WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Joss Whedon Wanted to Direct a Female Batman Movie Before "The Avengers"
Feb 1st, 2015
Will "Fantastic Four" and "X-Men" Ever Merge?
Feb 1st, 2015
"Kingsman: The Secret Service" Super Bowl TV Spot
Feb 1st, 2015
M. Night Shyamalan Says "Unbreakable 2" May Still Happen
Jan 31st, 2015
Trailer for "Madame Bovary," with Mia Wasikowska and Paul Giamatti
Jan 31st, 2015
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller
Jan 31st, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fallout" Video Game to Become a TV Series?

Posted: January 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fallout" Video Game to Become a TV Series?Submit Comment
Earlier this month, Erik Todd Dellums, who voices Three Dog in "Fallout 3" video game, posted a message on Twitter, stating: "To all my 'Fallout 3' and Three Dog fans: There may be more of the Dog coming!"

Right before that, "Fallout" publisher Bethesda Softworks registered a trademark for "an on-going television program set in a post-nuclear apocalyptic world." So it seems that a "Fallout" TV series is in the works and Three Dog may be part of it. Or maybe Dellums was talking about "Fallout 4."

In a new interview, Dellums explained his Twitter post. "I let [Bethesda] know that fans were trying to figure out if there's any chance that Three Dog would be back sometime," he said. "And they let it slip that it looks like Three Dog will. And they said that, 'Well, maybe you could tell your fans.' I don't think they even anticipated it would explode like this."

He went on to say that he can't reveal Bethesda's plans, but as soon as he is given permission to do so, he'll pass on the information via Twitter.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
biniwoo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:49:23 AM

Slow news is no news, Alex
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:12:07 AM

It would have to be on HBO blahblahblah
They have the money blahblahblah
Both Terra Nova and V failed on network tv blahblahblah
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:19:20 AM

Loved this game I think if it is hbo could be a quality show
Avirex writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 9:19:23 AM

"blahblahblah"

I totally agree.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:30:20 AM

If it's on a network channel it'll be garbage. Love the franchise though, Fallout 3 is my favorite game of all time. Also I think that tweet was in reference to the upcoming Fallout 4.
wolfgang writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:33:14 AM

I have never played the game.Is it good?
That writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:46:34 AM

If ANYTHING is going to happen its is going to be a series like the Forward Unto Dawn series on YouTube to help promote the next game coming out. Won't be anything high budget, but just a promotional item.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:35:20 AM



DEATH WISH director
michael winner has died aged 77
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 1:11:53 PM

Don't think they'll do a television series. Probably too expensive, unless they reuse the same sets and skimp on the production budget, in either case, you'll get a very low quality show that would have to be something truly stellar in the writing and casting department.

I think we're looking at a PC/XBox version of Fallout, probably 4 or a spin-off.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 2:54:53 PM

I love Fallout. The first, second, and Brotherhood of Steel are all childhood favorites. I also enjoy Fallout 3 and New Vegas, but I really don't think this'll translate well on the big screen.


Just, stick to Fallout 4. Stick to continuing the Franchise.
WV-Films writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 4:54:06 PM

I don't want to set the world on fire.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 5:36:27 PM

Neither do I, but I wouldn't mind watching it burn.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:15:08 PM

Fallout 3 was an awesome gae, one of my favorite for PS3. Not sure how well it would translate to TV.

I second the previous motion, let's get a kick-ass Fallout 4 game out there.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:15:41 PM

game...... sigh
i124q writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 6:37:24 AM

If they do make this, do it from the p.o.v of Dogmeat, it would be far more interesting.
Attos writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 4:21:17 AM

"So it seems that a "Fallout" TV series is in the works and Three Dog may be part of it."

You pulled that directly out of your ass, didn't you?

This is almost guaranteed to be Fallout 4. Bethesda recently sent out a call to hire people for a new game. Skyrim has been out for a while now, and Elder Scrolls VI isn't even scheduled (plus the ES team is busy with ES:Online), so it seems pretty much set to be the next Fallout. I don't ever ever see it being a show, and if it was then Three Dog better not be anywhere near it. He's irritating as hell.

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"American Sniper" Shattering Box Office Records, "Blackhat" First Flop of 2015
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved