WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg and Justin Bieber to Film Basketball Movie Next Year

Posted: January 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg and Justin Bieber to Film Basketball Movie Next YearSubmit Comment
It's been a while since we last heard about Mark Wahlberg wanting to team up with Justin Bieber for a basketball movie. Now, in a new interview, Wahlberg confirmed that it will happen and will likely begin shooting next year.

"We were at Paramount pitching a different movie and I said, 'What do you think about me and Justin Bieber in a like 'Color of Money'-type of basketball, street hustler movie?' They bought it in the room in five seconds," said Wahlberg. "So we developed the script, the studio loves it, [Bieber's] camp loves it."

Because both Wahlberg and Bieber are currently busy, production won't be able to begin until 2014. "He's touring and I'm doing 'Transformers,' 'Ted 2' and another movie, so we will probably do it next year," he continued. "If I don't do it, we will do it with him and someone else and I'll produce it."

Regarding the story, Wahlberg revealed: "I'm the hustler and he's the kid I have to reluctantly mentor because he's a very good basketball player. We got the idea when we saw him playing basketball in a celebrity [game]. I play a lot of basketball, so we thought it would make for an interesting movie."

Source: Anderson Cooper


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:08:51 AM

Was that meant to Butt f*ck and not Basketball ?
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:14:41 AM

Should be These White Guys Can't Rap ....
boogiel writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:15:56 AM

@tt

"I'm the hustler and he's the kid"

You nailed it bro. Good job
cress writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:29:49 AM

I love watching lesbians play basketball.
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:36:51 AM

Boys Dont Cry 2
Basketball Boogaloo
McQueen writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:41:28 AM

Justin Bieber playing basketball!

Man, what a depressing, sad era we live in.

Avirex writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:01:45 AM

He's going to be a basketball playing "street hustler"?

Wow.
j-man writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:44:54 PM

'While teaching the kid how to become a star, the kid teaches him the meaning of life...........and gay sex'
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:53:36 PM

heh i heard some die hard justin beiber fans are cutting themselves and starting a group on facebook called 'cutting for beiber' because he's starting to smoke pot now?...i am sorry but he seems to come off as a g-rated disney rapper when you try to use buzz lightyear in your lyrics
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:57:39 PM

besides, i know there's a lot of great talent out there that is kind of like 'i don't want to be in the industry because look at who i'd be competing against? i'd rather compete against other great artists'...i'm no longer keeping my works hidden even if it gets stolen from me i'll just make something new....but i'm just saying artists out there that aren't discovered yet that should be, rather than the ones we see today...this is your year to make everything that last year and last decade look like sh*t compared to what will come next
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:59:48 PM

the only way to get people not interested in this by the time it's released or when they start releasing trailers and what not, is to draw attention off of people and keep them interested in something else
Kurskij writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:47:18 PM

Source: Anderson Cooper

Ok
Kurskij writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:52:15 PM

We wa at Paramont pichin' a diffrant moovie andasad: "What da ya'll think bout mee and Justeen Bieba in a like "Cola of money" type of basketball, strithustla moovie?"

And then they should've said "Mark, you're no Newman. And this girl or whatthef*ckisthat sitting next to you is no Tom Cruise, bless his ass".

But no. And now it's news.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:56:35 PM

Wow Hollywood just when I didn't think you could sink any lower.
Janus writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:59:08 PM

As long as people still want to see Bieber in 2014 or later. People already start to boo him big time in Europe (MTV European Music Awards) and also, of all, in Canada.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:34:07 PM

A white basketball player? So... this is either a historical movie, or science fiction?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:43:46 PM

Maybe the world did end last year and I'm in hell... that's the only logical explanation for this film.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:00:28 PM

Shouldn't this be a baseball movie?

Bieber has catcher written all over him.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:15:10 PM

... or an American Football film as I see him as more of a receiver.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:17:19 PM

lol. A *wide* receiver.

And if his lover tips him, a quarterback.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:24:11 PM

Justin Bieber admitted to having a ten inch d*ck, but it belongs to Usher and it's up his ass.

Guess that's where the "wide" part came from.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:24:53 PM

I'd rather be in a human centipede.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 6:48:03 PM

Neither of these two scream "loaded with basketball talent" at me.

Being an annoying quasi-male little bitch?

Beiber totally screams that to me.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:20:49 PM

I'll never understand the logic behind people's hatred for Justin, He's a talented kid, Why hate?

And in advance before you say "he isnt talented" go watch some of his videos of him singing just him and his guitar, acoustically.

I don't love the kid, I just don't understand how do many people can hate an innocent 18 year old singer.

Just me lol
Flav writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:15:25 PM

The funny thing is Bieber is 5'4... the white mugsy bogues.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 6:27:23 AM

f*ck Wahlberg and f*ck Bieber!
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 9:26:49 AM



will it contain Dicaprio going cold turkey ???
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 9:31:52 AM



@ Kurskij

i reckon
the color of money was a kinda rip off of that james coburn movie

THE BALTIMORE BULLET
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 21st, 2013 at 1:34:29 PM

@ tanman, let me explain the hate on justin beiber so you can understand why people can't get into him...for instance there's a video where beiber says he's the kurt cobain of our generation, that's one reason...you say he's talented, which i can agree with, but has he made anything different than what he's been doing for the last couple of years? not really, just the same teeny bopper/trying to sounds black, denoting no differentiation and furthermore they hore other people to write their songs either because they are lazy or just flat out ran dry of ideas...besides have you seen his never say never soc*mentary?...i died of laughter when i heard this chick talking about beiber saying, 'he came out on stage with his beautiful voice and that beautiful hair'...i was thinking wow no boy will want to grow uo to be like him...maybe that helps enlighten why, people hate on him, you just have to do some research, he makes it seem like anyone can say 'baby' and that they'll come off as appealing as he is?...yea sure, i'll belieb that the day girls find fat people as cute as justin beiber's face
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 12:19:17 AM

Thanks for using logic lol, I want expecting anyone to answer without bashing my opinion.

But what your saying is understandable.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:36:44 AM

They should do a rap movie instead or a boy band movie like the funky bunch! Hahaha

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved