WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says Lots of "X-Men" Actors Will Return for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: January 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says Lots of "X-Men" Actors Will Return for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
When it was first revealed that the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel is called "X-Men: Days of Future Past," it became clear that the movie will be based on the "Days of Future Past" storyline in which Kitty Pryde send her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

Many assumed that 20th Century Fox has been looking for a way to tied the prequel films with the original "X-Men" trilogy, and using time-travel would be a way to do it.

Then came word that Bryan Singer (X-Men) was hired to direct and that Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart and Hugh Jackman will return as Magneto, Professor X and Wolverine. Clearly that opened the door to bring lots of actors from the first three "X-Men" films.

Now, in an interview with Daily Mail, Hugh Jackman confirmed that stating: "Every other actor who's ever put on a superhero uniform will be in it. There's an element of time travel and, naturally, it will be action-packed."

Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

This is going to be a disaster.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:42:12 AM

Yea cause of bryan singer.one hit wonder
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:42:33 AM

I'm hearing so much about the old cast...does the new cast even have anything to do in this one?

Probably doesn't matter to Fassbender. I've seen interviews with him where he sounds ambivalent about returning for more.

McQueen writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:45:52 AM

Hey Alex, you really like showing Hugh Jackman shirtless, don't you?
boogiel writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:10:53 AM

Time travel is a good way to eliminate sh*tty continuity issues, which the X-Men franchise is full of.

Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:30:04 AM

Same chick playing kitty pride then?
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:31:46 AM

She can phase through sh*t like that stain on Banes pants when he watched that star trek trailer
Cannon writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:42:18 AM


If there's a scene where Jackman goes doggystyle on Ellen Page, I'm in.

pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:10:57 AM

So which is it?
Lots of X-Men actors
or
Every other actor
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:12:26 AM

Be careful CANNON
I left Ellen pages stuck together
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:46:17 AM

Its gonna be the biggest cameo movie in history.
vincere01 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:20:45 AM

I'm skeptical. Intrigued, but skeptical.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:54:05 PM

I thought I read, in another article, Jackman said most of the original X-Men were dead. So if they're dead, how do the actors who played them come back for this movie? I mean, it's a damned good question.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:11:59 PM

The project looks ambitious...if it's either a bomb or blockbuster, I'm definitely checking this out.

I'm really curious how Singer will try to pull this off...can't wait to see the trailer.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 5:09:43 PM

Can someone go back in time so none of these movies are ever made?
vincere01 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:03:17 PM

@mink I see this being how it goes down. I think they not only travel back to the first class years, but I think they travel back to events from the first 3 movies either intentionally or aaccidentally. Maybe her mind-transfering dynamic thing is not very precises therefore making her tranfer into her body say during the raid on the school, or while magneto is moving the golden gate bridge. Maybe spend a few minutes in each event and then jum again. Easy way to accomodate bringing almost anyone back, dead or not
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:14:40 PM

^^^Maybe, but I was under the distinct impression the time travel occurs from Jackman's time, post X-men 3, to some time after First Class, but before X-Men 1.

Surely Berry and Stewart and others won't try to play younger versions of themselves...
swoooop writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:48:29 PM

Ref*ckingBoot
Janus writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 10:27:27 PM

Fine! Will be a cool frame story for the X-Men: FC cast. BTW, who is dead? Jean/Phoenix came back several times. No need to assume her being dead. Cyclops, there was no body found. No prove he's dead. Xavier, he woke up in a duplicate body in the end of the movie. All in all, no X-Men died in X3.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 12:56:02 AM

This sounds like to much for one movie
Tsingtao44 writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:14:52 AM

XMen The Last Stand was God f*cking awful! Everything that fat f*ck Brett Earner directs blows..i seriously can't stand the prick..he ruined that complete franchise killing off the Professor..Ratner should of stuck to directing sh*tty rap music videos and banging black chicks :)
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:21:22 AM

Everyone says Xmen days of future past. with Singer directing i say it'll be The Wolverine part 2.
Janus writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:52:06 PM

The Wolverine part 2? What do you mean? It will be out on July 2013. Nobody saw it yet, so how could we compare it to a movie that will be out in 2014? Or do you actually mean X-Men Origins: Wolverine that was released in 2009? Nobody is going to defend the 2009 one to be bad. Good they didn't make The Wolverine of this year to be no prequel to the 2009 one. They know how bad the 2009 one was and still is.
Janus writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:56:30 PM

Sequel, not prequel. "The Wolverine" is not a sequel to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" but it's a sequel to X3.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 2:38:26 PM

Now I'm TOTALLY confused.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 4:57:53 PM

@Janus, by wolverine 2 i mean as a sequel cuz i don't think you count origins as part 1 necessarily. Also this film might be all about Wolverine again as the other ones tended to be.
thisisntme writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 5:03:56 PM

I am definitely looking forward to this movie. f*ck the haters.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 22nd, 2013 at 9:28:39 AM

f*ck u right back!

@ mink
What you read is that all the X-men are dead in the Wolverine movie, not this one.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved