WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams to Make Lance Armstrong Biopic "Cycle of Lies"

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams to Make Lance Armstrong Biopic "Cycle of Lies"Submit Comment
Just days after Lance Armstrong confessed to Oprah that he used drugs to dominate the cycling world, Paramount Pictures and JJ Abrams have teamed up to bring Armstrong's story to the big screen.

The new movie will be based on "Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong," which is a book that will be written by Julien Macur, a NY Times reporter who has been following Armstrong for over a decade as the cyclist recovered from deadly cancer and went on to win seven Tour de France titles.

This project is slightly different from the one Sony Pictures has been working on. The studio wanted to tell a heroic story of an athlete who overcame adversity and even had Armstrong's friend Jake Gyllenhaal attached to star. But now that the story has become about cheating and lying, Sony wants nothing to do with it.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:49:14 PM

Tom Green is play as Lance Armstrong.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:50:50 PM

Great, how many lens-flares-through-bike-spokes-in-slow-motion shots will he fit in this movie??
Gates writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:52:52 PM

is=can
boogiel writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:54:32 PM

Wow, A doper glorified. What a good example for the kids when they grow up. Hollywood is really screwed up and mired in hypocrisy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:04:52 PM

My twin get's his own movie. No joke I've always told been told I look like Armstrong minus the cancer.
james236 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:05:54 PM

I hope the ending images mirror Sharon Stone's final scene in Casino.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:30:45 PM

The book hasn't even been written yet and they're already working on the movie adaptation...bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:02:49 AM

Lance should be the villain in Tron 3.

Just a thought.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:23:34 AM

Dude every athlete takes roids I don't see the big deal with one getting caught
telur writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:29:05 AM

premium rush 2?
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:31:27 AM

Nobody gives a fat sh*t.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:49:38 AM

"The new movie will be based on "Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong," which is a book that will be written by Julien Macur, a NY Times reporter who has been following Armstrong for over a decade as the cyclist recovered from deadly cancer and went on to win seven Tour de France titles"

But this sh*t happened like 2 months ago

These sleazy ghost writers work pretty quickly
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:38:16 AM

call it : Not Without My Nut

which is what i tell myself when Im diddling blacked out party girls
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 2:56:41 AM

sh*t bicycle scandal pun: the movie
Avirex writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 6:13:35 AM

I hear this film will be a 'Tour de Farce'.
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:46:50 AM

I know I'm supposed to share the road with bicyclists, but I swear, I f*cking hate those bastards.
WV-Films writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:51:23 PM

Wouldn't "Peddler of Lies" be a more fitting title?
TonyWalnuts writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:52:44 PM

Truly lame title thats all I have to say about this. I can't see how a man taking something to cycle better than others could be interesting.
That and i hate everything Abrams has ever done.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:37:18 PM

Cycle of Lies?! Seriously?!

Sounds like a Lifetime movie title...

Trailer:

"He was an athlete, a champion, and a hero...and then it all came crashing down. Mark Harmon as Armstrong, Valerie Bertinelli as the woman he loves...and Brian Dennehy as the coach...From the writers of 'Too Young To Kill: The Amy Fisher Story' and 'The Sandtrap of Love: The Tiger Woods Story'...comes...'Cycles of Lies: The Lance Armstrong Story'...

Tonite on Lifetime.."

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved