WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Liam Neeson's "Taken" Franchise to Become a Prequel TV Series
Sep 21st, 2015
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama
Sep 21st, 2015
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Sep 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Which Films Were Snubbed by the Oscars?

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Which Films Were Snubbed by the Oscars?Submit Comment
When the Oscar nominees were announced, people were surprised that some of their top picks didn't make the list. JoBlo has now put together a video highlighting some of the biggest snubs.

Ben Affleck (Argo), Quentin Tarantino (Django Unchained) and Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty) should have been nominated for Best Director, Leonardo DiCaprio (Django Unchained), Samuel L. Jackson (Django Unchained) and Javier Bardem (Skyfall) were fan favorites for a Best Supporting Actor nomination, and "Cloud Atlas" and "Beasts of the Southern Wild" seemed destined to receive a nomination for Original Score. But none of that happened.

Take a look at the video below and let us know which films and people should or should not have been nominated. The Oscars will air on ABC on February 24th.


Source: JoBlo

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kayacity writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:05:45 AM

...and people get paid to rate movies.Wow.
biniwoo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:32:13 AM

I guess the Joblo guy is in love with Matthew McConaughey
Taco writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:40:22 AM

Okay we get it, you know ike Mathew machnough-whatever.
Taco writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:43:59 AM

I only agree with Ben Affleck's snub. I mean come on. He wins the Golden globe, but isnt even nominated for the oscar?
Rambo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:12:50 AM

'Argo' was boring as f*ck.no one who was involved in this movie should get any award,but they do,because the movie is propaganda sh*t.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:33:52 AM

I agree with Leonardo Dicaprio I thought he was great in Django

Argo is like watching an antfarm and the ants are all waving american flags patriotic and boring
sleepingshane writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:36:05 AM

and the zero dark thirty script was writing years before the event go figure, all these war films are propaganda and lies, even the sandy hook thing is turning out to be a fake event put together to take the guns off americans check out sandy hoax videos on youtube.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:51:13 AM

Jason Clarke was the best thing in Zero Dark Thirty. It was a decent procedural thriller with a good cast.

The question I had after I finished watching it was - why was it necessary? Aside from "we wanted to celebrate these amazing unsung heroes" bulllsh*t and "we f*cking love the awards"?
SACdaddy writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:52:57 AM

Lol the whole time I'm watching all I could think of is how The Grey was my biggest snub of the year. And then the clip ends with it. God I couldn't agree more. That might be my favorite film next to Django this year. They should have rereleased it in the fall so voters could remember it for awards season.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:03:23 AM

"Killing them softly" - Best Adapted screenplay? I guess we were watching different movies with the JoBlo guy.

Suraj Sharma wasn't nominated because there can only be one newcomer and "Beasts" kid was cuter.

"Grey" is too bare-bones to be an Oscar movie. Though it will have a long life, very solid movie.

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:34:53 AM

Who gives a sh*t really? ?
youraveragetroll writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:23:41 AM


best film of the year by far.
best cinematography of the year by far. 65mm? first film in 10 years to be shot entirely in said format. shouldve been a shoe in
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:41:06 AM

"Video: Which Films Were Snubbed by the Oscars?"

Uh, those which neither won nor were nominated?

Is this a trick question, Alex?
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:47:39 AM

Looks like Dustin is off his (gay) rocker again, which I shall now call 'The Freddie' henceforth, comparing The Last Stand to Django Unchained and then alluding cynically to Newtown and America's gun culture, or so it would appear.
KingAdash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:59:37 PM

Well. It looks like joblo has got his head way too far up his own ass.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:40:31 PM

Shame about The Grey. That film was the dog.

See what I did there?
Zeroguy writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:11:40 PM

The cinematography and score of the Master deserve some nods. Also PTA deserved writing, directing and best film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:18:26 PM

I concur with you 0Guy. The Master has been woefully snubbed for best pic, dir, orig screenplay and photography. It's an instant classic that twists in your gut when you see it. The 3 leda
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:19:02 PM

The 3 leads are pure forces of nature.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:21:38 PM

Zod forbid the academy recognizes genuine koala tea.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:02:14 PM

Robert Wagner acts like a puertorican and avoids the police
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:43:57 PM

Basically it's annoying that they said f*ck The Master. DDL doe not deserve BA for Lincoln. That movie was sh*t and Amistad 2.0 or every living old white man actor tells all.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:44:27 PM

Shlomo The Homo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:54:18 PM

I'm not sure if Leonardo DiCaprio deserves an Oscar, but I'd love to see his shvantz... maybe even find out how much of it I can fit up my tuches. You know, challenge myself!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:41:40 PM

if phillip seymour hoffman doesnt win best supporting actor its a f*cking joke.
vincere01 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:51:13 PM

You can never snub queertin terriblino. He does not deserve any awards consideratin. They told him a long time ago sucking toes will get you no where.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved