WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "The Turning" Anthology Film, with Cate Blanche and Rose Byrne
Jan 20th, 2015
"American Sniper" Shattering Box Office Records, "Blackhat" First Flop of 2015
Jan 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit in "Iron Man 3"

Posted: January 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit in "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
In an interview with MTV, Marvel head Kevin Feige spoke about "Iron Man 3," discussing the Mandarin, Tony Stark and the next version of his Iron Man suit.

"It's almost like post-traumatic stress: he has retreated after the events of 'The Avengers' into his workshop, where he's building advanced versions of his suits," he explained. "He has [designed] a version of the suit that can latch onto him in individual pieces ... anytime, anywhere. He starts to realize [that] he doesn't want to be out of the suit. He's seen a lot of things in 'Avengers' and has encountered a lot of powerful people, much more powerful than he is."

Feige continued: "Much of the movie is Tony in the middle of the country without his tools and a fairly broken suit to help him. But that's his superpower: his power is his brain. It's fun to put Tony Stark in a corner with nothing and see how he can get out of it."

Regarding The Mandarin, Feige said: "We felt there was leeway to explore the Mandarin in a way that hasn't been explored before. We found we couldn't point to any sort of definitive Mandarin story in the comics, so we did an amalgamation. The Mandarin is relentless: he's a non-stop threat."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:05:34 PM

Given the sweaty stink, the rest of us don't want him out of it either.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:18:57 PM

I know how he feels
After watching Salems Lot i walked around all day with a crucifix in my hand for i dont know how long
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:20:06 PM

"Middle of the country" Middle of what country? America? Because if that's the case, he doesn't need "tools" just 3 quarters to call Pepper to pick him up.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:21:04 PM

Kevin Clash had the same problem with teenage buttholes after seeing lil kids all day
Electro Rock writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:35:02 PM

@porn: The old Salem's Lot changed my life. The freeze frame of Danny Glick rising up and biting Mike Ryerson broke me inside for years. Mr. Barlow made me revisit diapers.

I'm looking forward to Iron Man 3. RDJ is great.

minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:37:40 PM

Hulkbuster Suit would've been epic.


This stuff...meh.
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:45:16 PM

a strange hour for Alex to make an update.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:47:58 PM

ELECTRO
and God help you if you had friends that liked to knock on your friggin bedroom window after watchin that movie lol

Now we have hundred year old high school vampires with glitter and NO FREAKIN FANGS!!
Makes me wanna vomit
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:50:25 PM

RAMBO
his updates are more in tune with breaking news after some backlash in the comment section Ive noticed.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:03:12 PM

Probably because when he's not updating, he's trolling under various personae.
Dark8 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:08:09 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XTs_TZFjbJ8
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:10:07 PM

^were jodie and mel watching this to get it on when they made their babies?
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:13:10 PM

@Dark:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ssC77hapv0g
Dark8 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:19:36 PM

possibly
but mostly reminded me or mr. minkowski and his secret lover in hiding ranger
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:46:40 PM

Great. This'll be like the opening of the first awesome film.

Hyped.
cress writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:03:42 PM

"He starts to realize [that] he doesn't want to be out of the suit."

Tops on his redesign list is a posterior opening for jettisoning black turds out, or for letting that black turd Don Cheadle in.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:47:34 PM

No one is going to know what the hell I'm talking about, but the above image greatly resembles that scene in Tron Legacy where what's his name is approached by the four Tron chicks and they cut his clothes off so he can wear his Grid suit.
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:33:10 PM

Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit because he's a great, big f*cking p*ssy.

Or... the beginnings of... The Borg (or 'Bored' if we're talking Iron Man II).
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:44:00 PM

He also swims with a tshirt cuz hes mexican but with better facial hair
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:01:57 AM

"or 'Bored' if we're talking Iron Man II"

I don't even remember Iron Man 2. Something to do with...something.

7.1 vs 7.8 on IMDb btw. So I guess we're in the minority.
james236 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:04:52 AM

f*ck you mink, i thought exactly that when i saw the picture and checked to see if anyone else posted it first
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:10:46 AM

@mink - as I've posted on here many times... I'm probably the biggest IM fan on here, and I feel asleep during IM2. That's how many farts it sucked. People voting for it are blind followers, with a boner for Downey and/or tech. movies.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:16:18 AM

@james: Sorry...sh*t. O_o


@Ranger: Agreed. 7.1? Maybe 6.1. And I loved the first one. Stark is like a less insane Batman, and I love Batman (in most iterations). Iron Man 2 was just a mess. Like I said, don't even remember it. And I remember the color of my sh*t way back in the summer of '86.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:17:02 AM

I wouldnt leave the suit either if it had that full suck and f*ck option.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:17:34 AM

@James: I loved Tron Legacy. Sue me.
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:24:14 AM

I woke up and O'Rourkes character was gone, out of the movie. Where'd he go?!
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:32:02 AM

Rourke was in Iron Man2? So that wasn't JEocelyn Wildenstein?
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:32:49 AM

Could have been. I slept through it all.
biniwoo writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 4:04:52 AM

So this time is MacGyverman
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 6:30:16 AM

His first appearance in The Avengers was cool
You could hear Tony blastin AC/DC through SHIELDs radio in the helo when they ask,"what is that?" (or somethn like that)
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:07:20 AM

I just so hope this turns out as retarted as Tdkr. It just feels like its going to be.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:07:20 AM

I just so hope this turns out as retarted as Tdkr. It just feels like its going to be.
james236 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 5:23:30 PM

@mink i loved the first 85 minutes. Then not so much
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 6:08:19 PM

@james: What about the ending didn't you like? I thought it was a spectacular film from beginning to end.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved