WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams to Make Lance Armstrong Biopic "Cycle of Lies"

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams to Make Lance Armstrong Biopic "Cycle of Lies"Submit Comment
Just days after Lance Armstrong confessed to Oprah that he used drugs to dominate the cycling world, Paramount Pictures and JJ Abrams have teamed up to bring Armstrong's story to the big screen.

The new movie will be based on "Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong," which is a book that will be written by Julien Macur, a NY Times reporter who has been following Armstrong for over a decade as the cyclist recovered from deadly cancer and went on to win seven Tour de France titles.

This project is slightly different from the one Sony Pictures has been working on. The studio wanted to tell a heroic story of an athlete who overcame adversity and even had Armstrong's friend Jake Gyllenhaal attached to star. But now that the story has become about cheating and lying, Sony wants nothing to do with it.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:49:14 PM

Tom Green is play as Lance Armstrong.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:50:50 PM

Great, how many lens-flares-through-bike-spokes-in-slow-motion shots will he fit in this movie??
Gates writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:52:52 PM

is=can
boogiel writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:54:32 PM

Wow, A doper glorified. What a good example for the kids when they grow up. Hollywood is really screwed up and mired in hypocrisy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:04:52 PM

My twin get's his own movie. No joke I've always told been told I look like Armstrong minus the cancer.
james236 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:05:54 PM

I hope the ending images mirror Sharon Stone's final scene in Casino.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:30:45 PM

The book hasn't even been written yet and they're already working on the movie adaptation...bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:02:49 AM

Lance should be the villain in Tron 3.

Just a thought.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:23:34 AM

Dude every athlete takes roids I don't see the big deal with one getting caught
telur writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:29:05 AM

premium rush 2?
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:31:27 AM

Nobody gives a fat sh*t.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:49:38 AM

"The new movie will be based on "Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong," which is a book that will be written by Julien Macur, a NY Times reporter who has been following Armstrong for over a decade as the cyclist recovered from deadly cancer and went on to win seven Tour de France titles"

But this sh*t happened like 2 months ago

These sleazy ghost writers work pretty quickly
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:38:16 AM

call it : Not Without My Nut

which is what i tell myself when Im diddling blacked out party girls
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 2:56:41 AM

sh*t bicycle scandal pun: the movie
Avirex writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 6:13:35 AM

I hear this film will be a 'Tour de Farce'.
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:46:50 AM

I know I'm supposed to share the road with bicyclists, but I swear, I f*cking hate those bastards.
WV-Films writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:51:23 PM

Wouldn't "Peddler of Lies" be a more fitting title?
TonyWalnuts writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:52:44 PM

Truly lame title thats all I have to say about this. I can't see how a man taking something to cycle better than others could be interesting.
That and i hate everything Abrams has ever done.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:37:18 PM

Cycle of Lies?! Seriously?!

Sounds like a Lifetime movie title...

Trailer:

"He was an athlete, a champion, and a hero...and then it all came crashing down. Mark Harmon as Armstrong, Valerie Bertinelli as the woman he loves...and Brian Dennehy as the coach...From the writers of 'Too Young To Kill: The Amy Fisher Story' and 'The Sandtrap of Love: The Tiger Woods Story'...comes...'Cycles of Lies: The Lance Armstrong Story'...

Tonite on Lifetime.."

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved