WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Farrelly Talks "Dumb and Dumber" and "The Three Stooges" Sequels

Posted: January 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Farrelly Talks "Dumb and Dumber" and "The Three Stooges" SequelsSubmit Comment
While promoting "Movie 43," director Peter Farrelly gave a brief update on the long-rumored "Dumb and Dumber" sequel and a possible sequel to "The Three Stooges," which grossed $44 million domestically on a $30 million budget.

Regarding "Dumb and Dumber To": "I love the script. It's exactly like the first one. We pick up 20 years later. We explain what they've done for the last 17 or 18 years. We take off from that and it's just a lot of laughs. It's at Warner Bros, and right now it's being financed outside the studio, but it will be released by Warner Bros. And that's all being worked out right now. If you liked 'Dumb and Dumber,' you'll like this because it's the same and more. It's really fun."

Regarding "The Three Stooges" sequel: "[The first film is] going to make money, but it was disappointing for me because I thought it came out at a really crappy time. It came out in the middle of April when kids were back in school. I could not be prouder of that movie. The casting was unbelievable. A minute into 'The Three Stooges,' you forget it's not Moe, Larry and Curly. I have no regret. And would I do another one? In a heartbeat. It was [fun] to make."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:27:46 AM

The Three Stooges would have bombed if it was released during any other month.
pornfly writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:28:36 AM

Gay guys say taking a dump is always fun too
biniwoo writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:34:01 AM

And that's news?
McQueen writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:39:00 AM

"I could not be prouder of that movie"

In that case I'm very pessimistic about the sequel of Dumb and Bumber.

Maybe Farelly is getting more dumb than these 2 fictional characters combined because The Three Stooges was the most stupid boring sh*t I have ever seen in "comedy"! Wake up man and get your sh*t back together ASAP!
pornfly writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:51:00 AM

It came out at a really crappy time
It came out in the middle

As crap tends to do
pornfly writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:16:50 AM

BULLIT
why did you even bother?
*tsk tsk tsk*
pornfly writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:27:47 AM

The casting was unbelievable

No sh*t
Noone else could believe it either
McQueen writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:52:25 AM

Pornfly

Somebody had to say it loud & clear.

Who knows, maybe my post will get somehow his attention. I know Matt Damon reads daily the comments about him on some movie site...That's what he said on Leno few weeks ago.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:29:15 AM

Can't wait for the dumb and dumber sequel, Three stooges was alright as well lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 10:36:04 AM

I forgot the three stooges ever came out.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 10:37:05 AM

I liked the 3 stooges not a bad movie
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 2:30:46 PM

Dumb and Dumber won't be funny anymore. Jim Carrey lost his funny like 12 years ago.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 2:57:46 PM

Dumb and Dumber is two third the Three Stooges. The Three Stooges is three thirds the Three Stooges. He wants to make a sequel to both. So he's making a one and two thirds sequel to the same material which is one and two thirds a sequel too much.

Got it?
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 4:17:16 PM

The Three Stooges.. I turned it off after fifteen minutes. It was way beyond horrible.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved