WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Derek's Son From "Zoolander 2"
Apr 14th, 2015
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"
Apr 13th, 2015
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip Shows Hulk vs Iron Man Battle
Apr 13th, 2015
"Furious 7" Already Earned $800 Million at Box Office
Apr 13th, 2015
First Photo From "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Apr 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Scream" TV Series
Apr 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fallout" Video Game to Become a TV Series?

Posted: January 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fallout" Video Game to Become a TV Series?Submit Comment
Earlier this month, Erik Todd Dellums, who voices Three Dog in "Fallout 3" video game, posted a message on Twitter, stating: "To all my 'Fallout 3' and Three Dog fans: There may be more of the Dog coming!"

Right before that, "Fallout" publisher Bethesda Softworks registered a trademark for "an on-going television program set in a post-nuclear apocalyptic world." So it seems that a "Fallout" TV series is in the works and Three Dog may be part of it. Or maybe Dellums was talking about "Fallout 4."

In a new interview, Dellums explained his Twitter post. "I let [Bethesda] know that fans were trying to figure out if there's any chance that Three Dog would be back sometime," he said. "And they let it slip that it looks like Three Dog will. And they said that, 'Well, maybe you could tell your fans.' I don't think they even anticipated it would explode like this."

He went on to say that he can't reveal Bethesda's plans, but as soon as he is given permission to do so, he'll pass on the information via Twitter.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
biniwoo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:49:23 AM

Slow news is no news, Alex
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:12:07 AM

It would have to be on HBO blahblahblah
They have the money blahblahblah
Both Terra Nova and V failed on network tv blahblahblah
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:19:20 AM

Loved this game I think if it is hbo could be a quality show
Avirex writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 9:19:23 AM

"blahblahblah"

I totally agree.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:30:20 AM

If it's on a network channel it'll be garbage. Love the franchise though, Fallout 3 is my favorite game of all time. Also I think that tweet was in reference to the upcoming Fallout 4.
wolfgang writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:33:14 AM

I have never played the game.Is it good?
That writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:46:34 AM

If ANYTHING is going to happen its is going to be a series like the Forward Unto Dawn series on YouTube to help promote the next game coming out. Won't be anything high budget, but just a promotional item.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:35:20 AM



DEATH WISH director
michael winner has died aged 77
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 1:11:53 PM

Don't think they'll do a television series. Probably too expensive, unless they reuse the same sets and skimp on the production budget, in either case, you'll get a very low quality show that would have to be something truly stellar in the writing and casting department.

I think we're looking at a PC/XBox version of Fallout, probably 4 or a spin-off.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 2:54:53 PM

I love Fallout. The first, second, and Brotherhood of Steel are all childhood favorites. I also enjoy Fallout 3 and New Vegas, but I really don't think this'll translate well on the big screen.


Just, stick to Fallout 4. Stick to continuing the Franchise.
WV-Films writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 4:54:06 PM

I don't want to set the world on fire.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 5:36:27 PM

Neither do I, but I wouldn't mind watching it burn.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:15:08 PM

Fallout 3 was an awesome gae, one of my favorite for PS3. Not sure how well it would translate to TV.

I second the previous motion, let's get a kick-ass Fallout 4 game out there.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:15:41 PM

game...... sigh
i124q writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 6:37:24 AM

If they do make this, do it from the p.o.v of Dogmeat, it would be far more interesting.
Attos writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 4:21:17 AM

"So it seems that a "Fallout" TV series is in the works and Three Dog may be part of it."

You pulled that directly out of your ass, didn't you?

This is almost guaranteed to be Fallout 4. Bethesda recently sent out a call to hire people for a new game. Skyrim has been out for a while now, and Elder Scrolls VI isn't even scheduled (plus the ES team is busy with ES:Online), so it seems pretty much set to be the next Fallout. I don't ever ever see it being a show, and if it was then Three Dog better not be anywhere near it. He's irritating as hell.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved