WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Hot Tub Time Machine" Sequel in the Works without John Cusack

Posted: January 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Hot Tub Time Machine" Sequel in the Works without John CusackSubmit Comment
MGM is making plans to develop a sequel to its 2010 comedy "Hot Tub Time Machine" and is in talks with Rob Corddry, Craig Robinson and Clark Duke to reprise their roles. John Cusack, who also starred in the original, is not currently involved.

The first movie centered on four men, bored and unhappy with their lives, who travel back in time via a hot tub to the 1980s. If all the deals are made, Corddry will be writing the script with Steve Pink, who is in talks to return to direct the sequel. The studio would like to fast-track the project into production.

"Hot Tub Time Machine" grossed $64.6 million worldwide on a budget of $36 million. While it wasn't a big hit in theaters, it performed surprisingly well on Blu-ray and DVD.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:06:25 AM

Hot Tub Time Machine" grossed $64.6 million worldwide on a budget of $36 million.

But paramount wanted 250 mil from Jack Reacher before a sequel. Wtf?
Taco writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:07:43 AM

Oh and John Cusack was the only reason anyone watched that movie. So yeah keep him out, sounds like a plan MGM.
biniwoo writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:20:15 AM

Straight to dvd probably
lppinto writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:25:34 AM

Jesus Christ..
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:45:22 AM

Like Taco said no Cusack no watch.
Avirex writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:53:23 AM

His funniest comedic performance was in the "Paperboy".
McQueen writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 9:29:24 AM

Paperboy was incredibly stupid. What a non story to tell. Even if Kidman would have shown her fanny it would still be boring as f*ck!
blinkbomber writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 10:41:24 AM

The Great White Buffalo...
Zeroguy writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 10:50:51 AM

I expected a much more funnier movie with self awareness. It had some it of it, but it mostly lacked it. The one funny thing from the movie: Crispin Glover. That joke was gold and he's f*cking great.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 2:59:46 PM

I despised the first. Thought I was going to get something like Back to the Future. Instead I got an unfunny version of That 80s Show written by cynical kids born after 1995.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 3:13:36 PM

I'd go back into time and throw it into my mother.

On the surface, that sounds whacked.

But...

1. She's not my mother back then.
2. I may bec*m my own father. And I love my gene pool.
3. I've seen her wedding pics. I've tapped worse.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 4:30:07 PM

You're sick as sh*t, Ranger. lol.


I still say Cusack's absolute best film is one of his very first. Better Off Dead. A seriously underrated and beautiful classic perhaps not as well-made as a John Hughes coming of age flick, but still a quintessential 80s teen film nonetheless.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 5:29:41 PM

Flatterer.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 6:06:31 PM



what happened to John Cusack ? ?

he wrote, produced
and was the star of GROSSE POINT BLANK

he was in a league of his own !!!

now look at him

doing crap like 2012 and SHANGHAI
Gnarkill writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:35:45 PM

f*ck numbers this movie was funny as f*ck
Gnarkill writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:38:06 PM

I mean look in my eyes I havent seen a funny ass movie that made me laugh hard in a while ...this was a good flick i had to watch it 3 times to pick out what i missed , but none the less it was funny , pease proceed
vincere01 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:22:25 PM

@mink good flick, got it on blu ray. Also have one crazy summer which is very similar style. Still like Say Anything and high fidelity as well. Cusack is one of the few actors in hollywood to stay so consistent over such a long career. He also isn't afraid to make non main stream fare either. Some of his personal projects that he produces/writes or directs are well worth watching as well. Like grose poin t blanc, War Inc and Max to name a few.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 9:31:23 PM

@Mink, that was a really good film. Also, have you seen The Sure Thing? Cusack also stars in the film, along with princess Vespa from Spaceballs. A great road-trip flick, not as great as Planes, Trains, and Automobiles of course. Still a good piece of 80's.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved