WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "Man of Steel" Statue Shows New Superman Costume

Posted: January 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "Man of Steel" Statue Shows New Superman CostumeSubmit Comment
DC Comics unveiled a photo of the company's new collectible statue of Henry Cavill as Superman from the upcoming "Man of Steel" movie. It gives us a good look at the costume that's being used in the film. Check out the photo below.

The status is 13.25 inches high and will cost around $130 when it goes on sales in May. DC Comics says that statues of Joe-El (Russell Crowe), Zod (Michael Shannon) and Faora (Antje Traue) will also be available, but we have yet to receive photos of them.

"Man of Steel" is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Statue: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: DC Comics


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:28:15 AM

So, no red underwear then.
biniwoo writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:28:38 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvrXojax-sA

Nothing else to add
Wallace writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:43:30 AM

looks decent.
pornfly writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:32:12 AM

A HUNDRED THIRTY DOLLARS?
GOOD LAWD!

BULLIT/RANGER already have several
turns out they are multi-purpose
pornfly writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:35:16 AM

"If you hold it up to a mirror, its Bizarro Superman!"
said DC when asked about the outrageous price
Faceman writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:36:10 AM

Looks like something that would actually be from another planet.
Faceman writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:36:11 AM

Looks like something that would actually be from another planet.
McQueen writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:59:02 AM

Pornfly

LOL!

I'm buying already the Energizer battery to keep us going and going and going...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 11:46:07 AM

GAYYYYY!! I don't see why costume designers think putting this serpent-like texture over a tight costume some how makes it "cool". I have no excitement for this film.
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 1:35:00 PM

@pornfly - I'm getting the gas pull start version. f*ck batteries!
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 1:35:47 PM

A lot of Supes costume elements point towards his Kryptonian d*ck. Whaddup?
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 2:31:24 PM

HAHAHAHA HE LOOKS LIKE MARVIN THE MARTIAN'S BITCH
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 2:31:50 PM

Anyway, yeah I guess I'll go see it.
jdl107 writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 2:43:14 PM

The no-red-underwear schtick is growing on me.

Was just watching the first Superman last night, and I have to be honest... Seeing the direction they're taking this film, it's pretty clear that red underwear would look silly/stupid.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 3:04:26 PM

The red underwear was just stupid. It would be like giving Batman a yellow c*mmerbund. Oh, wait. Forgot about the utility belt.

Anyway, cool. But I'm pretty sure we've all seen this already.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 3:05:18 PM

"So, no red underwear then."

Nope. Save it for Wonder Woman. She'll need it. She's a bleeding c*nt.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 3:06:11 PM

"A lot of Supes costume elements point towards his Kryptonian d*ck."

Hence the movie title, Ranger.
Man in Black writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 12:55:13 AM

"DC Comics says that statues of Joe-El (Russell Crowe), Zod (Michael Shannon) and Faora (Antje Traue) will also be available, but we have yet to receive photos of them."

Who the hell is Joe-El , is that like Kal-Els redneck uncle ? Alex , just cut and paste from now on .

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved