WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson to Star in "Run All Night" Action Film

Posted: January 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson to Star in "Run All Night" Action FilmSubmit Comment
Liam Neeson signed on to star in Warner Bros' upcoming action film "Run All Night." The studio is currently in negotiations with director Jaume Collett-Sera, who previously worked with Neeson on "Unknown" and the upcoming "Non-Stop."

In the new film, Neeson will play a mob hitman who is forced to take on his former boss in a single night. He has to protect his son and family, and winds up on the run from the mob and the authorities with his estranged son.

"Run All Night" is written by Brad Ingelsby. It's not clear when filming will begin since Neeson and Collett-Sera are still working on "Non-Stop."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 9:25:07 PM

Sounds good
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 10:13:20 PM

I should have been in a movie called: 'f*ck all Night!' with this girl named Barb. I waited 8 years and was in her for 5 hours. Looks like we butchered a pig in the sheets by the time I was done (guess I kinda did). If you're reading this Barb, and things have scabbed over... call me, I miss yer tits!

As for this news. Kewl.


telur writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 10:13:25 PM

after Taken, Liam look more action star even he's old man

maybe he will join The Expandables 5 or 6
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 10:40:39 PM

Liam your still a triton amongst minnows.

Ranger- Sounds like a typcal Saturday night for ya.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 10:50:38 PM

No more 5-hour f*ck-fests for this old-timer my friend. But I made hay while the sun shone.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 10:52:19 PM

I met her through my babysitter I was banging, my best friend's sister.

Well... she was my babysitter when I was a kid. In my early 20's she hit on me. I f*cked her for a while then hooked up with her co-worker Barb. Mmmmm.... Barb had the look of Jo-Beth Williams from Poltergeist. Yeah... I had her seeing dead relatives too.

As for Liam... you go gurl!
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 10:56:26 PM

PS: bitches be horny.

As for Liam. Love this man's career.
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 11:14:04 PM

I want to say Liam should do something other than action, but I'm pretty damned sure I don;t want to see him do a DeNiro and star in some Focker-like comedy bullsh*t.

Maybe science fiction. I could see him with a cigar in his mouth. An old colonel marine on some dead outpost at the ass end of the universe, battling *sshole aliens.

Or maybe in a noir horror flick. he plays the hard-nosed detective. A Phillip Marlow type, on the hunt for some supernatural beast.

Or maybe Sin City 3, or something beautifully campy, like an old man version of Ash from Evil Dead.

Anything but another disposable action flick.
pornfly writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 11:22:24 PM

He s makin up for lost time
He shouldve been doin these movies along with Darkman sequels back in the 90s

OR
all these action flix are good therapy for Liam losin his wife.
He'll be bangin starletts in his own time
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:08:16 AM

Ranger- I bow to your career. Your not old yet my friend, there's still plenty of fuel left in that rocket of yours.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:17:41 AM

@Mink - good to see Liam getting the respect he deserves at his age. I could see him do a marshall role like Connery did in Outland. Now there was a good sci-fi. Or how about a Russian subcommander like Connery did in The Hunt for Red October? Be good to see Liam's roles mature into more leadership ones (rather than rogue ex-special forces operative defending his family against terrorists) yet retain some level of kickass-ness.

Still would have liked to see him go toe to toe against an arctic tundra alpha wolf.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:22:12 AM

@BC - thx. my friend. I think even The Hut is boring me these days... WTF?!
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:23:45 AM

Lohan should be in the next 'Taken' video. She could play Liam's niece. But... when she's taken, he doesn't go looking for her. He just opens a beer, sits down, turns on the TV and watches the game.


Fade to black.
Roll credits.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:24:36 AM

I think we're overdue for this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MKTh7zBIcrM
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:27:23 AM

@Mr. Blonde: Exactly. I want to see him chomp a cigar and spew some pithy lines like Tom Atkins on Night of the Creeps. He has hard-boiled cynical private gumshoe written all over him. I think he'd be spectacular in crime-noir black and white like Sin City.

Instead, he seems to be doing the Nick Cage thing. I mean, I'm no detractor, but of all the movies he's made, Taken seems to be the one that launched his action career. We was fine as Hannibal, I guess, but he didn't own the film like he should have and the studio instead fronted Cooper for the younger crowd and chicks. Unknown was more of a retread of Taken, without all the badassery. Instead, we got a convoluted script that gave Liam little to do but ride the lame rollercoaster plot. Taken 2 was awful. Period. The Grey was decent but wold have been better if he had lived and hadn't had to share the screen with so much cannon fodder.

Hell, have him team up with Mary Winstead in The Thing 3. He can play a Russian scientist. They can both take on the alien morph-master. Just do something other than disposable action fodder, because it's a waste of the man's potential, obviously.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:28:20 AM

f*cking spelling mistakes...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:28:33 AM

After seeing this year's Golden Globes moment when Tommy Lee Jones' stared expressionless at Will Farrell - I got the chills. The look on Tommy's face said it all. For me it was something like "I wanna kill you Will Farrell and I won't even work up a sweat. It will only take three seconds for you to die after I jamb my thumb into your skull thru your eye socket".

Made me think that I want to see Liam take on Tommy Lee Jones. That would be completely badass.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:31:57 AM

^^The Fugitive 2 (or 3 if you count US Marshals, and I don't).
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:34:12 AM

"I wanna kill you Will Farrell" stare. I taught Tommy-Lee that one. We both despise Willy Un-Funny Farrel-a-foul-er (homage to: Big Bang Theory).
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:47:44 AM

@Mink - Agree. And forget about Clash of the Titans. Actually Zeus died in Wraith so we can close the chapter on Liam reprising his diety role there. I always felt Liam's acting abilities were wasted in these movies. And his leadership role in Battleship - also severely under utilized as studios fronted Taylor Kitsch for the chicks.

How about this for an idea. I could see Liam as a nameless drifter in a western who stumbles into a bar looking for a drink to quench his thirst. Yet the barman refuses as he is under strict orders from the town Sheriff not to serve drifters until they present proper identification. Enter said Sheriff and gun battle erupts. Followed by Liam trying to get outta Dodge alive. Call it a "Rambo-tale" of the old west. Would like to see Liam get some sand grit in his teeth. Did wonders for Jeff Bridges. And wasn't too bad for Daniel Craig and Harrison Ford. And guess who stars as the Sheriff? Tommy Lee Jones.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:59:42 AM

@Mr. Blonde: good ideas. I'd love to see Liam do a western. I think he'd wear a dirty duster naturally, as if it was tailored specifically to him. And he has enough grit in his grin to carry the luckless outlaw far. As for Jones as the sheriff, perhaps, but I'd rather they not share an entirely adversarial relationship, mostly because I enjoy Jones' hound dog faced antics far too much.

Lots of roles for the man, really. And I guess that was my point: Liam's selling himself short.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:09:56 AM

Heres a lil preview
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xowMFnb9MxU&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:15:50 AM

@pornfly... lol. Nice find.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:18:46 AM

@Ranger - somehow I still think Liam's stare trumps all.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nmjAGsdv2-g

This look says prepare to die as I am going to give every last bit of strength I have to f*cking kill you with my bare hands. A menacing look that will haunt your mind for a long time. Makes for a great motivational video.

@Mink - Thanks. Maybe itís only a matter of time before better scripts come across Liam's way. The Non-Stop sky marshal terrorist story still sounds like it could be a decent thriller. Fugitive 2 could work too.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:35:41 AM

Sweet Jesus you're right!
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:35:57 AM

I just pooped a little.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:42:58 AM

@Ranger - If you leave it on all night, then Liam will protect you and your household. Just make sure to turn the screen away from you or else the opposite holds true. And you will likely get Liam visiting your worst nightmares.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:52:04 AM

@Mr. B. Actually... the touchscreens for my home alarm system have slots for SD cards... LOL. I could download that and have Liam staring into my house all night long. Hysterical.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 2:01:40 AM

@Ranger - glad to be of assistance. Any way to make your home fortress more impenetrable. Although you might want to turn the screen away when you are penetrating your next slaughter as Liam's stare might be a little off putting. On the otherhand, he could add to the mood. Just think he can last for 10 hours.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 2:05:57 AM

I'll tape his likeness to the dildo, thus keeping her busy and I can get some shut-eye.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 2:12:10 AM

LOL
Rambo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 2:20:35 AM

Liam Neeson signed on to star in Warner Bros' upcoming action film "Run All Night."

or as it's known by the alternate name of 'Taken 6 '
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:05:13 AM

Mastered the art of immortality Liam has
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:06:56 AM

Call it R.A.N. - Run All Night

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved