WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Redford's "All Is Lost" Survival Film Has Zero Dialogue

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert RedfordSubmit Comment
Movies are always trying to separate themselves from other movies by coming up with new gimmicks to incorporate. "The Artist" was silent and black-and-white, "Buried" was shot with only one actor in one location, and "Silent House" was made in one take.

Now, during the Sundance Film Festival, Robert Redford spoke about his upcoming movie "All Is Lost," which is written and directed by JC Chandor (Margin Call). While story details have yet to be revealed, Redford confirmed that the entire movie is completely dialogue-free.

"All Is Lost" was filmed last year, which is why we have a photo from it (see below). We also know that it will feature Redford's character getting lost at sea and struggling against the elements to stay alive. It's not clear when the movie will be released.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:13:33 AM

Redfords bald??
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:15:08 AM

Too bad this movie doesnt have an actor i dont like not saying anything
boogiel writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:20:09 AM

"Redford confirmed that the entire movie is completely dialogue-free."


That "sounds" interesting.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:40:54 AM

I hate it when people narrate every f*ckin thing they do
Avirex writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:11:54 AM

Only recent film I can think of from the top of my mind is Valhalla Rising, though it did have some dialogue once in a while.
Rambo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:17:44 AM

Minimal Dialogue Movies

http://www.imdb.com/list/29G5qzOElkA/

trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:24:43 AM

Redford is a class act and will watch this when it finally gets a release.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:30:38 AM

Le dernier combat is a great movie also with zero dialogue
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:49:03 AM

Redford can't act for sh*t anyway.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:15:27 AM

Ah, gimmicks.

"Blair Witch" - quasi-doc.

"Artist" - silent.

"9 songs" - unsimulated sex.

"Canyons" - Lidnsey Lohan.

Eagerly waiting for some auteur to announce: "In pursuit of the ultimate purity of art, my new movie will not be filmed. A movie without a movie. A story through nothing. Starring the essence of things itself. And John Travolta!"

A year later - voila - Golden Palm.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:38:00 AM

While Redford is a good actor, I now have a new movie to put to me to.sleep at night.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:59:37 AM

Redford can't act for sh*t anyway ??? Really !!
Electro Rock writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:12:12 AM

Jeremiah Johnson is awesome forever.
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:58:41 AM

Redford only ever plays Redford, sorry.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:02:10 AM

Electro

Good movie, Only seen that one recently though.

It could have been a Sam Peckinpah and Clint Eastwood Collaboration if things had worked out, Which would have been great pairing IMO shame they never worked together.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:09:29 AM

Stapes

Yeah i get what you're saying and he's a guy that has always known his limitations as an actor.

But he's made some GREAT movies where being Robert Redford is all thats needed.

Same as Eastwood, Newman and most of those stars from back in the day, Their persona off screen translated on screen was a massive reason people wanted to see their movies.

Crazyhorse writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:12:55 AM

I'll pass

I dont want to have to endure having to hear some political Global Warming garbage being blamed for him getting lost at sea
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:43:58 AM

No dialogue? I guess not much in the Foley department then, either. Interesting concept. At least it isn't found footage.

That is all, plebs.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:48:59 AM

Agreed CHAD
my goto movie togoto sleep is Castaway
vincere01 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:10:41 PM

So like castaway. But without all the.....WILSON!!!!
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:19:42 PM

Agree completely, trailer. I guess Redford always just struck me as insufferable bore in real life too. Watching him in The Last Castle along side people who can act is painful.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:44:35 PM

^helicopter through the tower crash still looks boss though. Michael bay-wise.

But yeah, Redford never had the charisma of Eastwood or the class of Newman (damn, that was a mans man!). But as trailer said (and he's a go-to man in these matters), Redford always knew his strong sides (Three days of condor anyone) until his Sundance days. f*ckin marble teeth in "Lions for lambs" destroyed the movie for me before it even started
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:21:11 PM

"Watching him in The Last Castle along side people who can act is painful."

All of The Last Castle was a cinematic root canal, as was Spy Game.
telur writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:04:57 AM

"The Artist", "Buried", and "Silent House" are boring movies

so will this movie
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:31:22 PM

Kurskij

Thanks mate and 3 Days of the Condor is a top movie, Never seen Lions just looked pretty ZZzzz to me.

Stapes/Mink

Last Castle wasn't good, Check out Brubaker for a good Redford Prison Movie (Which was Morgan Freemans first film role too)

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved