WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise Believes He's On Earth to Fight Aliens, According to New Book

Posted: January 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Cruise Believes HeSubmit Comment
According to Lawrence Wright's new book "Going Clear: Scientology and The Prison of Belief" book, Tom Cruise believes that his aim in life is to save Earth from aliens.

Cruise has now become the third highest member in Scientology, only behind David Miscavige and the founder, the late L. Ron Hubbard. The church states that aliens inhabit human beings. These aliens have destroyed the planet many times before, and the ultimate goal of the religion is to reclaim the Earth and rescue humankind.

Cruise's status in the church means that he already vanquished his own alien and is now on a higher plane of earthly existence. He now has to convert all non-believers into the church, which will result in Earth's salvation.

"I wish the world was a different place. I'd like to go on vacation, and go play, you know what I mean? But I can't," said Cruise. "Because I know. I know. I have to do something about it. You can sit here and wish it was different, but there's that moment where you go, 'I have to do something. Don't I?'"

Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:08:17 AM

Good pic ALEX
LOL
Morbius writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:10:06 AM

Wow. What?
biniwoo writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:11:28 AM

You can't even save your ass from Travolta's Alien
biniwoo writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:11:55 AM

"Alien" being his d*ck
pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:16:00 AM

Didnt Bill Murray say the same thing in Ghostbusters?

Hes soooo f*ckin lucky he doesnt have a real job.
McQueen writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:20:05 AM

"...fighting aliens that inhabit human beings".

Well I never! And how are you going to do that? You will compell them to get out of their bodies with the strength of your powerful mind? Christ!

I also read that he arranged to line-up some actresses like Scarlett Johansson, Jessica Alba, Lindsay Lohan and Kate Bosworth to 'audition' them for a fake screen test in order to see which one would be more suitable for him as its next wife. He finally picked Katie Holmes.

The things you hear about this guy. Unbelievable.

Lol at the pic.
Rambo writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:28:06 AM

@biniwoo

lol :-)
pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:32:36 AM

I wish the world was a different place. I'd like to go on vacation, and go play, you know what I mean? But I can't," said Cruise. "Because I know. I know. I have to do something about it. You can sit here and wish it was different, but there's that moment where you go, 'I have to do something. Don't I?

O.J. said the same thing when he said he wasnt going to stop looking for the real killer

pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:34:09 AM

Lawrence better watch his ass

Literally
boogiel writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:35:15 AM

He's a scientologist. what do you expect?
pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 8:11:05 AM

I wish the world was a different place. I'd like to go on vacation, and go play, you know what I mean? But I can't," said Cruise. "Because I know. I know. I have to do something about it. You can sit here and wish it was different, but there's that moment where you go, 'I have to do something. Don't I?

The same thing MINK said to himself before making his first comment on WP
sedibus writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 8:13:39 AM

LoL, Porn, this pic looks like he's expecting to put in his mouth something of the size between his two hands.

Yeah, mister Cruise, he will fight against "nazis" or "jews" or "n*ggers", etc...... it's a long list to put a pseudonymous.

Probably he has a problem with other people religious beliefs, or sexual orientation, of course Tom Cruise is completely straight, or maybe other peoples philosophical concepts of life.
pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 8:20:51 AM

LOL SEDIBUS

TOM!
TOM!
how much fudge could a fudgepacker pack if a fudgepacker could pack fudge?
http://www.worstpreviews.com/images/headlines/headline25562.jpg

Tom, you so crazy
Doc Gonzo writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 8:40:49 AM

I have no words for how hard and often this guy needs to get punched in his face...
Kurskij writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 8:44:35 AM

I came heeea, and someone told me Tom Cruise locked himself in da closet...

Pleeeease, Tom Cruise, come out of da closeeet!

And then I calmed down... ANDITOOKOUTMAGUN!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:02:15 AM

Go fight dem aliens Tom! Pew pew!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:33:15 AM

I want whatever he's on.
trailertrash writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:40:24 AM

^ John Travolta ??
trailertrash writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:41:07 AM

biniwoo - lol
trailertrash writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:51:42 AM

Kurskij

Thought that was going to be the They Live Bubblegum line, LOL
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:56:44 AM



''there's that moment where you go, 'I have to do something. Don't you ??? ''

oh yeah
you do tom
you have to... shut your f*ckin mouth
you sick c*nt

you make me wanna puke my guts out
trailertrash writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:08:55 AM

Aliens will take one look at Cruise and say;

"I Thought You'd Be Bigger"

AngryAngel writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 11:04:30 AM

I f*cking love Tom Cruise.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 11:16:56 AM

And only yesterday during masturbation did I think Hitler was an alien.

Deja Vu or what?
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 11:18:31 AM

@Angry - and Tom would love f*cking you.

How's that with your Monday coffee?
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 11:19:23 AM

@tt - aliens would look at Tom Cruise and ask: 'Why do you have a vagina?'
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 11:38:06 AM

TT- eww and getting fed sandwich's by Jane at the same time.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 12:00:29 PM

if aliens existed they would have wiped us out long before we developed nuclear weapons, although they would have the ability to neutralize the radiation if they were that advanced. but seriously, my money is on keanu reeves saving the earth, its the quiet ones you gotta worry about.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 12:39:27 PM

@Green - unless nuclear weapons are of no threat to the aliens, so the timing of wiping us out before we developed them (and you're assuming you know when they arrived, if already... maybe not) is of no concern to them. May they want us to use our energies and man-power to develop before they take over (all those resorts at the Mayan Riviera for example).
matternm58 writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 12:48:09 PM

What a f*cking Loon
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 12:54:02 PM

Hilter was...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_61hzuGGJX0
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 2:32:51 PM

Of course Cruise is number three in that scam religion (redundant?). He paid his way there.

Dude's nuts. The same thing that makes him a great actor makes him a crazy person.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 2:45:28 PM

Same as most great actors mink.

I think you have to be genuinely nuts to pull off Pitt's '12 Monkeys' performance, or Hopkins 'Lecter'... even Daniel Day Lewis' 'Lincoln' (from what I've heard). And Sean Penn in anything.

Nuts... it's what's (not) new in great acting.

As for ALL religions/cults. Same sh*t... same pile. It's only when the membership reaches a certain number they usually lose the 'cult' tag and graduate up to 'religion.'
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 3:17:07 PM

^^^Too true Ranger. Except for his huge amounts of money and power Cruise is no different than any other religious nut. Scientology is no crazier than Christianity imo. 3000 years from now people are gonna look at Christianity the same way we view Greek and Egyptian mythology. That is unless Jesus returns and destroy us all. Hey Tom, think you can protect us from that alien instead?
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 3:23:50 PM

I agree with everything you said, Ranger, save one small correction.

All those other actors have crazy in them, and they tap into it to get the performance they need to deliver. Hell, you and I know there's plenty of that in me, probably you too, but I never got the chance to act and neither did you.


My point...Cruise IS crazy. He embodies it. If these statements are accurate, if he meant what he supposedly said, then I would have to categorize him as mentally ill, or, at the very least functionally delusional.

Whatever Tom. Just keep making movies. But please, please be quiet.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 3:36:39 PM

Oh, I've acted.

As for being able to tap into it just for that purpose, agreed. Tom has lost the line of... acting and whatever world he lives in.
mongoose writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 3:54:59 PM

Nice story...the jokes practically write themselves!
pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 4:19:50 PM

If*ckINKNEWIT!
RANGER is BAIN
CONRAD BAIN

BUSTED!
NOW GIMME A JOB, YA DIRTY OL'MAN
pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 4:32:22 PM

Or maybe youre the fat guy from that movie where they hold Gary Coleman for ransom
Luvd that movie
Or maybe you were Colemans stand in and cant get anymore work since that fat c*nt made him 'fall down the stairs'
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 4:35:35 PM

I was thinking more along the lines of those South American snuff films with the old gringo. You know the ones.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 4:38:01 PM

Dammit... busted!

You guys are great at the guessing game!

lol.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 4:46:48 PM

this makes so much sense!

This guy was born to play Lex Luthor!
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 4:51:32 PM

Lex Luthor (like Hitler) is an alien.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 5:06:28 PM

No but Superman is, duhhh. hahaha
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 5:18:55 PM

That's how they should write Lex Luthor. We FINALLY (and you read it here folks) find out he's Kal-El's evil half-brother, also from Krypton. But neve gained his super-powers because Jor-El embedded evil Lex with a kryptonite.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 5:40:57 PM

Half-sister. She had a Lex change.

(you know how DC writes the stories these days...)
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 6:10:25 PM

And the news media asks those from Holy-wood their opinions from everything to how you should vote to what you should be eating and we the ignorant nobody's are supposed to listen and do what they say
pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:15:57 PM

HELLOO??
THE MAN SAID A LEX CHANGE!
Rambo writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 8:21:55 PM

so...who has the balls to make that photo his avatar?
pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 8:58:28 PM

I thought about it
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:17:25 PM

Save me Tom Cruise the aliens inside me ae telling me that you are a giant f*cking retard.
Dark8 writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 10:21:13 PM

f*cking. idiotic. c*nt. bastard.
no pun intended
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 11:33:55 PM

Anyone that uses that picture of Tom, I'll let you f*ck my sister.


If I had a sister.


And if I had a sister, I'd probably be bangin' here, so we'd either have to share, or you'd be sh*t outta luck.
afterkwiss writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 7:25:14 AM

Midget vs Aliens ... could be an interesting pitch for his next movie.
Ninjabear writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 8:11:16 AM

Let's call RODDIE PIPER and he will take care of Cruise and sciantology all together, all he needs now is his sunglasses....
Jarmiez writes:
on January 16th, 2013 at 6:45:44 PM

... uh well i guess that makes sense i mean... most people believe a big man in the sky watches them and has a book he wrote viarously through others to tell them how to live, on the other hand... l ron hubbard is a sci fi writer, either way i hate tom cruise scientology christian or genreal douche

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved