WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Watch IMAX Trailer for "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 18th, 2015
"X-Men: Apocalypse" Unveils Photos of Apocalypse, Psylocke and Storm
Jul 17th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Finally Hires Writers
Jul 17th, 2015
Stephen King's "It" Movie Hires a Director
Jul 17th, 2015
Casts of "Batman v Superman" and "Suicide Squad" Unite for Photo Shoot
Jul 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Joy," with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro
Jul 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Zombie Says He Won't Direct "Halloween 3"

Posted: January 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob Zombie Says He WonSubmit Comment
It's been over three years since we first heard that Rob Zombie will return for a third "Halloween" installment. Since then, there's been very little movement. And now, in a new interview, Zombie confirmed that he's done with the franchise.

"I don't think they are doing anything with Halloween at the moment. That is the last thing that I heard," said Zombie, adding: "I'm definitely not directing it if they ever do go ahead with a third movie."

Last April, it was reported that Michael Bay and his Platinum Dunes company (Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) took over the "Halloween" franchise and were in talks with director Todd Farmer (Drive Angry) and writer Patrick Lussier (My Bloody Valentine).

Zombie's first "Halloween" film was released in 2007 and went on to gross $80 million globally. The sequel followed two years later, grossing only $39 million.

Source: SciFiNow


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:50:26 PM

Good. 2nd one was horse sh*t.
Detrimental writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:51:43 PM

So he wears a mask & steak knifes people?
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:57:24 PM

Ah too bad. He's an awesome director and he makes truly awesome films.
cress writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:59:51 PM

Help! Help! The crown upon Minkowski's head is actually alien hardware that is controlling his responses.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:04:36 PM

Oh, well thank god. I'd rather watch my favorite horror series get raped by Michael Bay and the f*cking c*nt who directed the Magnum opus "My Bloody Valentine in 3D" than that necrophilliac f*ckface Rob Zombie.
Chris_G writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:30:02 PM

The director's cut of both films are the only versions anyone should see...a great two-part horror yarn.
Dekead writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:30:26 PM

I knew this years ago
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:47:22 PM

The first was awesome but the second one left me feeling let down
pedromonkey writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:48:15 PM

It's director Patrick Lussier and Writer Todd Farmer not the other way round.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:59:11 PM

Halfway through Halloween II Michael Myers stopped wearing the mask and just looked like a 7 foot tall Zakk Wylde f*cking around. Dreadful excuse for a movie.
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:16:25 PM

I think he had to have had a ton of help on the first one. Full on studio training wheels. Then with the second he somehow convinced the studio to give him full control. No other excuse for the utter catastrophe it was. The first one still blew chunks don't get me wrong. But the sequel was far and away one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I turned it off after an hour, still gave it too much of my life
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:51:35 PM


Slash said he'll do it
Electro Rock writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:53:51 PM

Good. Because there's no way in f*cking hell that anyone can top hack-assed Carpenter and his story about modern day druids killing kids through Stonehenge chips and electronic witchcraft via satellite. And good luck filling Tom Atkins shoes. Halloween 3 forever.

And no disrespect to John Carpenter. He's my favorite hack.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:12:24 PM

And we don't want a 3 film anyways.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:54:49 PM

I really liked Halloween III. Good movie. Great movie really.
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:03:35 AM

I wonder if Anne Hathaway or Charlize Theron are taking a sh*t right about now.
Avirex writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:14:50 AM

I stopped watching after the first one. f*cking horrible.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:41:18 AM

Why all the hate for Rob Zombie? Are you jealous?
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:09:53 AM

Hurry up its halloween halloween halloween
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 2:04:57 AM

Whatever they're thinking to do with HALLOWEEN, I think the studio will take into consideration of how EVIL DEAD remake will do on a commercial & technical level.

I really think the new EVIL DEAD will have an influence on the upcoming horror movies....it just looks like of those movies that will move the suspensefull horror/ terror forward. Forward into what? IDK, but I hope it'll be for the better....we'll see.

Sometimes I think the studios go overboard on what's scary.. What's too gory...What's torture porn? But I remember is that it's all be done...and the audience is fixated on, like in the past, to blur what's scary & what's real. In the time of youtube & reality shows, the audience wants to actually know what's going on outside the shot or behind the door...and as the news, war, crime, and sensationalism gives us , there is no scarier monster than the one that lives next to us with the human face.
Venom1970 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 3:35:00 AM

I actually liked Halloween in 2007 , but the follow up was f*cking terrible. The over done swearing was annoying.

I heard a few rumours that after the Jason Vs Freddy Fiasco, that they where going to do a Jason vs Michael, obvious bullsh*t I thought back then, but anything is better than letting Zombie's franchise continue.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 4:49:54 AM

I personally loved the remake.. But the sequel? Oh my god, That was f*cking awful lol Horrible film..
sherv writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:55:58 AM

Thank fuk for that! Utter sh*te director & his films are pish!
blinkbomber writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:57:45 AM

Rob Zombie Says He Won't Direct "Halloween 3"

Thanks! This made my day. Ha.
sbjj writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:45:52 PM

Greta News. I can now stop my planned sit in at all future Zombie concerts with my sign that read "Stop Rob Zombie from directing any future films".

I do have a script for him though. Greatest horror movie ever written. Eli Roth and Rob Zombie are in the midst of making a true horror masterpiece, on the way to the set in their yellow convertible jetta, a two ton cinder block drops on top of them killing them instantly. Afterward, cancer is cured and world peace is achieved.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved