WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit in "Iron Man 3"

Posted: January 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit in "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
In an interview with MTV, Marvel head Kevin Feige spoke about "Iron Man 3," discussing the Mandarin, Tony Stark and the next version of his Iron Man suit.

"It's almost like post-traumatic stress: he has retreated after the events of 'The Avengers' into his workshop, where he's building advanced versions of his suits," he explained. "He has [designed] a version of the suit that can latch onto him in individual pieces ... anytime, anywhere. He starts to realize [that] he doesn't want to be out of the suit. He's seen a lot of things in 'Avengers' and has encountered a lot of powerful people, much more powerful than he is."

Feige continued: "Much of the movie is Tony in the middle of the country without his tools and a fairly broken suit to help him. But that's his superpower: his power is his brain. It's fun to put Tony Stark in a corner with nothing and see how he can get out of it."

Regarding The Mandarin, Feige said: "We felt there was leeway to explore the Mandarin in a way that hasn't been explored before. We found we couldn't point to any sort of definitive Mandarin story in the comics, so we did an amalgamation. The Mandarin is relentless: he's a non-stop threat."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:05:34 PM

Given the sweaty stink, the rest of us don't want him out of it either.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:18:57 PM

I know how he feels
After watching Salems Lot i walked around all day with a crucifix in my hand for i dont know how long
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:20:06 PM

"Middle of the country" Middle of what country? America? Because if that's the case, he doesn't need "tools" just 3 quarters to call Pepper to pick him up.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:21:04 PM

Kevin Clash had the same problem with teenage buttholes after seeing lil kids all day
Electro Rock writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:35:02 PM

@porn: The old Salem's Lot changed my life. The freeze frame of Danny Glick rising up and biting Mike Ryerson broke me inside for years. Mr. Barlow made me revisit diapers.

I'm looking forward to Iron Man 3. RDJ is great.

minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:37:40 PM

Hulkbuster Suit would've been epic.


This stuff...meh.
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:45:16 PM

a strange hour for Alex to make an update.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:47:58 PM

ELECTRO
and God help you if you had friends that liked to knock on your friggin bedroom window after watchin that movie lol

Now we have hundred year old high school vampires with glitter and NO FREAKIN FANGS!!
Makes me wanna vomit
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:50:25 PM

RAMBO
his updates are more in tune with breaking news after some backlash in the comment section Ive noticed.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:03:12 PM

Probably because when he's not updating, he's trolling under various personae.
Dark8 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:08:09 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XTs_TZFjbJ8
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:10:07 PM

^were jodie and mel watching this to get it on when they made their babies?
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:13:10 PM

@Dark:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ssC77hapv0g
Dark8 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:19:36 PM

possibly
but mostly reminded me or mr. minkowski and his secret lover in hiding ranger
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:46:40 PM

Great. This'll be like the opening of the first awesome film.

Hyped.
cress writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:03:42 PM

"He starts to realize [that] he doesn't want to be out of the suit."

Tops on his redesign list is a posterior opening for jettisoning black turds out, or for letting that black turd Don Cheadle in.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:47:34 PM

No one is going to know what the hell I'm talking about, but the above image greatly resembles that scene in Tron Legacy where what's his name is approached by the four Tron chicks and they cut his clothes off so he can wear his Grid suit.
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:33:10 PM

Tony Stark Afraid to Take Off His Iron Man Suit because he's a great, big f*cking p*ssy.

Or... the beginnings of... The Borg (or 'Bored' if we're talking Iron Man II).
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:44:00 PM

He also swims with a tshirt cuz hes mexican but with better facial hair
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:01:57 AM

"or 'Bored' if we're talking Iron Man II"

I don't even remember Iron Man 2. Something to do with...something.

7.1 vs 7.8 on IMDb btw. So I guess we're in the minority.
james236 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:04:52 AM

f*ck you mink, i thought exactly that when i saw the picture and checked to see if anyone else posted it first
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:10:46 AM

@mink - as I've posted on here many times... I'm probably the biggest IM fan on here, and I feel asleep during IM2. That's how many farts it sucked. People voting for it are blind followers, with a boner for Downey and/or tech. movies.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:16:18 AM

@james: Sorry...sh*t. O_o


@Ranger: Agreed. 7.1? Maybe 6.1. And I loved the first one. Stark is like a less insane Batman, and I love Batman (in most iterations). Iron Man 2 was just a mess. Like I said, don't even remember it. And I remember the color of my sh*t way back in the summer of '86.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:17:02 AM

I wouldnt leave the suit either if it had that full suck and f*ck option.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:17:34 AM

@James: I loved Tron Legacy. Sue me.
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:24:14 AM

I woke up and O'Rourkes character was gone, out of the movie. Where'd he go?!
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:32:02 AM

Rourke was in Iron Man2? So that wasn't JEocelyn Wildenstein?
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:32:49 AM

Could have been. I slept through it all.
biniwoo writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 4:04:52 AM

So this time is MacGyverman
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 6:30:16 AM

His first appearance in The Avengers was cool
You could hear Tony blastin AC/DC through SHIELDs radio in the helo when they ask,"what is that?" (or somethn like that)
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:07:20 AM

I just so hope this turns out as retarted as Tdkr. It just feels like its going to be.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 10:07:20 AM

I just so hope this turns out as retarted as Tdkr. It just feels like its going to be.
james236 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 5:23:30 PM

@mink i loved the first 85 minutes. Then not so much
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 6:08:19 PM

@james: What about the ending didn't you like? I thought it was a spectacular film from beginning to end.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved