WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit in "Iron Man 3"

Posted: January 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit in "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
In an interview with MTV, Marvel head Kevin Feige spoke about "Iron Man 3," discussing the Mandarin, Tony Stark and the next version of his Iron Man suit.

"It's almost like post-traumatic stress: he has retreated after the events of 'The Avengers' into his workshop, where he's building advanced versions of his suits," he explained. "He has [designed] a version of the suit that can latch onto him in individual pieces ... anytime, anywhere. He starts to realize [that] he doesn't want to be out of the suit. He's seen a lot of things in 'Avengers' and has encountered a lot of powerful people, much more powerful than he is."

Feige continued: "Much of the movie is Tony in the middle of the country without his tools and a fairly broken suit to help him. But that's his superpower: his power is his brain. It's fun to put Tony Stark in a corner with nothing and see how he can get out of it."

Regarding The Mandarin, Feige said: "We felt there was leeway to explore the Mandarin in a way that hasn't been explored before. We found we couldn't point to any sort of definitive Mandarin story in the comics, so we did an amalgamation. The Mandarin is relentless: he's a non-stop threat."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:05:34 PM

Given the sweaty stink, the rest of us don't want him out of it either.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:18:57 PM

I know how he feels
After watching Salems Lot i walked around all day with a crucifix in my hand for i dont know how long
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:20:06 PM

"Middle of the country" Middle of what country? America? Because if that's the case, he doesn't need "tools" just 3 quarters to call Pepper to pick him up.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:21:04 PM

Kevin Clash had the same problem with teenage buttholes after seeing lil kids all day
Electro Rock writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:35:02 PM

@porn: The old Salem's Lot changed my life. The freeze frame of Danny Glick rising up and biting Mike Ryerson broke me inside for years. Mr. Barlow made me revisit diapers.

I'm looking forward to Iron Man 3. RDJ is great.

minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:37:40 PM

Hulkbuster Suit would've been epic.


This stuff...meh.
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:45:16 PM

a strange hour for Alex to make an update.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:47:58 PM

ELECTRO
and God help you if you had friends that liked to knock on your friggin bedroom window after watchin that movie lol

Now we have hundred year old high school vampires with glitter and NO FREAKIN FANGS!!
Makes me wanna vomit
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:50:25 PM

RAMBO
his updates are more in tune with breaking news after some backlash in the comment section Ive noticed.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:03:12 PM

Probably because when he's not updating, he's trolling under various personae.
Dark8 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:08:09 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XTs_TZFjbJ8
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:10:07 PM

^were jodie and mel watching this to get it on when they made their babies?
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:13:10 PM

@Dark:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ssC77hapv0g
Dark8 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:19:36 PM

possibly
but mostly reminded me or mr. minkowski and his secret lover in hiding ranger
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:46:40 PM

Great. This'll be like the opening of the first awesome film.

Hyped.
cress writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:03:42 PM

"He starts to realize [that] he doesn't want to be out of the suit."

Tops on his redesign list is a posterior opening for jettisoning black turds out, or for letting that black turd Don Cheadle in.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:47:34 PM

No one is going to know what the hell I'm talking about, but the above image greatly resembles that scene in Tron Legacy where what's his name is approached by the four Tron chicks and they cut his clothes off so he can wear his Grid suit.
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:33:10 PM

Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit because he's a great, big f*cking p*ssy.

Or... the beginnings of... The Borg (or 'Bored' if we're talking Iron Man II).
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:44:00 PM

He also swims with a tshirt cuz hes mexican but with better facial hair
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:01:57 AM

"or 'Bored' if we're talking Iron Man II"

I don't even remember Iron Man 2. Something to do with...something.

7.1 vs 7.8 on IMDb btw. So I guess we're in the minority.
james236 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:04:52 AM

f*ck you mink, i thought exactly that when i saw the picture and checked to see if anyone else posted it first
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:10:46 AM

@mink - as I've posted on here many times... I'm probably the biggest IM fan on here, and I feel asleep during IM2. That's how many farts it sucked. People voting for it are blind followers, with a boner for Downey and/or tech. movies.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:16:18 AM

@james: Sorry...sh*t. O_o


@Ranger: Agreed. 7.1? Maybe 6.1. And I loved the first one. Stark is like a less insane Batman, and I love Batman (in most iterations). Iron Man 2 was just a mess. Like I said, don't even remember it. And I remember the color of my sh*t way back in the summer of '86.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:17:02 AM

I wouldnt leave the suit either if it had that full suck and f*ck option.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:17:34 AM

@James: I loved Tron Legacy. Sue me.
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:24:14 AM

I woke up and O'Rourkes character was gone, out of the movie. Where'd he go?!
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:32:02 AM

Rourke was in Iron Man2? So that wasn't JEocelyn Wildenstein?
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:32:49 AM

Could have been. I slept through it all.
biniwoo writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 4:04:52 AM

So this time is MacGyverman
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 6:30:16 AM

His first appearance in The Avengers was cool
You could hear Tony blastin AC/DC through SHIELDs radio in the helo when they ask,"what is that?" (or somethn like that)
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:07:20 AM

I just so hope this turns out as retarted as Tdkr. It just feels like its going to be.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:07:20 AM

I just so hope this turns out as retarted as Tdkr. It just feels like its going to be.
james236 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 5:23:30 PM

@mink i loved the first 85 minutes. Then not so much
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 6:08:19 PM

@james: What about the ending didn't you like? I thought it was a spectacular film from beginning to end.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved