WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" Gets Rating, New Villain and Female Jimmy Olsen

Posted: January 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" Gets Rating, New Villain and Female Jimmy OlsenSubmit Comment
"Man of Steel" is set to hit theaters on June 14th, but we're still getting a lot of new information about the movie, which the MPAA just labeled PG-13 for "intense sequences of sci-fi violence, action and destruction, and for some language."

Regarding casting, it seems that the Jimmy Olsen character will not appear in the movie, despite showing up in all other Superman movies. But according to IMDB, there's a character by the name of Jenny Olsen, played by Rebecca Buller ("The Playboy Club"). While IMDB should not be trusted, it turns out that a "Man of Steel" trailer actually shows Buller running with Perry White (Laurence Fishburne) from the Daily Planet building (see screenshot below).

So it seems that director Zack Snyder not only decided to make Perry White a black character, he also decided to make Jimmy Olsen a female photographer.

Meanwhile, the London Toy Fair unveiled Lego versions of "Man of Steel" characters, including Superman, General Zod, Colonel Hardy, Faora and Tor-An. This is the first time that we're hearing about Tor-An, who is a Kryptonian villain brought to Earth by Zod to become a sleeper agent.

Jenny Olsen in "Man of Steel": (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:19:22 PM

Well. All those politically-correct changes are just perfectly awesome for this awesomely perfect film and I ♥ commercial demagoguery!

Looks good!
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:22:00 PM

I always thought Jimmy Olsen was a bitch in the Reeve films
Freshman writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:34:55 PM

Wow. It sounds... alright i guess.

As long as the plot is solid no one would mind.

@mink

was that sarcasm my friend?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:37:18 PM

Fishburne go lose some weight you fat f*ck
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:38:41 PM

@Freshman: absolutely not my friend. I've turned over a new leaf. Everything is peachy keen in my sunny kingdom.
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:39:26 PM

So, I guess since Snyder is going against the grain and defying established canon with his casting choices, we can assume in the next film Lex Luthor will be played by Gabourey Sidibe.
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:40:31 PM

Are you getting laid mink? Is that it? Send some my way please
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:45:18 PM

@cress: Oh, but I am. I'm on my way. I've passed the point of no return. You know when that is? That's the point in a journey where it's longer to go back to the beginning than it is to continue to the end. It's like when those astronauts got in trouble when they were going to the moon. Somebody messed up and they had to get them back to Earth but first they had to go around the moon. They were out of contact for hours. Everybody waited breathlessly to see if a bunch of dead guys in a can would pop out the other side. I'm on the other side of the moon now and everybody will have to wait until I pop out.
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:49:46 PM

Godspeed on your journey into the sweet(more like tangy) nether regions of Poondora.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:01:51 PM

Tangy? Yep. I once told a chick she tasted like teriyaki chicken.

She got pissed.

Meh.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:02:33 PM

Man of Steel versus Iron Man. A battle of the periodic table of elements.

I just had to say that.
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:29:58 PM

You forgot Silver Surfer

Jenny is bangin Mr. White
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:34:29 PM

Do we get a discount at Buffalo Wild Wings for the Superbowl?
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:10:52 PM

I like the new minkowski!!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:11:21 PM

This is looking more like Im going to have to continue to watch Superman I and II for another 30 years to enjoy a decent Superman Movie
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:24:07 PM

I can't wait for this film
Dark8 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:26:14 PM

bando.. f*ck off...
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:16:48 PM

from the looks of that picture, it's now official: laurence fishburne has replaced james earl jones as the preeminent "fat black middle-aged actor with a great baritone speaking voice".
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:27:47 PM

There's no way that's Laurence Fishburne!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:47:52 PM

yer no way thats fishburne otherwise he's getting paid in cookie dough for his last two films and supping the gravy of life

@mink I cant buy this positive sunshine version of yourself yet have to give it some time.
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 12:49:06 AM

@mink - quoting 'Falling Down' - could I like you more than I do right now? I don't think so.

PS: can I have some of what you're smoking?
pornfly writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 1:14:43 AM

He is a benevolent king
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 1:20:37 AM

Now we just need a queen!
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 2:32:20 AM

A 'dark' Queen?
i124q writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 3:30:59 AM

I'll wait for the porn paradoy of Man of Steel.
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 3:32:11 AM

Or 'hot mom anal' from The Hut?
mrstretch writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:25:15 AM

Bizarro mink is freaking me out.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 1:11:18 PM

f*cker's creeping me out too!
Bukkake Tsunami writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 4:25:17 PM

Intriguing... I'll still see it, though.
swoooop writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 5:55:07 PM

Mink is creeping you out? He just put a crown on his stupid avatar, and everybody just...WOW???? Its f*cking funny how some of you just have to like...belong.
Stand on you own f*cking feet, get a f*cking voice of you own.
This is a silly forum, not elementary or highschool. Nobody here is a f*cking quarterback with all the chicks and a cool car. We are just sad little people with to much time on our hands.
GROW THE FUUUCK UP!!!
swoooop writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 5:55:58 PM

And watch porn
Johnnyb writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:34:54 PM

Too many villain females in this one, doesn't look good to me!
KillerSniper45 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 4:06:32 AM

Why is the f*ck is there a Jenny Olsen? Who on hell would anybody feature a Jenny when we all know it is Jimmy Olsen. I would love to send hell to all of these idiots at WB.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved