WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg and Justin Bieber to Film Basketball Movie Next Year

Posted: January 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg and Justin Bieber to Film Basketball Movie Next YearSubmit Comment
It's been a while since we last heard about Mark Wahlberg wanting to team up with Justin Bieber for a basketball movie. Now, in a new interview, Wahlberg confirmed that it will happen and will likely begin shooting next year.

"We were at Paramount pitching a different movie and I said, 'What do you think about me and Justin Bieber in a like 'Color of Money'-type of basketball, street hustler movie?' They bought it in the room in five seconds," said Wahlberg. "So we developed the script, the studio loves it, [Bieber's] camp loves it."

Because both Wahlberg and Bieber are currently busy, production won't be able to begin until 2014. "He's touring and I'm doing 'Transformers,' 'Ted 2' and another movie, so we will probably do it next year," he continued. "If I don't do it, we will do it with him and someone else and I'll produce it."

Regarding the story, Wahlberg revealed: "I'm the hustler and he's the kid I have to reluctantly mentor because he's a very good basketball player. We got the idea when we saw him playing basketball in a celebrity [game]. I play a lot of basketball, so we thought it would make for an interesting movie."

Source: Anderson Cooper


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:08:51 AM

Was that meant to Butt f*ck and not Basketball ?
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:14:41 AM

Should be These White Guys Can't Rap ....
boogiel writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:15:56 AM

@tt

"I'm the hustler and he's the kid"

You nailed it bro. Good job
cress writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:29:49 AM

I love watching lesbians play basketball.
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:36:51 AM

Boys Dont Cry 2
Basketball Boogaloo
McQueen writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:41:28 AM

Justin Bieber playing basketball!

Man, what a depressing, sad era we live in.

Avirex writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:01:45 AM

He's going to be a basketball playing "street hustler"?

Wow.
j-man writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:44:54 PM

'While teaching the kid how to become a star, the kid teaches him the meaning of life...........and gay sex'
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:53:36 PM

heh i heard some die hard justin beiber fans are cutting themselves and starting a group on facebook called 'cutting for beiber' because he's starting to smoke pot now?...i am sorry but he seems to come off as a g-rated disney rapper when you try to use buzz lightyear in your lyrics
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:57:39 PM

besides, i know there's a lot of great talent out there that is kind of like 'i don't want to be in the industry because look at who i'd be competing against? i'd rather compete against other great artists'...i'm no longer keeping my works hidden even if it gets stolen from me i'll just make something new....but i'm just saying artists out there that aren't discovered yet that should be, rather than the ones we see today...this is your year to make everything that last year and last decade look like sh*t compared to what will come next
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:59:48 PM

the only way to get people not interested in this by the time it's released or when they start releasing trailers and what not, is to draw attention off of people and keep them interested in something else
Kurskij writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:47:18 PM

Source: Anderson Cooper

Ok
Kurskij writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:52:15 PM

We wa at Paramont pichin' a diffrant moovie andasad: "What da ya'll think bout mee and Justeen Bieba in a like "Cola of money" type of basketball, strithustla moovie?"

And then they should've said "Mark, you're no Newman. And this girl or whatthef*ckisthat sitting next to you is no Tom Cruise, bless his ass".

But no. And now it's news.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:56:35 PM

Wow Hollywood just when I didn't think you could sink any lower.
Janus writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:59:08 PM

As long as people still want to see Bieber in 2014 or later. People already start to boo him big time in Europe (MTV European Music Awards) and also, of all, in Canada.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:34:07 PM

A white basketball player? So... this is either a historical movie, or science fiction?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:43:46 PM

Maybe the world did end last year and I'm in hell... that's the only logical explanation for this film.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:00:28 PM

Shouldn't this be a baseball movie?

Bieber has catcher written all over him.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:15:10 PM

... or an American Football film as I see him as more of a receiver.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:17:19 PM

lol. A *wide* receiver.

And if his lover tips him, a quarterback.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:24:11 PM

Justin Bieber admitted to having a ten inch d*ck, but it belongs to Usher and it's up his ass.

Guess that's where the "wide" part came from.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:24:53 PM

I'd rather be in a human centipede.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 6:48:03 PM

Neither of these two scream "loaded with basketball talent" at me.

Being an annoying quasi-male little bitch?

Beiber totally screams that to me.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:20:49 PM

I'll never understand the logic behind people's hatred for Justin, He's a talented kid, Why hate?

And in advance before you say "he isnt talented" go watch some of his videos of him singing just him and his guitar, acoustically.

I don't love the kid, I just don't understand how do many people can hate an innocent 18 year old singer.

Just me lol
Flav writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:15:25 PM

The funny thing is Bieber is 5'4... the white mugsy bogues.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:27:23 AM

f*ck Wahlberg and f*ck Bieber!
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 9:26:49 AM



will it contain Dicaprio going cold turkey ???
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 9:31:52 AM



@ Kurskij

i reckon
the color of money was a kinda rip off of that james coburn movie

THE BALTIMORE BULLET
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 1:34:29 PM

@ tanman, let me explain the hate on justin beiber so you can understand why people can't get into him...for instance there's a video where beiber says he's the kurt cobain of our generation, that's one reason...you say he's talented, which i can agree with, but has he made anything different than what he's been doing for the last couple of years? not really, just the same teeny bopper/trying to sounds black, denoting no differentiation and furthermore they hore other people to write their songs either because they are lazy or just flat out ran dry of ideas...besides have you seen his never say never soc*mentary?...i died of laughter when i heard this chick talking about beiber saying, 'he came out on stage with his beautiful voice and that beautiful hair'...i was thinking wow no boy will want to grow uo to be like him...maybe that helps enlighten why, people hate on him, you just have to do some research, he makes it seem like anyone can say 'baby' and that they'll come off as appealing as he is?...yea sure, i'll belieb that the day girls find fat people as cute as justin beiber's face
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:19:17 AM

Thanks for using logic lol, I want expecting anyone to answer without bashing my opinion.

But what your saying is understandable.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:36:44 AM

They should do a rap movie instead or a boy band movie like the funky bunch! Hahaha

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved