WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Zombie Says He Won't Direct "Halloween 3"

Posted: January 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob Zombie Says He WonSubmit Comment
It's been over three years since we first heard that Rob Zombie will return for a third "Halloween" installment. Since then, there's been very little movement. And now, in a new interview, Zombie confirmed that he's done with the franchise.

"I don't think they are doing anything with Halloween at the moment. That is the last thing that I heard," said Zombie, adding: "I'm definitely not directing it if they ever do go ahead with a third movie."

Last April, it was reported that Michael Bay and his Platinum Dunes company (Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) took over the "Halloween" franchise and were in talks with director Todd Farmer (Drive Angry) and writer Patrick Lussier (My Bloody Valentine).

Zombie's first "Halloween" film was released in 2007 and went on to gross $80 million globally. The sequel followed two years later, grossing only $39 million.

Source: SciFiNow


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:50:26 PM

Good. 2nd one was horse sh*t.
Detrimental writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:51:43 PM

So he wears a mask & steak knifes people?
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:57:24 PM

Ah too bad. He's an awesome director and he makes truly awesome films.
cress writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:59:51 PM

Help! Help! The crown upon Minkowski's head is actually alien hardware that is controlling his responses.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:04:36 PM

Oh, well thank god. I'd rather watch my favorite horror series get raped by Michael Bay and the f*cking c*nt who directed the Magnum opus "My Bloody Valentine in 3D" than that necrophilliac f*ckface Rob Zombie.
Chris_G writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:30:02 PM

The director's cut of both films are the only versions anyone should see...a great two-part horror yarn.
Dekead writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:30:26 PM

I knew this years ago
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:47:22 PM

The first was awesome but the second one left me feeling let down
pedromonkey writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:48:15 PM

It's director Patrick Lussier and Writer Todd Farmer not the other way round.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:59:11 PM

Halfway through Halloween II Michael Myers stopped wearing the mask and just looked like a 7 foot tall Zakk Wylde f*cking around. Dreadful excuse for a movie.
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:16:25 PM

I think he had to have had a ton of help on the first one. Full on studio training wheels. Then with the second he somehow convinced the studio to give him full control. No other excuse for the utter catastrophe it was. The first one still blew chunks don't get me wrong. But the sequel was far and away one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I turned it off after an hour, still gave it too much of my life
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:51:35 PM


Slash said he'll do it
Electro Rock writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:53:51 PM

Good. Because there's no way in f*cking hell that anyone can top hack-assed Carpenter and his story about modern day druids killing kids through Stonehenge chips and electronic witchcraft via satellite. And good luck filling Tom Atkins shoes. Halloween 3 forever.

And no disrespect to John Carpenter. He's my favorite hack.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:12:24 PM

And we don't want a 3 film anyways.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:54:49 PM

I really liked Halloween III. Good movie. Great movie really.
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:03:35 AM

I wonder if Anne Hathaway or Charlize Theron are taking a sh*t right about now.
Avirex writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:14:50 AM

I stopped watching after the first one. f*cking horrible.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:41:18 AM

Why all the hate for Rob Zombie? Are you jealous?
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:09:53 AM

Hurry up its halloween halloween halloween
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 2:04:57 AM

Whatever they're thinking to do with HALLOWEEN, I think the studio will take into consideration of how EVIL DEAD remake will do on a commercial & technical level.

I really think the new EVIL DEAD will have an influence on the upcoming horror movies....it just looks like of those movies that will move the suspensefull horror/ terror forward. Forward into what? IDK, but I hope it'll be for the better....we'll see.

Sometimes I think the studios go overboard on what's scary.. What's too gory...What's torture porn? But I remember is that it's all be done...and the audience is fixated on, like in the past, to blur what's scary & what's real. In the time of youtube & reality shows, the audience wants to actually know what's going on outside the shot or behind the door...and as the news, war, crime, and sensationalism gives us , there is no scarier monster than the one that lives next to us with the human face.
Venom1970 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 3:35:00 AM

I actually liked Halloween in 2007 , but the follow up was f*cking terrible. The over done swearing was annoying.

I heard a few rumours that after the Jason Vs Freddy Fiasco, that they where going to do a Jason vs Michael, obvious bullsh*t I thought back then, but anything is better than letting Zombie's franchise continue.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 4:49:54 AM

I personally loved the remake.. But the sequel? Oh my god, That was f*cking awful lol Horrible film..
sherv writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:55:58 AM

Thank fuk for that! Utter sh*te director & his films are pish!
blinkbomber writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:57:45 AM

Rob Zombie Says He Won't Direct "Halloween 3"

Thanks! This made my day. Ha.
sbjj writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:45:52 PM

Greta News. I can now stop my planned sit in at all future Zombie concerts with my sign that read "Stop Rob Zombie from directing any future films".

I do have a script for him though. Greatest horror movie ever written. Eli Roth and Rob Zombie are in the midst of making a true horror masterpiece, on the way to the set in their yellow convertible jetta, a two ton cinder block drops on top of them killing them instantly. Afterward, cancer is cured and world peace is achieved.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved