WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman" Reboot Won't Happen Until 2017?

Posted: January 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman" Reboot WonSubmit Comment
Ever since Christopher Nolan revealed that he won't direct any more Batman films, there were many rumors regarding what Warner Bros will do with the franchise.

Batman-On-Film has learned that the studio is planning to introduce a new Batman in the upcoming "Justice League of America" movie, which will hit theaters in 2015. Then the Batman franchise will release a new movie, possibly a reboot, around 2017 at the earliest.

There have been talks that Joseph Gordon-Levitt will play Batman. Not Bruce Wayne, but John Blake, the character he played in "The Dark Knight Rises." But that same rumor said that the actor will reprise his role in "Man of Steel," something Gordon-Levitt recently denied.

Source: Batman-On-Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:27:02 PM

Works for me. I need a break from the cowls tomfoolery.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:30:04 PM

Reboot degroot. Nothing will beat the absolute masterful perfection of Nolan's trilogy, especially The Dark Knight.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:38:46 PM

I'll be dead by then but what does it matter
Freshman writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:47:08 PM

John Blake replacing Bruce Wayne as Batman has got to be one of the stupidest ideas i've heard in a while.

That pencil-necked f*ck will never fit in the suit to begin with.

Batb*tch Begins 4: Super Friends.


minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:51:36 PM

I'd love to see a live action adaptation of The Dark Knight Returns.

Thing is, Nolan did it all, and if you throw in goth camp, then Burton did the rest.

I'd like to see a middle of the road film. Not as campy as Burton, no f*cking Schumacherisms, and less..."realism" than what Nolan gave us. No Batman during the day. No attempts to make characters like the Joker more "plausible". Just take the best of the best of the comic books and graphic novels and make that material straight into a live action film.

Can't be THAT hard to do.

Problem is, it's going to take a long while for people to forget about Nolan...
cress writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:53:59 PM

Batman Bukkake

minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:56:18 PM

With Catoman and Wonder Woman and Power Girl. They f*ck all the other superheroes 'round-Robin.

*rollseyes*
Freshman writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:58:37 PM

@mink

True. Nolan's involvement was like a natural reaction to the campiness of the previous installments.

One thing that was a huge let-down for me was that it felt like he nailed most of Batman's elements, except the most important one: Batman himself.

Though Bale nailed Bruce Wayne as a billionaire Bats feel like a watered down, pussied-out version of himself. What the f*ck happened with the Batman from the comics? you know, the one that ALWAYS was one step ahead of his villains, who had a gritty attitude and was smart as a motherf*cker.

That pretty much f*cked up the whole experience for me.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:16:11 PM

^^I agree with all that. Not enough bad ass Batman. Definitely hard to root for the guy when he spent most of each and every movie trying to find his ass. Not really how I see the character to be honest. He's like all the heroes you can name in a bat costume, and he's supposed to be a genius to boot. Didn't really see much of that either.

The other thing, my biggest complaint, was the total lack of atmosphere.

To me, Gotham was always a haunted house of a city, and people like the Joker and Bane were like the ghouls and ghosts and Batman is like a visceral brawny Ghostbuster, without the proton pack, so to see him running around during the day in a city quite clearly either New York or Chicago, it really broke both the atmosphere and the fantasy element that's a hard staple of the comics.
Freshman writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:24:23 PM

^^ They should've kept the mood of Batman Begins imo. The narrows and even bigger portions of the city felt much more "special" than the hollow, lifeless Gotham we got in both sequels.

They feel like two completely different Cities.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:59:49 PM

For me I would love to see Mr. Freeze and not what we saw with Arnold and more Joker the other characters are ok for me
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:11:51 PM

Bookworm, Egg Head, and King Tut must be the villains in a reboot trilogy.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:55:30 PM

You hated dark night rises mink!

Worst part of the trilogy for me was the extras with one liners and the shared perspective moments from kids ect. So f*cking corny and lame I want each and every one of those moments deleted make the movie %50 better and darker.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 11:45:04 PM

^^Actually, I didn't hate TDKR. That was the movie, remember, I said I stopped watching on my computer to run off to see it in theaters. You don't remember that?

Now, TDK, that was a mess, mostly because of the hoopla around it. Greatest Movie Ever Made. God's Favorite Film. Makes sh*t Taste Like Ice Cream. Those kinds of hype. But I don't hate the movie itself. I just hate all the preposterous hype that blinded, still blinds, people to the fact TDK is FAR, FAR from perfect, and that far better films are largely ignored because of it. THAT'S what I hated.

Hell, dude, I bet I'm a bigger TRUE Batman fan than most of the so-called fans on here. People who found Batman when Nolan started to go big, the way people started buying vintage Transformers on Ebay when Bay did the first film.

That is all.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 12:12:02 AM

I needs break from Batman anyways.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 12:40:47 AM

A live action Gotham by Gaslight would be the titties.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 12:53:37 AM

Who cares.. Let it end..
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 1:16:34 AM

Shut it down! Shut it down forever!
FBO writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 1:21:59 AM

I hate Apple because their fan boys are the closest thing we'll ever have to a zombie. And Ron Paul and President O are like Gods in their respective parties. Infallible and omnipotent. Although Pres. Obama really is omnipresent, thanks in large part to the CIA/FBI/SS.
FBO writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 1:24:38 AM

Also, Nancy Pelosi can suck my hairy reed... (Hehe, see what I did there?)
Kurskij writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 1:48:11 AM

Mmmmmkay.

"To me, Gotham was always a haunted house of a city"

"They should've kept the mood of Batman Begins imo"

Guys, I so like, like so totally agree.
afterkwiss writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 3:39:13 AM

""Batman" Reboot Won't Happen Until 2017" ... yeah right.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 8:01:01 PM



some casting ideas...

philip seymour hoffman PENGUIN

rebecca hall CATWOMAN

john malkovich MR FREEZE

casey affleck THE RIDDLER

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved