WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams Hired to Direct "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: January 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams Hired to Direct "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
The Wrap, THR and Variety have confirmed that JJ Abrams will direct Disney's "Star Wars: Episode VII" immediately after he completes work on "Star Trek Into Darkness," which hits theaters on May 18th.

Abrams was mentioned to direct the film as soon as the announcement that Disney acquired Lucasfilm was made. But Abrams denied any involvement, stating that he had conversation with Disney, but couldn't take the job due to his commitment to "Star Trek."

Apparently Ben Affleck was also in contention, among many others. But ultimately, Abrams took the job and will be working with writer Michael Arndt (Little Miss Sunshine, Toy Story 3) on "Star Wars: Episode VII," which will be released during the summer of 2015.

Disney has been planning to release "Star Wars" films every two years, but have as many as three other spin-offs in between each film. Hiring Abrams means that he won't be just directing the next installment, but will likely oversee the entire franchise.

Source: The Wrap, THR, Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
velocityknown writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 5:23:31 PM

You proved me wrong, Alex. Glad we're on top of things.
velocityknown writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 5:25:07 PM

Also, I'm perfectly happy with this choice. I think the tone that typically accompanies JJ's films will fit well with that of the original trilogy. Looking forward to it.
happileperkon writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 5:30:29 PM

He is the only logical choice in my book.
TMD writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 5:32:42 PM

Definitely could've picked a worse director
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 5:37:26 PM

Just be easy on the lens flares, man. It'll ruin those lightsaber battles. Seriously, though, I'm very excited. Besides perhaps Speilberg, best choice.
blumpkin4 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 5:41:23 PM

would anyone be interested in seeing him combine star wars and star trek into one movie down the line or is that just too much?
White Noise writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 5:43:45 PM

Finally, something good has come out of this.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:03:31 PM

I wonder if he'll get the TekWars movie franchise gig too.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:12:24 PM

Did not see that coming.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:19:46 PM

Great choice!!! Never have understood the lens flare hatred. Lots of fuss over a 1 second shot. The guy is an amazing director with a style that's perfect for big action pieces. f*ck it, why not him?!?!
cress writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:21:04 PM

I admit it...I'm a huge Star Wars fan. And I couldn't be happier with this news!

This makes twice in the last 3 months that Star Wars news has left my keyboard covered in j*zz, though. For that, Kathleen Kennedy owes me a goddamn check.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:23:25 PM

Do any of the lens flare haters out there like Carpenter films? Dude had a lens flare every 10 minutes in his films, and I've never heard one complaint.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:34:28 PM

*sigh* Are you trolling, Sac?

Lens flares in old movies are almost unavoidable. They're caused by **physical imperfections** in the lens. Carpenter's films may or may not have them probably because he used cheap equipment and a particular lighting.

Abrams deliberately forces them into his films. Repeatedly.

Huge difference.
James Blond writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:36:27 PM

he deserves a chance
Bukkake Tsunami writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:38:59 PM

I'm good with this choice, he's done pretty decent with the Star Trek franchise so far. Looking forward to Star Wars: Episode VII. Hopefully I'll get to witness another Storm Trooper hitting his head on an electric door.
cress writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:43:36 PM

^^^lol at your name
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:44:45 PM

Noice.
TMD writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:47:28 PM

J.J. Abrams > Matthew Vaughn
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:49:55 PM

Trekkies and Jedis around the world are going to have a bitchslap fight over this one.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:50:52 PM

Nice. It was eighter him or Brad Bird.
Cannon writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 6:56:18 PM


I think I'm gonna be sick. No, I'm NOT being sarcastic. I seriously feel nauseous, or at the very least extremely sad.

So long Star Wars. I'm done.

trailertrash writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:03:26 PM

Shame they didn't just sort this out 20 odd years ago and made episode 7 instead of 1,2 and 3
vincere01 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:11:19 PM

Ill wait for confirmation from both lucasfilm and jj. Considering jj's candid interview on the subject and the fact he is already overseeing the star trek brand ill call bullsh*t on this for now. No foreseeable way for him to continue with both franchises as needed.both take a huge time commitment. One or both franchises would suffer because of it
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:35:46 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
cress writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:14:23 PM

30YoVirgin just had a stroke on the O button! Quick, find a slut to give him mouth to penis! We don't want him going into the afterlife without getting laid!
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:38:59 PM

I'm very happy with this choice. He will no doubt do the franchise justice and I know he will deliver a very well made Star Wars film
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 9:14:39 PM

Meh
secondbest writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 9:19:24 PM

Because ruining Star Trek wasn't enough.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 9:25:08 PM

Mink, Carpenter seems to use them in most of his films regardless of era they were filmed in. Maybe he stumbled upon them early in his career but they seemed to persist even through his later films. I think its more of a signature than a mistake with both directors, but hey that's just my opinion.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 9:26:29 PM

I'm actually wet in my panties thinking about this.
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 9:35:42 PM

@cress what's next? Josh Holloway as Han Solo
cress writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 9:43:31 PM

@secondbest. If anyone ruined Star Trek, it was Rick Berman and Brannon Braga. From putting out 15 different shows every couple of years, to making theatrical films that had the quality and look of a TV movie, there was a ho-hum mentality to their work. While I loved ST:TNG as a show, the films were subpar turds(except First Contact).
No one got excited by a Star Trek release anymore,
whether it was on television or the big-screen. Abrams
and company brought some excitement back to that
franchise, and it needed it. It was DEAD. The last film in 2002 was a critical and commercial disaster. The last series(Enterprise) ran on a now defunct network that nobidy watched. Nobody cared when it went off the air. I loved the 2009 Star Trek. It was damn entertaining. I know Trek fans that loved it and fans that hated it.
cress writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 9:46:07 PM

@30YoVirgin: no way, he's got Hurley lined up as Han
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:11:01 PM

f*ck off.. He was one of the last people id suspect to be directing this..
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:20:38 PM

Joe Carnahan should do a 3rd Nu-Trek movie. He's good with ensemble casts. Smokin' Aces, The A-Team, The Grey. Btw JJ is a great choice for Star Wars.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:02:00 PM

"I think its more of a signature than a mistake with both directors, but hey that's just my opinion."

It's not a "mistake". It's a fact of the flaws in camera lenses. Same thing with Die Hard. Not a "signature". Just a fact of the nature of the lighting versus the camera technology.

Talking to you right now reminds me of that line from The Shawshank Redemption:

Andy Dufresne: How can you be so obtuse?

Warden Samuel Norton: What? What did you call me?

Andy Dufresne: Obtuse. Is it deliberate?

(and I don't recall a single lens flare in a John Carpenter film, and I've seen them all)
cress writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:04:11 PM

Try The Fog, Mink. I may be wrong, but I think there is one at the beginning when everything goes crazy at night.
cress writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:35:39 PM

If you google "John Carpenter lens flares" he does pop up in a lot of posts
Man in Black writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:48:44 PM

Glad it went to JJ , heard M. Night turned it down when he found out the big twist already happened in Empire . Also I would surmise that if the new ST2 is successful JJ will split his time or give one the finger , my guess ST since it's nearing its life cycle .
Kurskij writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:51:45 PM

^ "The Thing" has plenty. And "Vampires" if I recall correctly.

Ot:
"Star Flares"
Not the worst choice though.
Man in Black writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 12:09:57 AM

Lens flares ? Really ? You think they are avoidable when filming on a planet with 2 goddamn suns ? ( sar )
Donyae 420 writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 12:39:37 AM

CAN'T MOTHER f*ckING WAIT!!!!
cress writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 12:40:11 AM

lol
Electro Rock writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 2:24:50 AM

This picture down here of Jennifer Tillys tits spilling out over this card table...my god.....

Avirex writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 3:25:36 AM

Speaking of flares..the 'Total Recall' remake had flares literally during the ENTIRE film. It gave me a f*cking headache.
Džeko writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 3:26:36 AM

So Star Trek and Star Wars...uniting all nerds around the world,good man.
python6 writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 5:03:35 AM

Yes now maybe we might get a star wars star trek cross over
SACdaddy writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 9:16:18 AM

Found a very informative interview with Dean Cundy who worked as John Carpenter's cinematographer on many of his films. In it he explains why he purposely used lens flares and other lighting techniques to give the films a more realistic look.

http://www.denofgeek.us/movies/13536/the-den-of-geek-interview-dean-cundey
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 9:48:19 AM

f*ck f*ck THIS sh*t f*ckING sh*t NO WAY f*ck DISNEY f*ck THIS CRAP EAT MY BALLS LUCAS f*ck THIS sh*t !!! FUUUUUUUUCKKKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOOOO
MOTHER f*ckERS!!!!! HERESY HERESY FUCCCCKKKKKK HE CAN DIRECT STWARS AND THR TREKCY sh*t NOOOOOOOOOO FUUUUUCK, SO THE R2D2 IN STAR TRECK WAS A SING??? NOOOOOOOOOOO f*ck NO THE CRAP AND THE FOOD DOESN'T MIX.

THEY ARE RAPING MY CHILDHOOD LIKE IN SOUTH PARK THEY RAPED INDIANA JONES!!!!

ARGHHH f*ck THIS sh*t, sh*t NO f*ck DISNEY f*ckING SAM THE "c*nt" WORTHINGTON FUUUUUUUUUUCKKKKKKKKK YOOUUUUUUUUUU I HATED YOU DISNEY FUUUUUUUUCK YOUUUUU!!!!!!!
i124q writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 10:37:07 AM

For me Star Wars died in 1999. I will never forgive Lucas for ruining my childhood.


Abrams is a decent enough choice. I hope he manages to create something for this generation of kids to enjoy and love. I will watch it obviously, but it won't ever be my Star Wars again. Best of luck Mr Abrams.
side_effects writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 1:14:19 PM

@30YoVirgin: no way, he's got Hurley lined up as Han

No, Hurley is playing Jabba the Hutt's son in the spin-off, "Dude, where's my sarlacc?"
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 1:39:30 PM

something tells me Truman is angry at something... from what i can see it's just a guess, he does however seem a bit upset.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 3:11:49 PM

Off hand, I just don't recall lens flares every five seconds in any of Carpenter's films, although The Fog did come to mind, probably because of the lighting. Just saying. It's not like he shoved them in there every fifty seconds just for the hell of it, like Abrams. And who was mocked with Lens Flare: The Movie? Abrams. For a very good reason.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 5:58:51 PM

It does seem a little iffy, since I'm pretty sure Paramount is going to want to continue the Star Trek series past this movie.

If it's true, then I think it's a pretty good choice. The list of good candidates for this spot is very short, I think Abrams fits the bill as nicely as anyone though.

I liked the first Star Trek a lot, really looking forward to the second one.

This makes me a little more hopeful about the next trilogy for Star Wars.
swoooop writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 6:04:50 PM

Super8 had some of the good old movie magic inn it. If he can recreate some of this in a SW movie, Im good to go.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on January 26th, 2013 at 12:09:39 AM

a good choice. will be looking forward to what he brings to the table.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved