41 AM

Let me guess. Thanos is setting this whole thing up to test and see what each heroes weakness is. What he doesn't realize is that they're true weakness is that they need each other and as a team the Avengers join again together to....blah blah blah.
billofill writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 1:57:22 AM

All the Marvel movies set up Avengers, So your point is kind of moot.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved