WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fallout" Video Game to Become a TV Series?

Posted: January 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fallout" Video Game to Become a TV Series?Submit Comment
Earlier this month, Erik Todd Dellums, who voices Three Dog in "Fallout 3" video game, posted a message on Twitter, stating: "To all my 'Fallout 3' and Three Dog fans: There may be more of the Dog coming!"

Right before that, "Fallout" publisher Bethesda Softworks registered a trademark for "an on-going television program set in a post-nuclear apocalyptic world." So it seems that a "Fallout" TV series is in the works and Three Dog may be part of it. Or maybe Dellums was talking about "Fallout 4."

In a new interview, Dellums explained his Twitter post. "I let [Bethesda] know that fans were trying to figure out if there's any chance that Three Dog would be back sometime," he said. "And they let it slip that it looks like Three Dog will. And they said that, 'Well, maybe you could tell your fans.' I don't think they even anticipated it would explode like this."

He went on to say that he can't reveal Bethesda's plans, but as soon as he is given permission to do so, he'll pass on the information via Twitter.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
biniwoo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:49:23 AM

Slow news is no news, Alex
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:12:07 AM

It would have to be on HBO blahblahblah
They have the money blahblahblah
Both Terra Nova and V failed on network tv blahblahblah
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:19:20 AM

Loved this game I think if it is hbo could be a quality show
Avirex writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 9:19:23 AM

"blahblahblah"

I totally agree.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:30:20 AM

If it's on a network channel it'll be garbage. Love the franchise though, Fallout 3 is my favorite game of all time. Also I think that tweet was in reference to the upcoming Fallout 4.
wolfgang writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:33:14 AM

I have never played the game.Is it good?
That writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:46:34 AM

If ANYTHING is going to happen its is going to be a series like the Forward Unto Dawn series on YouTube to help promote the next game coming out. Won't be anything high budget, but just a promotional item.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:35:20 AM



DEATH WISH director
michael winner has died aged 77
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 1:11:53 PM

Don't think they'll do a television series. Probably too expensive, unless they reuse the same sets and skimp on the production budget, in either case, you'll get a very low quality show that would have to be something truly stellar in the writing and casting department.

I think we're looking at a PC/XBox version of Fallout, probably 4 or a spin-off.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 2:54:53 PM

I love Fallout. The first, second, and Brotherhood of Steel are all childhood favorites. I also enjoy Fallout 3 and New Vegas, but I really don't think this'll translate well on the big screen.


Just, stick to Fallout 4. Stick to continuing the Franchise.
WV-Films writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 4:54:06 PM

I don't want to set the world on fire.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 5:36:27 PM

Neither do I, but I wouldn't mind watching it burn.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:15:08 PM

Fallout 3 was an awesome gae, one of my favorite for PS3. Not sure how well it would translate to TV.

I second the previous motion, let's get a kick-ass Fallout 4 game out there.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:15:41 PM

game...... sigh
i124q writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 6:37:24 AM

If they do make this, do it from the p.o.v of Dogmeat, it would be far more interesting.
Attos writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 4:21:17 AM

"So it seems that a "Fallout" TV series is in the works and Three Dog may be part of it."

You pulled that directly out of your ass, didn't you?

This is almost guaranteed to be Fallout 4. Bethesda recently sent out a call to hire people for a new game. Skyrim has been out for a while now, and Elder Scrolls VI isn't even scheduled (plus the ES team is busy with ES:Online), so it seems pretty much set to be the next Fallout. I don't ever ever see it being a show, and if it was then Three Dog better not be anywhere near it. He's irritating as hell.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved