WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger's "The Last Stand" Bombs in Theaters, "Mama" Takes First Place

Posted: January 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
"The Last Stand," which is Arnold Schwarzenegger's first film since returning to Hollywood, has bombed at the domestic box office, grossing only $6 million and landing in tenth place. Part of the problem is that it failed to attract a younger audience, with over 80% of viewers being over 25 years of age. The film has a 57% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Taking first place was Guillermo Del Toro's "Mama" horror film, starring Jessica Chastain. It grossed $28.1 million during its opening weekend, already making back its $15 million budget. The new movie has a 62% fresh rating.

"Broken City," starring Mark Wahlberg and Russell Crowe, ended up taking fifth place by grossing $9 million. Since it cost $35 million to make, the movie will need a stronger overseas performance to become profitable. It has a 24% fresh rating.

Meanwhile, Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained" opened internationally, where it grossed $48.1 million. The film has now grossed $186 million worldwide, but has yet to surpass Tarantino's "Inglourious Basterds," which stands at $321 million.

Click here to read our "Mama" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:19:52 PM

Kids today
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:19:55 PM

That's bullsh*t, Last Stand was bad. It was horrible. But it is CERTAINLY better than Mama.



Mama was just awful. One of The worst films I have ever seen in my entire life.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:28:37 PM

And I have seen some sh*t.
North, Batman and Robin, TMNT 3, Transformers Revenge of the Fallen, Gigli, Date Movie, Epic Movie, Disaster Movie, Meet the Spartans, Birdemic, Birdemic 2, The Hobbit, Parental Guidance, Prometheus, The Room, Every Uwe Boll film, Quentin Tarantino's Death Proof, Spy Kids 3D and 4, etc.




And I kind of liked Uwe Boll's In The Name of The King.







That is pretty bad.
cress writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:34:01 PM

If Luis Guzman had gotten top-billing, The Last Stand would've been a hit.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:43:22 PM

A fool could've predicted that one.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:46:04 PM

"Part of the problem is that it failed to attract a younger audience"

Should've been Justin Bieber instead of Jackass.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:56:44 PM

Yeah seems like they gave Johnny Knoxville the same role from Walking Tall.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:59:26 PM

I predict slys new movie will bomb too
AngryAngel writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:00:49 PM

Saw last stand, my take: save your money. This was a waste of mine. The best part of the movie were the parts with the corvette. But the gunfights sucked because it was 5 good guys (four of which couldn't shoot for sh*t) against 12 stupid bad guys. I say stupid because they were apparently "ex military" but I'm thinking they went to bootcamp for a week and dropped out. I wanted more gunfights and better ones at that. Is there any less to expect from a govenator movie?
nawtnt writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:09:33 PM

I think even if The Last Stand was a good movie then the film would still flop because it's been 9 years since Arnold was in a film.

The times have changed.

The action era has kind of change and been replaced by superhero movies, those awful Twilight movies and stupid sh*t good looking actors like Channing Tatum.

How that guy got a career amazes me?

Still I hope The Tomb and Ten gets Arine's comeback back on track or his comeback will be as bad as Steven Seagel's.

Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:11:06 PM

Back to f*cking the fat maid, Arnie.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:13:33 PM

Arnie still got payed so I don't think he's too bothered. He just might struggle getting another action role now. Prepare to be typecast as grandpa mate.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:16:02 PM

Rocksteady are you really tryin to say that The hobbit is one of the worst films you've ever seen?...

You're joking right..
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:30:00 PM

Another Terminator film is looking good about now, eh Arnie?
andthebabymakes3 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:31:55 PM

I think the reason the The Last Stand and Broken City flopped was because there are "better" action films like Zero Dark Thirty and Django Unchained...

The fact that Walhberg bombed too says more about what audiences wanted (or didn't want) in this case. I wonder if these films would have came out in August after some anticipation built, if they had made more money.

Gangster Squad had the same issues.

If Hansel and Gretel flops too, then chalk it up to poor distributing decisions.

With all the "good" action films out there, why bother with empty calorie junk...
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:38:26 PM

Tanman - The Hobbit was sh*t. Boring sh*t. I kid you not, I almost decapitated myself with my straw from my Pepsi at the half way mark.
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:43:18 PM

Nothing bothers Ahnold

He should have his own self-help hotline

Dank yoo fuh cahlin duh Ahnuld Shvahchinegga hahtline.
Vut iz yooah emergensee?
-hi, my girlfriend dumped me.

Listen too me now when i tell yoo dat everyting will bee fahntasstic
Ven aye went to Mahs, Shannon Stone crossed huh legs and da aiah wahz rahnning owt and maid mah eyez bulging out of my sahkets.
Den da li-tuhl babee mahn died wit his li-tuhl hahnd ahn da aiyah cunditionuh, suhcuelaytin da aiyah and mah eyez went bahck in mah head and everyting wahz fahntasstic ahgain
-THANKS ARNOLD!, you're right!
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:45:03 PM

I think i tried too hard
sorry
blame CANNON
cress writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:47:22 PM

Arnold should've shown more cleavage in the film. Those tits he has now might have brought in a lot of curious, and confused, young males.
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:51:29 PM

Mistah Freeze: Da Moovy

Hell-Yeah
cress writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:07:39 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OuKbVwYqtCg&feature=youtube_gdata_player
cress writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:20:47 PM

"...I almost decapitated myself with my straw from my Pepsi.."

I would've let you borrow my Coke straw, but that might have kept you up all night.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:25:52 PM

@Rocksteddy: Meet the Spartans is easily the worst sh*t I've ever watched. The dumb sh*t we do to get a bj. Am I right fellas?

@Mink: What's with the crown man? Did you have a little imperial on your toast today? *fanfare* I just showed my age.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:29:00 PM

@Ranger: its not that she's fat. Imagine Dawn French in the 80s with a maids outfit. Right? Now if her face looks like her neck threw-up....

@Porn: Mr. Freeze the Movie? First in line.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:53:16 PM

Yes sir, Electro. White women.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 10:20:45 PM

@Electro... lol.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 10:54:58 PM

@electro: Imperial? f*ck me. You're not talking about margarine are you? Butter? Man when I was a kid mom had like a sh*t load of those plastic things with the lids. Poor people's Tupperware. That was like a million years ago. lol

As for the crown, meh. I figured after my last post to Sacaddy he'd come back with his "almighty Mink" mockery, so I beat him to it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:00:37 PM

The Hobbit was average like The Last Stand. Not total sh*t but ultimately forgettable. I actually enjoyed the shootouts.

Eraser 2:Still Erasin'
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:04:44 PM

Good
Now you can tell me why The Whopper is like five friggin dollars
Electro Rock writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:09:04 PM

@Mink: Yes sir, that's the Imperial I was talking about. My mother also had a ton of those. I still use one for all my D&D dice.

For any of you youngins that missed that....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GvVduWJSjX0&feature=youtube_gdata_player

The crown looks good on you dude. Sorry I missed the coronation lol. *fanfare*
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:20:41 PM

@Electro: holy sh*t man, now I see what you mean by the crown and the butter. lol! And thanks dude. Gotta have some fun on here every now and then, right?

@pornfly: Why does the sh*t at Arby's cost a small fortune when it's made out of pink slime out of a Ziplock bag? Now THAT'S a mystery to me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:39:41 PM

Arnies first movie in 9 years+ he's 66+ a mid January opening= BOMB!!!!!!

RIP Arnie I'll still enjoy some of you earlier films.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:40:51 PM

Honestly how did these dumbf*ck Hollywood execs expect a hit with this?
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:41:53 PM

Why is it del Toro's movie? He only executive produced it.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:46:32 PM

PS: Arnie. You're washed up.

Go traveling with DiCaprio and save the world.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:47:42 PM

Hell yeah. Gotta have fun. Hey...is it weird to think that Harry Morgan looks more like Dr. Zaius without makeup than Maurice Evans?

Its Paul Stanley's Bday and I'be been celebrating all day. I'm pretty stoned if you guys can't tell. Sorry if I'm being a dork lol. Current song in rotation: Two sides of the coin.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:51:34 PM

"is it weird to think that Harry Morgan looks more like Dr. Zaius without makeup than Maurice Evans?"

It's the mouth, I think. He has that long curved monkey space between his nose and bottom lip.

Well, *had*.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:54:20 PM

So does Lohan's c*nt.

That's why it looks like Dr. Zaius is blowing you when you're f*cking her.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:03:56 AM

Harry Morgan totally should've been in Apes. He would've fit better than Paul Williams. No disrespect to Paul Williams. He's awesome. Harry just had that gruff no monkey-business tone. Hyuk
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:13:07 AM

I could make an ironic joke about a guy from Detroit being a Planet of the Apes fan, but I won't.

Be good, mink. Be good.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:22:03 AM

Lol! Totally! Hey don't forget the other Detroit connection in Apes.......Bill motherf*cking Bonds. He's the guy who interviews the apes in Escape. Plays himself. Total badass.

YouTube Detroit channel 7 news anchor Bill Bonds. He's a legend.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:27:45 AM

Another connection to Detroit: he had a cameo as himself in...RoboCop!
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:33:41 AM

Absolutely heartbreaking

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWEdjiEJg0U
Electro Rock writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:58:36 AM

Yeah man. Totally. The amount of architectural art that's rotting away is unreal. Seriously. Thats just the stuff on the main strip in plain sight. The backstreets are loaded.

I likevto apologize for bogarting the board with my chemically enhanced ranting about off topic nonsense. That being said. I do intend to see this film. I gather that it sucks from what I've read but I will still pay my money to support this old bastard because I love him and because his older films still make me very happy.

@porn: feel free to jump in with an Arnie rant about Apes and Bill Bonds.

Again sorry. Blame Paul Stanley.
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 2:23:28 AM

Apology not accepted.

Your posts are a fun read.

f*ck apologies.

Happy New Year.
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 2:26:29 AM

PS: there's some good fisting at UltimateSurrender.

As for this movie. Not gonna watch it anytime soooooon.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 2:59:51 AM

Not like this RANGER
@5:00
http://video.xnxx.com/video2573282/hot_kinky_jo
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:18:36 AM

porn

Ok so i skipped through your link there and i have to say that chick licking god knows what at the end has put me off corned beef for the rest of my life !!
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:21:24 AM

Have to say the more The Last Stand trailers that came out the less interested i was in the movie.

Bet i still see it next weekend though, Just for old times sake !
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:23:58 AM

And i know i'm a little late here ..


Saw The Hobbit yesterday now that George Lucas is how you make a prequel !

Didn't drag at all, Lots of action and some nice links to LOTR.

Very solid 8/10
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:24:08 AM

Or just anything with corn lol
If i was the camera guy,i wouldve gave that asian chic a high five on that other girls stomach while the asian girls arm was elbow deep.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:27:53 AM

Ive never seen stomach manipulation
Outfreakinstanding
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:29:27 AM

LOL !

80% of all Asians could use that chicks ass as a holiday home ....
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:31:50 AM

You see a pile of shoes next to her anus lol
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:34:15 AM

lol
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 4:21:50 AM

Arnold should have chosen a better movie for his comeback...which shows that his brain(whatever that is left)is a big flop as well.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 9:47:20 AM

It's not great but I thought The Last Stand was entertaining. Every scene with the car is awesome. Arnold still the lovably terrible actor he's always been just older. Its a little painful to see him labor around like he does but the dude still knows how throw a bad guy around like a pillow. His last fight is brutal!!! See it for a few laughs and some old school fun. And support your local aging action star.
blinkbomber writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:06:02 AM

I liked it. There I said it.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:52:51 AM

I don't care what anyone says I enjoyed the hell out of the last stand. Then again I'm very biased because I grew up the biggest Arnold fan.
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:59:39 AM

@pornfly - Sweet Jesus! That's not fisting...that's arming! She actually went so deep, she retrieved and handful of sh*t from the damaged girls bowel! HAWT!

'You see a pile of shoes next to her anus lol' --- lol

Nice trailer to the right of the girl getting slapped in the face with the guy's d*ck.

As for this movie. Without seeing it I'd agree with SAC's assessment. But I won't pay to see this movie for any nostalgia loyalty to Arnie. I'll wait to see it for free. I'm glad people are voting with their $'s, and it's tanking at the box office. Arnie needs to know he's on the down side and we won't automatically pay to see anything he's in.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:28:10 PM

RANGER, she actually tells her to show her hand movin around in her stomach man!lol


What? no 'yo momma takes first place' jokes anyone?
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:33:06 PM

lol.

And I saw the stomach thing. Damn... that girl is damaged.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 5:32:13 PM

They do that in jail too
Its called doin the Escape To Alcatrass
*sigh idk*
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 2:28:29 AM

lol.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved