WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Evil Dead" Remake

Posted: January 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Evil Dead" RemakeSubmit Comment
TriStar Pictures has unveiled a new trailer for the upcoming "Evil Dead" remake, starring Jane Levy, Shiloh Fernandez, Lou Taylor Pucci, Jessica Lucas and Elizabeth Blackmore. While it'll probably be one of the most bloody and gruesome films of 2013, it's been revealed that it contains zero CGI. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Five twenty-something friends become holed up in a remote cabin. When they discover a Book of the Dead, they unwittingly summon up dormant demons living in the nearby woods, which possess the youngsters in succession until only one is left intact to fight for survival.

The new movie is directed by Fede Alvarez and is set to hit theaters on April 12th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Evil Dead."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:09:43 AM

The director may be able to do some visually interesting stuff with this, but it looks like a carbon copy of the original. If you're going to remake a film, at least try to do something a little different.
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 8:27:49 AM

Part two was like a re-do of the first wasnt it?
So this is a re-do of part two then?
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:44:27 AM

I would like to bang Jane Levy in her Evil Dead makeup
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 9:54:29 AM

Evil Dead 2 was a sequel to the first one, it just re-told the events of the first movie differently in the first 5 minutes.

Army of Darkness did the same thing.

They were both charming films.

This just looks like edgy, try-hard shlock.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:33:12 PM

evil dead 2 always felt like remake of the first but as a spoof, yet it was a sequel in its own way, still creepy if 80s claymation/stopmotion effects if you were on acid or something lol, and man did it have some parts that only being high or just being able to laugh hard at the goofiest things is great...but that's the problem with today's film, they weren't thinking like they were back then
matternm58 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:11:02 PM

Please have laughing inanimate objects lol.
arcademonkey writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:14:01 PM

looking forward to this..but in the meantime
Claycat's EVIL DEAD II
arcademonkey writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:16:40 PM

checkout lee hardcastles
http://youtu.be/zbLkfMbA0GY....evil dead 2
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:37:03 PM

"If you're going to remake a film, at least try to do something a little different."

And then people bitch you're f*cking with and over the original source material...


Anyway, another trailer. Like they could out-do the redband one, which is the universal cinematic equivalent for "nuff said".
Indyfilmz writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:39:23 PM

Looks Pretty Good! I will miss Bruce though! He Rocks!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:56:42 PM

WHY WHY JUST WHY? Please someone let this man massacre everyone involved with making this happen.

http://tinyurl.com/bxyzdx8

The worst thing is it ain't even CGI, literally no point to the remake. First girl is gonna kill everyone with her overacting. JUST. NO.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:02:16 PM

^^Sure is good to see you again, bud.

No homo.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:05:20 PM

"The worst thing is it ain't even CGI, literally no point to the remake"

That's actually a good point, and all I can reply to it is to say that they're interjecting fresh new hip young faces, like demographic product placement. The old one...you just can't sell that to the Bieber Generation. No can do, as Haulin' Oats would say.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:21:13 PM

Thanks Mink, it's good to be back and without that fat troll who's name I've already forgotten infecting every thread with his retardation.

I'm sure they'll say it's a homage to the original. Seriously horror films now days are shaky cam, doors moving, peoples heads in other peoples asses, torture porn. WTF happened? I guess the Bieber generation is a fitting name for people who pay to se these films as his music is equally lazy and unimaginative. He's just a good singer with a good marketing team behind him. No substance just the right notes.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:21:14 PM

Thanks Mink, it's good to be back and without that fat troll who's name I've already forgotten infecting every thread with his retardation.

I'm sure they'll say it's a homage to the original. Seriously horror films now days are shaky cam, doors moving, peoples heads in other peoples asses, torture porn. WTF happened? I guess the Bieber generation is a fitting name for people who pay to se these films as his music is equally lazy and unimaginative. He's just a good singer with a good marketing team behind him. No substance just the right notes.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:21:50 PM

*whose
swoooop writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:04:56 PM

Thanks Mink, it's good to be back and without that fat troll who's name I've already forgotten infecting every thread with his retardation"

His name was and is still Mink. He has only added a crown on his avatar.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:27:07 PM

Looks like a good time, like they had fun with the entire project.


I'll give it a watch.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 6:00:08 PM

I still want my Evil Bread movie.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 6:10:13 PM

"Thanks Mink, it's good to be back and without that fat troll who's name I've already forgotten infecting every thread with his retardation."

Yes, well, suspicion arose with that fat retard, with the suspicion being JB was someone else here, trying to make a name for that member, if you get what I mean.

Basically, if you want attention, you create your very own troll. Like maybe I'm also Swoooop, except no one would ever believe that because I can spell the word "in".
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 7:02:15 PM

Haha to be fair theres probably only 4 or 5 genuine accounts on here the rest are Alex and JB keeping the controversy alive.
kBob writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 11:40:23 PM

I heard they're also remaking The Matrix with out any CGI.
Jarmiez writes:
on January 23rd, 2013 at 1:33:55 PM

i actually take back a few things it looks awesome but as someone on this sit said from the dcreators of the clasic horror trilogy brings u the exact same movie idc s long as its not another spiderman movie im down with sam raimi

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved