WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Redford's "All Is Lost" Survival Film Has Zero Dialogue

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert RedfordSubmit Comment
Movies are always trying to separate themselves from other movies by coming up with new gimmicks to incorporate. "The Artist" was silent and black-and-white, "Buried" was shot with only one actor in one location, and "Silent House" was made in one take.

Now, during the Sundance Film Festival, Robert Redford spoke about his upcoming movie "All Is Lost," which is written and directed by JC Chandor (Margin Call). While story details have yet to be revealed, Redford confirmed that the entire movie is completely dialogue-free.

"All Is Lost" was filmed last year, which is why we have a photo from it (see below). We also know that it will feature Redford's character getting lost at sea and struggling against the elements to stay alive. It's not clear when the movie will be released.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:13:33 AM

Redfords bald??
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:15:08 AM

Too bad this movie doesnt have an actor i dont like not saying anything
boogiel writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:20:09 AM

"Redford confirmed that the entire movie is completely dialogue-free."


That "sounds" interesting.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:40:54 AM

I hate it when people narrate every f*ckin thing they do
Avirex writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:11:54 AM

Only recent film I can think of from the top of my mind is Valhalla Rising, though it did have some dialogue once in a while.
Rambo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:17:44 AM

Minimal Dialogue Movies

http://www.imdb.com/list/29G5qzOElkA/

trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:24:43 AM

Redford is a class act and will watch this when it finally gets a release.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:30:38 AM

Le dernier combat is a great movie also with zero dialogue
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:49:03 AM

Redford can't act for sh*t anyway.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:15:27 AM

Ah, gimmicks.

"Blair Witch" - quasi-doc.

"Artist" - silent.

"9 songs" - unsimulated sex.

"Canyons" - Lidnsey Lohan.

Eagerly waiting for some auteur to announce: "In pursuit of the ultimate purity of art, my new movie will not be filmed. A movie without a movie. A story through nothing. Starring the essence of things itself. And John Travolta!"

A year later - voila - Golden Palm.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:38:00 AM

While Redford is a good actor, I now have a new movie to put to me to.sleep at night.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:59:37 AM

Redford can't act for sh*t anyway ??? Really !!
Electro Rock writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:12:12 AM

Jeremiah Johnson is awesome forever.
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:58:41 AM

Redford only ever plays Redford, sorry.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:02:10 AM

Electro

Good movie, Only seen that one recently though.

It could have been a Sam Peckinpah and Clint Eastwood Collaboration if things had worked out, Which would have been great pairing IMO shame they never worked together.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:09:29 AM

Stapes

Yeah i get what you're saying and he's a guy that has always known his limitations as an actor.

But he's made some GREAT movies where being Robert Redford is all thats needed.

Same as Eastwood, Newman and most of those stars from back in the day, Their persona off screen translated on screen was a massive reason people wanted to see their movies.

Crazyhorse writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:12:55 AM

I'll pass

I dont want to have to endure having to hear some political Global Warming garbage being blamed for him getting lost at sea
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:43:58 AM

No dialogue? I guess not much in the Foley department then, either. Interesting concept. At least it isn't found footage.

That is all, plebs.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:48:59 AM

Agreed CHAD
my goto movie togoto sleep is Castaway
vincere01 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:10:41 PM

So like castaway. But without all the.....WILSON!!!!
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:19:42 PM

Agree completely, trailer. I guess Redford always just struck me as insufferable bore in real life too. Watching him in The Last Castle along side people who can act is painful.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:44:35 PM

^helicopter through the tower crash still looks boss though. Michael bay-wise.

But yeah, Redford never had the charisma of Eastwood or the class of Newman (damn, that was a mans man!). But as trailer said (and he's a go-to man in these matters), Redford always knew his strong sides (Three days of condor anyone) until his Sundance days. f*ckin marble teeth in "Lions for lambs" destroyed the movie for me before it even started
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:21:11 PM

"Watching him in The Last Castle along side people who can act is painful."

All of The Last Castle was a cinematic root canal, as was Spy Game.
telur writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:04:57 AM

"The Artist", "Buried", and "Silent House" are boring movies

so will this movie
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:31:22 PM

Kurskij

Thanks mate and 3 Days of the Condor is a top movie, Never seen Lions just looked pretty ZZzzz to me.

Stapes/Mink

Last Castle wasn't good, Check out Brubaker for a good Redford Prison Movie (Which was Morgan Freemans first film role too)

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved