WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Which Films Were Snubbed by the Oscars?

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Which Films Were Snubbed by the Oscars?Submit Comment
When the Oscar nominees were announced, people were surprised that some of their top picks didn't make the list. JoBlo has now put together a video highlighting some of the biggest snubs.

Ben Affleck (Argo), Quentin Tarantino (Django Unchained) and Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty) should have been nominated for Best Director, Leonardo DiCaprio (Django Unchained), Samuel L. Jackson (Django Unchained) and Javier Bardem (Skyfall) were fan favorites for a Best Supporting Actor nomination, and "Cloud Atlas" and "Beasts of the Southern Wild" seemed destined to receive a nomination for Original Score. But none of that happened.

Take a look at the video below and let us know which films and people should or should not have been nominated. The Oscars will air on ABC on February 24th.

Video:


Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kayacity writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:05:45 AM

...and people get paid to rate movies.Wow.
biniwoo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:32:13 AM

I guess the Joblo guy is in love with Matthew McConaughey
Taco writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:40:22 AM

Okay we get it, you know ike Mathew machnough-whatever.
Taco writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:43:59 AM

I only agree with Ben Affleck's snub. I mean come on. He wins the Golden globe, but isnt even nominated for the oscar?
Rambo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:12:50 AM

'Argo' was boring as f*ck.no one who was involved in this movie should get any award,but they do,because the movie is propaganda sh*t.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:33:52 AM

I agree with Leonardo Dicaprio I thought he was great in Django

Argo is like watching an antfarm and the ants are all waving american flags patriotic and boring
sleepingshane writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:36:05 AM

and the zero dark thirty script was writing years before the event go figure, all these war films are propaganda and lies, even the sandy hook thing is turning out to be a fake event put together to take the guns off americans check out sandy hoax videos on youtube.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:51:13 AM

Jason Clarke was the best thing in Zero Dark Thirty. It was a decent procedural thriller with a good cast.

The question I had after I finished watching it was - why was it necessary? Aside from "we wanted to celebrate these amazing unsung heroes" bulllsh*t and "we f*cking love the awards"?
SACdaddy writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:52:57 AM

Lol the whole time I'm watching all I could think of is how The Grey was my biggest snub of the year. And then the clip ends with it. God I couldn't agree more. That might be my favorite film next to Django this year. They should have rereleased it in the fall so voters could remember it for awards season.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:03:23 AM

"Killing them softly" - Best Adapted screenplay? I guess we were watching different movies with the JoBlo guy.

Suraj Sharma wasn't nominated because there can only be one newcomer and "Beasts" kid was cuter.

"Grey" is too bare-bones to be an Oscar movie. Though it will have a long life, very solid movie.

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:34:53 AM

Who gives a sh*t really? ?
youraveragetroll writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:23:41 AM

THE MASTER

best film of the year by far.
best cinematography of the year by far. 65mm? first film in 10 years to be shot entirely in said format. shouldve been a shoe in
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:41:06 AM

"Video: Which Films Were Snubbed by the Oscars?"

Uh, those which neither won nor were nominated?

Is this a trick question, Alex?
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:47:39 AM

Looks like Dustin is off his (gay) rocker again, which I shall now call 'The Freddie' henceforth, comparing The Last Stand to Django Unchained and then alluding cynically to Newtown and America's gun culture, or so it would appear.
KingAdash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:59:37 PM

Well. It looks like joblo has got his head way too far up his own ass.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:40:31 PM

Shame about The Grey. That film was the dog.

See what I did there?
Zeroguy writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:11:40 PM

The cinematography and score of the Master deserve some nods. Also PTA deserved writing, directing and best film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:18:26 PM

I concur with you 0Guy. The Master has been woefully snubbed for best pic, dir, orig screenplay and photography. It's an instant classic that twists in your gut when you see it. The 3 leda
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:19:02 PM

The 3 leads are pure forces of nature.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:21:38 PM

Zod forbid the academy recognizes genuine koala tea.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:02:14 PM

Robert Wagner acts like a puertorican and avoids the police
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:43:57 PM

Basically it's annoying that they said f*ck The Master. DDL doe not deserve BA for Lincoln. That movie was sh*t and Amistad 2.0 or every living old white man actor tells all.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:44:27 PM

Does^
Shlomo The Homo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 6:54:18 PM

I'm not sure if Leonardo DiCaprio deserves an Oscar, but I'd love to see his shvantz... maybe even find out how much of it I can fit up my tuches. You know, challenge myself!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:41:40 PM

if phillip seymour hoffman doesnt win best supporting actor its a f*cking joke.
vincere01 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:51:13 PM

You can never snub queertin terriblino. He does not deserve any awards consideratin. They told him a long time ago sucking toes will get you no where.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved