WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Matthew McConaughey in Talks for Stephen King's "The Stand" Film
Aug 23rd, 2014
Trailer for Viggo Mortensen's "Far From Men"
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Hot Tub Time Machine" Sequel in the Works without John Cusack

Posted: January 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Hot Tub Time Machine" Sequel in the Works without John CusackSubmit Comment
MGM is making plans to develop a sequel to its 2010 comedy "Hot Tub Time Machine" and is in talks with Rob Corddry, Craig Robinson and Clark Duke to reprise their roles. John Cusack, who also starred in the original, is not currently involved.

The first movie centered on four men, bored and unhappy with their lives, who travel back in time via a hot tub to the 1980s. If all the deals are made, Corddry will be writing the script with Steve Pink, who is in talks to return to direct the sequel. The studio would like to fast-track the project into production.

"Hot Tub Time Machine" grossed $64.6 million worldwide on a budget of $36 million. While it wasn't a big hit in theaters, it performed surprisingly well on Blu-ray and DVD.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:06:25 AM

Hot Tub Time Machine" grossed $64.6 million worldwide on a budget of $36 million.

But paramount wanted 250 mil from Jack Reacher before a sequel. Wtf?
Taco writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:07:43 AM

Oh and John Cusack was the only reason anyone watched that movie. So yeah keep him out, sounds like a plan MGM.
biniwoo writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:20:15 AM

Straight to dvd probably
lppinto writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:25:34 AM

Jesus Christ..
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:45:22 AM

Like Taco said no Cusack no watch.
Avirex writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:53:23 AM

His funniest comedic performance was in the "Paperboy".
McQueen writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 9:29:24 AM

Paperboy was incredibly stupid. What a non story to tell. Even if Kidman would have shown her fanny it would still be boring as f*ck!
blinkbomber writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 10:41:24 AM

The Great White Buffalo...
Zeroguy writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 10:50:51 AM

I expected a much more funnier movie with self awareness. It had some it of it, but it mostly lacked it. The one funny thing from the movie: Crispin Glover. That joke was gold and he's f*cking great.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 2:59:46 PM

I despised the first. Thought I was going to get something like Back to the Future. Instead I got an unfunny version of That 80s Show written by cynical kids born after 1995.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 3:13:36 PM

I'd go back into time and throw it into my mother.

On the surface, that sounds whacked.

But...

1. She's not my mother back then.
2. I may bec*m my own father. And I love my gene pool.
3. I've seen her wedding pics. I've tapped worse.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 4:30:07 PM

You're sick as sh*t, Ranger. lol.


I still say Cusack's absolute best film is one of his very first. Better Off Dead. A seriously underrated and beautiful classic perhaps not as well-made as a John Hughes coming of age flick, but still a quintessential 80s teen film nonetheless.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 5:29:41 PM

Flatterer.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 6:06:31 PM



what happened to John Cusack ? ?

he wrote, produced
and was the star of GROSSE POINT BLANK

he was in a league of his own !!!

now look at him

doing crap like 2012 and SHANGHAI
Gnarkill writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:35:45 PM

f*ck numbers this movie was funny as f*ck
Gnarkill writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:38:06 PM

I mean look in my eyes I havent seen a funny ass movie that made me laugh hard in a while ...this was a good flick i had to watch it 3 times to pick out what i missed , but none the less it was funny , pease proceed
vincere01 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:22:25 PM

@mink good flick, got it on blu ray. Also have one crazy summer which is very similar style. Still like Say Anything and high fidelity as well. Cusack is one of the few actors in hollywood to stay so consistent over such a long career. He also isn't afraid to make non main stream fare either. Some of his personal projects that he produces/writes or directs are well worth watching as well. Like grose poin t blanc, War Inc and Max to name a few.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 9:31:23 PM

@Mink, that was a really good film. Also, have you seen The Sure Thing? Cusack also stars in the film, along with princess Vespa from Spaceballs. A great road-trip flick, not as great as Planes, Trains, and Automobiles of course. Still a good piece of 80's.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved