WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "The 33" Chilean Miners Rescue Film
Apr 1st, 2015
Trailer for Jack Black's "The D Train" Comedy
Apr 1st, 2015
"Arrow" Star Stephen Amell to Play Casey Jones in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
Apr 1st, 2015
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje is Killer Croc in "Suicide Squad"
Apr 1st, 2015
New Trailer for "Spy" Comedy, with Melissa McCarthy, Jason Statham and Jude Law
Apr 1st, 2015
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says Lots of "X-Men" Actors Will Return for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: January 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says Lots of "X-Men" Actors Will Return for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
When it was first revealed that the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel is called "X-Men: Days of Future Past," it became clear that the movie will be based on the "Days of Future Past" storyline in which Kitty Pryde send her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

Many assumed that 20th Century Fox has been looking for a way to tied the prequel films with the original "X-Men" trilogy, and using time-travel would be a way to do it.

Then came word that Bryan Singer (X-Men) was hired to direct and that Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart and Hugh Jackman will return as Magneto, Professor X and Wolverine. Clearly that opened the door to bring lots of actors from the first three "X-Men" films.

Now, in an interview with Daily Mail, Hugh Jackman confirmed that stating: "Every other actor who's ever put on a superhero uniform will be in it. There's an element of time travel and, naturally, it will be action-packed."

Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

This is going to be a disaster.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:42:12 AM

Yea cause of bryan singer.one hit wonder
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:42:33 AM

I'm hearing so much about the old cast...does the new cast even have anything to do in this one?

Probably doesn't matter to Fassbender. I've seen interviews with him where he sounds ambivalent about returning for more.

McQueen writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:45:52 AM

Hey Alex, you really like showing Hugh Jackman shirtless, don't you?
boogiel writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:10:53 AM

Time travel is a good way to eliminate sh*tty continuity issues, which the X-Men franchise is full of.

Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:30:04 AM

Same chick playing kitty pride then?
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:31:46 AM

She can phase through sh*t like that stain on Banes pants when he watched that star trek trailer
Cannon writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:42:18 AM


If there's a scene where Jackman goes doggystyle on Ellen Page, I'm in.

pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:10:57 AM

So which is it?
Lots of X-Men actors
or
Every other actor
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:12:26 AM

Be careful CANNON
I left Ellen pages stuck together
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:46:17 AM

Its gonna be the biggest cameo movie in history.
vincere01 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:20:45 AM

I'm skeptical. Intrigued, but skeptical.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:54:05 PM

I thought I read, in another article, Jackman said most of the original X-Men were dead. So if they're dead, how do the actors who played them come back for this movie? I mean, it's a damned good question.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:11:59 PM

The project looks ambitious...if it's either a bomb or blockbuster, I'm definitely checking this out.

I'm really curious how Singer will try to pull this off...can't wait to see the trailer.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 5:09:43 PM

Can someone go back in time so none of these movies are ever made?
vincere01 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:03:17 PM

@mink I see this being how it goes down. I think they not only travel back to the first class years, but I think they travel back to events from the first 3 movies either intentionally or aaccidentally. Maybe her mind-transfering dynamic thing is not very precises therefore making her tranfer into her body say during the raid on the school, or while magneto is moving the golden gate bridge. Maybe spend a few minutes in each event and then jum again. Easy way to accomodate bringing almost anyone back, dead or not
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:14:40 PM

^^^Maybe, but I was under the distinct impression the time travel occurs from Jackman's time, post X-men 3, to some time after First Class, but before X-Men 1.

Surely Berry and Stewart and others won't try to play younger versions of themselves...
swoooop writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:48:29 PM

Ref*ckingBoot
Janus writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 10:27:27 PM

Fine! Will be a cool frame story for the X-Men: FC cast. BTW, who is dead? Jean/Phoenix came back several times. No need to assume her being dead. Cyclops, there was no body found. No prove he's dead. Xavier, he woke up in a duplicate body in the end of the movie. All in all, no X-Men died in X3.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:56:02 AM

This sounds like to much for one movie
Tsingtao44 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:14:52 AM

XMen The Last Stand was God f*cking awful! Everything that fat f*ck Brett Earner directs blows..i seriously can't stand the prick..he ruined that complete franchise killing off the Professor..Ratner should of stuck to directing sh*tty rap music videos and banging black chicks :)
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:21:22 AM

Everyone says Xmen days of future past. with Singer directing i say it'll be The Wolverine part 2.
Janus writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:52:06 PM

The Wolverine part 2? What do you mean? It will be out on July 2013. Nobody saw it yet, so how could we compare it to a movie that will be out in 2014? Or do you actually mean X-Men Origins: Wolverine that was released in 2009? Nobody is going to defend the 2009 one to be bad. Good they didn't make The Wolverine of this year to be no prequel to the 2009 one. They know how bad the 2009 one was and still is.
Janus writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:56:30 PM

Sequel, not prequel. "The Wolverine" is not a sequel to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" but it's a sequel to X3.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:38:26 PM

Now I'm TOTALLY confused.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:57:53 PM

@Janus, by wolverine 2 i mean as a sequel cuz i don't think you count origins as part 1 necessarily. Also this film might be all about Wolverine again as the other ones tended to be.
thisisntme writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 5:03:56 PM

I am definitely looking forward to this movie. f*ck the haters.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:28:39 AM

f*ck u right back!

@ mink
What you read is that all the X-men are dead in the Wolverine movie, not this one.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved