WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Redford's "All Is Lost" Survival Film Has Zero Dialogue

Posted: January 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert RedfordSubmit Comment
Movies are always trying to separate themselves from other movies by coming up with new gimmicks to incorporate. "The Artist" was silent and black-and-white, "Buried" was shot with only one actor in one location, and "Silent House" was made in one take.

Now, during the Sundance Film Festival, Robert Redford spoke about his upcoming movie "All Is Lost," which is written and directed by JC Chandor (Margin Call). While story details have yet to be revealed, Redford confirmed that the entire movie is completely dialogue-free.

"All Is Lost" was filmed last year, which is why we have a photo from it (see below). We also know that it will feature Redford's character getting lost at sea and struggling against the elements to stay alive. It's not clear when the movie will be released.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:13:33 AM

Redfords bald??
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:15:08 AM

Too bad this movie doesnt have an actor i dont like not saying anything
boogiel writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:20:09 AM

"Redford confirmed that the entire movie is completely dialogue-free."


That "sounds" interesting.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:40:54 AM

I hate it when people narrate every f*ckin thing they do
Avirex writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:11:54 AM

Only recent film I can think of from the top of my mind is Valhalla Rising, though it did have some dialogue once in a while.
Rambo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:17:44 AM

Minimal Dialogue Movies

http://www.imdb.com/list/29G5qzOElkA/

trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:24:43 AM

Redford is a class act and will watch this when it finally gets a release.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:30:38 AM

Le dernier combat is a great movie also with zero dialogue
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 8:49:03 AM

Redford can't act for sh*t anyway.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:15:27 AM

Ah, gimmicks.

"Blair Witch" - quasi-doc.

"Artist" - silent.

"9 songs" - unsimulated sex.

"Canyons" - Lidnsey Lohan.

Eagerly waiting for some auteur to announce: "In pursuit of the ultimate purity of art, my new movie will not be filmed. A movie without a movie. A story through nothing. Starring the essence of things itself. And John Travolta!"

A year later - voila - Golden Palm.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:38:00 AM

While Redford is a good actor, I now have a new movie to put to me to.sleep at night.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 9:59:37 AM

Redford can't act for sh*t anyway ??? Really !!
Electro Rock writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:12:12 AM

Jeremiah Johnson is awesome forever.
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 10:58:41 AM

Redford only ever plays Redford, sorry.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:02:10 AM

Electro

Good movie, Only seen that one recently though.

It could have been a Sam Peckinpah and Clint Eastwood Collaboration if things had worked out, Which would have been great pairing IMO shame they never worked together.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:09:29 AM

Stapes

Yeah i get what you're saying and he's a guy that has always known his limitations as an actor.

But he's made some GREAT movies where being Robert Redford is all thats needed.

Same as Eastwood, Newman and most of those stars from back in the day, Their persona off screen translated on screen was a massive reason people wanted to see their movies.

Crazyhorse writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:12:55 AM

I'll pass

I dont want to have to endure having to hear some political Global Warming garbage being blamed for him getting lost at sea
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:43:58 AM

No dialogue? I guess not much in the Foley department then, either. Interesting concept. At least it isn't found footage.

That is all, plebs.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 11:48:59 AM

Agreed CHAD
my goto movie togoto sleep is Castaway
vincere01 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:10:41 PM

So like castaway. But without all the.....WILSON!!!!
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:19:42 PM

Agree completely, trailer. I guess Redford always just struck me as insufferable bore in real life too. Watching him in The Last Castle along side people who can act is painful.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 4:44:35 PM

^helicopter through the tower crash still looks boss though. Michael bay-wise.

But yeah, Redford never had the charisma of Eastwood or the class of Newman (damn, that was a mans man!). But as trailer said (and he's a go-to man in these matters), Redford always knew his strong sides (Three days of condor anyone) until his Sundance days. f*ckin marble teeth in "Lions for lambs" destroyed the movie for me before it even started
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:21:11 PM

"Watching him in The Last Castle along side people who can act is painful."

All of The Last Castle was a cinematic root canal, as was Spy Game.
telur writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 1:04:57 AM

"The Artist", "Buried", and "Silent House" are boring movies

so will this movie
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2013 at 12:31:22 PM

Kurskij

Thanks mate and 3 Days of the Condor is a top movie, Never seen Lions just looked pretty ZZzzz to me.

Stapes/Mink

Last Castle wasn't good, Check out Brubaker for a good Redford Prison Movie (Which was Morgan Freemans first film role too)

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved