WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fallout" Video Game to Become a TV Series?

Posted: January 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fallout" Video Game to Become a TV Series?Submit Comment
Earlier this month, Erik Todd Dellums, who voices Three Dog in "Fallout 3" video game, posted a message on Twitter, stating: "To all my 'Fallout 3' and Three Dog fans: There may be more of the Dog coming!"

Right before that, "Fallout" publisher Bethesda Softworks registered a trademark for "an on-going television program set in a post-nuclear apocalyptic world." So it seems that a "Fallout" TV series is in the works and Three Dog may be part of it. Or maybe Dellums was talking about "Fallout 4."

In a new interview, Dellums explained his Twitter post. "I let [Bethesda] know that fans were trying to figure out if there's any chance that Three Dog would be back sometime," he said. "And they let it slip that it looks like Three Dog will. And they said that, 'Well, maybe you could tell your fans.' I don't think they even anticipated it would explode like this."

He went on to say that he can't reveal Bethesda's plans, but as soon as he is given permission to do so, he'll pass on the information via Twitter.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
biniwoo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 7:49:23 AM

Slow news is no news, Alex
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:12:07 AM

It would have to be on HBO blahblahblah
They have the money blahblahblah
Both Terra Nova and V failed on network tv blahblahblah
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 8:19:20 AM

Loved this game I think if it is hbo could be a quality show
Avirex writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 9:19:23 AM

"blahblahblah"

I totally agree.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:30:20 AM

If it's on a network channel it'll be garbage. Love the franchise though, Fallout 3 is my favorite game of all time. Also I think that tweet was in reference to the upcoming Fallout 4.
wolfgang writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:33:14 AM

I have never played the game.Is it good?
That writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:46:34 AM

If ANYTHING is going to happen its is going to be a series like the Forward Unto Dawn series on YouTube to help promote the next game coming out. Won't be anything high budget, but just a promotional item.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:35:20 AM



DEATH WISH director
michael winner has died aged 77
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 1:11:53 PM

Don't think they'll do a television series. Probably too expensive, unless they reuse the same sets and skimp on the production budget, in either case, you'll get a very low quality show that would have to be something truly stellar in the writing and casting department.

I think we're looking at a PC/XBox version of Fallout, probably 4 or a spin-off.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 2:54:53 PM

I love Fallout. The first, second, and Brotherhood of Steel are all childhood favorites. I also enjoy Fallout 3 and New Vegas, but I really don't think this'll translate well on the big screen.


Just, stick to Fallout 4. Stick to continuing the Franchise.
WV-Films writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 4:54:06 PM

I don't want to set the world on fire.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 5:36:27 PM

Neither do I, but I wouldn't mind watching it burn.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:15:08 PM

Fallout 3 was an awesome gae, one of my favorite for PS3. Not sure how well it would translate to TV.

I second the previous motion, let's get a kick-ass Fallout 4 game out there.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:15:41 PM

game...... sigh
i124q writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 6:37:24 AM

If they do make this, do it from the p.o.v of Dogmeat, it would be far more interesting.
Attos writes:
on January 24th, 2013 at 4:21:17 AM

"So it seems that a "Fallout" TV series is in the works and Three Dog may be part of it."

You pulled that directly out of your ass, didn't you?

This is almost guaranteed to be Fallout 4. Bethesda recently sent out a call to hire people for a new game. Skyrim has been out for a while now, and Elder Scrolls VI isn't even scheduled (plus the ES team is busy with ES:Online), so it seems pretty much set to be the next Fallout. I don't ever ever see it being a show, and if it was then Three Dog better not be anywhere near it. He's irritating as hell.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved