WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg and Justin Bieber to Film Basketball Movie Next Year

Posted: January 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg and Justin Bieber to Film Basketball Movie Next YearSubmit Comment
It's been a while since we last heard about Mark Wahlberg wanting to team up with Justin Bieber for a basketball movie. Now, in a new interview, Wahlberg confirmed that it will happen and will likely begin shooting next year.

"We were at Paramount pitching a different movie and I said, 'What do you think about me and Justin Bieber in a like 'Color of Money'-type of basketball, street hustler movie?' They bought it in the room in five seconds," said Wahlberg. "So we developed the script, the studio loves it, [Bieber's] camp loves it."

Because both Wahlberg and Bieber are currently busy, production won't be able to begin until 2014. "He's touring and I'm doing 'Transformers,' 'Ted 2' and another movie, so we will probably do it next year," he continued. "If I don't do it, we will do it with him and someone else and I'll produce it."

Regarding the story, Wahlberg revealed: "I'm the hustler and he's the kid I have to reluctantly mentor because he's a very good basketball player. We got the idea when we saw him playing basketball in a celebrity [game]. I play a lot of basketball, so we thought it would make for an interesting movie."

Source: Anderson Cooper


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:08:51 AM

Was that meant to Butt f*ck and not Basketball ?
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:14:41 AM

Should be These White Guys Can't Rap ....
boogiel writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:15:56 AM

@tt

"I'm the hustler and he's the kid"

You nailed it bro. Good job
cress writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:29:49 AM

I love watching lesbians play basketball.
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:36:51 AM

Boys Dont Cry 2
Basketball Boogaloo
McQueen writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:41:28 AM

Justin Bieber playing basketball!

Man, what a depressing, sad era we live in.

Avirex writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:01:45 AM

He's going to be a basketball playing "street hustler"?

Wow.
j-man writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:44:54 PM

'While teaching the kid how to become a star, the kid teaches him the meaning of life...........and gay sex'
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:53:36 PM

heh i heard some die hard justin beiber fans are cutting themselves and starting a group on facebook called 'cutting for beiber' because he's starting to smoke pot now?...i am sorry but he seems to come off as a g-rated disney rapper when you try to use buzz lightyear in your lyrics
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:57:39 PM

besides, i know there's a lot of great talent out there that is kind of like 'i don't want to be in the industry because look at who i'd be competing against? i'd rather compete against other great artists'...i'm no longer keeping my works hidden even if it gets stolen from me i'll just make something new....but i'm just saying artists out there that aren't discovered yet that should be, rather than the ones we see today...this is your year to make everything that last year and last decade look like sh*t compared to what will come next
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:59:48 PM

the only way to get people not interested in this by the time it's released or when they start releasing trailers and what not, is to draw attention off of people and keep them interested in something else
Kurskij writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:47:18 PM

Source: Anderson Cooper

Ok
Kurskij writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:52:15 PM

We wa at Paramont pichin' a diffrant moovie andasad: "What da ya'll think bout mee and Justeen Bieba in a like "Cola of money" type of basketball, strithustla moovie?"

And then they should've said "Mark, you're no Newman. And this girl or whatthef*ckisthat sitting next to you is no Tom Cruise, bless his ass".

But no. And now it's news.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:56:35 PM

Wow Hollywood just when I didn't think you could sink any lower.
Janus writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:59:08 PM

As long as people still want to see Bieber in 2014 or later. People already start to boo him big time in Europe (MTV European Music Awards) and also, of all, in Canada.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:34:07 PM

A white basketball player? So... this is either a historical movie, or science fiction?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:43:46 PM

Maybe the world did end last year and I'm in hell... that's the only logical explanation for this film.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:00:28 PM

Shouldn't this be a baseball movie?

Bieber has catcher written all over him.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:15:10 PM

... or an American Football film as I see him as more of a receiver.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:17:19 PM

lol. A *wide* receiver.

And if his lover tips him, a quarterback.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:24:11 PM

Justin Bieber admitted to having a ten inch d*ck, but it belongs to Usher and it's up his ass.

Guess that's where the "wide" part came from.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:24:53 PM

I'd rather be in a human centipede.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 6:48:03 PM

Neither of these two scream "loaded with basketball talent" at me.

Being an annoying quasi-male little bitch?

Beiber totally screams that to me.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:20:49 PM

I'll never understand the logic behind people's hatred for Justin, He's a talented kid, Why hate?

And in advance before you say "he isnt talented" go watch some of his videos of him singing just him and his guitar, acoustically.

I don't love the kid, I just don't understand how do many people can hate an innocent 18 year old singer.

Just me lol
Flav writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:15:25 PM

The funny thing is Bieber is 5'4... the white mugsy bogues.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:27:23 AM

f*ck Wahlberg and f*ck Bieber!
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 9:26:49 AM



will it contain Dicaprio going cold turkey ???
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 9:31:52 AM



@ Kurskij

i reckon
the color of money was a kinda rip off of that james coburn movie

THE BALTIMORE BULLET
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 1:34:29 PM

@ tanman, let me explain the hate on justin beiber so you can understand why people can't get into him...for instance there's a video where beiber says he's the kurt cobain of our generation, that's one reason...you say he's talented, which i can agree with, but has he made anything different than what he's been doing for the last couple of years? not really, just the same teeny bopper/trying to sounds black, denoting no differentiation and furthermore they hore other people to write their songs either because they are lazy or just flat out ran dry of ideas...besides have you seen his never say never soc*mentary?...i died of laughter when i heard this chick talking about beiber saying, 'he came out on stage with his beautiful voice and that beautiful hair'...i was thinking wow no boy will want to grow uo to be like him...maybe that helps enlighten why, people hate on him, you just have to do some research, he makes it seem like anyone can say 'baby' and that they'll come off as appealing as he is?...yea sure, i'll belieb that the day girls find fat people as cute as justin beiber's face
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:19:17 AM

Thanks for using logic lol, I want expecting anyone to answer without bashing my opinion.

But what your saying is understandable.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:36:44 AM

They should do a rap movie instead or a boy band movie like the funky bunch! Hahaha

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved