WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Liam Neeson's "Taken" Franchise to Become a Prequel TV Series
Sep 21st, 2015
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama
Sep 21st, 2015
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Sep 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" Gets Rating, New Villain and Female Jimmy Olsen

Posted: January 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" Gets Rating, New Villain and Female Jimmy OlsenSubmit Comment
"Man of Steel" is set to hit theaters on June 14th, but we're still getting a lot of new information about the movie, which the MPAA just labeled PG-13 for "intense sequences of sci-fi violence, action and destruction, and for some language."

Regarding casting, it seems that the Jimmy Olsen character will not appear in the movie, despite showing up in all other Superman movies. But according to IMDB, there's a character by the name of Jenny Olsen, played by Rebecca Buller ("The Playboy Club"). While IMDB should not be trusted, it turns out that a "Man of Steel" trailer actually shows Buller running with Perry White (Laurence Fishburne) from the Daily Planet building (see screenshot below).

So it seems that director Zack Snyder not only decided to make Perry White a black character, he also decided to make Jimmy Olsen a female photographer.

Meanwhile, the London Toy Fair unveiled Lego versions of "Man of Steel" characters, including Superman, General Zod, Colonel Hardy, Faora and Tor-An. This is the first time that we're hearing about Tor-An, who is a Kryptonian villain brought to Earth by Zod to become a sleeper agent.

Jenny Olsen in "Man of Steel": (click to enlarge)

Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: CBM

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:19:22 PM

Well. All those politically-correct changes are just perfectly awesome for this awesomely perfect film and I ♥ commercial demagoguery!

Looks good!
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:22:00 PM

I always thought Jimmy Olsen was a bitch in the Reeve films
Freshman writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:34:55 PM

Wow. It sounds... alright i guess.

As long as the plot is solid no one would mind.


was that sarcasm my friend?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:37:18 PM

Fishburne go lose some weight you fat f*ck
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:38:41 PM

@Freshman: absolutely not my friend. I've turned over a new leaf. Everything is peachy keen in my sunny kingdom.
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:39:26 PM

So, I guess since Snyder is going against the grain and defying established canon with his casting choices, we can assume in the next film Lex Luthor will be played by Gabourey Sidibe.
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:40:31 PM

Are you getting laid mink? Is that it? Send some my way please
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:45:18 PM

@cress: Oh, but I am. I'm on my way. I've passed the point of no return. You know when that is? That's the point in a journey where it's longer to go back to the beginning than it is to continue to the end. It's like when those astronauts got in trouble when they were going to the moon. Somebody messed up and they had to get them back to Earth but first they had to go around the moon. They were out of contact for hours. Everybody waited breathlessly to see if a bunch of dead guys in a can would pop out the other side. I'm on the other side of the moon now and everybody will have to wait until I pop out.
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:49:46 PM

Godspeed on your journey into the sweet(more like tangy) nether regions of Poondora.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:01:51 PM

Tangy? Yep. I once told a chick she tasted like teriyaki chicken.

She got pissed.

minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:02:33 PM

Man of Steel versus Iron Man. A battle of the periodic table of elements.

I just had to say that.
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:29:58 PM

You forgot Silver Surfer

Jenny is bangin Mr. White
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:34:29 PM

Do we get a discount at Buffalo Wild Wings for the Superbowl?
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:10:52 PM

I like the new minkowski!!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:11:21 PM

This is looking more like Im going to have to continue to watch Superman I and II for another 30 years to enjoy a decent Superman Movie
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:24:07 PM

I can't wait for this film
Dark8 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:26:14 PM

bando.. f*ck off...
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:16:48 PM

from the looks of that picture, it's now official: laurence fishburne has replaced james earl jones as the preeminent "fat black middle-aged actor with a great baritone speaking voice".
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:27:47 PM

There's no way that's Laurence Fishburne!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:47:52 PM

yer no way thats fishburne otherwise he's getting paid in cookie dough for his last two films and supping the gravy of life

@mink I cant buy this positive sunshine version of yourself yet have to give it some time.
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 12:49:06 AM

@mink - quoting 'Falling Down' - could I like you more than I do right now? I don't think so.

PS: can I have some of what you're smoking?
pornfly writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 1:14:43 AM

He is a benevolent king
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 1:20:37 AM

Now we just need a queen!
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 2:32:20 AM

A 'dark' Queen?
i124q writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 3:30:59 AM

I'll wait for the porn paradoy of Man of Steel.
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 3:32:11 AM

Or 'hot mom anal' from The Hut?
mrstretch writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:25:15 AM

Bizarro mink is freaking me out.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 1:11:18 PM

f*cker's creeping me out too!
Bukkake Tsunami writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 4:25:17 PM

Intriguing... I'll still see it, though.
swoooop writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 5:55:07 PM

Mink is creeping you out? He just put a crown on his stupid avatar, and everybody just...WOW???? Its f*cking funny how some of you just have to like...belong.
Stand on you own f*cking feet, get a f*cking voice of you own.
This is a silly forum, not elementary or highschool. Nobody here is a f*cking quarterback with all the chicks and a cool car. We are just sad little people with to much time on our hands.
swoooop writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 5:55:58 PM

And watch porn
Johnnyb writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:34:54 PM

Too many villain females in this one, doesn't look good to me!
KillerSniper45 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 4:06:32 AM

Why is the f*ck is there a Jenny Olsen? Who on hell would anybody feature a Jenny when we all know it is Jimmy Olsen. I would love to send hell to all of these idiots at WB.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved