WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
M. Night Shyamalan Says "Unbreakable 2" May Still Happen
Jan 31st, 2015
Trailer for "Madame Bovary," with Mia Wasikowska and Paul Giamatti
Jan 31st, 2015
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller
Jan 31st, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Zombieland" to Become a TV Series, First Details Revealed

Posted: January 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Zombieland" to Become a TV Series, First Details RevealedSubmit Comment
Even though "Zombieland" surprised everyone by grossing over $100 million in theaters, director Ruben Fleischer recently revealed that a sequel will likely never happen. But now comes word that "Zombieland" has a good chance of becoming a TV series. io9 got its hands on a few script pages from the pilot episode that are being used for casting, a process that started a few days ago.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Tallahassee (Woody Harrelson), Columbus (Jesse Eisenberg), Wichita (Emma Stone) and Little Rock (Abigail Breslin) will all return, but none of the film actors will reprise their roles. The humor will remain the same and so will the characters, only we'll learn a lot about their backgrounds.

Tallahassee: He's still friends with Columbus and feels that he's been put here for a reason. Not to just wander aimlessly, but to help Columbus and the others.

Columbus: He tracks down his grandma and grandpa, only to find out that they've become zombies. He's also dealing with his relationship with Wichita and is starting to think about becoming a father.

Wichita: Still taking care of Little Rock. It's revealed that she ran away from her father after he forced her to steal people's Christmas presents. And later she found out that she had a sister who was also being forced to steal by her father.

Little Rock: She was excited about meeting Columbus' grandparents, before they turned out to be zombies. She reveals that her dad once left her in a parking lot of her school while he went to scam someone. He then took her out of school right before a dance she was looking forward to.

Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:25:59 AM

Isn't one show with zombies enough? I'm not talking about "The View" either.
Gates writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:29:45 AM

@cress haha!

I was kind of interested until I read none of the original actors would be returning.
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:43:28 AM

Ghost Channel
Vampire Channel
Singing Competition Channel
Zombie Channel
boogiel writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 8:32:36 AM

sh*t movie. I don't think the tv series will be any different.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 9:43:27 AM

This'll be canceled after one season.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:52:35 PM

And just like that Zombieland is dead.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:55:08 PM

Fail.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:00:53 PM

Cress - Yes, and it is way better than what this awful f*cking tank sounds like.
The Walking Dead. Check it out, it's on Netflix, I believe. Just a pointer - Season 1 is best.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:33:23 PM

Nothing shocking...The Walking Dead TV show already paved the way for them. It would be a Walking Dead with laughs...the whole news is really...meh.

Actually, the TV show I would really enjoy and I know would get a great following if they carefully craft a violent, grimy and action packed episodes would be The Punisher.

You involve like a mixture of The Wire and Nolan's THE DARK KNIGHT and sh*t load of guns and blood on an HBO, Starz, or Showtime and I think it would be an easy TV hit...but that's just me.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 3:52:48 PM

That would be awesome, A mixture of The Wire and Breaking Bad all with The Punisher kicking the sh*t out of people.


Shogo1307 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 4:21:29 PM

pointless post
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 4:34:52 PM

@Rocksteddy. I quit watching Walking Dead about a year ago at midseason break. I got rid of cable--decided to unplug from the matrix for a while. That, and TimeWarnerCable can suck my d*ck. Anyway, I was in front of a TV a few weeks back and AMC had a marathon on. It is MUCH better--they've really picked up the pace. I sat glued to my tv from 9pm to 5am, cause I'm a loser. lol.
hellsingfan writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 3:22:48 AM

personally i liked the movie and cant wait for the series
Johnnyb writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:48:30 PM

No thanks!

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved