WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "Princess Bride" T-Shirt Terrifies Airline Passengers

Posted: January 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "Princess Bride" T-Shirt Terrifies Airline PassengersSubmit Comment
While boarding his flight to New Zealand, a man named Wynand Mullins was approached by a flight attendant, who told him that some people were worried about the words on his t-shirt, which had a quote from "The Princess Bride," stating: "Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die."

Mullins said that he got a few dirty looks at the airport, but the reaction on the plane was harsher than he expected. He explained: "The flight attendant said to me: 'Are you able to remove it because some of the passengers are quite intimidated by it.' I thought it was all a bit silly. The person next to me was laughing, because they knew the movie."

The flight attended offered to get Mullins a different shirt. But after leaving, she never returned. "I wouldn't be surprised if they had someone watching me the whole time," he said. "The whole experience was a bit over the top, but also a bit comical."

Photo:


Source: Stuff


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:08:42 AM

Thats f*cking awesome! Overly sensitive people need a little scare every now and then.
boogiel writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:20:24 AM

Damn, I want that Shirt!
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:22:40 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CJXejD_FEXs&feature=youtube_gdata_player
McQueen writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:26:02 AM

His face is more to be worried than his t-shirt...
biniwoo writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:26:45 AM

I bet they were offended because he didn't buy a LOTR t-shirt
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:51:17 AM



wait till
they see the heath joker T shirt ...

''wanna know why i use a knife
guns are too quick ''
Kurskij writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:56:24 AM

Should've told her:

“Excuse me stewardess, I only speak jive”.
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:05:16 AM

I dont blame the passengers for being obnoxious.

Its those air waitresses that cowtow to any minor lil piss and moan that gets thrown at them

How hard is it to tell someone,"SO"??
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:05:47 AM

KURSKI
LOL
i124q writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:14:44 AM

Jimmy Savile has Tony Montoya's famous quote on his t-shirt. (One for the peeps in the UK)
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:41:49 AM

When will this ridiculousness end??

I got booted out of The Haunted Mansion ride at Disney for wearing my Ghostbusters t-shirt.

Who knew the ghosts were unionized?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:45:18 AM

Well..that's pretty sweet!!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:10:00 AM

Holy sh*t Kurskij LOL
Kurskij writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:43:59 AM

^thx

@i124q

You mean "Jimmy Saville HAD". Because he's f*cking dead and all (pun intended).
i124q writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:16:08 AM

@ Kurskij it was a slip of my finger (if he were alive I'm sure that would be his defence too).
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 10:34:35 AM

Jimmy Saville lives on in all of us, in our hearts and in our kids bum holes.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 11:56:57 AM

People are increasingly stupid and pussified.

And by people, I mean Americans.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 11:57:57 AM

Okay. White people. I see now the flight was out of NZ.

Jesus. Grow some balls people.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:02:09 PM

wow, half of me is laughing my ass off at the expense of peoples' stupidity, the other half of me is saying 'are you f*cking serious?'...oh well i hope they read about this and realize just how dumb they were
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:36:04 PM

I've fought URLS's, survived The Fire Swamp and have climbed the Cliffs of Insanity... I think I have a right to wear this shirt, BITCH!

(I know, he's taking credit for Wesley's moves... but, whatev!).

Who DOESN'T know that movie? It's truly a classic.

Uptight f*cker on a plane. Get Samuel L. Jackson on there. And uppity darkie will through some fear into their tight white asses!
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:41:50 PM

I guess I should throw that 'I'm The Bomb' t-shirt away.
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:54:42 PM

Everyone should title their wireless router:

'I'm bangin' your wife'

That'll get the neighbors fighting, then when they have a time-out in their marriage... you can offer a shoulder to cry on for the Mrs. (and by that I mean a hard c*ck in her ass).

Put THAT on a t-shirt, NZ Airlines!
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:06:07 PM

My wireless router is named "big-balled buccaneer".
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:08:45 PM

Show-boat.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:16:59 PM

An "I'm Banging Your Wife" t-shirt would be pretty awesome, Ranger, but the one I really want, just for folks like me, is a black and white one that has Sartre's "Hell Is Other People" quote on the front.
Jarmiez writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:23:02 PM

i dont wanna live on this planet anymore that reminds me of a young man in nyc who was asked to leace a building because he had optimus prime on his shirt holding a sword... f*ck you
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:25:37 PM

Or people fired for using the word "niggardly"

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Controversies_about_the_word_%22niggardly%22

People are stupid. News at 11.
i124q writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:50:59 PM

Here's a few t-shirts I'd like:

'The reason I swear so much is because f*ck You'

'Do I look like a f*cking people person?'

'Anyone who thinks swearing shows a lack of intelligence is a complete f*cking moron'

'Clowns<<<<< Jokers>>>>>'

'I can explain it to you but I can't understand it for you'

'Shut up and f*ck off'

'No, I don't have tourettes, I just think you're a c*nt'

'Sex with your girlfriend. 66 people like this.'

'I hide behind sarcasm because telling you to go f*ck yourself is considered rude in most social situations.'
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 2:17:56 PM

NO I DO NOT HAVE A DOLLA
Kurskij writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 2:46:36 PM

"if he were alive I'm sure that would be his defence too"

Lol. "But don't kids play "wet willy" like that these days?.."
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 4:04:50 PM

RANGER
Ive never seen this movie but Ive seen bits and pieces
I was in high school already when this came out so i really didnt care bout it
Just like you didnt care to read my first post in the Lohan thread
OHH! BURRRN
I bet youve said THAT alot while urinating
OHH! BURRRN again
I bet youve said THAT more than once while urinating
OHH! BUr- well you get the point....
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 10:39:54 AM

Wha....?!

I was busy trying to take a piss...

It really burrrnnnssss....
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 25th, 2013 at 11:28:34 PM

I got kicked out of my local Dave and Busters for wearing my Forrest Gump T-Shirt. Wonder if they take offense in "Bubba Gump Shrimp Co."

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved