WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams to Make Lance Armstrong Biopic "Cycle of Lies"

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams to Make Lance Armstrong Biopic "Cycle of Lies"Submit Comment
Just days after Lance Armstrong confessed to Oprah that he used drugs to dominate the cycling world, Paramount Pictures and JJ Abrams have teamed up to bring Armstrong's story to the big screen.

The new movie will be based on "Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong," which is a book that will be written by Julien Macur, a NY Times reporter who has been following Armstrong for over a decade as the cyclist recovered from deadly cancer and went on to win seven Tour de France titles.

This project is slightly different from the one Sony Pictures has been working on. The studio wanted to tell a heroic story of an athlete who overcame adversity and even had Armstrong's friend Jake Gyllenhaal attached to star. But now that the story has become about cheating and lying, Sony wants nothing to do with it.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:49:14 PM

Tom Green is play as Lance Armstrong.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:50:50 PM

Great, how many lens-flares-through-bike-spokes-in-slow-motion shots will he fit in this movie??
Gates writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:52:52 PM

is=can
boogiel writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:54:32 PM

Wow, A doper glorified. What a good example for the kids when they grow up. Hollywood is really screwed up and mired in hypocrisy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:04:52 PM

My twin get's his own movie. No joke I've always told been told I look like Armstrong minus the cancer.
james236 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:05:54 PM

I hope the ending images mirror Sharon Stone's final scene in Casino.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:30:45 PM

The book hasn't even been written yet and they're already working on the movie adaptation...bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:02:49 AM

Lance should be the villain in Tron 3.

Just a thought.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:23:34 AM

Dude every athlete takes roids I don't see the big deal with one getting caught
telur writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:29:05 AM

premium rush 2?
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:31:27 AM

Nobody gives a fat sh*t.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:49:38 AM

"The new movie will be based on "Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong," which is a book that will be written by Julien Macur, a NY Times reporter who has been following Armstrong for over a decade as the cyclist recovered from deadly cancer and went on to win seven Tour de France titles"

But this sh*t happened like 2 months ago

These sleazy ghost writers work pretty quickly
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:38:16 AM

call it : Not Without My Nut

which is what i tell myself when Im diddling blacked out party girls
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 2:56:41 AM

sh*t bicycle scandal pun: the movie
Avirex writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 6:13:35 AM

I hear this film will be a 'Tour de Farce'.
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:46:50 AM

I know I'm supposed to share the road with bicyclists, but I swear, I f*cking hate those bastards.
WV-Films writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:51:23 PM

Wouldn't "Peddler of Lies" be a more fitting title?
TonyWalnuts writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:52:44 PM

Truly lame title thats all I have to say about this. I can't see how a man taking something to cycle better than others could be interesting.
That and i hate everything Abrams has ever done.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:37:18 PM

Cycle of Lies?! Seriously?!

Sounds like a Lifetime movie title...

Trailer:

"He was an athlete, a champion, and a hero...and then it all came crashing down. Mark Harmon as Armstrong, Valerie Bertinelli as the woman he loves...and Brian Dennehy as the coach...From the writers of 'Too Young To Kill: The Amy Fisher Story' and 'The Sandtrap of Love: The Tiger Woods Story'...comes...'Cycles of Lies: The Lance Armstrong Story'...

Tonite on Lifetime.."

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved