WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says Lots of "X-Men" Actors Will Return for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: January 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says Lots of "X-Men" Actors Will Return for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
When it was first revealed that the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel is called "X-Men: Days of Future Past," it became clear that the movie will be based on the "Days of Future Past" storyline in which Kitty Pryde send her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

Many assumed that 20th Century Fox has been looking for a way to tied the prequel films with the original "X-Men" trilogy, and using time-travel would be a way to do it.

Then came word that Bryan Singer (X-Men) was hired to direct and that Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart and Hugh Jackman will return as Magneto, Professor X and Wolverine. Clearly that opened the door to bring lots of actors from the first three "X-Men" films.

Now, in an interview with Daily Mail, Hugh Jackman confirmed that stating: "Every other actor who's ever put on a superhero uniform will be in it. There's an element of time travel and, naturally, it will be action-packed."

Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

This is going to be a disaster.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:42:12 AM

Yea cause of bryan singer.one hit wonder
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:42:33 AM

I'm hearing so much about the old cast...does the new cast even have anything to do in this one?

Probably doesn't matter to Fassbender. I've seen interviews with him where he sounds ambivalent about returning for more.

McQueen writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:45:52 AM

Hey Alex, you really like showing Hugh Jackman shirtless, don't you?
boogiel writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:10:53 AM

Time travel is a good way to eliminate sh*tty continuity issues, which the X-Men franchise is full of.

Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:30:04 AM

Same chick playing kitty pride then?
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:31:46 AM

She can phase through sh*t like that stain on Banes pants when he watched that star trek trailer
Cannon writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:42:18 AM


If there's a scene where Jackman goes doggystyle on Ellen Page, I'm in.

pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:10:57 AM

So which is it?
Lots of X-Men actors
or
Every other actor
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:12:26 AM

Be careful CANNON
I left Ellen pages stuck together
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:46:17 AM

Its gonna be the biggest cameo movie in history.
vincere01 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:20:45 AM

I'm skeptical. Intrigued, but skeptical.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:54:05 PM

I thought I read, in another article, Jackman said most of the original X-Men were dead. So if they're dead, how do the actors who played them come back for this movie? I mean, it's a damned good question.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:11:59 PM

The project looks ambitious...if it's either a bomb or blockbuster, I'm definitely checking this out.

I'm really curious how Singer will try to pull this off...can't wait to see the trailer.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 5:09:43 PM

Can someone go back in time so none of these movies are ever made?
vincere01 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:03:17 PM

@mink I see this being how it goes down. I think they not only travel back to the first class years, but I think they travel back to events from the first 3 movies either intentionally or aaccidentally. Maybe her mind-transfering dynamic thing is not very precises therefore making her tranfer into her body say during the raid on the school, or while magneto is moving the golden gate bridge. Maybe spend a few minutes in each event and then jum again. Easy way to accomodate bringing almost anyone back, dead or not
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:14:40 PM

^^^Maybe, but I was under the distinct impression the time travel occurs from Jackman's time, post X-men 3, to some time after First Class, but before X-Men 1.

Surely Berry and Stewart and others won't try to play younger versions of themselves...
swoooop writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:48:29 PM

Ref*ckingBoot
Janus writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 10:27:27 PM

Fine! Will be a cool frame story for the X-Men: FC cast. BTW, who is dead? Jean/Phoenix came back several times. No need to assume her being dead. Cyclops, there was no body found. No prove he's dead. Xavier, he woke up in a duplicate body in the end of the movie. All in all, no X-Men died in X3.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:56:02 AM

This sounds like to much for one movie
Tsingtao44 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:14:52 AM

XMen The Last Stand was God f*cking awful! Everything that fat f*ck Brett Earner directs blows..i seriously can't stand the prick..he ruined that complete franchise killing off the Professor..Ratner should of stuck to directing sh*tty rap music videos and banging black chicks :)
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:21:22 AM

Everyone says Xmen days of future past. with Singer directing i say it'll be The Wolverine part 2.
Janus writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:52:06 PM

The Wolverine part 2? What do you mean? It will be out on July 2013. Nobody saw it yet, so how could we compare it to a movie that will be out in 2014? Or do you actually mean X-Men Origins: Wolverine that was released in 2009? Nobody is going to defend the 2009 one to be bad. Good they didn't make The Wolverine of this year to be no prequel to the 2009 one. They know how bad the 2009 one was and still is.
Janus writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:56:30 PM

Sequel, not prequel. "The Wolverine" is not a sequel to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" but it's a sequel to X3.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:38:26 PM

Now I'm TOTALLY confused.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:57:53 PM

@Janus, by wolverine 2 i mean as a sequel cuz i don't think you count origins as part 1 necessarily. Also this film might be all about Wolverine again as the other ones tended to be.
thisisntme writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 5:03:56 PM

I am definitely looking forward to this movie. f*ck the haters.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:28:39 AM

f*ck u right back!

@ mink
What you read is that all the X-men are dead in the Wolverine movie, not this one.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved