WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Zombie Says He Won't Direct "Halloween 3"

Posted: January 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob Zombie Says He WonSubmit Comment
It's been over three years since we first heard that Rob Zombie will return for a third "Halloween" installment. Since then, there's been very little movement. And now, in a new interview, Zombie confirmed that he's done with the franchise.

"I don't think they are doing anything with Halloween at the moment. That is the last thing that I heard," said Zombie, adding: "I'm definitely not directing it if they ever do go ahead with a third movie."

Last April, it was reported that Michael Bay and his Platinum Dunes company (Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) took over the "Halloween" franchise and were in talks with director Todd Farmer (Drive Angry) and writer Patrick Lussier (My Bloody Valentine).

Zombie's first "Halloween" film was released in 2007 and went on to gross $80 million globally. The sequel followed two years later, grossing only $39 million.

Source: SciFiNow


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:50:26 PM

Good. 2nd one was horse sh*t.
Detrimental writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:51:43 PM

So he wears a mask & steak knifes people?
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:57:24 PM

Ah too bad. He's an awesome director and he makes truly awesome films.
cress writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 8:59:51 PM

Help! Help! The crown upon Minkowski's head is actually alien hardware that is controlling his responses.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:04:36 PM

Oh, well thank god. I'd rather watch my favorite horror series get raped by Michael Bay and the f*cking c*nt who directed the Magnum opus "My Bloody Valentine in 3D" than that necrophilliac f*ckface Rob Zombie.
Chris_G writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:30:02 PM

The director's cut of both films are the only versions anyone should see...a great two-part horror yarn.
Dekead writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:30:26 PM

I knew this years ago
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:47:22 PM

The first was awesome but the second one left me feeling let down
pedromonkey writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:48:15 PM

It's director Patrick Lussier and Writer Todd Farmer not the other way round.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:59:11 PM

Halfway through Halloween II Michael Myers stopped wearing the mask and just looked like a 7 foot tall Zakk Wylde f*cking around. Dreadful excuse for a movie.
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:16:25 PM

I think he had to have had a ton of help on the first one. Full on studio training wheels. Then with the second he somehow convinced the studio to give him full control. No other excuse for the utter catastrophe it was. The first one still blew chunks don't get me wrong. But the sequel was far and away one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I turned it off after an hour, still gave it too much of my life
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:51:35 PM


Slash said he'll do it
Electro Rock writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:53:51 PM

Good. Because there's no way in f*cking hell that anyone can top hack-assed Carpenter and his story about modern day druids killing kids through Stonehenge chips and electronic witchcraft via satellite. And good luck filling Tom Atkins shoes. Halloween 3 forever.

And no disrespect to John Carpenter. He's my favorite hack.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:12:24 PM

And we don't want a 3 film anyways.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 11:54:49 PM

I really liked Halloween III. Good movie. Great movie really.
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:03:35 AM

I wonder if Anne Hathaway or Charlize Theron are taking a sh*t right about now.
Avirex writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:14:50 AM

I stopped watching after the first one. f*cking horrible.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:41:18 AM

Why all the hate for Rob Zombie? Are you jealous?
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:09:53 AM

Hurry up its halloween halloween halloween
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 2:04:57 AM

Whatever they're thinking to do with HALLOWEEN, I think the studio will take into consideration of how EVIL DEAD remake will do on a commercial & technical level.

I really think the new EVIL DEAD will have an influence on the upcoming horror movies....it just looks like of those movies that will move the suspensefull horror/ terror forward. Forward into what? IDK, but I hope it'll be for the better....we'll see.

Sometimes I think the studios go overboard on what's scary.. What's too gory...What's torture porn? But I remember is that it's all be done...and the audience is fixated on, like in the past, to blur what's scary & what's real. In the time of youtube & reality shows, the audience wants to actually know what's going on outside the shot or behind the door...and as the news, war, crime, and sensationalism gives us , there is no scarier monster than the one that lives next to us with the human face.
Venom1970 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 3:35:00 AM

I actually liked Halloween in 2007 , but the follow up was f*cking terrible. The over done swearing was annoying.

I heard a few rumours that after the Jason Vs Freddy Fiasco, that they where going to do a Jason vs Michael, obvious bullsh*t I thought back then, but anything is better than letting Zombie's franchise continue.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 4:49:54 AM

I personally loved the remake.. But the sequel? Oh my god, That was f*cking awful lol Horrible film..
sherv writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 8:55:58 AM

Thank fuk for that! Utter sh*te director & his films are pish!
blinkbomber writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 9:57:45 AM

Rob Zombie Says He Won't Direct "Halloween 3"

Thanks! This made my day. Ha.
sbjj writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 12:45:52 PM

Greta News. I can now stop my planned sit in at all future Zombie concerts with my sign that read "Stop Rob Zombie from directing any future films".

I do have a script for him though. Greatest horror movie ever written. Eli Roth and Rob Zombie are in the midst of making a true horror masterpiece, on the way to the set in their yellow convertible jetta, a two ton cinder block drops on top of them killing them instantly. Afterward, cancer is cured and world peace is achieved.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved