WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fallout" Video Game to Become a TV Series?

Posted: January 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fallout" Video Game to Become a TV Series?Submit Comment
Earlier this month, Erik Todd Dellums, who voices Three Dog in "Fallout 3" video game, posted a message on Twitter, stating: "To all my 'Fallout 3' and Three Dog fans: There may be more of the Dog coming!"

Right before that, "Fallout" publisher Bethesda Softworks registered a trademark for "an on-going television program set in a post-nuclear apocalyptic world." So it seems that a "Fallout" TV series is in the works and Three Dog may be part of it. Or maybe Dellums was talking about "Fallout 4."

In a new interview, Dellums explained his Twitter post. "I let [Bethesda] know that fans were trying to figure out if there's any chance that Three Dog would be back sometime," he said. "And they let it slip that it looks like Three Dog will. And they said that, 'Well, maybe you could tell your fans.' I don't think they even anticipated it would explode like this."

He went on to say that he can't reveal Bethesda's plans, but as soon as he is given permission to do so, he'll pass on the information via Twitter.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
biniwoo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:49:23 AM

Slow news is no news, Alex
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:12:07 AM

It would have to be on HBO blahblahblah
They have the money blahblahblah
Both Terra Nova and V failed on network tv blahblahblah
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:19:20 AM

Loved this game I think if it is hbo could be a quality show
Avirex writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 9:19:23 AM

"blahblahblah"

I totally agree.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:30:20 AM

If it's on a network channel it'll be garbage. Love the franchise though, Fallout 3 is my favorite game of all time. Also I think that tweet was in reference to the upcoming Fallout 4.
wolfgang writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:33:14 AM

I have never played the game.Is it good?
That writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:46:34 AM

If ANYTHING is going to happen its is going to be a series like the Forward Unto Dawn series on YouTube to help promote the next game coming out. Won't be anything high budget, but just a promotional item.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:35:20 AM



DEATH WISH director
michael winner has died aged 77
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 1:11:53 PM

Don't think they'll do a television series. Probably too expensive, unless they reuse the same sets and skimp on the production budget, in either case, you'll get a very low quality show that would have to be something truly stellar in the writing and casting department.

I think we're looking at a PC/XBox version of Fallout, probably 4 or a spin-off.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 2:54:53 PM

I love Fallout. The first, second, and Brotherhood of Steel are all childhood favorites. I also enjoy Fallout 3 and New Vegas, but I really don't think this'll translate well on the big screen.


Just, stick to Fallout 4. Stick to continuing the Franchise.
WV-Films writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 4:54:06 PM

I don't want to set the world on fire.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 5:36:27 PM

Neither do I, but I wouldn't mind watching it burn.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:15:08 PM

Fallout 3 was an awesome gae, one of my favorite for PS3. Not sure how well it would translate to TV.

I second the previous motion, let's get a kick-ass Fallout 4 game out there.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:15:41 PM

game...... sigh
i124q writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 6:37:24 AM

If they do make this, do it from the p.o.v of Dogmeat, it would be far more interesting.
Attos writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 4:21:17 AM

"So it seems that a "Fallout" TV series is in the works and Three Dog may be part of it."

You pulled that directly out of your ass, didn't you?

This is almost guaranteed to be Fallout 4. Bethesda recently sent out a call to hire people for a new game. Skyrim has been out for a while now, and Elder Scrolls VI isn't even scheduled (plus the ES team is busy with ES:Online), so it seems pretty much set to be the next Fallout. I don't ever ever see it being a show, and if it was then Three Dog better not be anywhere near it. He's irritating as hell.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved