WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Hot Tub Time Machine" Sequel in the Works without John Cusack

Posted: January 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Hot Tub Time Machine" Sequel in the Works without John CusackSubmit Comment
MGM is making plans to develop a sequel to its 2010 comedy "Hot Tub Time Machine" and is in talks with Rob Corddry, Craig Robinson and Clark Duke to reprise their roles. John Cusack, who also starred in the original, is not currently involved.

The first movie centered on four men, bored and unhappy with their lives, who travel back in time via a hot tub to the 1980s. If all the deals are made, Corddry will be writing the script with Steve Pink, who is in talks to return to direct the sequel. The studio would like to fast-track the project into production.

"Hot Tub Time Machine" grossed $64.6 million worldwide on a budget of $36 million. While it wasn't a big hit in theaters, it performed surprisingly well on Blu-ray and DVD.

Source: THR

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:06:25 AM

Hot Tub Time Machine" grossed $64.6 million worldwide on a budget of $36 million.

But paramount wanted 250 mil from Jack Reacher before a sequel. Wtf?
Taco writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:07:43 AM

Oh and John Cusack was the only reason anyone watched that movie. So yeah keep him out, sounds like a plan MGM.
biniwoo writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:20:15 AM

Straight to dvd probably
lppinto writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:25:34 AM

Jesus Christ..
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:45:22 AM

Like Taco said no Cusack no watch.
Avirex writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:53:23 AM

His funniest comedic performance was in the "Paperboy".
McQueen writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 9:29:24 AM

Paperboy was incredibly stupid. What a non story to tell. Even if Kidman would have shown her fanny it would still be boring as f*ck!
blinkbomber writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 10:41:24 AM

The Great White Buffalo...
Zeroguy writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 10:50:51 AM

I expected a much more funnier movie with self awareness. It had some it of it, but it mostly lacked it. The one funny thing from the movie: Crispin Glover. That joke was gold and he's f*cking great.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 2:59:46 PM

I despised the first. Thought I was going to get something like Back to the Future. Instead I got an unfunny version of That 80s Show written by cynical kids born after 1995.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 3:13:36 PM

I'd go back into time and throw it into my mother.

On the surface, that sounds whacked.


1. She's not my mother back then.
2. I may bec*m my own father. And I love my gene pool.
3. I've seen her wedding pics. I've tapped worse.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 4:30:07 PM

You're sick as sh*t, Ranger. lol.

I still say Cusack's absolute best film is one of his very first. Better Off Dead. A seriously underrated and beautiful classic perhaps not as well-made as a John Hughes coming of age flick, but still a quintessential 80s teen film nonetheless.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 5:29:41 PM

on January 16th, 2013 at 6:06:31 PM

what happened to John Cusack ? ?

he wrote, produced
and was the star of GROSSE POINT BLANK

he was in a league of his own !!!

now look at him

doing crap like 2012 and SHANGHAI
Gnarkill writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:35:45 PM

f*ck numbers this movie was funny as f*ck
Gnarkill writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:38:06 PM

I mean look in my eyes I havent seen a funny ass movie that made me laugh hard in a while ...this was a good flick i had to watch it 3 times to pick out what i missed , but none the less it was funny , pease proceed
vincere01 writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 8:22:25 PM

@mink good flick, got it on blu ray. Also have one crazy summer which is very similar style. Still like Say Anything and high fidelity as well. Cusack is one of the few actors in hollywood to stay so consistent over such a long career. He also isn't afraid to make non main stream fare either. Some of his personal projects that he produces/writes or directs are well worth watching as well. Like grose poin t blanc, War Inc and Max to name a few.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 9:31:23 PM

@Mink, that was a really good film. Also, have you seen The Sure Thing? Cusack also stars in the film, along with princess Vespa from Spaceballs. A great road-trip flick, not as great as Planes, Trains, and Automobiles of course. Still a good piece of 80's.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy

Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved