WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams to Make Lance Armstrong Biopic "Cycle of Lies"

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams to Make Lance Armstrong Biopic "Cycle of Lies"Submit Comment
Just days after Lance Armstrong confessed to Oprah that he used drugs to dominate the cycling world, Paramount Pictures and JJ Abrams have teamed up to bring Armstrong's story to the big screen.

The new movie will be based on "Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong," which is a book that will be written by Julien Macur, a NY Times reporter who has been following Armstrong for over a decade as the cyclist recovered from deadly cancer and went on to win seven Tour de France titles.

This project is slightly different from the one Sony Pictures has been working on. The studio wanted to tell a heroic story of an athlete who overcame adversity and even had Armstrong's friend Jake Gyllenhaal attached to star. But now that the story has become about cheating and lying, Sony wants nothing to do with it.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:49:14 PM

Tom Green is play as Lance Armstrong.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:50:50 PM

Great, how many lens-flares-through-bike-spokes-in-slow-motion shots will he fit in this movie??
Gates writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:52:52 PM

is=can
boogiel writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:54:32 PM

Wow, A doper glorified. What a good example for the kids when they grow up. Hollywood is really screwed up and mired in hypocrisy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:04:52 PM

My twin get's his own movie. No joke I've always told been told I look like Armstrong minus the cancer.
james236 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:05:54 PM

I hope the ending images mirror Sharon Stone's final scene in Casino.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:30:45 PM

The book hasn't even been written yet and they're already working on the movie adaptation...bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:02:49 AM

Lance should be the villain in Tron 3.

Just a thought.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:23:34 AM

Dude every athlete takes roids I don't see the big deal with one getting caught
telur writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:29:05 AM

premium rush 2?
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:31:27 AM

Nobody gives a fat sh*t.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:49:38 AM

"The new movie will be based on "Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong," which is a book that will be written by Julien Macur, a NY Times reporter who has been following Armstrong for over a decade as the cyclist recovered from deadly cancer and went on to win seven Tour de France titles"

But this sh*t happened like 2 months ago

These sleazy ghost writers work pretty quickly
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:38:16 AM

call it : Not Without My Nut

which is what i tell myself when Im diddling blacked out party girls
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 2:56:41 AM

sh*t bicycle scandal pun: the movie
Avirex writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 6:13:35 AM

I hear this film will be a 'Tour de Farce'.
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:46:50 AM

I know I'm supposed to share the road with bicyclists, but I swear, I f*cking hate those bastards.
WV-Films writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:51:23 PM

Wouldn't "Peddler of Lies" be a more fitting title?
TonyWalnuts writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:52:44 PM

Truly lame title thats all I have to say about this. I can't see how a man taking something to cycle better than others could be interesting.
That and i hate everything Abrams has ever done.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:37:18 PM

Cycle of Lies?! Seriously?!

Sounds like a Lifetime movie title...

Trailer:

"He was an athlete, a champion, and a hero...and then it all came crashing down. Mark Harmon as Armstrong, Valerie Bertinelli as the woman he loves...and Brian Dennehy as the coach...From the writers of 'Too Young To Kill: The Amy Fisher Story' and 'The Sandtrap of Love: The Tiger Woods Story'...comes...'Cycles of Lies: The Lance Armstrong Story'...

Tonite on Lifetime.."

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved