WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says Lots of "X-Men" Actors Will Return for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: January 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says Lots of "X-Men" Actors Will Return for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
When it was first revealed that the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel is called "X-Men: Days of Future Past," it became clear that the movie will be based on the "Days of Future Past" storyline in which Kitty Pryde send her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

Many assumed that 20th Century Fox has been looking for a way to tied the prequel films with the original "X-Men" trilogy, and using time-travel would be a way to do it.

Then came word that Bryan Singer (X-Men) was hired to direct and that Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart and Hugh Jackman will return as Magneto, Professor X and Wolverine. Clearly that opened the door to bring lots of actors from the first three "X-Men" films.

Now, in an interview with Daily Mail, Hugh Jackman confirmed that stating: "Every other actor who's ever put on a superhero uniform will be in it. There's an element of time travel and, naturally, it will be action-packed."

Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

This is going to be a disaster.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:42:12 AM

Yea cause of bryan singer.one hit wonder
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:42:33 AM

I'm hearing so much about the old cast...does the new cast even have anything to do in this one?

Probably doesn't matter to Fassbender. I've seen interviews with him where he sounds ambivalent about returning for more.

McQueen writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:45:52 AM

Hey Alex, you really like showing Hugh Jackman shirtless, don't you?
boogiel writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:10:53 AM

Time travel is a good way to eliminate sh*tty continuity issues, which the X-Men franchise is full of.

Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:30:04 AM

Same chick playing kitty pride then?
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:31:46 AM

She can phase through sh*t like that stain on Banes pants when he watched that star trek trailer
Cannon writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:42:18 AM


If there's a scene where Jackman goes doggystyle on Ellen Page, I'm in.

pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:10:57 AM

So which is it?
Lots of X-Men actors
or
Every other actor
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:12:26 AM

Be careful CANNON
I left Ellen pages stuck together
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:46:17 AM

Its gonna be the biggest cameo movie in history.
vincere01 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:20:45 AM

I'm skeptical. Intrigued, but skeptical.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:54:05 PM

I thought I read, in another article, Jackman said most of the original X-Men were dead. So if they're dead, how do the actors who played them come back for this movie? I mean, it's a damned good question.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:11:59 PM

The project looks ambitious...if it's either a bomb or blockbuster, I'm definitely checking this out.

I'm really curious how Singer will try to pull this off...can't wait to see the trailer.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 5:09:43 PM

Can someone go back in time so none of these movies are ever made?
vincere01 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:03:17 PM

@mink I see this being how it goes down. I think they not only travel back to the first class years, but I think they travel back to events from the first 3 movies either intentionally or aaccidentally. Maybe her mind-transfering dynamic thing is not very precises therefore making her tranfer into her body say during the raid on the school, or while magneto is moving the golden gate bridge. Maybe spend a few minutes in each event and then jum again. Easy way to accomodate bringing almost anyone back, dead or not
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:14:40 PM

^^^Maybe, but I was under the distinct impression the time travel occurs from Jackman's time, post X-men 3, to some time after First Class, but before X-Men 1.

Surely Berry and Stewart and others won't try to play younger versions of themselves...
swoooop writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:48:29 PM

Ref*ckingBoot
Janus writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 10:27:27 PM

Fine! Will be a cool frame story for the X-Men: FC cast. BTW, who is dead? Jean/Phoenix came back several times. No need to assume her being dead. Cyclops, there was no body found. No prove he's dead. Xavier, he woke up in a duplicate body in the end of the movie. All in all, no X-Men died in X3.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:56:02 AM

This sounds like to much for one movie
Tsingtao44 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:14:52 AM

XMen The Last Stand was God f*cking awful! Everything that fat f*ck Brett Earner directs blows..i seriously can't stand the prick..he ruined that complete franchise killing off the Professor..Ratner should of stuck to directing sh*tty rap music videos and banging black chicks :)
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:21:22 AM

Everyone says Xmen days of future past. with Singer directing i say it'll be The Wolverine part 2.
Janus writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:52:06 PM

The Wolverine part 2? What do you mean? It will be out on July 2013. Nobody saw it yet, so how could we compare it to a movie that will be out in 2014? Or do you actually mean X-Men Origins: Wolverine that was released in 2009? Nobody is going to defend the 2009 one to be bad. Good they didn't make The Wolverine of this year to be no prequel to the 2009 one. They know how bad the 2009 one was and still is.
Janus writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:56:30 PM

Sequel, not prequel. "The Wolverine" is not a sequel to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" but it's a sequel to X3.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:38:26 PM

Now I'm TOTALLY confused.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:57:53 PM

@Janus, by wolverine 2 i mean as a sequel cuz i don't think you count origins as part 1 necessarily. Also this film might be all about Wolverine again as the other ones tended to be.
thisisntme writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 5:03:56 PM

I am definitely looking forward to this movie. f*ck the haters.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:28:39 AM

f*ck u right back!

@ mink
What you read is that all the X-men are dead in the Wolverine movie, not this one.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved