WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Hot Tub Time Machine" Sequel in the Works without John Cusack

Posted: January 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Hot Tub Time Machine" Sequel in the Works without John CusackSubmit Comment
MGM is making plans to develop a sequel to its 2010 comedy "Hot Tub Time Machine" and is in talks with Rob Corddry, Craig Robinson and Clark Duke to reprise their roles. John Cusack, who also starred in the original, is not currently involved.

The first movie centered on four men, bored and unhappy with their lives, who travel back in time via a hot tub to the 1980s. If all the deals are made, Corddry will be writing the script with Steve Pink, who is in talks to return to direct the sequel. The studio would like to fast-track the project into production.

"Hot Tub Time Machine" grossed $64.6 million worldwide on a budget of $36 million. While it wasn't a big hit in theaters, it performed surprisingly well on Blu-ray and DVD.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:06:25 AM

Hot Tub Time Machine" grossed $64.6 million worldwide on a budget of $36 million.

But paramount wanted 250 mil from Jack Reacher before a sequel. Wtf?
Taco writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:07:43 AM

Oh and John Cusack was the only reason anyone watched that movie. So yeah keep him out, sounds like a plan MGM.
biniwoo writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:20:15 AM

Straight to dvd probably
lppinto writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:25:34 AM

Jesus Christ..
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:45:22 AM

Like Taco said no Cusack no watch.
Avirex writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:53:23 AM

His funniest comedic performance was in the "Paperboy".
McQueen writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 9:29:24 AM

Paperboy was incredibly stupid. What a non story to tell. Even if Kidman would have shown her fanny it would still be boring as f*ck!
blinkbomber writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 10:41:24 AM

The Great White Buffalo...
Zeroguy writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 10:50:51 AM

I expected a much more funnier movie with self awareness. It had some it of it, but it mostly lacked it. The one funny thing from the movie: Crispin Glover. That joke was gold and he's f*cking great.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 2:59:46 PM

I despised the first. Thought I was going to get something like Back to the Future. Instead I got an unfunny version of That 80s Show written by cynical kids born after 1995.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 3:13:36 PM

I'd go back into time and throw it into my mother.

On the surface, that sounds whacked.

But...

1. She's not my mother back then.
2. I may bec*m my own father. And I love my gene pool.
3. I've seen her wedding pics. I've tapped worse.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 4:30:07 PM

You're sick as sh*t, Ranger. lol.


I still say Cusack's absolute best film is one of his very first. Better Off Dead. A seriously underrated and beautiful classic perhaps not as well-made as a John Hughes coming of age flick, but still a quintessential 80s teen film nonetheless.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 5:29:41 PM

Flatterer.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 6:06:31 PM



what happened to John Cusack ? ?

he wrote, produced
and was the star of GROSSE POINT BLANK

he was in a league of his own !!!

now look at him

doing crap like 2012 and SHANGHAI
Gnarkill writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:35:45 PM

f*ck numbers this movie was funny as f*ck
Gnarkill writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:38:06 PM

I mean look in my eyes I havent seen a funny ass movie that made me laugh hard in a while ...this was a good flick i had to watch it 3 times to pick out what i missed , but none the less it was funny , pease proceed
vincere01 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:22:25 PM

@mink good flick, got it on blu ray. Also have one crazy summer which is very similar style. Still like Say Anything and high fidelity as well. Cusack is one of the few actors in hollywood to stay so consistent over such a long career. He also isn't afraid to make non main stream fare either. Some of his personal projects that he produces/writes or directs are well worth watching as well. Like grose poin t blanc, War Inc and Max to name a few.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 9:31:23 PM

@Mink, that was a really good film. Also, have you seen The Sure Thing? Cusack also stars in the film, along with princess Vespa from Spaceballs. A great road-trip flick, not as great as Planes, Trains, and Automobiles of course. Still a good piece of 80's.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved