WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Peter Jackson Unveils New Title for "The Hobbit 3"
Apr 25th, 2014
First Look: Director Duncan Jones on "World of Warcraft" Set
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film, From Directors of "Quarantine" and "Devil"
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "Jessabelle" Horror Film, From Producers of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 24th, 2014
New Trailer for "Godzilla" Reboot, On Track to Earn $60 Million on Opening Weekend
Apr 24th, 2014
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Zombieland" to Become a TV Series, First Details Revealed

Posted: January 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Zombieland" to Become a TV Series, First Details RevealedSubmit Comment
Even though "Zombieland" surprised everyone by grossing over $100 million in theaters, director Ruben Fleischer recently revealed that a sequel will likely never happen. But now comes word that "Zombieland" has a good chance of becoming a TV series. io9 got its hands on a few script pages from the pilot episode that are being used for casting, a process that started a few days ago.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Tallahassee (Woody Harrelson), Columbus (Jesse Eisenberg), Wichita (Emma Stone) and Little Rock (Abigail Breslin) will all return, but none of the film actors will reprise their roles. The humor will remain the same and so will the characters, only we'll learn a lot about their backgrounds.

Tallahassee: He's still friends with Columbus and feels that he's been put here for a reason. Not to just wander aimlessly, but to help Columbus and the others.

Columbus: He tracks down his grandma and grandpa, only to find out that they've become zombies. He's also dealing with his relationship with Wichita and is starting to think about becoming a father.

Wichita: Still taking care of Little Rock. It's revealed that she ran away from her father after he forced her to steal people's Christmas presents. And later she found out that she had a sister who was also being forced to steal by her father.

Little Rock: She was excited about meeting Columbus' grandparents, before they turned out to be zombies. She reveals that her dad once left her in a parking lot of her school while he went to scam someone. He then took her out of school right before a dance she was looking forward to.

Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:25:59 AM

Isn't one show with zombies enough? I'm not talking about "The View" either.
Gates writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:29:45 AM

@cress haha!

I was kind of interested until I read none of the original actors would be returning.
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:43:28 AM

Ghost Channel
Vampire Channel
Singing Competition Channel
Zombie Channel
boogiel writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:32:36 AM

sh*t movie. I don't think the tv series will be any different.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:43:27 AM

This'll be canceled after one season.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:52:35 PM

And just like that Zombieland is dead.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:55:08 PM

Fail.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:00:53 PM

Cress - Yes, and it is way better than what this awful f*cking tank sounds like.
The Walking Dead. Check it out, it's on Netflix, I believe. Just a pointer - Season 1 is best.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:33:23 PM

Nothing shocking...The Walking Dead TV show already paved the way for them. It would be a Walking Dead with laughs...the whole news is really...meh.

Actually, the TV show I would really enjoy and I know would get a great following if they carefully craft a violent, grimy and action packed episodes would be The Punisher.

You involve like a mixture of The Wire and Nolan's THE DARK KNIGHT and sh*t load of guns and blood on an HBO, Starz, or Showtime and I think it would be an easy TV hit...but that's just me.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:52:48 PM

That would be awesome, A mixture of The Wire and Breaking Bad all with The Punisher kicking the sh*t out of people.


Shogo1307 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 4:21:29 PM

pointless post
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 4:34:52 PM

@Rocksteddy. I quit watching Walking Dead about a year ago at midseason break. I got rid of cable--decided to unplug from the matrix for a while. That, and TimeWarnerCable can suck my d*ck. Anyway, I was in front of a TV a few weeks back and AMC had a marathon on. It is MUCH better--they've really picked up the pace. I sat glued to my tv from 9pm to 5am, cause I'm a loser. lol.
hellsingfan writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:22:48 AM

personally i liked the movie and cant wait for the series
Johnnyb writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:48:30 PM

No thanks!

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved