WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says Lots of "X-Men" Actors Will Return for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: January 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says Lots of "X-Men" Actors Will Return for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
When it was first revealed that the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel is called "X-Men: Days of Future Past," it became clear that the movie will be based on the "Days of Future Past" storyline in which Kitty Pryde send her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

Many assumed that 20th Century Fox has been looking for a way to tied the prequel films with the original "X-Men" trilogy, and using time-travel would be a way to do it.

Then came word that Bryan Singer (X-Men) was hired to direct and that Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart and Hugh Jackman will return as Magneto, Professor X and Wolverine. Clearly that opened the door to bring lots of actors from the first three "X-Men" films.

Now, in an interview with Daily Mail, Hugh Jackman confirmed that stating: "Every other actor who's ever put on a superhero uniform will be in it. There's an element of time travel and, naturally, it will be action-packed."

Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

This is going to be a disaster.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:42:12 AM

Yea cause of bryan singer.one hit wonder
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:42:33 AM

I'm hearing so much about the old cast...does the new cast even have anything to do in this one?

Probably doesn't matter to Fassbender. I've seen interviews with him where he sounds ambivalent about returning for more.

McQueen writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:45:52 AM

Hey Alex, you really like showing Hugh Jackman shirtless, don't you?
boogiel writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:10:53 AM

Time travel is a good way to eliminate sh*tty continuity issues, which the X-Men franchise is full of.

Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:30:04 AM

Same chick playing kitty pride then?
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:31:46 AM

She can phase through sh*t like that stain on Banes pants when he watched that star trek trailer
Cannon writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:42:18 AM


If there's a scene where Jackman goes doggystyle on Ellen Page, I'm in.

pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:10:57 AM

So which is it?
Lots of X-Men actors
or
Every other actor
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:12:26 AM

Be careful CANNON
I left Ellen pages stuck together
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:46:17 AM

Its gonna be the biggest cameo movie in history.
vincere01 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:20:45 AM

I'm skeptical. Intrigued, but skeptical.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:54:05 PM

I thought I read, in another article, Jackman said most of the original X-Men were dead. So if they're dead, how do the actors who played them come back for this movie? I mean, it's a damned good question.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:11:59 PM

The project looks ambitious...if it's either a bomb or blockbuster, I'm definitely checking this out.

I'm really curious how Singer will try to pull this off...can't wait to see the trailer.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 5:09:43 PM

Can someone go back in time so none of these movies are ever made?
vincere01 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:03:17 PM

@mink I see this being how it goes down. I think they not only travel back to the first class years, but I think they travel back to events from the first 3 movies either intentionally or aaccidentally. Maybe her mind-transfering dynamic thing is not very precises therefore making her tranfer into her body say during the raid on the school, or while magneto is moving the golden gate bridge. Maybe spend a few minutes in each event and then jum again. Easy way to accomodate bringing almost anyone back, dead or not
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:14:40 PM

^^^Maybe, but I was under the distinct impression the time travel occurs from Jackman's time, post X-men 3, to some time after First Class, but before X-Men 1.

Surely Berry and Stewart and others won't try to play younger versions of themselves...
swoooop writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:48:29 PM

Ref*ckingBoot
Janus writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 10:27:27 PM

Fine! Will be a cool frame story for the X-Men: FC cast. BTW, who is dead? Jean/Phoenix came back several times. No need to assume her being dead. Cyclops, there was no body found. No prove he's dead. Xavier, he woke up in a duplicate body in the end of the movie. All in all, no X-Men died in X3.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:56:02 AM

This sounds like to much for one movie
Tsingtao44 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:14:52 AM

XMen The Last Stand was God f*cking awful! Everything that fat f*ck Brett Earner directs blows..i seriously can't stand the prick..he ruined that complete franchise killing off the Professor..Ratner should of stuck to directing sh*tty rap music videos and banging black chicks :)
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:21:22 AM

Everyone says Xmen days of future past. with Singer directing i say it'll be The Wolverine part 2.
Janus writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:52:06 PM

The Wolverine part 2? What do you mean? It will be out on July 2013. Nobody saw it yet, so how could we compare it to a movie that will be out in 2014? Or do you actually mean X-Men Origins: Wolverine that was released in 2009? Nobody is going to defend the 2009 one to be bad. Good they didn't make The Wolverine of this year to be no prequel to the 2009 one. They know how bad the 2009 one was and still is.
Janus writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:56:30 PM

Sequel, not prequel. "The Wolverine" is not a sequel to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" but it's a sequel to X3.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:38:26 PM

Now I'm TOTALLY confused.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:57:53 PM

@Janus, by wolverine 2 i mean as a sequel cuz i don't think you count origins as part 1 necessarily. Also this film might be all about Wolverine again as the other ones tended to be.
thisisntme writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 5:03:56 PM

I am definitely looking forward to this movie. f*ck the haters.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:28:39 AM

f*ck u right back!

@ mink
What you read is that all the X-men are dead in the Wolverine movie, not this one.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved