WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Galactic Empire Responds to White House's Refusal to Build Real "Star Wars" Death Star

Posted: January 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Galactic Empire Responds to White HouseSubmit Comment
In America, if enough people sign a petition requesting something from the White House, the US government has to respond. A few weeks ago, people took advantage of that by asking the White House to begin construction of a Death Star by 2016. The White House issued a response, stating that America has no plans to build a Death Star.

The reasons given were that construction would cost more than $850,000,000,000,000,000, the administration doesn't support blowing up planets, and building a Death Star is pointless since it "can be exploited by a one-man starship."

The Galactic Empire has now written a response to the White House letter. It states:

IMPERIAL CENTER, CORUSCANT - The overwhelming military superiority of the Galactic Empire has been confirmed once again by the recent announcement by the President of the United States that his nation would not attempt to build a Death Star, despite the bellicose demands of the people of his tiny, aggressive planet. "It is doubtless that such a technological terror in the hands of so primitive a world would be used to upset the peace and sanctity of the citizens of the Galactic Empire," said Governor Wilhuff Tarkin of the Outer Rim Territories. "Such destructive power can only be wielded to protect and defend by so enlightened a leader as Emperor Palpatine."

Representatives on behalf of the nation-state leader from the unimaginatively named planet refused to acknowledge the obvious cowardice of their choice, preferring instead to attribute the decision to fiscal responsibility. "The costs of construction they cited were ridiculously overestimated, though I suppose we must keep in mind that this miniscule planet does not have our massive means of production," added Admiral Conan Motti of the Imperial Starfleet.

Emissaries of the Emperor also caution any seditious elements within the Galactic Senate not to believe Earth's exaggerated claims of there being a weakness in the Death Star design. "Any attacks made upon such a station should one ever be built would be a useless gesture," added Motti.

Source: StarWars.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:26:56 PM

What a bunch of f*cking nerds!!! Go get laid geeks!!!!
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:27:45 PM

Just hollow out the moon. Then it will be no moon, it will be a space station.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:34:37 PM

Losers.

Everyone knows they should have built Unicron instead.
Rambo writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:34:42 PM

it would be cheaper to build a female robot for the nerds to abuse endlessly.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:40:58 PM

Just build a space station in Uranus.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:47:24 PM

"it would be cheaper to build a female robot for the nerds to abuse endlessly."

She-3PO



Herbert Butterfield writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:50:46 PM

hey, rambo and mink, will you two please check out my post on the "jack reacher" thread? i can't remember which one of you made the original suggestion, but it was a good one.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:57:15 PM

@Herb: that was me, and I left you a reply.
Stapes writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:22:16 PM

Really? Not even any witty irony included in that response.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:05:12 PM

Wow these guys make the Swai team, Coc, Vindy etc. Seem like total winners.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:17:21 PM

College nerds calculate what Star Wars' hyperspace would look like:

https://physics.le.ac.uk/journals/index.php/pst/article/view/549/360


(Am I funny yet, bitches?)

Shogo1307 writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:53:56 PM

wait your telling nerds to go get laid, when your posting on a board that was designed by nerds.......who make more money then you and most likely get laid more then you do lol. your all super smart bahahah
boogiel writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 11:00:25 PM

Why this news is in worstpreviews is beyond my understanding.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 11:49:24 PM

Is it even...news?
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:00:35 AM

Reminds me of High school.




'cept I was the one being slammed head first into the f*cking toilet. I sometimes wonder if it was because I was black or not.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:01:23 AM

A negro geek. How rarely do you see that kind of sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:14:21 AM

"A negro geek. How rarely do you see that kind of sh*t."

Far, far too infrequently, unfortunately.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:37:55 AM

I see them everyday. I see this one from time to time. Usually at concerts and street fairs. He looks like the black Joey Ramone and he shamelessly sings Alice Cooper songs off-key at the top of his voice. I overheard him ranting about Richard Nixon boxing Lou Reed once. No bullsh*t. The motherf*cker is deep.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:56:32 AM

lmao!
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:57:58 AM

@Rocksteddy: maybe it's a Southern thing, but down there, you don't see much "negro" anything outside the gangbangers. A black geek wouldn't last five seconds. No offense bro.
hellsingfan writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 3:15:29 AM

Will people stop saying sh*t about nerds here as one myself I can tell you what your saying is close to offensive to all so I suggest you use those things called a Brain and think about other people for a change
pornfly writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 3:19:03 AM

Tom Cruise will build one for us
pornfly writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 3:44:13 AM

After this letter was composed, the author turned around to notice his girlfriend tossed all his StarWars sh*t
Electro Rock writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 3:51:09 AM

@hellsingfan

Were all those nerds thinking about other people on other planets when they suggested building a wmd capable of destroying them? Two words for you sir.....

Donald Gibb
biniwoo writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 5:35:55 AM

f*cking Nerds
Kurskij writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 9:27:17 AM

$850,000,000,000,000,000

Sir, is this a made up number?

"people took advantage of that"

I'd still take advantage of Jennifer Aniston. Just sain'.


Rocksteddy writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 10:25:27 AM

@Electro, Mink - I don't mind, you can call me a fried chicken loving grape soda drinking watermelon sucking dark mongoloid and I would just laugh. I live in Arizona, the racial discrimination rates are too damn high up in this motherf*cker. I'm used to it.
Gunslinger writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 11:18:00 AM

In Star Wars, how did the Death Star travel from Alderan to Yavin so quickly? Unless it has hyperdrive capabilities, it should have taken years...
hellsingfan writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:22:14 PM

@electo rcck they made it as a joke you dumb ass
venomex writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:25:51 PM

yeah well, i'm gonna build my own death star! with blackjack....and hookers. in fact, forget the death star and the blackjack! ah screw the whole thing.
holtlt writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 7:40:49 PM

Bunch of nerds. The jerk off watching star wars.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 17th, 2013 at 8:51:36 AM

STAR WAAAAARRRSSSSS! IM PLAYING THE OLD REPUBLIC AND I HAVE A BOUNTY HUNTER! ANY PROBLEM WITH THAT! COME A GET ME SMART ASSES!

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details

Samuel L. Jackson Doesn't Know Much About SHIELD or Nick Fury, Will Return for "Agents of SHIELD"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved