WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Posters for Keanu Reeves' "47 Ronin" Action Film Leaked Online

Posted: January 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Posters for Keanu ReevesSubmit Comment
Keanu Reeves' "47 Ronin" action film was originally set to hit theaters in 2012, but that never happened due to lengthy special effects work. But today, we have several posters that were going to be used to market the 2012 release. Check them out below.

"47 Ronin" has been described as "'300' meets 'The Matrix' meets 'The Last Samurai.'" Here's how Reeves' described it: "It's kind of a western. I call it a story of revenge and impossible love. The samurai become ronin, outcast, and decide to enact revenge on the person who is responsible for the death of their lord. And I play an outsider, a kind of half-breed with a mysterious past named Kai, who's in love with the princess and she's in love with me, but we can't be together. But during this journey and revenge, things change."

The new movie is directed by Carl Erik Rinch and co-stars Hiroyuki Sanada, Kou Shibasaki, Tadanobu Asano and Rinko Kikuchi. It's set to hit theaters on December 25th.

Removed at the request of the studio.


Source: CelluloidAndCigaretteBurns


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:50:36 PM

Bearded Keanu feels like Rick Grimes
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:56:46 PM

Looks really great. Can't wait.
cress writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:57:22 PM

Somebody spilt Qui-Gon Jinn in my Neo!
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:07:35 PM

when did tanman hack into minkowski's account?

"Somebody spilt Qui-Gon Jinn in my Neo!"

really... even the poses are similar.

minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:15:47 PM

The other way around actually. Lucas and Company stole samurai poses for Star Wars.

Ronin 47 is just going back to what was there before Lucas.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:29:55 PM

@minkowski: oh yeah, good point. lucas was influenced by (okay, stole quite a bit from) kurosawa's films. you da king.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:38:45 PM

@Herbert: I wasn't aiming that snark at you, I was just speaking generally.

Stay frosty.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:50:41 PM

This looks cool. See a trailer the we will go from there
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:06:17 PM

@mink: oh no, i wasn't offended. even if i had been, though, you were correct.


darabont talks about the upcoming godzilla film

http://www.joblo.com/movie-news/frank-darabont-gives-more-details-about-the-upcoming-godzilla-reboot

vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:12:17 PM

I'm sorry but if this is the kind posters they are thinking of using for marketing then they better have a absolute gangbuster trailer. Because those are some uninteresting posters. And that "nemesis" dude looks incredibly stupid. Like straight out of tmnt 3 sh*t. I enjoy most keanu movies, but I need a damn good trailer please
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:16:56 PM

@Herbert: it's all good, dude. And thanks for the news. Darabont hasn't written a terrible script yet, so all eyes are on the choice director.


"The last question asked of the writer was whether or not the story would be connected to a contemporary issue"

Godzilla kills kids with an AR15? That's about as "contemporary issue" as I can get.
Stapes writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:38:09 PM

Sounds like every sh*tty samurai movie ive ever seen from keanus description. Hope its better.
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:45:32 PM

If Keanu wants to stay in far east mode, i would like to see him in the adventures of the real life Jubei from which Ninja Scroll was based
Electro Rock writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:49:04 PM

I think this movie is going to be non heinous.

Donyae 420 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:27:22 PM

@pornfly....f*ck YES...HE WOULD BE PERFECT!!!
Shogo1307 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:56:05 PM

been waiting for this for years now. It better be f*cking good
Avirex writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:05:17 AM

The other 46 Ronin were far too Japanese to be the main protagonist apparently.

Still, at least Keanu seems to have a genuine interest in Asian culture since he just finished directing a new martial arts film as well. Better than Tom Cruise at least. Still a bullsh*t concept, but the lesser of two evils.
Kurskij writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:14:06 AM

Looks pretty good.

Not sure if good enough to cover that huge fckn-fckn budget.

Reeves doesn't seem to age. Good for him.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 2:18:09 AM

Really? Is it me or are they adapting THE WOLVERINE.

Reeaves kinda looks like Wolverine....check!

Iron or "SILVER" looking "SAMURAI"...check!

Love story between two people from different cultures...check!

Complex choreographed sworfights...check!

The trailer should sort that out, IM0...
biniwoo writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 3:07:38 AM

170 million of budget and they do this sh*tty posters?

This will be the new John Carter
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 3:57:43 AM

A whole extra year just for cgi
Thats alot of, 'whoa! Killer!'
Cannon writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 5:55:32 AM


Holy sh*t does this look goofy awesome! It's like the ultimate Keanu Reeves joke...played straight, which makes it even better. And I'm so glad that it costars Hiroyuki Sanada, who's been the Tom Cruis of Japan for some 30 years now.
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 6:14:30 AM

High minds think alike huh420?
He'd make a perfect Vampire Hunter D even

But if they have John Leguizamo as his talking hand,i will incite a riot
i124q writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 6:27:42 AM

If it's 90 minutes or great Samurai sword fighting, that I can switch my brain off whilst watching and just enjoy it for what it is, then I look forward to it. Though I do wonder what all the cgi is for?
Bunny X writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:48:56 AM

Please don't be a crappy film, Please don't be a crappy film.
blinkbomber writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:54:29 AM

Woah.

Totally forgot about this film. Thanks for the reminder! But 12/25? Damn...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved