WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Redford's "All Is Lost" Survival Film Has Zero Dialogue

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert RedfordSubmit Comment
Movies are always trying to separate themselves from other movies by coming up with new gimmicks to incorporate. "The Artist" was silent and black-and-white, "Buried" was shot with only one actor in one location, and "Silent House" was made in one take.

Now, during the Sundance Film Festival, Robert Redford spoke about his upcoming movie "All Is Lost," which is written and directed by JC Chandor (Margin Call). While story details have yet to be revealed, Redford confirmed that the entire movie is completely dialogue-free.

"All Is Lost" was filmed last year, which is why we have a photo from it (see below). We also know that it will feature Redford's character getting lost at sea and struggling against the elements to stay alive. It's not clear when the movie will be released.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:13:33 AM

Redfords bald??
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:15:08 AM

Too bad this movie doesnt have an actor i dont like not saying anything
boogiel writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:20:09 AM

"Redford confirmed that the entire movie is completely dialogue-free."


That "sounds" interesting.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:40:54 AM

I hate it when people narrate every f*ckin thing they do
Avirex writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:11:54 AM

Only recent film I can think of from the top of my mind is Valhalla Rising, though it did have some dialogue once in a while.
Rambo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:17:44 AM

Minimal Dialogue Movies

http://www.imdb.com/list/29G5qzOElkA/

trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:24:43 AM

Redford is a class act and will watch this when it finally gets a release.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:30:38 AM

Le dernier combat is a great movie also with zero dialogue
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:49:03 AM

Redford can't act for sh*t anyway.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:15:27 AM

Ah, gimmicks.

"Blair Witch" - quasi-doc.

"Artist" - silent.

"9 songs" - unsimulated sex.

"Canyons" - Lidnsey Lohan.

Eagerly waiting for some auteur to announce: "In pursuit of the ultimate purity of art, my new movie will not be filmed. A movie without a movie. A story through nothing. Starring the essence of things itself. And John Travolta!"

A year later - voila - Golden Palm.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:38:00 AM

While Redford is a good actor, I now have a new movie to put to me to.sleep at night.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:59:37 AM

Redford can't act for sh*t anyway ??? Really !!
Electro Rock writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:12:12 AM

Jeremiah Johnson is awesome forever.
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:58:41 AM

Redford only ever plays Redford, sorry.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:02:10 AM

Electro

Good movie, Only seen that one recently though.

It could have been a Sam Peckinpah and Clint Eastwood Collaboration if things had worked out, Which would have been great pairing IMO shame they never worked together.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:09:29 AM

Stapes

Yeah i get what you're saying and he's a guy that has always known his limitations as an actor.

But he's made some GREAT movies where being Robert Redford is all thats needed.

Same as Eastwood, Newman and most of those stars from back in the day, Their persona off screen translated on screen was a massive reason people wanted to see their movies.

Crazyhorse writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:12:55 AM

I'll pass

I dont want to have to endure having to hear some political Global Warming garbage being blamed for him getting lost at sea
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:43:58 AM

No dialogue? I guess not much in the Foley department then, either. Interesting concept. At least it isn't found footage.

That is all, plebs.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:48:59 AM

Agreed CHAD
my goto movie togoto sleep is Castaway
vincere01 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:10:41 PM

So like castaway. But without all the.....WILSON!!!!
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:19:42 PM

Agree completely, trailer. I guess Redford always just struck me as insufferable bore in real life too. Watching him in The Last Castle along side people who can act is painful.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:44:35 PM

^helicopter through the tower crash still looks boss though. Michael bay-wise.

But yeah, Redford never had the charisma of Eastwood or the class of Newman (damn, that was a mans man!). But as trailer said (and he's a go-to man in these matters), Redford always knew his strong sides (Three days of condor anyone) until his Sundance days. f*ckin marble teeth in "Lions for lambs" destroyed the movie for me before it even started
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:21:11 PM

"Watching him in The Last Castle along side people who can act is painful."

All of The Last Castle was a cinematic root canal, as was Spy Game.
telur writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:04:57 AM

"The Artist", "Buried", and "Silent House" are boring movies

so will this movie
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:31:22 PM

Kurskij

Thanks mate and 3 Days of the Condor is a top movie, Never seen Lions just looked pretty ZZzzz to me.

Stapes/Mink

Last Castle wasn't good, Check out Brubaker for a good Redford Prison Movie (Which was Morgan Freemans first film role too)

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved