WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Teddy Bear," Based on a Napkin Drawing

Posted: January 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Teddy Bear," Based on a Napkin DrawingSubmit Comment
New Line Cinema has acquired a drawing that was done on a napkin by Greek software engineer Alex Panagopoulos with plans of turning it into a film, called "Teddy Bear." Dwayne Johnson is already attached to star and Beau Flynn (Journey 2: The Mysterious Island) is on board to produce.

The drawing features a little girl asleep in bed while a small brown teddy bear -- brandishing a laughably small wooden sword and shield -- holds an enormous, fanged monster at bay. The caption reads "Teddy Bears: Protecting innocent children from monsters under the bed since 1902."

Story details are being kept a secret and writer has yet to be hired. But the studio is planning to turn the drawing into a big franchise.

Drawing: (click to enlarge)


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:54:23 PM

Ted is going to eat that f*cking wannabe for breakfast.
Detrimental writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:55:01 PM

Action-packed, bloody, diapers. I'm in.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:55:52 PM

Some really nice linework there, and minimal color. Nice.

But I don't think that's the actually napkin.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:02:51 PM

Anyone who comments anything that virtually has to do with Ted is getting the gimp, as for the film, I agree with Detrimental.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:07:48 PM

http://begemott.deviantart.com/gallery/

Alex's gallery.
Dirt writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:08:54 PM

This could make for an awesome kids movie.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:27:47 PM

more of the art of alex panagopoulos, plus a brief interview

http://www.aliveforart.com/2013/01/artist-interview-alex-panagopoulos.html

he claims that he taught himself to draw better by tracing over asterix comics.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:36:29 PM

@Herb: Yeah, all that art plus tons more can be seen on the dude's DevianArt page I posted.

He has a distinct style. Almost looks Japanese.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:56:42 PM

Very Japanese. Talented no doubt.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:06:09 PM

Back to kids movies there dwane.
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:07:32 PM

They really have a hard-on about giving The Rock his own francise dont they?

Twilight started out as a skidmark after Stephanie Myer sharted herself while watching Interview With A Vampire so...
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:34:20 PM

The Rock. What that guy could've been if only he'd had a personality.
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:57:41 PM

So I'm guessing after the teddy bear scares away the evil monster, he f*cks the little girl?
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:58:03 PM

I'd watch that, even if she resisted.
Avirex writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:58:31 PM

Ted was just a stuffed animal version of Paul anyway. All these studios like to ape each other's ideas so none of it surprises me. Maybe this will actually be watchable though, lets see.
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:00:55 AM

With the sequel:

"Santa: diddling innocent children as they slept since 1823."
Avirex writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:09:11 AM

^^A sexy female tooth fairy molesting me at night would be kind of cool.
Avirex writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:10:39 AM

Especially since I'm old enough to molest her back.

KillerCOck writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:16:04 AM

This could potentially be epic!
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:19:33 AM

Actually, ladies and gentlemen, this idea isn't even remotely original.

Anyone recall Cat's Eye? Same damned deal.

What happened is Alex's drawing, because it has a scary monster and a cute teddy bear, and that's what really drew people in, especially after Ted, went viral, someone, a paid studio hack in all likelihood, noticed and some other hack, probably from within marketing, said "hey we better option this latest meme/fad/craze/disease/disaster/tragedy before someone else does and makes a bunch of money!".


Now, you can call me negative, cynical whatever, or ignore what I've written as per usual, but I already paid a few honest but cursory compliments in this thread, so I think it's fair that I now tell you what's really going on.

Good evening.
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:47:36 AM

Tooth Fairies are legitimate targets at any age Avi.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 4:51:39 AM

It's a nice idea it'll be interesting to see how they turn this into A film.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 4:54:20 AM

Also out of curiosity...

Why does Mink now a have a crown on his head? lol! Have I missed something in my lack of comments this past month! Lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 4:58:35 AM

Btw, Absolutely off topic but still sort of interesting, as I post this I see myself on the ' you and 6K others like WP' thing at the top of the comment box..

What're the odds lol
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 5:31:55 AM

We seem, TAN to have had an inauguration and a coronation
But i think there has been a chemical reaction to whatever the crown is made from
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 7:37:36 AM

Crazy crazy mink! Can't live with em, can't live without em!
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:32:18 PM

Like women...

Can't live with 'em.

Can't leave 'em in a ditch when you're done with 'em.
Dreamcast writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:57:58 PM

Are things this bad again? Have we regressed to the days of Joe Eszterhas scribbling his sex fantasies on c*cktail napkins and selling them for $4 million? Those were dark times...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved