WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Zombieland" to Become a TV Series, First Details Revealed

Posted: January 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Zombieland" to Become a TV Series, First Details RevealedSubmit Comment
Even though "Zombieland" surprised everyone by grossing over $100 million in theaters, director Ruben Fleischer recently revealed that a sequel will likely never happen. But now comes word that "Zombieland" has a good chance of becoming a TV series. io9 got its hands on a few script pages from the pilot episode that are being used for casting, a process that started a few days ago.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Tallahassee (Woody Harrelson), Columbus (Jesse Eisenberg), Wichita (Emma Stone) and Little Rock (Abigail Breslin) will all return, but none of the film actors will reprise their roles. The humor will remain the same and so will the characters, only we'll learn a lot about their backgrounds.

Tallahassee: He's still friends with Columbus and feels that he's been put here for a reason. Not to just wander aimlessly, but to help Columbus and the others.

Columbus: He tracks down his grandma and grandpa, only to find out that they've become zombies. He's also dealing with his relationship with Wichita and is starting to think about becoming a father.

Wichita: Still taking care of Little Rock. It's revealed that she ran away from her father after he forced her to steal people's Christmas presents. And later she found out that she had a sister who was also being forced to steal by her father.

Little Rock: She was excited about meeting Columbus' grandparents, before they turned out to be zombies. She reveals that her dad once left her in a parking lot of her school while he went to scam someone. He then took her out of school right before a dance she was looking forward to.

Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:25:59 AM

Isn't one show with zombies enough? I'm not talking about "The View" either.
Gates writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:29:45 AM

@cress haha!

I was kind of interested until I read none of the original actors would be returning.
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:43:28 AM

Ghost Channel
Vampire Channel
Singing Competition Channel
Zombie Channel
boogiel writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:32:36 AM

sh*t movie. I don't think the tv series will be any different.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:43:27 AM

This'll be canceled after one season.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:52:35 PM

And just like that Zombieland is dead.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:55:08 PM

Fail.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:00:53 PM

Cress - Yes, and it is way better than what this awful f*cking tank sounds like.
The Walking Dead. Check it out, it's on Netflix, I believe. Just a pointer - Season 1 is best.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:33:23 PM

Nothing shocking...The Walking Dead TV show already paved the way for them. It would be a Walking Dead with laughs...the whole news is really...meh.

Actually, the TV show I would really enjoy and I know would get a great following if they carefully craft a violent, grimy and action packed episodes would be The Punisher.

You involve like a mixture of The Wire and Nolan's THE DARK KNIGHT and sh*t load of guns and blood on an HBO, Starz, or Showtime and I think it would be an easy TV hit...but that's just me.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:52:48 PM

That would be awesome, A mixture of The Wire and Breaking Bad all with The Punisher kicking the sh*t out of people.


Shogo1307 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 4:21:29 PM

pointless post
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 4:34:52 PM

@Rocksteddy. I quit watching Walking Dead about a year ago at midseason break. I got rid of cable--decided to unplug from the matrix for a while. That, and TimeWarnerCable can suck my d*ck. Anyway, I was in front of a TV a few weeks back and AMC had a marathon on. It is MUCH better--they've really picked up the pace. I sat glued to my tv from 9pm to 5am, cause I'm a loser. lol.
hellsingfan writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:22:48 AM

personally i liked the movie and cant wait for the series
Johnnyb writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:48:30 PM

No thanks!

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved