WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "Princess Bride" T-Shirt Terrifies Airline Passengers

Posted: January 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "Princess Bride" T-Shirt Terrifies Airline PassengersSubmit Comment
While boarding his flight to New Zealand, a man named Wynand Mullins was approached by a flight attendant, who told him that some people were worried about the words on his t-shirt, which had a quote from "The Princess Bride," stating: "Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die."

Mullins said that he got a few dirty looks at the airport, but the reaction on the plane was harsher than he expected. He explained: "The flight attendant said to me: 'Are you able to remove it because some of the passengers are quite intimidated by it.' I thought it was all a bit silly. The person next to me was laughing, because they knew the movie."

The flight attended offered to get Mullins a different shirt. But after leaving, she never returned. "I wouldn't be surprised if they had someone watching me the whole time," he said. "The whole experience was a bit over the top, but also a bit comical."

Photo:


Source: Stuff


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:08:42 AM

Thats f*cking awesome! Overly sensitive people need a little scare every now and then.
boogiel writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:20:24 AM

Damn, I want that Shirt!
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:22:40 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CJXejD_FEXs&feature=youtube_gdata_player
McQueen writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:26:02 AM

His face is more to be worried than his t-shirt...
biniwoo writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:26:45 AM

I bet they were offended because he didn't buy a LOTR t-shirt
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:51:17 AM



wait till
they see the heath joker T shirt ...

''wanna know why i use a knife
guns are too quick ''
Kurskij writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:56:24 AM

Should've told her:

“Excuse me stewardess, I only speak jive”.
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:05:16 AM

I dont blame the passengers for being obnoxious.

Its those air waitresses that cowtow to any minor lil piss and moan that gets thrown at them

How hard is it to tell someone,"SO"??
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:05:47 AM

KURSKI
LOL
i124q writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:14:44 AM

Jimmy Savile has Tony Montoya's famous quote on his t-shirt. (One for the peeps in the UK)
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:41:49 AM

When will this ridiculousness end??

I got booted out of The Haunted Mansion ride at Disney for wearing my Ghostbusters t-shirt.

Who knew the ghosts were unionized?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:45:18 AM

Well..that's pretty sweet!!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:10:00 AM

Holy sh*t Kurskij LOL
Kurskij writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:43:59 AM

^thx

@i124q

You mean "Jimmy Saville HAD". Because he's f*cking dead and all (pun intended).
i124q writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:16:08 AM

@ Kurskij it was a slip of my finger (if he were alive I'm sure that would be his defence too).
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:34:35 AM

Jimmy Saville lives on in all of us, in our hearts and in our kids bum holes.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 11:56:57 AM

People are increasingly stupid and pussified.

And by people, I mean Americans.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 11:57:57 AM

Okay. White people. I see now the flight was out of NZ.

Jesus. Grow some balls people.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:02:09 PM

wow, half of me is laughing my ass off at the expense of peoples' stupidity, the other half of me is saying 'are you f*cking serious?'...oh well i hope they read about this and realize just how dumb they were
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:36:04 PM

I've fought URLS's, survived The Fire Swamp and have climbed the Cliffs of Insanity... I think I have a right to wear this shirt, BITCH!

(I know, he's taking credit for Wesley's moves... but, whatev!).

Who DOESN'T know that movie? It's truly a classic.

Uptight f*cker on a plane. Get Samuel L. Jackson on there. And uppity darkie will through some fear into their tight white asses!
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:41:50 PM

I guess I should throw that 'I'm The Bomb' t-shirt away.
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:54:42 PM

Everyone should title their wireless router:

'I'm bangin' your wife'

That'll get the neighbors fighting, then when they have a time-out in their marriage... you can offer a shoulder to cry on for the Mrs. (and by that I mean a hard c*ck in her ass).

Put THAT on a t-shirt, NZ Airlines!
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:06:07 PM

My wireless router is named "big-balled buccaneer".
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:08:45 PM

Show-boat.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:16:59 PM

An "I'm Banging Your Wife" t-shirt would be pretty awesome, Ranger, but the one I really want, just for folks like me, is a black and white one that has Sartre's "Hell Is Other People" quote on the front.
Jarmiez writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:23:02 PM

i dont wanna live on this planet anymore that reminds me of a young man in nyc who was asked to leace a building because he had optimus prime on his shirt holding a sword... f*ck you
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:25:37 PM

Or people fired for using the word "niggardly"

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Controversies_about_the_word_%22niggardly%22

People are stupid. News at 11.
i124q writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:50:59 PM

Here's a few t-shirts I'd like:

'The reason I swear so much is because f*ck You'

'Do I look like a f*cking people person?'

'Anyone who thinks swearing shows a lack of intelligence is a complete f*cking moron'

'Clowns<<<<< Jokers>>>>>'

'I can explain it to you but I can't understand it for you'

'Shut up and f*ck off'

'No, I don't have tourettes, I just think you're a c*nt'

'Sex with your girlfriend. 66 people like this.'

'I hide behind sarcasm because telling you to go f*ck yourself is considered rude in most social situations.'
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 2:17:56 PM

NO I DO NOT HAVE A DOLLA
Kurskij writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 2:46:36 PM

"if he were alive I'm sure that would be his defence too"

Lol. "But don't kids play "wet willy" like that these days?.."
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 4:04:50 PM

RANGER
Ive never seen this movie but Ive seen bits and pieces
I was in high school already when this came out so i really didnt care bout it
Just like you didnt care to read my first post in the Lohan thread
OHH! BURRRN
I bet youve said THAT alot while urinating
OHH! BURRRN again
I bet youve said THAT more than once while urinating
OHH! BUr- well you get the point....
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:39:54 AM

Wha....?!

I was busy trying to take a piss...

It really burrrnnnssss....
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:28:34 PM

I got kicked out of my local Dave and Busters for wearing my Forrest Gump T-Shirt. Wonder if they take offense in "Bubba Gump Shrimp Co."

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved