WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet
Aug 1st, 2014
Thanos is NOT Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Chris Pine and Meryl Streep
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2014
Frank Darabont Confirmed to Direct "Snow White and the Huntsman" Prequel
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Kate Beckinsale's "Stonehearst Asylum" Thriller
Aug 1st, 2014
"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers
Aug 1st, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Dark Comedy
Aug 1st, 2014
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Hot Tub Time Machine" Sequel in the Works without John Cusack

Posted: January 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Hot Tub Time Machine" Sequel in the Works without John CusackSubmit Comment
MGM is making plans to develop a sequel to its 2010 comedy "Hot Tub Time Machine" and is in talks with Rob Corddry, Craig Robinson and Clark Duke to reprise their roles. John Cusack, who also starred in the original, is not currently involved.

The first movie centered on four men, bored and unhappy with their lives, who travel back in time via a hot tub to the 1980s. If all the deals are made, Corddry will be writing the script with Steve Pink, who is in talks to return to direct the sequel. The studio would like to fast-track the project into production.

"Hot Tub Time Machine" grossed $64.6 million worldwide on a budget of $36 million. While it wasn't a big hit in theaters, it performed surprisingly well on Blu-ray and DVD.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:06:25 AM

Hot Tub Time Machine" grossed $64.6 million worldwide on a budget of $36 million.

But paramount wanted 250 mil from Jack Reacher before a sequel. Wtf?
Taco writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:07:43 AM

Oh and John Cusack was the only reason anyone watched that movie. So yeah keep him out, sounds like a plan MGM.
biniwoo writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:20:15 AM

Straight to dvd probably
lppinto writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:25:34 AM

Jesus Christ..
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:45:22 AM

Like Taco said no Cusack no watch.
Avirex writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:53:23 AM

His funniest comedic performance was in the "Paperboy".
McQueen writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 9:29:24 AM

Paperboy was incredibly stupid. What a non story to tell. Even if Kidman would have shown her fanny it would still be boring as f*ck!
blinkbomber writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 10:41:24 AM

The Great White Buffalo...
Zeroguy writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 10:50:51 AM

I expected a much more funnier movie with self awareness. It had some it of it, but it mostly lacked it. The one funny thing from the movie: Crispin Glover. That joke was gold and he's f*cking great.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 2:59:46 PM

I despised the first. Thought I was going to get something like Back to the Future. Instead I got an unfunny version of That 80s Show written by cynical kids born after 1995.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 3:13:36 PM

I'd go back into time and throw it into my mother.

On the surface, that sounds whacked.

But...

1. She's not my mother back then.
2. I may bec*m my own father. And I love my gene pool.
3. I've seen her wedding pics. I've tapped worse.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 4:30:07 PM

You're sick as sh*t, Ranger. lol.


I still say Cusack's absolute best film is one of his very first. Better Off Dead. A seriously underrated and beautiful classic perhaps not as well-made as a John Hughes coming of age flick, but still a quintessential 80s teen film nonetheless.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 5:29:41 PM

Flatterer.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 6:06:31 PM



what happened to John Cusack ? ?

he wrote, produced
and was the star of GROSSE POINT BLANK

he was in a league of his own !!!

now look at him

doing crap like 2012 and SHANGHAI
Gnarkill writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:35:45 PM

f*ck numbers this movie was funny as f*ck
Gnarkill writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:38:06 PM

I mean look in my eyes I havent seen a funny ass movie that made me laugh hard in a while ...this was a good flick i had to watch it 3 times to pick out what i missed , but none the less it was funny , pease proceed
vincere01 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:22:25 PM

@mink good flick, got it on blu ray. Also have one crazy summer which is very similar style. Still like Say Anything and high fidelity as well. Cusack is one of the few actors in hollywood to stay so consistent over such a long career. He also isn't afraid to make non main stream fare either. Some of his personal projects that he produces/writes or directs are well worth watching as well. Like grose poin t blanc, War Inc and Max to name a few.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 9:31:23 PM

@Mink, that was a really good film. Also, have you seen The Sure Thing? Cusack also stars in the film, along with princess Vespa from Spaceballs. A great road-trip flick, not as great as Planes, Trains, and Automobiles of course. Still a good piece of 80's.

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved