WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger's "The Last Stand" Bombs in Theaters, "Mama" Takes First Place

Posted: January 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
"The Last Stand," which is Arnold Schwarzenegger's first film since returning to Hollywood, has bombed at the domestic box office, grossing only $6 million and landing in tenth place. Part of the problem is that it failed to attract a younger audience, with over 80% of viewers being over 25 years of age. The film has a 57% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Taking first place was Guillermo Del Toro's "Mama" horror film, starring Jessica Chastain. It grossed $28.1 million during its opening weekend, already making back its $15 million budget. The new movie has a 62% fresh rating.

"Broken City," starring Mark Wahlberg and Russell Crowe, ended up taking fifth place by grossing $9 million. Since it cost $35 million to make, the movie will need a stronger overseas performance to become profitable. It has a 24% fresh rating.

Meanwhile, Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained" opened internationally, where it grossed $48.1 million. The film has now grossed $186 million worldwide, but has yet to surpass Tarantino's "Inglourious Basterds," which stands at $321 million.

Click here to read our "Mama" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:19:52 PM

Kids today
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:19:55 PM

That's bullsh*t, Last Stand was bad. It was horrible. But it is CERTAINLY better than Mama.



Mama was just awful. One of The worst films I have ever seen in my entire life.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:28:37 PM

And I have seen some sh*t.
North, Batman and Robin, TMNT 3, Transformers Revenge of the Fallen, Gigli, Date Movie, Epic Movie, Disaster Movie, Meet the Spartans, Birdemic, Birdemic 2, The Hobbit, Parental Guidance, Prometheus, The Room, Every Uwe Boll film, Quentin Tarantino's Death Proof, Spy Kids 3D and 4, etc.




And I kind of liked Uwe Boll's In The Name of The King.







That is pretty bad.
cress writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:34:01 PM

If Luis Guzman had gotten top-billing, The Last Stand would've been a hit.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:43:22 PM

A fool could've predicted that one.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:46:04 PM

"Part of the problem is that it failed to attract a younger audience"

Should've been Justin Bieber instead of Jackass.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:56:44 PM

Yeah seems like they gave Johnny Knoxville the same role from Walking Tall.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:59:26 PM

I predict slys new movie will bomb too
AngryAngel writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:00:49 PM

Saw last stand, my take: save your money. This was a waste of mine. The best part of the movie were the parts with the corvette. But the gunfights sucked because it was 5 good guys (four of which couldn't shoot for sh*t) against 12 stupid bad guys. I say stupid because they were apparently "ex military" but I'm thinking they went to bootcamp for a week and dropped out. I wanted more gunfights and better ones at that. Is there any less to expect from a govenator movie?
nawtnt writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:09:33 PM

I think even if The Last Stand was a good movie then the film would still flop because it's been 9 years since Arnold was in a film.

The times have changed.

The action era has kind of change and been replaced by superhero movies, those awful Twilight movies and stupid sh*t good looking actors like Channing Tatum.

How that guy got a career amazes me?

Still I hope The Tomb and Ten gets Arine's comeback back on track or his comeback will be as bad as Steven Seagel's.

Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:11:06 PM

Back to f*cking the fat maid, Arnie.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:13:33 PM

Arnie still got payed so I don't think he's too bothered. He just might struggle getting another action role now. Prepare to be typecast as grandpa mate.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:16:02 PM

Rocksteady are you really tryin to say that The hobbit is one of the worst films you've ever seen?...

You're joking right..
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:30:00 PM

Another Terminator film is looking good about now, eh Arnie?
andthebabymakes3 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:31:55 PM

I think the reason the The Last Stand and Broken City flopped was because there are "better" action films like Zero Dark Thirty and Django Unchained...

The fact that Walhberg bombed too says more about what audiences wanted (or didn't want) in this case. I wonder if these films would have came out in August after some anticipation built, if they had made more money.

Gangster Squad had the same issues.

If Hansel and Gretel flops too, then chalk it up to poor distributing decisions.

With all the "good" action films out there, why bother with empty calorie junk...
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:38:26 PM

Tanman - The Hobbit was sh*t. Boring sh*t. I kid you not, I almost decapitated myself with my straw from my Pepsi at the half way mark.
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:43:18 PM

Nothing bothers Ahnold

He should have his own self-help hotline

Dank yoo fuh cahlin duh Ahnuld Shvahchinegga hahtline.
Vut iz yooah emergensee?
-hi, my girlfriend dumped me.

Listen too me now when i tell yoo dat everyting will bee fahntasstic
Ven aye went to Mahs, Shannon Stone crossed huh legs and da aiah wahz rahnning owt and maid mah eyez bulging out of my sahkets.
Den da li-tuhl babee mahn died wit his li-tuhl hahnd ahn da aiyah cunditionuh, suhcuelaytin da aiyah and mah eyez went bahck in mah head and everyting wahz fahntasstic ahgain
-THANKS ARNOLD!, you're right!
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:45:03 PM

I think i tried too hard
sorry
blame CANNON
cress writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:47:22 PM

Arnold should've shown more cleavage in the film. Those tits he has now might have brought in a lot of curious, and confused, young males.
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:51:29 PM

Mistah Freeze: Da Moovy

Hell-Yeah
cress writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:07:39 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OuKbVwYqtCg&feature=youtube_gdata_player
cress writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:20:47 PM

"...I almost decapitated myself with my straw from my Pepsi.."

I would've let you borrow my Coke straw, but that might have kept you up all night.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:25:52 PM

@Rocksteddy: Meet the Spartans is easily the worst sh*t I've ever watched. The dumb sh*t we do to get a bj. Am I right fellas?

@Mink: What's with the crown man? Did you have a little imperial on your toast today? *fanfare* I just showed my age.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:29:00 PM

@Ranger: its not that she's fat. Imagine Dawn French in the 80s with a maids outfit. Right? Now if her face looks like her neck threw-up....

@Porn: Mr. Freeze the Movie? First in line.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:53:16 PM

Yes sir, Electro. White women.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 10:20:45 PM

@Electro... lol.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 10:54:58 PM

@electro: Imperial? f*ck me. You're not talking about margarine are you? Butter? Man when I was a kid mom had like a sh*t load of those plastic things with the lids. Poor people's Tupperware. That was like a million years ago. lol

As for the crown, meh. I figured after my last post to Sacaddy he'd come back with his "almighty Mink" mockery, so I beat him to it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:00:37 PM

The Hobbit was average like The Last Stand. Not total sh*t but ultimately forgettable. I actually enjoyed the shootouts.

Eraser 2:Still Erasin'
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:04:44 PM

Good
Now you can tell me why The Whopper is like five friggin dollars
Electro Rock writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:09:04 PM

@Mink: Yes sir, that's the Imperial I was talking about. My mother also had a ton of those. I still use one for all my D&D dice.

For any of you youngins that missed that....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GvVduWJSjX0&feature=youtube_gdata_player

The crown looks good on you dude. Sorry I missed the coronation lol. *fanfare*
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:20:41 PM

@Electro: holy sh*t man, now I see what you mean by the crown and the butter. lol! And thanks dude. Gotta have some fun on here every now and then, right?

@pornfly: Why does the sh*t at Arby's cost a small fortune when it's made out of pink slime out of a Ziplock bag? Now THAT'S a mystery to me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:39:41 PM

Arnies first movie in 9 years+ he's 66+ a mid January opening= BOMB!!!!!!

RIP Arnie I'll still enjoy some of you earlier films.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:40:51 PM

Honestly how did these dumbf*ck Hollywood execs expect a hit with this?
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:41:53 PM

Why is it del Toro's movie? He only executive produced it.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:46:32 PM

PS: Arnie. You're washed up.

Go traveling with DiCaprio and save the world.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:47:42 PM

Hell yeah. Gotta have fun. Hey...is it weird to think that Harry Morgan looks more like Dr. Zaius without makeup than Maurice Evans?

Its Paul Stanley's Bday and I'be been celebrating all day. I'm pretty stoned if you guys can't tell. Sorry if I'm being a dork lol. Current song in rotation: Two sides of the coin.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:51:34 PM

"is it weird to think that Harry Morgan looks more like Dr. Zaius without makeup than Maurice Evans?"

It's the mouth, I think. He has that long curved monkey space between his nose and bottom lip.

Well, *had*.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:54:20 PM

So does Lohan's c*nt.

That's why it looks like Dr. Zaius is blowing you when you're f*cking her.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:03:56 AM

Harry Morgan totally should've been in Apes. He would've fit better than Paul Williams. No disrespect to Paul Williams. He's awesome. Harry just had that gruff no monkey-business tone. Hyuk
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:13:07 AM

I could make an ironic joke about a guy from Detroit being a Planet of the Apes fan, but I won't.

Be good, mink. Be good.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:22:03 AM

Lol! Totally! Hey don't forget the other Detroit connection in Apes.......Bill motherf*cking Bonds. He's the guy who interviews the apes in Escape. Plays himself. Total badass.

YouTube Detroit channel 7 news anchor Bill Bonds. He's a legend.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:27:45 AM

Another connection to Detroit: he had a cameo as himself in...RoboCop!
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:33:41 AM

Absolutely heartbreaking

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWEdjiEJg0U
Electro Rock writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:58:36 AM

Yeah man. Totally. The amount of architectural art that's rotting away is unreal. Seriously. Thats just the stuff on the main strip in plain sight. The backstreets are loaded.

I likevto apologize for bogarting the board with my chemically enhanced ranting about off topic nonsense. That being said. I do intend to see this film. I gather that it sucks from what I've read but I will still pay my money to support this old bastard because I love him and because his older films still make me very happy.

@porn: feel free to jump in with an Arnie rant about Apes and Bill Bonds.

Again sorry. Blame Paul Stanley.
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 2:23:28 AM

Apology not accepted.

Your posts are a fun read.

f*ck apologies.

Happy New Year.
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 2:26:29 AM

PS: there's some good fisting at UltimateSurrender.

As for this movie. Not gonna watch it anytime soooooon.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 2:59:51 AM

Not like this RANGER
@5:00
http://video.xnxx.com/video2573282/hot_kinky_jo
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:18:36 AM

porn

Ok so i skipped through your link there and i have to say that chick licking god knows what at the end has put me off corned beef for the rest of my life !!
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:21:24 AM

Have to say the more The Last Stand trailers that came out the less interested i was in the movie.

Bet i still see it next weekend though, Just for old times sake !
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:23:58 AM

And i know i'm a little late here ..


Saw The Hobbit yesterday now that George Lucas is how you make a prequel !

Didn't drag at all, Lots of action and some nice links to LOTR.

Very solid 8/10
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:24:08 AM

Or just anything with corn lol
If i was the camera guy,i wouldve gave that asian chic a high five on that other girls stomach while the asian girls arm was elbow deep.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:27:53 AM

Ive never seen stomach manipulation
Outfreakinstanding
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:29:27 AM

LOL !

80% of all Asians could use that chicks ass as a holiday home ....
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:31:50 AM

You see a pile of shoes next to her anus lol
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 3:34:15 AM

lol
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 4:21:50 AM

Arnold should have chosen a better movie for his comeback...which shows that his brain(whatever that is left)is a big flop as well.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 9:47:20 AM

It's not great but I thought The Last Stand was entertaining. Every scene with the car is awesome. Arnold still the lovably terrible actor he's always been just older. Its a little painful to see him labor around like he does but the dude still knows how throw a bad guy around like a pillow. His last fight is brutal!!! See it for a few laughs and some old school fun. And support your local aging action star.
blinkbomber writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 10:06:02 AM

I liked it. There I said it.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:52:51 AM

I don't care what anyone says I enjoyed the hell out of the last stand. Then again I'm very biased because I grew up the biggest Arnold fan.
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 11:59:39 AM

@pornfly - Sweet Jesus! That's not fisting...that's arming! She actually went so deep, she retrieved and handful of sh*t from the damaged girls bowel! HAWT!

'You see a pile of shoes next to her anus lol' --- lol

Nice trailer to the right of the girl getting slapped in the face with the guy's d*ck.

As for this movie. Without seeing it I'd agree with SAC's assessment. But I won't pay to see this movie for any nostalgia loyalty to Arnie. I'll wait to see it for free. I'm glad people are voting with their $'s, and it's tanking at the box office. Arnie needs to know he's on the down side and we won't automatically pay to see anything he's in.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:28:10 PM

RANGER, she actually tells her to show her hand movin around in her stomach man!lol


What? no 'yo momma takes first place' jokes anyone?
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 12:33:06 PM

lol.

And I saw the stomach thing. Damn... that girl is damaged.
pornfly writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 5:32:13 PM

They do that in jail too
Its called doin the Escape To Alcatrass
*sigh idk*
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 2:28:29 AM

lol.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved