WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "Jupiter Ascending" Sci-Fi Film, with Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis
Sep 25th, 2014
New Trailer for Marvel's "Big Hero 6" Animated Film
Sep 25th, 2014
First Look at Nicolas Cage's Troubled "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Sep 25th, 2014
Naked Woman Broke Into Keanu Reeves' House
Sep 25th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Sep 25th, 2014
Liam Neeson Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Which Films Were Snubbed by the Oscars?

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Which Films Were Snubbed by the Oscars?Submit Comment
When the Oscar nominees were announced, people were surprised that some of their top picks didn't make the list. JoBlo has now put together a video highlighting some of the biggest snubs.

Ben Affleck (Argo), Quentin Tarantino (Django Unchained) and Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty) should have been nominated for Best Director, Leonardo DiCaprio (Django Unchained), Samuel L. Jackson (Django Unchained) and Javier Bardem (Skyfall) were fan favorites for a Best Supporting Actor nomination, and "Cloud Atlas" and "Beasts of the Southern Wild" seemed destined to receive a nomination for Original Score. But none of that happened.

Take a look at the video below and let us know which films and people should or should not have been nominated. The Oscars will air on ABC on February 24th.

Video:


Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kayacity writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:05:45 AM

...and people get paid to rate movies.Wow.
biniwoo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:32:13 AM

I guess the Joblo guy is in love with Matthew McConaughey
Taco writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:40:22 AM

Okay we get it, you know ike Mathew machnough-whatever.
Taco writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:43:59 AM

I only agree with Ben Affleck's snub. I mean come on. He wins the Golden globe, but isnt even nominated for the oscar?
Rambo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:12:50 AM

'Argo' was boring as f*ck.no one who was involved in this movie should get any award,but they do,because the movie is propaganda sh*t.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:33:52 AM

I agree with Leonardo Dicaprio I thought he was great in Django

Argo is like watching an antfarm and the ants are all waving american flags patriotic and boring
sleepingshane writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:36:05 AM

and the zero dark thirty script was writing years before the event go figure, all these war films are propaganda and lies, even the sandy hook thing is turning out to be a fake event put together to take the guns off americans check out sandy hoax videos on youtube.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:51:13 AM

Jason Clarke was the best thing in Zero Dark Thirty. It was a decent procedural thriller with a good cast.

The question I had after I finished watching it was - why was it necessary? Aside from "we wanted to celebrate these amazing unsung heroes" bulllsh*t and "we f*cking love the awards"?
SACdaddy writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:52:57 AM

Lol the whole time I'm watching all I could think of is how The Grey was my biggest snub of the year. And then the clip ends with it. God I couldn't agree more. That might be my favorite film next to Django this year. They should have rereleased it in the fall so voters could remember it for awards season.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:03:23 AM

"Killing them softly" - Best Adapted screenplay? I guess we were watching different movies with the JoBlo guy.

Suraj Sharma wasn't nominated because there can only be one newcomer and "Beasts" kid was cuter.

"Grey" is too bare-bones to be an Oscar movie. Though it will have a long life, very solid movie.

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:34:53 AM

Who gives a sh*t really? ?
youraveragetroll writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:23:41 AM

THE MASTER

best film of the year by far.
best cinematography of the year by far. 65mm? first film in 10 years to be shot entirely in said format. shouldve been a shoe in
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:41:06 AM

"Video: Which Films Were Snubbed by the Oscars?"

Uh, those which neither won nor were nominated?

Is this a trick question, Alex?
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:47:39 AM

Looks like Dustin is off his (gay) rocker again, which I shall now call 'The Freddie' henceforth, comparing The Last Stand to Django Unchained and then alluding cynically to Newtown and America's gun culture, or so it would appear.
KingAdash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:59:37 PM

Well. It looks like joblo has got his head way too far up his own ass.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:40:31 PM

Shame about The Grey. That film was the dog.

See what I did there?
Zeroguy writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:11:40 PM

The cinematography and score of the Master deserve some nods. Also PTA deserved writing, directing and best film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:18:26 PM

I concur with you 0Guy. The Master has been woefully snubbed for best pic, dir, orig screenplay and photography. It's an instant classic that twists in your gut when you see it. The 3 leda
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:19:02 PM

The 3 leads are pure forces of nature.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:21:38 PM

Zod forbid the academy recognizes genuine koala tea.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:02:14 PM

Robert Wagner acts like a puertorican and avoids the police
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:43:57 PM

Basically it's annoying that they said f*ck The Master. DDL doe not deserve BA for Lincoln. That movie was sh*t and Amistad 2.0 or every living old white man actor tells all.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:44:27 PM

Does^
Shlomo The Homo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:54:18 PM

I'm not sure if Leonardo DiCaprio deserves an Oscar, but I'd love to see his shvantz... maybe even find out how much of it I can fit up my tuches. You know, challenge myself!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:41:40 PM

if phillip seymour hoffman doesnt win best supporting actor its a f*cking joke.
vincere01 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:51:13 PM

You can never snub queertin terriblino. He does not deserve any awards consideratin. They told him a long time ago sucking toes will get you no where.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved