WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Zombieland" to Become a TV Series, First Details Revealed

Posted: January 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Zombieland" to Become a TV Series, First Details RevealedSubmit Comment
Even though "Zombieland" surprised everyone by grossing over $100 million in theaters, director Ruben Fleischer recently revealed that a sequel will likely never happen. But now comes word that "Zombieland" has a good chance of becoming a TV series. io9 got its hands on a few script pages from the pilot episode that are being used for casting, a process that started a few days ago.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Tallahassee (Woody Harrelson), Columbus (Jesse Eisenberg), Wichita (Emma Stone) and Little Rock (Abigail Breslin) will all return, but none of the film actors will reprise their roles. The humor will remain the same and so will the characters, only we'll learn a lot about their backgrounds.

Tallahassee: He's still friends with Columbus and feels that he's been put here for a reason. Not to just wander aimlessly, but to help Columbus and the others.

Columbus: He tracks down his grandma and grandpa, only to find out that they've become zombies. He's also dealing with his relationship with Wichita and is starting to think about becoming a father.

Wichita: Still taking care of Little Rock. It's revealed that she ran away from her father after he forced her to steal people's Christmas presents. And later she found out that she had a sister who was also being forced to steal by her father.

Little Rock: She was excited about meeting Columbus' grandparents, before they turned out to be zombies. She reveals that her dad once left her in a parking lot of her school while he went to scam someone. He then took her out of school right before a dance she was looking forward to.

Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:25:59 AM

Isn't one show with zombies enough? I'm not talking about "The View" either.
Gates writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:29:45 AM

@cress haha!

I was kind of interested until I read none of the original actors would be returning.
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:43:28 AM

Ghost Channel
Vampire Channel
Singing Competition Channel
Zombie Channel
boogiel writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:32:36 AM

sh*t movie. I don't think the tv series will be any different.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:43:27 AM

This'll be canceled after one season.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:52:35 PM

And just like that Zombieland is dead.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:55:08 PM

Fail.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:00:53 PM

Cress - Yes, and it is way better than what this awful f*cking tank sounds like.
The Walking Dead. Check it out, it's on Netflix, I believe. Just a pointer - Season 1 is best.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:33:23 PM

Nothing shocking...The Walking Dead TV show already paved the way for them. It would be a Walking Dead with laughs...the whole news is really...meh.

Actually, the TV show I would really enjoy and I know would get a great following if they carefully craft a violent, grimy and action packed episodes would be The Punisher.

You involve like a mixture of The Wire and Nolan's THE DARK KNIGHT and sh*t load of guns and blood on an HBO, Starz, or Showtime and I think it would be an easy TV hit...but that's just me.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:52:48 PM

That would be awesome, A mixture of The Wire and Breaking Bad all with The Punisher kicking the sh*t out of people.


Shogo1307 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 4:21:29 PM

pointless post
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 4:34:52 PM

@Rocksteddy. I quit watching Walking Dead about a year ago at midseason break. I got rid of cable--decided to unplug from the matrix for a while. That, and TimeWarnerCable can suck my d*ck. Anyway, I was in front of a TV a few weeks back and AMC had a marathon on. It is MUCH better--they've really picked up the pace. I sat glued to my tv from 9pm to 5am, cause I'm a loser. lol.
hellsingfan writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:22:48 AM

personally i liked the movie and cant wait for the series
Johnnyb writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:48:30 PM

No thanks!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved