WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson to Star in "Run All Night" Action Film

Posted: January 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson to Star in "Run All Night" Action FilmSubmit Comment
Liam Neeson signed on to star in Warner Bros' upcoming action film "Run All Night." The studio is currently in negotiations with director Jaume Collett-Sera, who previously worked with Neeson on "Unknown" and the upcoming "Non-Stop."

In the new film, Neeson will play a mob hitman who is forced to take on his former boss in a single night. He has to protect his son and family, and winds up on the run from the mob and the authorities with his estranged son.

"Run All Night" is written by Brad Ingelsby. It's not clear when filming will begin since Neeson and Collett-Sera are still working on "Non-Stop."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 9:25:07 PM

Sounds good
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 10:13:20 PM

I should have been in a movie called: 'f*ck all Night!' with this girl named Barb. I waited 8 years and was in her for 5 hours. Looks like we butchered a pig in the sheets by the time I was done (guess I kinda did). If you're reading this Barb, and things have scabbed over... call me, I miss yer tits!

As for this news. Kewl.


telur writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 10:13:25 PM

after Taken, Liam look more action star even he's old man

maybe he will join The Expandables 5 or 6
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 10:40:39 PM

Liam your still a triton amongst minnows.

Ranger- Sounds like a typcal Saturday night for ya.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 10:50:38 PM

No more 5-hour f*ck-fests for this old-timer my friend. But I made hay while the sun shone.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 10:52:19 PM

I met her through my babysitter I was banging, my best friend's sister.

Well... she was my babysitter when I was a kid. In my early 20's she hit on me. I f*cked her for a while then hooked up with her co-worker Barb. Mmmmm.... Barb had the look of Jo-Beth Williams from Poltergeist. Yeah... I had her seeing dead relatives too.

As for Liam... you go gurl!
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 10:56:26 PM

PS: bitches be horny.

As for Liam. Love this man's career.
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 11:14:04 PM

I want to say Liam should do something other than action, but I'm pretty damned sure I don;t want to see him do a DeNiro and star in some Focker-like comedy bullsh*t.

Maybe science fiction. I could see him with a cigar in his mouth. An old colonel marine on some dead outpost at the ass end of the universe, battling *sshole aliens.

Or maybe in a noir horror flick. he plays the hard-nosed detective. A Phillip Marlow type, on the hunt for some supernatural beast.

Or maybe Sin City 3, or something beautifully campy, like an old man version of Ash from Evil Dead.

Anything but another disposable action flick.
pornfly writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 11:22:24 PM

He s makin up for lost time
He shouldve been doin these movies along with Darkman sequels back in the 90s

OR
all these action flix are good therapy for Liam losin his wife.
He'll be bangin starletts in his own time
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:08:16 AM

Ranger- I bow to your career. Your not old yet my friend, there's still plenty of fuel left in that rocket of yours.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:17:41 AM

@Mink - good to see Liam getting the respect he deserves at his age. I could see him do a marshall role like Connery did in Outland. Now there was a good sci-fi. Or how about a Russian subcommander like Connery did in The Hunt for Red October? Be good to see Liam's roles mature into more leadership ones (rather than rogue ex-special forces operative defending his family against terrorists) yet retain some level of kickass-ness.

Still would have liked to see him go toe to toe against an arctic tundra alpha wolf.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:22:12 AM

@BC - thx. my friend. I think even The Hut is boring me these days... WTF?!
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:23:45 AM

Lohan should be in the next 'Taken' video. She could play Liam's niece. But... when she's taken, he doesn't go looking for her. He just opens a beer, sits down, turns on the TV and watches the game.


Fade to black.
Roll credits.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:24:36 AM

I think we're overdue for this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MKTh7zBIcrM
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:27:23 AM

@Mr. Blonde: Exactly. I want to see him chomp a cigar and spew some pithy lines like Tom Atkins on Night of the Creeps. He has hard-boiled cynical private gumshoe written all over him. I think he'd be spectacular in crime-noir black and white like Sin City.

Instead, he seems to be doing the Nick Cage thing. I mean, I'm no detractor, but of all the movies he's made, Taken seems to be the one that launched his action career. We was fine as Hannibal, I guess, but he didn't own the film like he should have and the studio instead fronted Cooper for the younger crowd and chicks. Unknown was more of a retread of Taken, without all the badassery. Instead, we got a convoluted script that gave Liam little to do but ride the lame rollercoaster plot. Taken 2 was awful. Period. The Grey was decent but wold have been better if he had lived and hadn't had to share the screen with so much cannon fodder.

Hell, have him team up with Mary Winstead in The Thing 3. He can play a Russian scientist. They can both take on the alien morph-master. Just do something other than disposable action fodder, because it's a waste of the man's potential, obviously.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:28:20 AM

f*cking spelling mistakes...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:28:33 AM

After seeing this year's Golden Globes moment when Tommy Lee Jones' stared expressionless at Will Farrell - I got the chills. The look on Tommy's face said it all. For me it was something like "I wanna kill you Will Farrell and I won't even work up a sweat. It will only take three seconds for you to die after I jamb my thumb into your skull thru your eye socket".

Made me think that I want to see Liam take on Tommy Lee Jones. That would be completely badass.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:31:57 AM

^^The Fugitive 2 (or 3 if you count US Marshals, and I don't).
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:34:12 AM

"I wanna kill you Will Farrell" stare. I taught Tommy-Lee that one. We both despise Willy Un-Funny Farrel-a-foul-er (homage to: Big Bang Theory).
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:47:44 AM

@Mink - Agree. And forget about Clash of the Titans. Actually Zeus died in Wraith so we can close the chapter on Liam reprising his diety role there. I always felt Liam's acting abilities were wasted in these movies. And his leadership role in Battleship - also severely under utilized as studios fronted Taylor Kitsch for the chicks.

How about this for an idea. I could see Liam as a nameless drifter in a western who stumbles into a bar looking for a drink to quench his thirst. Yet the barman refuses as he is under strict orders from the town Sheriff not to serve drifters until they present proper identification. Enter said Sheriff and gun battle erupts. Followed by Liam trying to get outta Dodge alive. Call it a "Rambo-tale" of the old west. Would like to see Liam get some sand grit in his teeth. Did wonders for Jeff Bridges. And wasn't too bad for Daniel Craig and Harrison Ford. And guess who stars as the Sheriff? Tommy Lee Jones.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 12:59:42 AM

@Mr. Blonde: good ideas. I'd love to see Liam do a western. I think he'd wear a dirty duster naturally, as if it was tailored specifically to him. And he has enough grit in his grin to carry the luckless outlaw far. As for Jones as the sheriff, perhaps, but I'd rather they not share an entirely adversarial relationship, mostly because I enjoy Jones' hound dog faced antics far too much.

Lots of roles for the man, really. And I guess that was my point: Liam's selling himself short.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:09:56 AM

Heres a lil preview
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xowMFnb9MxU&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:15:50 AM

@pornfly... lol. Nice find.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:18:46 AM

@Ranger - somehow I still think Liam's stare trumps all.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nmjAGsdv2-g

This look says prepare to die as I am going to give every last bit of strength I have to f*cking kill you with my bare hands. A menacing look that will haunt your mind for a long time. Makes for a great motivational video.

@Mink - Thanks. Maybe itís only a matter of time before better scripts come across Liam's way. The Non-Stop sky marshal terrorist story still sounds like it could be a decent thriller. Fugitive 2 could work too.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:35:41 AM

Sweet Jesus you're right!
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:35:57 AM

I just pooped a little.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:42:58 AM

@Ranger - If you leave it on all night, then Liam will protect you and your household. Just make sure to turn the screen away from you or else the opposite holds true. And you will likely get Liam visiting your worst nightmares.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 1:52:04 AM

@Mr. B. Actually... the touchscreens for my home alarm system have slots for SD cards... LOL. I could download that and have Liam staring into my house all night long. Hysterical.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 2:01:40 AM

@Ranger - glad to be of assistance. Any way to make your home fortress more impenetrable. Although you might want to turn the screen away when you are penetrating your next slaughter as Liam's stare might be a little off putting. On the otherhand, he could add to the mood. Just think he can last for 10 hours.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 2:05:57 AM

I'll tape his likeness to the dildo, thus keeping her busy and I can get some shut-eye.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 2:12:10 AM

LOL
Rambo writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 2:20:35 AM

Liam Neeson signed on to star in Warner Bros' upcoming action film "Run All Night."

or as it's known by the alternate name of 'Taken 6 '
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:05:13 AM

Mastered the art of immortality Liam has
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 3:06:56 AM

Call it R.A.N. - Run All Night

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved