WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Brown's New "Da Vinci Code" Novel Gets Title and Release Date

Posted: January 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan BrownSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures has been working on the third "Da Vinci Code" movie, called "The Lost Symbol," which has Tom Hanks attached to star and Mark Romanek (Never Let Me Go, One Hour Photo) attached to direct.

"Da Vinci Code" author Dan Brown has now announced that the title of his new book is "Inferno" and it will once again revolve around Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon, played by Hanks in the first two film adaptations.

The new book is set in Europe and inspired by Dante, author of the 14th century poem "The Divine Comedy," the author's journey through hell, purgatory and heaven. It's set to his stores on May 14th.

If Columbia Pictures is interested, it will have the right to turn "Inferno" into a movie. That's if "The Lost Symbol" ever gets off the ground. Stay tuned.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:33:34 PM

'Stay tuned.'

No.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:47:14 PM

Dan Brown has the perfect last name.

He's full of sh*t.
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:17:18 PM

Minks jealous because he's never managed to write anything worth a damn. Seriously Mink, do you actually like anything? Or... Are you just a c*nt?
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:21:18 PM

I liked your mother for the fifteen minutes I had her, before I stuffed her head into a salad bag.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:23:22 PM

"Minks jealous"

Oh yes. Because if I'm criticizing it, or you, or whatever, then the only possible explanation is I'm jealous, not that it or you sucks.

And yes, Dan Brown sucks. Dude makes up the most ridiculous sh*t based on the flimsiest of 'facts'. He should write for WorstPreviews instead.
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:30:56 PM

A joke about my mother? Tell me Mink, when do you start using original comebacks?

sh*t. Forgot the books have to be perfect for you. Don't you hate most authors? Stephen King, J.K. Rowling? J.R.R Tolkien? You always seem to be negative about the successful people... Criticizing their work, when you couldn't even try to write something close to being able to compare.

Maybe it's because you're obviously nowhere in your life? Anytime there's a post on here you're here within minutes talking sh*t. It's not even funny. You're not funny.

Get a f*cking job, and do something with your sh*tty excuse for a life.
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:31:37 PM

And no, sucking your dads d*ck for $5 a week does not count as a job.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:40:56 PM

"A joke about my mother? Tell me Mink, when do you start using original comebacks?"

Sure, and the next time I want to drive a car, I'll invent the wheel and the internal combustion engine first.

So, tell me faggot, when do you stop trolling and start talking about anything other than me? Never? Good to know.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:43:09 PM

"And no, sucking your dads d*ck for $5 a week does not count as a job."

A joke about my father? Tell me faggot with the faggot name, when do you start using original comebacks?
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:44:00 PM

"Get a f*cking job, and do something with your sh*tty excuse for a life."

I have a job, and it's pays great dividends in pissing off queer skulkers like you.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:48:58 PM

"You always seem to be negative about the successful people... Criticizing their work, when you couldn't even try to write something close to being able to compare."

Yep. That's it. I can't do anything at all. I'm not good with math, or CG or art or writing or anything. I'm just an untalented incapable moron angry at my own lack of ability and intellect, right, which is why I hate on people who write boring garbage like Lord of the Rings, juvenile faggot sh*t like Twilight and Harry Faggot, and people like Stephen King who used to write decent pop-cultural entertainment but instead now just writes trash like Under the Dome.

But no, I've never plugged anything on here have I? Nope. Never said anything good about Lee Child's Jack Reacher books. Or Wilson's Repairman Jack series. Oh wait, I just did, but you didn't notice because you're too busy refreshing to see if minkowski wrote something you don't f*cking like instead of paying attention to your own worthless dead-end superficial and meaningless existence, right?

I'll worry about me, and you worry about you, because judging from your posts, you need all the worry you can handle.

Dipsh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:55:01 PM

@mink

bloody-disgusting.com/news/3192838/exclusive-director-joe-dante-on-gremlins-3-the-possibility-of-a-reboot-and-getting-away-with-gremlins-2/

I don't know if you ever read that but I am glad that Joe Dante s willi
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:55:03 PM

"Maybe it's because you're obviously nowhere in your life? Anytime there's a post on here you're here within minutes talking sh*t. It's not even funny. You're not funny."

Because making other people laugh is why I post, because female-based attention-seeking behavior is the sure sign someone has a d*ck right? I mean, I know that's what it's all about here these days, seeing who can climb to the top of the cheerleading echelon, but it wasn't always so...

Is that why your avatar is some gay vampire garbage and your name scream emo c*cksucking loser faggot sh*tbagger?

I just want to know is all. Scientific curiosity. Like what the f*ck is that green goop growing in my petri dish? Why, it's your brain!


And for the rest of you, the rule applies. Don't like it, don't f*cking read it. This isn't some goddamned "stalinist regime", to quote the world-renowned geo-political strategist Ben Affleck.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:58:36 PM

And Dan Brown sucks, and the movie adaptation of Davinci Code was the most boring asinine flick I'd seen up to that point so bad I had to turn it off.

I read the book, btw. Fun read, but he's still full of sh*t.


@Deaft0ne: thanks for the news bud. We'll see. No animatronics, just more lame CGI. Probably get the team that did the 2011 The Thing's visuals.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:00:06 PM

@mink

bloody-disgusting.com/news/3192838/exclusive-director-joe-dante-on-gremlins-3-the-possibility-of-a-reboot-and-getting-away-with-gremlins-2/

I don't know if you ever read tg
that but i'm glad Joe Dante is willing to do another Gremlins film. I personally would hope it sticks with traditional puppetry. There's something very unique and special about Gizmo and it's because he was a puppet and the Gremlins were super creepy because they were puppwtsceepyr
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:02:15 PM

f*cking phone keyboard is f*cking up! Anyways, any new Gremlins movie should avoid cg as much as possible and I hope Joe Dante directs it. I don't think a remake would be a great idea though.
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:03:17 PM

*reads most, ignores because it's the same sh*t you say to everyone*

Except this bit:

"Don't like it, don't f*cking read it." ... Um, say's the one that obviously reads the articles on here knowing you won't like them.

Also... Noted that you praised Lee Child. Woo.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:13:00 PM

Well that's just stupid, stupid f*ck. How do I know I won't like them unless I click on them?

But you, stupid f*ck, continue to read posts from someone you readily admit, repeatedly, you don't want to read, and then you want to call other people names.

f*cking ridiculous.

You're a f*cking ridiculous little child moron. Go away. Go read another website that's suited and tailored precisely to your narcissistic and selfish tastes. Go somewhere that caters to your narrow little mind and spoiled wants and needs, because that place isn't here. Stupid f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:15:29 PM

@Deaft0ne: Joe Dante directing the remake. Hmmmm. Didn't he do it right the first time? So no, I'm with Spielberg on this one. Leave it alone. because they'll just hire some hack, hire some popular teenager, throw in a silly plot and some CGI mogwai, and call it a day.

Anyway, Spielberg said no, so there's that too.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:31:32 PM

Yeah it's sad because sometimes I wish movies were still being made WITH the spirit and passion they were in the 80's.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:36:20 PM

Things were different then, obviously. It was a happier time. Maybe it had something to do with the fact we always seemed five seconds away from nuclear Armageddon. Maybe Hollywood forced themselves to put out material that was lighthearted and fun and done well because they thought the world was going to end. Dunno. But it sure was a hell of time for movies, music, television and even toys, if you were a kid. I mean, sh*t really started to go downhill when Power Rangers hit the shelves and programming slots.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:48:15 PM

Yeah I feel bad for kids today that mostly have rancid sh*t to watch on tv as children's programming. I'm going to be 35 soon and growing up with the awesome litany of cartoons like He-Man and Transformers and Thundercats was a great experience to have. As you said, combining all that with loads of cool movies and NES and cap guns and all the toys today's kids are really missing out unless they have cool parents that try to recreate what they grew up with for their kids instead of letting them watch 4-6 fags on a sh*tty kids show and Dora the Explorer.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:57:20 PM

Do you remember Saturday Morning cartoons? I used to get up at like seven and run to the television. Grab a bowl or two of cereal and sit there all morning and watch Smurfs and Looney Tunes. I don't even think kids watch cartoons any more. They have Angry Birds.

And the NES. Yep. I was just playing Mega Man the other day. Got into Wiley's castle. I still prefer the old 8 and 16-bit games to the sh*t they throw out today for the Xbox. Hell, I still play the first Final Fantasy. I don;t even look at the one out now. 14, I think. All that 3D takes away from the imagination. I look at some sprite tiles and my mind does all the "rendering" I need.

Pure magic. And comic books. I still recall the first one I git. Came with some robot thing. And then after that, the Marvel Transformer one with Spiderman. Issue 3 or something.

Kids today don't have sh*t. Bunch of bullsh*t movies, garbage television shows and hastily painted toys made out of cheap rubber.

Magic. It's dead.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 10:16:39 PM

@Mink - do I remember Saturday morning cartoons?

-Superfriends
-Challenge of the Superfriends
-Tarzan/Batman hour
-Spiderman
-HR Puffinstuff
-The Hillarious House of Frankenstein (with Werewolf dancing in a trippy kaleidoscope)
-Land of the Lost
-Time Tunnel
-Land of the Giants
-Flintstones
-Battle of the Planets

Our generation of Saturday morning cartoons rocked. I also remember after watching cartoons, I would go outside to play all afternoon and come home in time for dinner. Kids these days need to be enrolled into some program or activity. Because gone are the days of kids just being kids and organizing pick-up games of road hockey or baseball by whoever showed up.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 10:28:56 PM

@mink

Yeah sat morn cartoons were the best. Cereal, a few He-Man and TMNT and Transformers toys to hang out with me and I was set til noon.

Lol I have the Mega Man collection on PS2 and I make sure to play through one of them every few months because it reminds me to appreciate how cool it was.

f*ck angry birds.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 10:33:24 PM

@Mr Blonde: yep. I remember most if not all of those, and then some. Hell, I still sing the Reading Rainbow song and that 1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10-11-12 ditty from Sesame Street.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4H7wUKln4OM

And there was Pinwheel

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MLCg1kb1sA0

And Double Dare.

I had some great times. We used to go into the neighborhood with Tonka trucks, big wheels and our scooter. Summer afternoon and evenings. Kids, do they even go outside anymore? Can still recall making computers with paper. Designing the interfaces in class and getting in trouble because I wasn't doing my work. lol..

Awesome times.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 11:08:22 PM

The Sesame Street Pinball clip is classic. Is that the Pointer Sisters singing it? One thing that bothered me, I wonder why they feature numbers in different sequence like near the end of the video they spotlight 2, 4, 12 and 9 when clearly the sequence they are singing about is 1, 2, 3...12.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 11:46:18 PM

@deaft0ne: Are you talking about the Anniversary Collection? I once owned two PS2s but hardly ever used them. Most of the time I played Alundra on the PSX (last truly great console IMO, and the n64 SUCKED, as did the Gamecube) or even better Zelda, A Link to the Past. One of the best RPGs ever. Along with Terranigma.

And I can still recall days near Halloween. Kind of cold and rainy, coming home to a warm house and sitting downstairs in our den vegging out on Transformers at 4 and GI Joe and 4:30 with some Tron on the Atari thereafter.

Doc Brown, take me away, I don't mind, just promise me we'll be back in time.

@Mr. Blonde: I have no clue dude. Noticed that a few years ago. They were saying one thing and showing another. Figured they fubar'ed the sync. Dunno, but it brings back memories anyway. Maybe there's a secret Bilderberg code in there somewhere.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 11:55:08 PM

Atari, God I loved that game tv system. I would play for hours with Missle Command, Asteroids, Defender, Tank Battle, Pack Man and the best of all Space Invaders. Speaking about Doc Brown is about right.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 11:59:35 PM

@Mr Blonde: Do you remember the insane Indiana Jones game they made, the one with the snake that would some up and bite you? I can still hear it making that damned mechanical slithering noise.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:02:38 AM

My stupid computer has a trigger submit button. What I meant to say was speaking of Halloween and Doc Brown, I saw this dude this past Halloween with crazy grey hair wearing a white jump suit and having a radioactive symbol on his back. I shouted "Hey Doc Brown". He responded "Finally someone gets it". What do you expect from suburbia? If he wanted more fan reactions, he should parade thru some comic-sci-fi-con. Ironic that you mentioned Doc Brown when this article is about Dan Brown. At least we know which Brown you hold allegiance to.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:02:44 AM

come.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:03:17 AM

And no Bloody Ice Cream, that's not an invitation.

p*ssy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:19:46 AM

@mink

Yeah the Anniv Mega Man coll. I made sure to get every classic game collection that came out on PS2 for archival reasons. Namco, Capcom, Midway, Atari and so on.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:23:31 AM

@Mink - I never had the Indy game. Although I just looked it up on YouTube and know what you mean about the slithering snakes. Other favs were Centipede, Breakout, Galaxian, Night Driver. Although there is one great game that the name escapes me. It shows as a one-point perspective of a geometric shape like a hexagon and you move along the outer edges shooting objects and blasting barriers coming towards you. You need to clear a path as after the round of fire, you are quickly accelerated thru the shape thru space to battle another more complex shape. Do you by chance recall the name?
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:31:39 AM

@Deaft0ne: Yeah. I had a huge collection of vintage consoles, everything up to the PS2 and XBox. Even had a Colecovision and a mint Sega Master System. Now, I just play them on the computer with an XBox controller and an HDMi television. If you have a good enough computer, you can play Ps2 games at full speed.

@Mr. Blonde: Tempest? Has to be.

Ever play Star Raiders? had it's own controller. And who the hell can forget the awesomeness of Mike Tyson's Punch Out with the Power Glove?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:37:13 AM

Tempest! Thank you. Never played Star Raiders or Mike Tyson games. By the way, do you trust websites offerring free Atari downloads? There's gotta be a catch right?
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:41:18 AM

@Mr Blonde: I'm more than happy to say nope. No catch. They're so small an entire 2600 collection will fit on a 1.4 mb floppy with room to spare.

Coolrom.com. Totally trustworthy.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:55:54 AM

Thanks again Mink.

I just watched the movie Chronicle. Not bad. I can imagine this is how irreseponsible teenaged kids would react with the awesome power of telekinesis, flight and near invulnerability. Didn't really explain what the hell it was the boys stumbled upon in the cave which gave them this power. Nor the nosebleeds and I took it as a reference from Firestarter when Drew Barrymore's father used his power his nose would also bleed. It must be the body reacting (breaking down) because of the immense mental force that must must be harnessed to control exerting that power. If that's the case, these kids should have exploded earlier on in the movie.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 1:11:35 AM

I think they just used this X-Files episode

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rush_(The_X-Files)
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 1:15:17 AM

Lol mink we must have some odd psychic connection dude. I literally put 2500 nes roms on my phn on Sunday and beat mike tysons punch out on it. Freaky man.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 1:20:38 AM

You beat Punch out on your phone? lol. f*ck. Couldn't beat on the original hardware. How do you play NES games on your phone with no controller? I must be getting old if I can't figure this one out.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 1:40:38 AM

It's touch screen controls and my phn is the final revision of the samsung galaxy s2 do it's a 4.5" screen and i resized the controls til it didn't make me insane.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 1:40:40 AM

It's touch screen controls and my phn is the final revision of the samsung galaxy s2 do it's a 4.5" screen and i resized the controls til it didn't make me insane.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 1:42:05 AM

So^
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 1:53:08 AM

@Mink - Wow. They used the same basic premises like the cave in the woods, bizarre light, superhuman speed, three teenagers, one tries to kill his father and the same no idea what caused the teenagers superpower abilities. I guess Chronicle updated it with a bigger special effects budget. I vaguely remember that X-Files episode (there are so many great ones). I hope this doesn’t mean that Hollywood will delve into this treasure trove of great stories and create a rip off movie by using shaky-cam and a bunch of no-named young actors.
pornfly writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 3:06:47 AM

BOOK NEWS??

good thread tho
pornfly writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 3:32:32 AM

they did a list some months back about the hardest games to beat and Contra was on that list

I can beat it with one man with the same gun
MINK, please tell me you were joking bout Punch Out
pornfly writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 3:39:13 AM

DEAFT
you could connect your s2 to your tv via hdmi and play those nintendo games on your tv!

Now if we could build a console or some sh*t, we would have somethin here
Kurskij writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 9:42:41 AM

"Contra"

A hard game to beat?
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 4:16:43 PM

People playing Super Nintendo games on their phones.

What a strange wonderful world. lol

And yes, Contra is hard. Punch Out, not so much but Tyson is a hard boss to beat. Still recall all the kids in the cafeteria talking about that game and how they almost, ALMOST beat Mike and won the game, and then the kid who did was hailed as a hero. lol.

Such better days.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved