WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit in "Iron Man 3"

Posted: January 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit in "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
In an interview with MTV, Marvel head Kevin Feige spoke about "Iron Man 3," discussing the Mandarin, Tony Stark and the next version of his Iron Man suit.

"It's almost like post-traumatic stress: he has retreated after the events of 'The Avengers' into his workshop, where he's building advanced versions of his suits," he explained. "He has [designed] a version of the suit that can latch onto him in individual pieces ... anytime, anywhere. He starts to realize [that] he doesn't want to be out of the suit. He's seen a lot of things in 'Avengers' and has encountered a lot of powerful people, much more powerful than he is."

Feige continued: "Much of the movie is Tony in the middle of the country without his tools and a fairly broken suit to help him. But that's his superpower: his power is his brain. It's fun to put Tony Stark in a corner with nothing and see how he can get out of it."

Regarding The Mandarin, Feige said: "We felt there was leeway to explore the Mandarin in a way that hasn't been explored before. We found we couldn't point to any sort of definitive Mandarin story in the comics, so we did an amalgamation. The Mandarin is relentless: he's a non-stop threat."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:05:34 PM

Given the sweaty stink, the rest of us don't want him out of it either.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:18:57 PM

I know how he feels
After watching Salems Lot i walked around all day with a crucifix in my hand for i dont know how long
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:20:06 PM

"Middle of the country" Middle of what country? America? Because if that's the case, he doesn't need "tools" just 3 quarters to call Pepper to pick him up.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:21:04 PM

Kevin Clash had the same problem with teenage buttholes after seeing lil kids all day
Electro Rock writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:35:02 PM

@porn: The old Salem's Lot changed my life. The freeze frame of Danny Glick rising up and biting Mike Ryerson broke me inside for years. Mr. Barlow made me revisit diapers.

I'm looking forward to Iron Man 3. RDJ is great.

minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:37:40 PM

Hulkbuster Suit would've been epic.


This stuff...meh.
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:45:16 PM

a strange hour for Alex to make an update.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:47:58 PM

ELECTRO
and God help you if you had friends that liked to knock on your friggin bedroom window after watchin that movie lol

Now we have hundred year old high school vampires with glitter and NO FREAKIN FANGS!!
Makes me wanna vomit
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:50:25 PM

RAMBO
his updates are more in tune with breaking news after some backlash in the comment section Ive noticed.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:03:12 PM

Probably because when he's not updating, he's trolling under various personae.
Dark8 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:08:09 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XTs_TZFjbJ8
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:10:07 PM

^were jodie and mel watching this to get it on when they made their babies?
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:13:10 PM

@Dark:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ssC77hapv0g
Dark8 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:19:36 PM

possibly
but mostly reminded me or mr. minkowski and his secret lover in hiding ranger
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:46:40 PM

Great. This'll be like the opening of the first awesome film.

Hyped.
cress writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:03:42 PM

"He starts to realize [that] he doesn't want to be out of the suit."

Tops on his redesign list is a posterior opening for jettisoning black turds out, or for letting that black turd Don Cheadle in.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:47:34 PM

No one is going to know what the hell I'm talking about, but the above image greatly resembles that scene in Tron Legacy where what's his name is approached by the four Tron chicks and they cut his clothes off so he can wear his Grid suit.
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:33:10 PM

Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit because he's a great, big f*cking p*ssy.

Or... the beginnings of... The Borg (or 'Bored' if we're talking Iron Man II).
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:44:00 PM

He also swims with a tshirt cuz hes mexican but with better facial hair
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:01:57 AM

"or 'Bored' if we're talking Iron Man II"

I don't even remember Iron Man 2. Something to do with...something.

7.1 vs 7.8 on IMDb btw. So I guess we're in the minority.
james236 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:04:52 AM

f*ck you mink, i thought exactly that when i saw the picture and checked to see if anyone else posted it first
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:10:46 AM

@mink - as I've posted on here many times... I'm probably the biggest IM fan on here, and I feel asleep during IM2. That's how many farts it sucked. People voting for it are blind followers, with a boner for Downey and/or tech. movies.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:16:18 AM

@james: Sorry...sh*t. O_o


@Ranger: Agreed. 7.1? Maybe 6.1. And I loved the first one. Stark is like a less insane Batman, and I love Batman (in most iterations). Iron Man 2 was just a mess. Like I said, don't even remember it. And I remember the color of my sh*t way back in the summer of '86.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:17:02 AM

I wouldnt leave the suit either if it had that full suck and f*ck option.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:17:34 AM

@James: I loved Tron Legacy. Sue me.
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:24:14 AM

I woke up and O'Rourkes character was gone, out of the movie. Where'd he go?!
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:32:02 AM

Rourke was in Iron Man2? So that wasn't JEocelyn Wildenstein?
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:32:49 AM

Could have been. I slept through it all.
biniwoo writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 4:04:52 AM

So this time is MacGyverman
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 6:30:16 AM

His first appearance in The Avengers was cool
You could hear Tony blastin AC/DC through SHIELDs radio in the helo when they ask,"what is that?" (or somethn like that)
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:07:20 AM

I just so hope this turns out as retarted as Tdkr. It just feels like its going to be.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:07:20 AM

I just so hope this turns out as retarted as Tdkr. It just feels like its going to be.
james236 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 5:23:30 PM

@mink i loved the first 85 minutes. Then not so much
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 6:08:19 PM

@james: What about the ending didn't you like? I thought it was a spectacular film from beginning to end.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved