WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Gets a Release Date

Posted: January 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Gets a Release DateSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Johnny Depp has signed with Disney to return for a fifth installment in the "Pirates of the Caribbean" franchise. Now comes word that the studio has given the film a July 10th, 2015 release date.

Disney also unveiled release dates for its other movies, including "The Muppets 2" (March 21st, 2014), Angeline Jolie's "Maleficent" (July 2nd, 2014), and Brad Bird's "1952" (December 19th, 2014).

The studio added that "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" and "Guardians of the Galaxy" will still be released on April 4th, 2014 and August 1st, 2014, but they will now be available in 3D.

And finally, the planned 3D re-release of "The Little Mermaid," that was previously set for September 13th, 2013, has been cancelled.

Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:18:37 PM

So they finally banked enough assets to ignore refeaturing the golden oldies. It's not they actually want to monopolize the box office. I'm surprised Disney-themed theatres haven't popped up yet . . . and I will sue any and everyone involved should it happen after this comment.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:54:59 PM

Potc 5 and 6 will be definitive debacles.
boogiel writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:03:24 PM

Hopefully this will be the final nail in the coffin for the Pirates franchise.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:05:49 PM

I stopped watching after part 2
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:07:31 PM

I haven't seen On Strange Tides, or whatever it's called, so I can't say if the second trilogy starts out bad, but I do know I thought the second, and especially the third film, were virtually unbearable, and I saw them in theaters because I found the story in the first film very engrossing.

I think they took a potentially wonderful movie franchise and f*cked it up. maybe they rectified some of the disparaging discrepancies with the fourth flick, but, even so, I can't help but think the fifth and sixth films won't be any less of a f*ckup than the second and third.

Know what I mean, Vern?
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:07:44 PM

r.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:26:14 PM

Meh. So I see no one wants to talk movies. What a surprise.

You know what they SHOULD have done? Turned this into an Indiana Jones type thing. You know, have this adventurous Captain Picard type swashbuckling captain go off into s strange and magical world of exploration to places like Atlantis, the Fountain of Youth, the Seven Cities of Cibola, you know, sh*t like the Mysterious Cities of Gold.

Instead, we got six movies of Johnny Depp wearing Captain Ahab's drag, stuffing money into his *sshole.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:28:55 PM

I'll talk about movies with you mink. Let's talk about 80's classics. That mever gets old. First up: Gremlins.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:29:45 PM

Never^
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:36:45 PM

Man I haven't seen Gremlins in a long time. Hell can't even recall the second one. Pretty good film. The kind they don;t even make anymore, and the animatronics weren't bad. You tihkn they should remake it? Maybe with a bunch of CGI Mogwai instead and featuring a few cast members from Glee? just kidding. They did a decent job with the Fright Night reboot I thought, so remaking Gremlins wouldn't necessarily be bad.

Oh well. I just read Gremlins can;t be remade without that *sshole Spielberg's permission.

http://www.firstshowing.net/2012/gremlins-remake-will-not-happen-without-spielbergs-permission/
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:37:24 PM

wasn't, not weren't.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:41:33 PM

Now, The Blob remake. Now THERE'S an underrated 80s classic.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:44:03 PM

Brad Bird. sh*t. First it was 1952, and then it's 1906. Is the dude going to make a flick for every year of the 20th century? Hate to tell him but 1984 and 1941 are already taken. Sorry.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:45:55 PM

Captain America 2 will be better than the first I think. Has to be. None of that goofy campy retro war sh*t this time. Hopefully the suit won't be as gay as the one we saw in The Avengers. Maybe tone the blue down a bit. Make it a little more washed out, and give him a helmet that doesn't scream Smurf condom.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:48:07 PM

"Hopefully this will be the final nail in the coffin for the Pirates franchise."

Uh, final nail? On Stranger Tides made over a billion dollars worldwide.

I don't care what those Jews in Hollywood say, a billion dollars is still a billion dollars.

http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/?id=piratesofthecaribbean4.htm
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:57:33 PM

Oh. I forgot. We don't talk about movies here anymore. We just fight to see which personality can get the most attention, like preening bleeding high school prom c*nts.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 11:01:02 PM

Arnold says Legend of Conan could start filming later this year.

http://www.totalfilm.com/news/arnie-gives-an-update-on-the-legend-of-conan
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 11:24:53 PM

"ben hur is getting a reboot."

http://www.joblo.com/movie-news/there-will-be-joy-again-mgm-is-rebooting-ben-hur

yeah, i know, sorry, it's a slow news night.

uh... ninja turtles is also set to shoot this year.

http://www.joblo.com/movie-news/the-legend-of-conan-and-ninja-turtles-are-both-set-to-shoot-in-2013

yeah.

minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 11:28:35 PM

Ninja Turtles is going to look like prison ass rape. Platinum Dunes? Liebesman? Dear god. Can't imagine it'll be any good. Shot dark, edited lazily, written in a stupor, directed with indifference. I could be wrong. maybe it'll be a new hit, or at least a cult favorite, but I don't see anything but a total clusterf*ck that puts acid in people's stomachs and money in Bay's wallet.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 11:30:08 PM

Thanks for the updates, Herb.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 11:48:40 PM

i also enjoyed the first pirates film... quite a bit, actually. i thought that johnny depp and geoffrey rush had very good chemistry as adversaries. solid story, memorable score, nice cinematography, the humor worked for the most part, and yes, a lot of potential for a great franchise. alas, i thought that the second film was a mess. frankly, i barely remember any of it, except i thought that the charming rogue with a heart of gold jack sparrow's getting trapped in davy jone's locker and needing to be rescued by the other protagonists basically ripped off han solo (the star wars rogue with a heart of gold) at the end of "the empire strikes back".
Donyae 420 writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 12:21:55 AM

Gremlins is a classic....the blob was very bloody and awesome at the same time....what about Supa Fuzz or the original Bad Boys staring Sean Penn?
Rambo writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 12:25:35 AM

so they gave depp an offer he couldn't refuse...
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 12:27:06 AM

At least it's once every 4 years for these movies and no every year or 2 for em.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 12:53:35 AM

rebooting ben hur What the f*ck! thats a all new low. Lepers in HD yeah! Lets drag Heston out of the grave turn him into one of the chariots because you may aas well drag his bones around the yeard if your remaking it.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 12:56:31 AM

The masses would actuly watch johhny depp go on a picnic and eat a meal and then have a nap box office hit right there. Probly be more interesting than the last few pirates movies.

Saw Rango other day for first and wa pleasantly suprised. Depp has to be one of the most effective voice actors out there he really brough life to the character. Also some nice nods to fear and loathing and clint eastwood in there
Wallace writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 3:28:28 AM

Good for Johnny. If I made 50 mil for 3 months of work, of course I would do it. Who wouldnt??
biniwoo writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 4:05:41 AM

Keith Richards won't last that long
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 4:28:16 AM

I'll go ahead and mark this down on my calendar...
Džeko writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 4:51:23 AM

The last one was simply put terrible.
afterkwiss writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 5:23:09 AM

Oh please, enough with that Pirates of the Caribbean crap. One movie was more than enough. Johnny, go back to some indier movies.
McQueen writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 9:49:18 AM

I highly doubt Depp will be paid $50 mil for this especially after his latest flops.
Wallace writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 1:26:48 PM

@ McQ:

Trust me, he will. The last one made over a billion at the boxoffice and he got paid 55 mil (after a terrible The Tourist, which lost money).
So expect anything between 45 and 60 mil for this one.
McQueen writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 1:58:23 PM

Blimey! What a lucky bugger.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved