WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Zombie Says He Won't Direct "Halloween 3"

Posted: January 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob Zombie Says He WonSubmit Comment
It's been over three years since we first heard that Rob Zombie will return for a third "Halloween" installment. Since then, there's been very little movement. And now, in a new interview, Zombie confirmed that he's done with the franchise.

"I don't think they are doing anything with Halloween at the moment. That is the last thing that I heard," said Zombie, adding: "I'm definitely not directing it if they ever do go ahead with a third movie."

Last April, it was reported that Michael Bay and his Platinum Dunes company (Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) took over the "Halloween" franchise and were in talks with director Todd Farmer (Drive Angry) and writer Patrick Lussier (My Bloody Valentine).

Zombie's first "Halloween" film was released in 2007 and went on to gross $80 million globally. The sequel followed two years later, grossing only $39 million.

Source: SciFiNow


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:50:26 PM

Good. 2nd one was horse sh*t.
Detrimental writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:51:43 PM

So he wears a mask & steak knifes people?
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:57:24 PM

Ah too bad. He's an awesome director and he makes truly awesome films.
cress writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:59:51 PM

Help! Help! The crown upon Minkowski's head is actually alien hardware that is controlling his responses.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:04:36 PM

Oh, well thank god. I'd rather watch my favorite horror series get raped by Michael Bay and the f*cking c*nt who directed the Magnum opus "My Bloody Valentine in 3D" than that necrophilliac f*ckface Rob Zombie.
Chris_G writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:30:02 PM

The director's cut of both films are the only versions anyone should see...a great two-part horror yarn.
Dekead writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:30:26 PM

I knew this years ago
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:47:22 PM

The first was awesome but the second one left me feeling let down
pedromonkey writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:48:15 PM

It's director Patrick Lussier and Writer Todd Farmer not the other way round.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:59:11 PM

Halfway through Halloween II Michael Myers stopped wearing the mask and just looked like a 7 foot tall Zakk Wylde f*cking around. Dreadful excuse for a movie.
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:16:25 PM

I think he had to have had a ton of help on the first one. Full on studio training wheels. Then with the second he somehow convinced the studio to give him full control. No other excuse for the utter catastrophe it was. The first one still blew chunks don't get me wrong. But the sequel was far and away one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I turned it off after an hour, still gave it too much of my life
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:51:35 PM


Slash said he'll do it
Electro Rock writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:53:51 PM

Good. Because there's no way in f*cking hell that anyone can top hack-assed Carpenter and his story about modern day druids killing kids through Stonehenge chips and electronic witchcraft via satellite. And good luck filling Tom Atkins shoes. Halloween 3 forever.

And no disrespect to John Carpenter. He's my favorite hack.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:12:24 PM

And we don't want a 3 film anyways.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:54:49 PM

I really liked Halloween III. Good movie. Great movie really.
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:03:35 AM

I wonder if Anne Hathaway or Charlize Theron are taking a sh*t right about now.
Avirex writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:14:50 AM

I stopped watching after the first one. f*cking horrible.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:41:18 AM

Why all the hate for Rob Zombie? Are you jealous?
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:09:53 AM

Hurry up its halloween halloween halloween
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 2:04:57 AM

Whatever they're thinking to do with HALLOWEEN, I think the studio will take into consideration of how EVIL DEAD remake will do on a commercial & technical level.

I really think the new EVIL DEAD will have an influence on the upcoming horror movies....it just looks like of those movies that will move the suspensefull horror/ terror forward. Forward into what? IDK, but I hope it'll be for the better....we'll see.

Sometimes I think the studios go overboard on what's scary.. What's too gory...What's torture porn? But I remember is that it's all be done...and the audience is fixated on, like in the past, to blur what's scary & what's real. In the time of youtube & reality shows, the audience wants to actually know what's going on outside the shot or behind the door...and as the news, war, crime, and sensationalism gives us , there is no scarier monster than the one that lives next to us with the human face.
Venom1970 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 3:35:00 AM

I actually liked Halloween in 2007 , but the follow up was f*cking terrible. The over done swearing was annoying.

I heard a few rumours that after the Jason Vs Freddy Fiasco, that they where going to do a Jason vs Michael, obvious bullsh*t I thought back then, but anything is better than letting Zombie's franchise continue.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 4:49:54 AM

I personally loved the remake.. But the sequel? Oh my god, That was f*cking awful lol Horrible film..
sherv writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:55:58 AM

Thank fuk for that! Utter sh*te director & his films are pish!
blinkbomber writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:57:45 AM

Rob Zombie Says He Won't Direct "Halloween 3"

Thanks! This made my day. Ha.
sbjj writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:45:52 PM

Greta News. I can now stop my planned sit in at all future Zombie concerts with my sign that read "Stop Rob Zombie from directing any future films".

I do have a script for him though. Greatest horror movie ever written. Eli Roth and Rob Zombie are in the midst of making a true horror masterpiece, on the way to the set in their yellow convertible jetta, a two ton cinder block drops on top of them killing them instantly. Afterward, cancer is cured and world peace is achieved.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved