WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" Gets Rating, New Villain and Female Jimmy Olsen

Posted: January 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" Gets Rating, New Villain and Female Jimmy OlsenSubmit Comment
"Man of Steel" is set to hit theaters on June 14th, but we're still getting a lot of new information about the movie, which the MPAA just labeled PG-13 for "intense sequences of sci-fi violence, action and destruction, and for some language."

Regarding casting, it seems that the Jimmy Olsen character will not appear in the movie, despite showing up in all other Superman movies. But according to IMDB, there's a character by the name of Jenny Olsen, played by Rebecca Buller ("The Playboy Club"). While IMDB should not be trusted, it turns out that a "Man of Steel" trailer actually shows Buller running with Perry White (Laurence Fishburne) from the Daily Planet building (see screenshot below).

So it seems that director Zack Snyder not only decided to make Perry White a black character, he also decided to make Jimmy Olsen a female photographer.

Meanwhile, the London Toy Fair unveiled Lego versions of "Man of Steel" characters, including Superman, General Zod, Colonel Hardy, Faora and Tor-An. This is the first time that we're hearing about Tor-An, who is a Kryptonian villain brought to Earth by Zod to become a sleeper agent.

Jenny Olsen in "Man of Steel": (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:19:22 PM

Well. All those politically-correct changes are just perfectly awesome for this awesomely perfect film and I ♥ commercial demagoguery!

Looks good!
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:22:00 PM

I always thought Jimmy Olsen was a bitch in the Reeve films
Freshman writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:34:55 PM

Wow. It sounds... alright i guess.

As long as the plot is solid no one would mind.

@mink

was that sarcasm my friend?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:37:18 PM

Fishburne go lose some weight you fat f*ck
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:38:41 PM

@Freshman: absolutely not my friend. I've turned over a new leaf. Everything is peachy keen in my sunny kingdom.
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:39:26 PM

So, I guess since Snyder is going against the grain and defying established canon with his casting choices, we can assume in the next film Lex Luthor will be played by Gabourey Sidibe.
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:40:31 PM

Are you getting laid mink? Is that it? Send some my way please
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:45:18 PM

@cress: Oh, but I am. I'm on my way. I've passed the point of no return. You know when that is? That's the point in a journey where it's longer to go back to the beginning than it is to continue to the end. It's like when those astronauts got in trouble when they were going to the moon. Somebody messed up and they had to get them back to Earth but first they had to go around the moon. They were out of contact for hours. Everybody waited breathlessly to see if a bunch of dead guys in a can would pop out the other side. I'm on the other side of the moon now and everybody will have to wait until I pop out.
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:49:46 PM

Godspeed on your journey into the sweet(more like tangy) nether regions of Poondora.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:01:51 PM

Tangy? Yep. I once told a chick she tasted like teriyaki chicken.

She got pissed.

Meh.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:02:33 PM

Man of Steel versus Iron Man. A battle of the periodic table of elements.

I just had to say that.
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:29:58 PM

You forgot Silver Surfer

Jenny is bangin Mr. White
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:34:29 PM

Do we get a discount at Buffalo Wild Wings for the Superbowl?
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:10:52 PM

I like the new minkowski!!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:11:21 PM

This is looking more like Im going to have to continue to watch Superman I and II for another 30 years to enjoy a decent Superman Movie
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:24:07 PM

I can't wait for this film
Dark8 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:26:14 PM

bando.. f*ck off...
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:16:48 PM

from the looks of that picture, it's now official: laurence fishburne has replaced james earl jones as the preeminent "fat black middle-aged actor with a great baritone speaking voice".
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:27:47 PM

There's no way that's Laurence Fishburne!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:47:52 PM

yer no way thats fishburne otherwise he's getting paid in cookie dough for his last two films and supping the gravy of life

@mink I cant buy this positive sunshine version of yourself yet have to give it some time.
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 12:49:06 AM

@mink - quoting 'Falling Down' - could I like you more than I do right now? I don't think so.

PS: can I have some of what you're smoking?
pornfly writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 1:14:43 AM

He is a benevolent king
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 1:20:37 AM

Now we just need a queen!
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 2:32:20 AM

A 'dark' Queen?
i124q writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 3:30:59 AM

I'll wait for the porn paradoy of Man of Steel.
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 3:32:11 AM

Or 'hot mom anal' from The Hut?
mrstretch writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:25:15 AM

Bizarro mink is freaking me out.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 1:11:18 PM

f*cker's creeping me out too!
Bukkake Tsunami writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 4:25:17 PM

Intriguing... I'll still see it, though.
swoooop writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 5:55:07 PM

Mink is creeping you out? He just put a crown on his stupid avatar, and everybody just...WOW???? Its f*cking funny how some of you just have to like...belong.
Stand on you own f*cking feet, get a f*cking voice of you own.
This is a silly forum, not elementary or highschool. Nobody here is a f*cking quarterback with all the chicks and a cool car. We are just sad little people with to much time on our hands.
GROW THE FUUUCK UP!!!
swoooop writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 5:55:58 PM

And watch porn
Johnnyb writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 2:34:54 PM

Too many villain females in this one, doesn't look good to me!
KillerSniper45 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 4:06:32 AM

Why is the f*ck is there a Jenny Olsen? Who on hell would anybody feature a Jenny when we all know it is Jimmy Olsen. I would love to send hell to all of these idiots at WB.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved