WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Mar 5th, 2015
Warner Bros CEO Says DC Films are Edgier Than Marvel Films
Mar 5th, 2015
Trailer for "Self/Less" Sci-Fi Thriller, with Ryan Reynolds and Ben Kingsley
Mar 5th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
Mar 5th, 2015
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams to Make Lance Armstrong Biopic "Cycle of Lies"

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams to Make Lance Armstrong Biopic "Cycle of Lies"Submit Comment
Just days after Lance Armstrong confessed to Oprah that he used drugs to dominate the cycling world, Paramount Pictures and JJ Abrams have teamed up to bring Armstrong's story to the big screen.

The new movie will be based on "Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong," which is a book that will be written by Julien Macur, a NY Times reporter who has been following Armstrong for over a decade as the cyclist recovered from deadly cancer and went on to win seven Tour de France titles.

This project is slightly different from the one Sony Pictures has been working on. The studio wanted to tell a heroic story of an athlete who overcame adversity and even had Armstrong's friend Jake Gyllenhaal attached to star. But now that the story has become about cheating and lying, Sony wants nothing to do with it.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:49:14 PM

Tom Green is play as Lance Armstrong.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:50:50 PM

Great, how many lens-flares-through-bike-spokes-in-slow-motion shots will he fit in this movie??
Gates writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:52:52 PM

is=can
boogiel writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:54:32 PM

Wow, A doper glorified. What a good example for the kids when they grow up. Hollywood is really screwed up and mired in hypocrisy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:04:52 PM

My twin get's his own movie. No joke I've always told been told I look like Armstrong minus the cancer.
james236 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:05:54 PM

I hope the ending images mirror Sharon Stone's final scene in Casino.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:30:45 PM

The book hasn't even been written yet and they're already working on the movie adaptation...bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:02:49 AM

Lance should be the villain in Tron 3.

Just a thought.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:23:34 AM

Dude every athlete takes roids I don't see the big deal with one getting caught
telur writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:29:05 AM

premium rush 2?
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:31:27 AM

Nobody gives a fat sh*t.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:49:38 AM

"The new movie will be based on "Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong," which is a book that will be written by Julien Macur, a NY Times reporter who has been following Armstrong for over a decade as the cyclist recovered from deadly cancer and went on to win seven Tour de France titles"

But this sh*t happened like 2 months ago

These sleazy ghost writers work pretty quickly
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:38:16 AM

call it : Not Without My Nut

which is what i tell myself when Im diddling blacked out party girls
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 2:56:41 AM

sh*t bicycle scandal pun: the movie
Avirex writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 6:13:35 AM

I hear this film will be a 'Tour de Farce'.
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 7:46:50 AM

I know I'm supposed to share the road with bicyclists, but I swear, I f*cking hate those bastards.
WV-Films writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:51:23 PM

Wouldn't "Peddler of Lies" be a more fitting title?
TonyWalnuts writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 11:52:44 PM

Truly lame title thats all I have to say about this. I can't see how a man taking something to cycle better than others could be interesting.
That and i hate everything Abrams has ever done.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 20th, 2013 at 1:37:18 PM

Cycle of Lies?! Seriously?!

Sounds like a Lifetime movie title...

Trailer:

"He was an athlete, a champion, and a hero...and then it all came crashing down. Mark Harmon as Armstrong, Valerie Bertinelli as the woman he loves...and Brian Dennehy as the coach...From the writers of 'Too Young To Kill: The Amy Fisher Story' and 'The Sandtrap of Love: The Tiger Woods Story'...comes...'Cycles of Lies: The Lance Armstrong Story'...

Tonite on Lifetime.."

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved