WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Redford's "All Is Lost" Survival Film Has Zero Dialogue

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert RedfordSubmit Comment
Movies are always trying to separate themselves from other movies by coming up with new gimmicks to incorporate. "The Artist" was silent and black-and-white, "Buried" was shot with only one actor in one location, and "Silent House" was made in one take.

Now, during the Sundance Film Festival, Robert Redford spoke about his upcoming movie "All Is Lost," which is written and directed by JC Chandor (Margin Call). While story details have yet to be revealed, Redford confirmed that the entire movie is completely dialogue-free.

"All Is Lost" was filmed last year, which is why we have a photo from it (see below). We also know that it will feature Redford's character getting lost at sea and struggling against the elements to stay alive. It's not clear when the movie will be released.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:13:33 AM

Redfords bald??
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:15:08 AM

Too bad this movie doesnt have an actor i dont like not saying anything
boogiel writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:20:09 AM

"Redford confirmed that the entire movie is completely dialogue-free."


That "sounds" interesting.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:40:54 AM

I hate it when people narrate every f*ckin thing they do
Avirex writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:11:54 AM

Only recent film I can think of from the top of my mind is Valhalla Rising, though it did have some dialogue once in a while.
Rambo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:17:44 AM

Minimal Dialogue Movies

http://www.imdb.com/list/29G5qzOElkA/

trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:24:43 AM

Redford is a class act and will watch this when it finally gets a release.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:30:38 AM

Le dernier combat is a great movie also with zero dialogue
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:49:03 AM

Redford can't act for sh*t anyway.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:15:27 AM

Ah, gimmicks.

"Blair Witch" - quasi-doc.

"Artist" - silent.

"9 songs" - unsimulated sex.

"Canyons" - Lidnsey Lohan.

Eagerly waiting for some auteur to announce: "In pursuit of the ultimate purity of art, my new movie will not be filmed. A movie without a movie. A story through nothing. Starring the essence of things itself. And John Travolta!"

A year later - voila - Golden Palm.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:38:00 AM

While Redford is a good actor, I now have a new movie to put to me to.sleep at night.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:59:37 AM

Redford can't act for sh*t anyway ??? Really !!
Electro Rock writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:12:12 AM

Jeremiah Johnson is awesome forever.
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:58:41 AM

Redford only ever plays Redford, sorry.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:02:10 AM

Electro

Good movie, Only seen that one recently though.

It could have been a Sam Peckinpah and Clint Eastwood Collaboration if things had worked out, Which would have been great pairing IMO shame they never worked together.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:09:29 AM

Stapes

Yeah i get what you're saying and he's a guy that has always known his limitations as an actor.

But he's made some GREAT movies where being Robert Redford is all thats needed.

Same as Eastwood, Newman and most of those stars from back in the day, Their persona off screen translated on screen was a massive reason people wanted to see their movies.

Crazyhorse writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:12:55 AM

I'll pass

I dont want to have to endure having to hear some political Global Warming garbage being blamed for him getting lost at sea
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:43:58 AM

No dialogue? I guess not much in the Foley department then, either. Interesting concept. At least it isn't found footage.

That is all, plebs.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:48:59 AM

Agreed CHAD
my goto movie togoto sleep is Castaway
vincere01 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:10:41 PM

So like castaway. But without all the.....WILSON!!!!
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:19:42 PM

Agree completely, trailer. I guess Redford always just struck me as insufferable bore in real life too. Watching him in The Last Castle along side people who can act is painful.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:44:35 PM

^helicopter through the tower crash still looks boss though. Michael bay-wise.

But yeah, Redford never had the charisma of Eastwood or the class of Newman (damn, that was a mans man!). But as trailer said (and he's a go-to man in these matters), Redford always knew his strong sides (Three days of condor anyone) until his Sundance days. f*ckin marble teeth in "Lions for lambs" destroyed the movie for me before it even started
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:21:11 PM

"Watching him in The Last Castle along side people who can act is painful."

All of The Last Castle was a cinematic root canal, as was Spy Game.
telur writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:04:57 AM

"The Artist", "Buried", and "Silent House" are boring movies

so will this movie
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:31:22 PM

Kurskij

Thanks mate and 3 Days of the Condor is a top movie, Never seen Lions just looked pretty ZZzzz to me.

Stapes/Mink

Last Castle wasn't good, Check out Brubaker for a good Redford Prison Movie (Which was Morgan Freemans first film role too)

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved