WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Leprechaun" Reboot is Darker and Not Connected to Original Films

Posted: January 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Leprechaun" Reboot is Darker and Not Connected to Original FilmsSubmit Comment
About a year ago, it was announced that Lionsgate teamed with WWE Studios to reboot "Leprechaun," the 1993 horror film that starred Warwick Davis as the evil Leprechaun who goes on a killing rampage in search of his beloved pot of gold.

Now in a new interview, Michael Luisi, President of WWE Studios, revealed his plan for the new film, called "Leprechaun: Origins." "The tone is going to be a little darker," he explained. "A little more traditional horror than the Warwick Davis ones that people remember. [We're] trying to find a way to please fans of that genre but, at the same time, this is really being played for scares."

WWE star Dylan "Hornswoggle" Postl (pictured) is attached to play the title role, and even though the new movie won't be connected to the original films, Luisi would love to find a way to including Davis, who starred in a total of six "Leprechaun" installments, including "Leprechaun 4: In Space," "Leprechaun 5: In the Hood" and "Leprechaun: Back 2 tha Hood."

Source: CraveOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:24:52 AM

Mother of god...
biniwoo writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:41:24 AM

"Leprechaun: Back 2 tha Hood."

Hilarious
pornfly writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:50:52 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1zkw_mru-hU&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Kurskij writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:53:30 AM

Jesus Tap Dancing Christ and merry midgets!..
Kurskij writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:55:43 AM

@porn

Holy f... sh*t!

I almost died of laughter, thank you.

Say yaaaay
pornfly writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:04:13 AM

KURSKI
that eyewitness sketch is the best

YAAAAY
KillerCOck writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:25:03 AM

Excited!
Kurskij writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:27:27 AM

@porn

Fo sho. Reminded me of this

http://i28.tinypic.com/kn6z6.jpg
pH0u57 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:34:52 AM

LOL!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=phzt9Wcd0zA
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:36:05 AM

O joy!!
Porn- cheers, lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:46:23 AM

Next they need to reboot Child's Play and call it Chucky:Origins with Peter Dinklage as the titular character. Then do a crossover with this new Leprechaun.
trailertrash writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:31:08 AM

porn

Channel 4 have blocked that video here WTF was it ?
trailertrash writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:34:09 AM

Kurskij & pH0u57 lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 11:54:20 AM

I liked the original it was scary the first time i watched but i was young and easily scared, looking back on it i see it much how i see the exorcist, as a comedy
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 12:09:05 PM

Well with the title it has originality, and with the casting, it has star power, so I'm sure it'll be a huge hit.
pornfly writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 3:18:18 PM

Habout now, TT
http://m.collegehumor.com/video/39987/leprechauns-in-alabama
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 3:48:53 PM



first clip

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/risky-business/ashton-kutcher-as-steve-jobs-415049
trailertrash writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 7:08:37 PM

porn

Thanks mate and LOL !!

So thats where the rainbow ends ...... Oh dear !
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:04:57 PM

Reboot not tied to original films - Well, I would assume not.
Jarmiez writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:01:08 PM

its too late bro, the damage is done ill watch it bc its horror and its there but i wont like it, i prehated on evil dead and after the trailers im eating my hat, if this movies awesome ill eat ms trenchbulls thong.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:16:28 PM

I've seen all 6 Leprechaun films. I liked them all, they're quite entertaining for B horror films, not to mention Warwick Davis is a f*cking boss lol

I'm sure I'll end up watching this sh*t, but I wish it was just a well done 7th film rather then a re-boot..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved