WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Justice League of America" to Focus on Only Five Superheroes, See Who Got Cut

Posted: January 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Justice League of America" to Focus on Only Five Superheroes, See Who Got CutSubmit Comment
LatinoReviews has been teasing a big "Justice League of America" scoop for a while, and has now revealed what many would consider the obvious. According to the site, the movie will focus on Batman, Superman, Green Lantern, Wonder Woman and Flash.

Meanwhile, Martin Manhunter, Aquaman and Hawkman have been cut out of the film, but it's still possible that they may make a cameo appearance if Warner Bros decides that it would like to give the characters their own stand-alone films sometime in the future.

There's already a script by Will Beall, which apparently features Darkseid as the main villain. "Justice League" has yet to hire a director, but it will hit theaters during the summer of 2015.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
oklahomaer writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:29:22 PM

Glad to see that they took Aquaturd out.
oklahomaer writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:31:15 PM

I say Mila Kunis as Wonder Woman. It would make me hard err happy to see her in that costume.
cress writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:33:57 PM

Martin Manhunter? I think he's at Big Mommas House
cress writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:38:46 PM

Too bad Dean Martin isn't still around. He'd be great as MARTIN Manhunter. Cigarette in one hand, glass of scotch in the other. He'd teach those other superheroes a thing or two about fighting crime, wooing the ladies, and staying classy while doing both.
cress writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:55:02 PM

Methinks the staff purposely misspells words to see if we actually read the articles.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:14:50 PM

Methinks the staff composes the news articles in Notepad because they can't afford Microsoft Word.
cress writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:15:41 PM

lol
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:34:53 PM

Could be cool
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 9:16:50 PM

I still have my doubts.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 9:29:58 PM

Might as well add Batman to the list of the cuts if they persist with this JGL crap.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 9:35:01 PM

Those 5 are enough
bandolero999 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:09:25 PM

Its gonna be sh*t
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:39:09 PM

Lynn Collins for Wonda Womang
pornfly writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:43:30 PM

Everytime there is a scene with WW it should be played by different hot actress

Blonde
Brunette
Redhead etcetera etcetera etcetera

Till i see a trailer, Im assuming this will be gahbage
boogiel writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:49:11 PM

Pick a director, then maybe I'll start care.

Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:00:58 PM

Nice to have a release date years away and no director.

Savvy.
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:01:47 PM

PS: Martin Manhunter, Aquaman and Hawkman suck.
IronDeadpool writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:09:28 PM

Yay! f*ck Aquaman who is the worst piece of sh*t to ever even be thought up
IronDeadpool writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:11:09 PM

Though about Martian manhunter cus he's a boss
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:21:58 PM

I will admit... I know very little about Martian Manhunter. I remember seeing the book (comic) around during my collecting days DECADES ago. But great (no like this movie will ever see the light of day) they trimmed down the playing field some.

As for DC... anyone remember 'Mr. Miracle'?
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:31:26 PM

Cutting Hawkman ruined Adrien Brody's chances of ever doing a comic book movie.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:32:55 PM

"As for DC... anyone remember 'Mr. Miracle'?"

Oh yeah. Old school. Saw him in some old DC TPB.
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:38:28 PM

He had a limited run (like Howard the Duck, or A Man called Nova - both from Marvel). I had the whole set (well, of all 3 of those titles). He was unique (Mr. Miracle).
KillerCOck writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:38:50 PM

I'm happy about Flash! I wonder who will play him.
Still gonna be horrible doh.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:42:49 PM

"See Who Got Cut"

Not Aquaman, I hope. His blood must be a c*cktail of death.



Tyler Durden: [his face is soaked in blood; he is shaking it over Lou and screaming] You don't know where I've been. You don't know where I've been. Just let us have the basement, Lou!
pornfly writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 1:30:54 AM

Excited about Flash also
Have the tv show dvd box set
KillerCOck writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 2:43:07 AM

^Dope
Kurskij writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 3:06:35 AM

"Waiting for a f*cking trailer".

Music by Alan Menken, lyrics by Tim Rice
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 3:40:21 AM

@pornfly - with JWS? That's wasn't a bad TV series... albeit short run, if memory serves.
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 4:14:05 AM

@Kursk... you asked:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eFkx65ZhAE

Not bad.
pornfly writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 6:15:40 AM

RANGER
yeah only one or two seasons i believe
I used to skip night school to watch it
The best ep. is where The Flash gets blown into the future by a heat seeking missile.
Osh*t!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6RDG9EbKZVc&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:35:16 AM

Oh... Danny Bilson. His (now) wife Heather Medway (step mother to Rachel Bilson) - really liked me... well... can't say much more. lol. Her pics are worth oogling Googling.

Now that I see it (The Flash - TV series) again. It really does looks like Bilson's work.

A movie these days with matrix-like effects would really be great as The Flash can do... almost anything.
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:35:35 AM

And Amanda Pays... BA-BOING!
Champ1432 writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 5:34:54 PM

Wow, haven't thought about that Flash series in a while, was a big fan when it was around though. A shame it didn't have a longer run, I really liked what they were doing.

As for this news, this makes the most sense. Those five are the ones casual fans are most likely to know. If they're trying to get this to appeal to the mainstream, I think this is the way to go. People who aren't big comic book fans likely will know little or nothing of Martian Manhunter, and no one likes Aquaman anyway. Hawkman was never one of the main guys.

This also sets up for a sequel, where they can possibly introduce a threat involving the water or oceans somehow, and they can introduce Aquaman that way if they want.

Also, this dashes the miniscule hopes I had that my man Firestorm would be involved. Oh well. Maybe down the road. Probably not.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved