WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit in "Iron Man 3"

Posted: January 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit in "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
In an interview with MTV, Marvel head Kevin Feige spoke about "Iron Man 3," discussing the Mandarin, Tony Stark and the next version of his Iron Man suit.

"It's almost like post-traumatic stress: he has retreated after the events of 'The Avengers' into his workshop, where he's building advanced versions of his suits," he explained. "He has [designed] a version of the suit that can latch onto him in individual pieces ... anytime, anywhere. He starts to realize [that] he doesn't want to be out of the suit. He's seen a lot of things in 'Avengers' and has encountered a lot of powerful people, much more powerful than he is."

Feige continued: "Much of the movie is Tony in the middle of the country without his tools and a fairly broken suit to help him. But that's his superpower: his power is his brain. It's fun to put Tony Stark in a corner with nothing and see how he can get out of it."

Regarding The Mandarin, Feige said: "We felt there was leeway to explore the Mandarin in a way that hasn't been explored before. We found we couldn't point to any sort of definitive Mandarin story in the comics, so we did an amalgamation. The Mandarin is relentless: he's a non-stop threat."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:05:34 PM

Given the sweaty stink, the rest of us don't want him out of it either.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:18:57 PM

I know how he feels
After watching Salems Lot i walked around all day with a crucifix in my hand for i dont know how long
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:20:06 PM

"Middle of the country" Middle of what country? America? Because if that's the case, he doesn't need "tools" just 3 quarters to call Pepper to pick him up.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:21:04 PM

Kevin Clash had the same problem with teenage buttholes after seeing lil kids all day
Electro Rock writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:35:02 PM

@porn: The old Salem's Lot changed my life. The freeze frame of Danny Glick rising up and biting Mike Ryerson broke me inside for years. Mr. Barlow made me revisit diapers.

I'm looking forward to Iron Man 3. RDJ is great.

minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:37:40 PM

Hulkbuster Suit would've been epic.


This stuff...meh.
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:45:16 PM

a strange hour for Alex to make an update.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:47:58 PM

ELECTRO
and God help you if you had friends that liked to knock on your friggin bedroom window after watchin that movie lol

Now we have hundred year old high school vampires with glitter and NO FREAKIN FANGS!!
Makes me wanna vomit
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:50:25 PM

RAMBO
his updates are more in tune with breaking news after some backlash in the comment section Ive noticed.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:03:12 PM

Probably because when he's not updating, he's trolling under various personae.
Dark8 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:08:09 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XTs_TZFjbJ8
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:10:07 PM

^were jodie and mel watching this to get it on when they made their babies?
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:13:10 PM

@Dark:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ssC77hapv0g
Dark8 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:19:36 PM

possibly
but mostly reminded me or mr. minkowski and his secret lover in hiding ranger
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:46:40 PM

Great. This'll be like the opening of the first awesome film.

Hyped.
cress writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:03:42 PM

"He starts to realize [that] he doesn't want to be out of the suit."

Tops on his redesign list is a posterior opening for jettisoning black turds out, or for letting that black turd Don Cheadle in.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:47:34 PM

No one is going to know what the hell I'm talking about, but the above image greatly resembles that scene in Tron Legacy where what's his name is approached by the four Tron chicks and they cut his clothes off so he can wear his Grid suit.
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:33:10 PM

Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit because he's a great, big f*cking p*ssy.

Or... the beginnings of... The Borg (or 'Bored' if we're talking Iron Man II).
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:44:00 PM

He also swims with a tshirt cuz hes mexican but with better facial hair
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:01:57 AM

"or 'Bored' if we're talking Iron Man II"

I don't even remember Iron Man 2. Something to do with...something.

7.1 vs 7.8 on IMDb btw. So I guess we're in the minority.
james236 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:04:52 AM

f*ck you mink, i thought exactly that when i saw the picture and checked to see if anyone else posted it first
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:10:46 AM

@mink - as I've posted on here many times... I'm probably the biggest IM fan on here, and I feel asleep during IM2. That's how many farts it sucked. People voting for it are blind followers, with a boner for Downey and/or tech. movies.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:16:18 AM

@james: Sorry...sh*t. O_o


@Ranger: Agreed. 7.1? Maybe 6.1. And I loved the first one. Stark is like a less insane Batman, and I love Batman (in most iterations). Iron Man 2 was just a mess. Like I said, don't even remember it. And I remember the color of my sh*t way back in the summer of '86.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:17:02 AM

I wouldnt leave the suit either if it had that full suck and f*ck option.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:17:34 AM

@James: I loved Tron Legacy. Sue me.
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:24:14 AM

I woke up and O'Rourkes character was gone, out of the movie. Where'd he go?!
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:32:02 AM

Rourke was in Iron Man2? So that wasn't JEocelyn Wildenstein?
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:32:49 AM

Could have been. I slept through it all.
biniwoo writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 4:04:52 AM

So this time is MacGyverman
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 6:30:16 AM

His first appearance in The Avengers was cool
You could hear Tony blastin AC/DC through SHIELDs radio in the helo when they ask,"what is that?" (or somethn like that)
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:07:20 AM

I just so hope this turns out as retarted as Tdkr. It just feels like its going to be.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:07:20 AM

I just so hope this turns out as retarted as Tdkr. It just feels like its going to be.
james236 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 5:23:30 PM

@mink i loved the first 85 minutes. Then not so much
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 6:08:19 PM

@james: What about the ending didn't you like? I thought it was a spectacular film from beginning to end.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved