WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Zombieland" to Become a TV Series, First Details Revealed

Posted: January 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Zombieland" to Become a TV Series, First Details RevealedSubmit Comment
Even though "Zombieland" surprised everyone by grossing over $100 million in theaters, director Ruben Fleischer recently revealed that a sequel will likely never happen. But now comes word that "Zombieland" has a good chance of becoming a TV series. io9 got its hands on a few script pages from the pilot episode that are being used for casting, a process that started a few days ago.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Tallahassee (Woody Harrelson), Columbus (Jesse Eisenberg), Wichita (Emma Stone) and Little Rock (Abigail Breslin) will all return, but none of the film actors will reprise their roles. The humor will remain the same and so will the characters, only we'll learn a lot about their backgrounds.

Tallahassee: He's still friends with Columbus and feels that he's been put here for a reason. Not to just wander aimlessly, but to help Columbus and the others.

Columbus: He tracks down his grandma and grandpa, only to find out that they've become zombies. He's also dealing with his relationship with Wichita and is starting to think about becoming a father.

Wichita: Still taking care of Little Rock. It's revealed that she ran away from her father after he forced her to steal people's Christmas presents. And later she found out that she had a sister who was also being forced to steal by her father.

Little Rock: She was excited about meeting Columbus' grandparents, before they turned out to be zombies. She reveals that her dad once left her in a parking lot of her school while he went to scam someone. He then took her out of school right before a dance she was looking forward to.

Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:25:59 AM

Isn't one show with zombies enough? I'm not talking about "The View" either.
Gates writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:29:45 AM

@cress haha!

I was kind of interested until I read none of the original actors would be returning.
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:43:28 AM

Ghost Channel
Vampire Channel
Singing Competition Channel
Zombie Channel
boogiel writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:32:36 AM

sh*t movie. I don't think the tv series will be any different.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:43:27 AM

This'll be canceled after one season.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:52:35 PM

And just like that Zombieland is dead.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:55:08 PM

Fail.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:00:53 PM

Cress - Yes, and it is way better than what this awful f*cking tank sounds like.
The Walking Dead. Check it out, it's on Netflix, I believe. Just a pointer - Season 1 is best.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:33:23 PM

Nothing shocking...The Walking Dead TV show already paved the way for them. It would be a Walking Dead with laughs...the whole news is really...meh.

Actually, the TV show I would really enjoy and I know would get a great following if they carefully craft a violent, grimy and action packed episodes would be The Punisher.

You involve like a mixture of The Wire and Nolan's THE DARK KNIGHT and sh*t load of guns and blood on an HBO, Starz, or Showtime and I think it would be an easy TV hit...but that's just me.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:52:48 PM

That would be awesome, A mixture of The Wire and Breaking Bad all with The Punisher kicking the sh*t out of people.


Shogo1307 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 4:21:29 PM

pointless post
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 4:34:52 PM

@Rocksteddy. I quit watching Walking Dead about a year ago at midseason break. I got rid of cable--decided to unplug from the matrix for a while. That, and TimeWarnerCable can suck my d*ck. Anyway, I was in front of a TV a few weeks back and AMC had a marathon on. It is MUCH better--they've really picked up the pace. I sat glued to my tv from 9pm to 5am, cause I'm a loser. lol.
hellsingfan writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:22:48 AM

personally i liked the movie and cant wait for the series
Johnnyb writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:48:30 PM

No thanks!

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved