WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Which Films Were Snubbed by the Oscars?

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Which Films Were Snubbed by the Oscars?Submit Comment
When the Oscar nominees were announced, people were surprised that some of their top picks didn't make the list. JoBlo has now put together a video highlighting some of the biggest snubs.

Ben Affleck (Argo), Quentin Tarantino (Django Unchained) and Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty) should have been nominated for Best Director, Leonardo DiCaprio (Django Unchained), Samuel L. Jackson (Django Unchained) and Javier Bardem (Skyfall) were fan favorites for a Best Supporting Actor nomination, and "Cloud Atlas" and "Beasts of the Southern Wild" seemed destined to receive a nomination for Original Score. But none of that happened.

Take a look at the video below and let us know which films and people should or should not have been nominated. The Oscars will air on ABC on February 24th.

Video:


Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kayacity writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:05:45 AM

...and people get paid to rate movies.Wow.
biniwoo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:32:13 AM

I guess the Joblo guy is in love with Matthew McConaughey
Taco writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:40:22 AM

Okay we get it, you know ike Mathew machnough-whatever.
Taco writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:43:59 AM

I only agree with Ben Affleck's snub. I mean come on. He wins the Golden globe, but isnt even nominated for the oscar?
Rambo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:12:50 AM

'Argo' was boring as f*ck.no one who was involved in this movie should get any award,but they do,because the movie is propaganda sh*t.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:33:52 AM

I agree with Leonardo Dicaprio I thought he was great in Django

Argo is like watching an antfarm and the ants are all waving american flags patriotic and boring
sleepingshane writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:36:05 AM

and the zero dark thirty script was writing years before the event go figure, all these war films are propaganda and lies, even the sandy hook thing is turning out to be a fake event put together to take the guns off americans check out sandy hoax videos on youtube.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:51:13 AM

Jason Clarke was the best thing in Zero Dark Thirty. It was a decent procedural thriller with a good cast.

The question I had after I finished watching it was - why was it necessary? Aside from "we wanted to celebrate these amazing unsung heroes" bulllsh*t and "we f*cking love the awards"?
SACdaddy writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:52:57 AM

Lol the whole time I'm watching all I could think of is how The Grey was my biggest snub of the year. And then the clip ends with it. God I couldn't agree more. That might be my favorite film next to Django this year. They should have rereleased it in the fall so voters could remember it for awards season.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:03:23 AM

"Killing them softly" - Best Adapted screenplay? I guess we were watching different movies with the JoBlo guy.

Suraj Sharma wasn't nominated because there can only be one newcomer and "Beasts" kid was cuter.

"Grey" is too bare-bones to be an Oscar movie. Though it will have a long life, very solid movie.

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:34:53 AM

Who gives a sh*t really? ?
youraveragetroll writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:23:41 AM

THE MASTER

best film of the year by far.
best cinematography of the year by far. 65mm? first film in 10 years to be shot entirely in said format. shouldve been a shoe in
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:41:06 AM

"Video: Which Films Were Snubbed by the Oscars?"

Uh, those which neither won nor were nominated?

Is this a trick question, Alex?
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:47:39 AM

Looks like Dustin is off his (gay) rocker again, which I shall now call 'The Freddie' henceforth, comparing The Last Stand to Django Unchained and then alluding cynically to Newtown and America's gun culture, or so it would appear.
KingAdash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:59:37 PM

Well. It looks like joblo has got his head way too far up his own ass.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:40:31 PM

Shame about The Grey. That film was the dog.

See what I did there?
Zeroguy writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:11:40 PM

The cinematography and score of the Master deserve some nods. Also PTA deserved writing, directing and best film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:18:26 PM

I concur with you 0Guy. The Master has been woefully snubbed for best pic, dir, orig screenplay and photography. It's an instant classic that twists in your gut when you see it. The 3 leda
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:19:02 PM

The 3 leads are pure forces of nature.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:21:38 PM

Zod forbid the academy recognizes genuine koala tea.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:02:14 PM

Robert Wagner acts like a puertorican and avoids the police
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:43:57 PM

Basically it's annoying that they said f*ck The Master. DDL doe not deserve BA for Lincoln. That movie was sh*t and Amistad 2.0 or every living old white man actor tells all.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:44:27 PM

Does^
Shlomo The Homo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:54:18 PM

I'm not sure if Leonardo DiCaprio deserves an Oscar, but I'd love to see his shvantz... maybe even find out how much of it I can fit up my tuches. You know, challenge myself!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:41:40 PM

if phillip seymour hoffman doesnt win best supporting actor its a f*cking joke.
vincere01 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:51:13 PM

You can never snub queertin terriblino. He does not deserve any awards consideratin. They told him a long time ago sucking toes will get you no where.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved