WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Winners of 2013 Golden Globe Awards!

Posted: January 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Winners of 2013 Golden Globe Awards!Submit Comment
The 70th annual Golden Globe Awards just wrapped with "Argo" taking the trophy for Best Motion Picture - Drama, while "Les Miserables" won for Best Motion Picture - Comedy or Musical.

After being passed over for Best Director at the Oscars, Ben Affleck won in the category at the Golden Globes. Quentin Tarantino won for Best Screenplay for his work on "Django Unchained." And while "Lincoln" was nominated for twelve Oscars, only Daniel Day-Lewis won at the Golden Globes.

On the television side, "Homeland" repeated last year's performance by winning the award in the categories for Best TV Series - Drama, and Best Actress in a TV Series - Drama for Claire Danes.

Check out the full list of nominees and winners (in red) below. And let us know what you thought of the awards show.

BEST FILM – DRAMA:
* Argo
* Django Unchained
* Life of Pi
* Lincoln
* Zero Dark Thirty

BEST ACTRESS IN A FILM – DRAMA:
* Jessica Chastain - Zero Dark Thirty
* Marion Cotillard - Rust and Bone
* Helen Mirren - Hitchcock
* Naomi Watts - The Impossible
* Rachel Weisz - The Deep Blue Sea

BEST ACTOR IN A FILM – DRAMA:
* Daniel Day-Lewis - Lincoln
* Richard Gere - Arbitrage
* John Hawkes - The Sessions
* Joaquin Phoenix - The Master
* Denzel Washington - Flight

BEST FILM – COMEDY OR MUSICAL:
* Les Miserables
* The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
* Moonrise Kingdom
* Salmon Fishing in the Yemen
* Silver Linings Playbook

BEST ACTRESS IN A FILM – COMEDY OR MUSICAL:
* Jennifer Lawrence - Silver Linings Playbook
* Emily Blunt - Salmon Fishing in the Yemen
* Judi Dench - The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
* Maggie Smith - Quartet
* Meryl Streep - Hope Springs

BEST ACTOR IN A FILM – COMEDY OR MUSICAL:
* Hugh Jackman - Les Miserables
* Jack Black - Bernie
* Bradley Cooper - Silver Linings Playbook
* Ewan McGregor - Salmon Fishing in the Yemen
* Bill Murray - Hyde Park on Hudson

BEST ANIMATED FILM:
* Brave
* Frankenweenie
* Hotel Transylvania
* Rise of the Guardians
* Wreck-It Ralph

BEST FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM:
* Amour (Austria)
* A Royal Affair (Denmark)
* The Intouchables (France)
* Kon-Tiki (Norway/UK/Denmark)
* Rust and Bone

BEST ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A FILM:
* Anne Hathaway - Les Miserables
* Amy Adams - The Master
* Sally Field - Lincoln
* Helen Hunt - The Sessions
* Nicole Kidman - The Paperboy

BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A FILM:
* Christoph Waltz - Django Unchained
* Alan Arkin - Argo
* Leonardo DiCaprio - Django Unchained
* Philip Seymour Hoffman - The Master
* Tommy Lee Jones - Lincoln

BEST DIRECTOR – FILM:
* Ben Affleck - Argo
* Kathryn Bigelow - Zero Dark Thirty
* Ang Lee - Life of Pi
* Steven Spielberg - Lincoln
* Quentin Tarantino - Django Unchained

BEST SCREENPLAY – FILM:
* Quentin Tarantino - Django Unchained
* Mark Boal - Zero Dark Thirty
* Tony Kushner - Lincoln
* David O. Russell - Silver Linings Playbook
* Chris Terrio - Argo

BEST ORIGINAL SCORE – FILM:
* Mychael Danna - Life of Pi
* Alexandre Desplat - Argo
* Dario Marianelli - Anna Karenina
* Tom Tykwer, Johnny Klimek, Reinhold Heil - Cloud Atlas
* John Williams - Lincoln

BEST ORIGINAL SONG – FILM:
* "Skyfall," Skyfall
* "For You," Act of Valor
* "Not Running Anymore," Stand Up Guys
* "Safe and Sound," The Hunger Games
* "Suddenly," Les Miserables

BEST TELEVISION SERIES – DRAMA:
* Homeland
* Breaking Bad
* Boardwalk Empire
* Downton Abbey: Season 2
* The Newsroom

BEST ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES – DRAMA:
* Claire Danes - Homeland
* Connie Britton - Nashville
* Glenn Close - Damages
* Michelle Dockery - Downton Abbey: Season 2
* Julianna Margulies - The Good Wife

BEST ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES – DRAMA:
* Damian Lewis - Homeland
* Steve Buscemi - Boardwalk Empire
* Bryan Cranston - Breaking Bad
* Jeff Daniels - The Newsroom
* Jon Hamm - Mad Men

BEST TELEVISION SERIES – COMEDY OR MUSICAL:
* Girls
* The Big Bang Theory
* Episodes
* Modern Family
* Smash

BEST ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES – COMEDY OR MUSICAL:
* Lena Dunham - Girls
* Zooey Deschanel - New Girl
* Julia Louis-Dreyfus - Veep
* Tina Fey - 30 Rock
* Amy Poehler - Parks and Recreation

BEST ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES – COMEDY OR MUSICAL:
* Don Cheadle - House of Lies
* Alec Baldwin - 30 Rock
* Louis C.K. - Louie
* Matt LeBlanc - Episodes
* Jim Parsons - The Big Bang Theory

BEST MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION:
* Game Change
* The Girl
* Hatfields and McCoys
* The Hour
* Political Animals

BEST ACTRESS IN A MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION:
* Julianne Moore - Game Change
* Nicole Kidman - Hemingway and Gellhorn
* Jessica Lange - American Horror Story: Asylum
* Sienna Miller - The Girl
* Sigourney Weaver - Political Animals

BEST ACTOR IN A MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION:
* Kevin Costner - Hatfields and McCoys
* Benedict Cumberbatch - Sherlock (Masterpiece)
* Woody Harrelson - Game Change
* Toby Jones - The Girl
* Clive Owen - Hemingway and Gellhorn

BEST ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION:
* Maggie Smith - Downton Abbey: Season 2
* Hayden Panettiere - Nashville
* Archie Panjabi - The Good Wife
* Sarah Paulson - Game Change
* Sofia Vergara - Modern Family

BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION:
* Ed Harris - Game Change
* Max Greenfield - New Girl
* Danny Huston - Magic City
* Mandy Patinkin - Homeland
* Eric Stonestreet - Modern Family

Source: HFPA


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 11:30:36 PM

i predicted LINCOLN would win best drama
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 11:45:41 PM

@Bane: you're a bizarre person. You claimed Lincoln would win Best Drama, but there's no such category.

The category is in fact best actor in a dramatic film.

And the film didn't win, Daniel Day Lewis did, and we all agreed he probably would since he looked and acted so much like we all think the real Lincoln acted and looked.

You then immediately link to a pirated copy of Argo, not Lincoln.

O_o
mcm317 writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 11:55:27 PM

wow ben won big. good film. i really liked django tho. that movie butters my biscuits
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 11:57:37 PM

@ mink

i predicted
LINCOLN would win best motion picture drama but it didn't so...
maybe some people wanna drink coffee
and watch ARGO
and see if it is a better film
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 11:57:38 PM

Good for the people that won, I'm happy for em.
triggax writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 11:58:39 PM

Best Motion Picture - Drama, Mink.

Is the category Lincoln was nominated in. I think he was referring to Argo defeating Lincoln in the Drama category.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 11:59:00 PM

ha ha ha
best backstage photo of the awards !!!!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Golden-Globes-2012/267278763320167?sk=photos_stream#!/photo.php?fbid=460940357287339&set=pb.267278763320167.-2207520000.1358138764&type=3&theater
triggax writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 11:59:41 PM

^Pretty much.

I would just delete that last post if this page had been updated once or twice since 1998.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 12:02:00 AM

@Triggax: Okay. I read that wrong I guess. Smeed like he was saying he predicted a win, and the only win I saw was the one I mentioned.

My bad. With Bane, because he doesn't explain himself, it's often hard to understand what he's trying to say.

That, and I didn't see the word "drama" next to Best Film.

I'm tired. And old. So f*cking sue me.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 12:03:20 AM

Seemed.

I need some crack cocaine.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 12:07:48 AM

@bane: my apologies

triggax writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 12:15:38 AM

Lol.

The Globes are silly.

Expect Lincoln to clean up at the Oscar's.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 12:20:33 AM



@ mink
no need to apologise my fellow movie fanatic

look at this album below
see if you can spot me amongst the celebrities
ha ha ha

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Golden-Globes-2012/267278763320167?sk=photos_stream
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 12:36:51 AM

Well... I didn't need to call Steve McGarrett,

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=460956407285734&set=pb.267278763320167.-2207520000.1358141759&type=3&theater
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 12:38:30 AM

I'd so bang Tina Fey!

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=460878753960166&set=pb.267278763320167.-2207520000.1358141830&type=3&theater
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 12:45:07 AM


@ Ranger

http://oddagnes.blogh2o.com/uploads/tina_fey_sm_03.jpg

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_UaLWp72nij4/TNnrT70Wz9I/AAAAAAAAVc0/P3Fp2NvIFag/s1600/tina-fey.jpg
velocityknown writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 1:01:32 AM

@Ranger

I'll take Jessica Chastain.

http://www.temptalia.com/images/spring2013/2013goldenglobes_jessicachastain002.jpg
pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 1:14:46 AM

Salmon Fishing in the Hymen with Emily Blunt

dont mind if i do
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 1:37:41 AM

Thx. guys. ALL excellent choices!
pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 2:11:09 AM

Every line of work should have an ass kissing awards ceremony
Helps keep quality control

Especially in prostitution
McQueen writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 3:53:45 AM

Speaking of Silver Linings Playbook, we saw it last night and it was surprisingly original and even funny. I must admit that Bradley Cooper has matured (at least for this film) and he was pretty good and different from his previous roles. While wtching the scenes with de Niro & Cooper and I start to think that these two are developping a father/son relationship; with 2 films in less than 2 years, it's not very common for de Niro.

I tried to watch Les Mis้rables and it's too painful to listen to them: they sing NON-STOP for 2 and half hours! It's unbearable, I give up after 10 min or so. And if they ever win the main prizes at the Oscars it's only because it's very rare to have a musical and I guess they want to repeat the success of West Side Story.

I personnally think it would have been so much better if they did a faithful, normal version of the novel as they gathered such a good cast.
Rambo writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 4:25:39 AM

Both 'Lincoln' and 'Les Miserables' don't deserve any award.'Lincoln' is like a sh*tty doc*mentary portraying Lincoln as someone who's testicles were removed unlike the strong character he really was.'Les Miserables' is a musical - that's not a movie.sorry.
I'm glad 'Lincoln' was snubbed,hopefully the academy will do the same.the best would be if daniel day lewis won't get best actor.he's great but come one,no way lincoln in real life talked like that.
McQueen writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 4:37:39 AM

That's the impression I had with Lincoln. I'm not going watch it, too heavy, too long and too much.

Although I have no doubts that Daniel Day-Lewis is fantastic but I'll still skip this one.
Rambo writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 5:41:03 AM

jodie foster coming out speech:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VIoIvBcTc48&feature=player_embedded
boogiel writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 6:07:51 AM

I guess those N words really worked their magic for Tarantino.
Džeko writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 6:44:59 AM

I'm happy for Homeland even though the first season was much better,gonna watch Argo tonight.
Rambo writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 6:47:52 AM

I liked both seasons.don't know why ppl have issues with season 2.
pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:00:00 AM

I'll never get tired of BOOGIEs avatar
Džeko writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:50:31 AM

@Rambo
The first season was much more intense and in this one it sometimes almost feeled like a soap opera not to mention that little brat Dana...never in my life I wanted so much for a character to be killed off(except for that bitch in The Mist maybe).
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 8:41:00 AM

Jodie Foster has been out for a long time.

Thx for the link though. She has to be one of my all time favorite people in the film industry. That speech alone was awesome. Her movie The Beaver is probably one of the biggest surprises I've seen in the last 10 years. Its a heart breaking cry for help to Mel Gibson starring the man himself, and its truly amazing. He's lucky to have a friend like her. Good to see Jodi get honored like this.
Kurskij writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 8:47:57 AM

"jodie foster coming out speech"

- I'm a lesbian!

- Does the Pope sh*t in the woods?..
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:30:10 AM


@ velocityknown

http://www.worstpreviews.com/images/headlines/temp/temp3874.jpg
velocityknown writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:34:14 AM

@McQueen

Glad you liked Silver Linings Playbook, definitely my favorite movie of the year.

@Gerard

Oh, I saw Lawless. That scene is the only reason I would rewatch it.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:35:35 AM


at exact 2 minutes 21 seconds
MEL GIBSON !!!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VIoIvBcTc48&feature=player_embedded
velocityknown writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:35:49 AM

@Dzeko & Rambo

I likewise loved both seasons of Homeland. I just think season 2 had a lot more plot and therefore fumbled with a few plot holes and contrivances. I never found any of it distracting though as it's hard to care about much else besides the great characters the show has presented us with.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:41:18 AM



ha ha ha

at exact 4 minutes 21 seconds

i bet Mel Gibson is thinking
''if she doesn't mention me in the speech
I am gonna plow my way through the crowd
run up on stage
and tell this shower
what i really think of em ''

4 min 21 sec

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VIoIvBcTc48&feature=player_embedded
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 9:48:31 AM



plough my way through the crowd *
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 12:44:18 PM

I'd like to plow my way through Tina Fey.
Kurskij writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 1:01:15 PM

^gently

@gerard

Yeah, Gibson was about to go on melrampage when they mentioned Affleck.

thx for reminding me about Chastains tit de force in Lawless. Always had a soft spot and hard privates for redheads (to put it gentleman(ly)
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 2:56:45 PM

Her tits are the only highlight of that entire film. Lawless was mediocre crap imo. Many have been telling me Gangster Squad is about the same. Too bad, seems like a waste a lot of talent.
velocityknown writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 5:52:52 PM

Maybe it's because she's single now, but for whatever reason, I've been really feeling Amy Poehler lately.

I don't know, maybe it's also her willingness to bare cleavage all over the place.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 7:48:39 PM

"Brave" over Wreck it Ralph.
"Kevin Costner - Hatfields and McCoys" over "Benedict c*mberbatch - Sherlock"




That's bullsh*t.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 12:33:58 AM

Well, this a sign that Lincoln, Django, 0Dark30 and others are going nowhere. And since I haven't checkout the other films just Lincoln, all I can say is not a masterpiece nor the greatest thing that Spielberg had already made. I agree with others that Spielberg do an excellent portrait of Lincoln's last months in his second terms as president but as far for being a something different that Spielberg has made with Ryan, Schindler and Indy franchise it is not..... Too that Affleck couldn't make it to the cut of best director for the Oscars, but what the hell, maybe wasn't his time!!!!!
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 10:39:54 PM


@ SACdaddy

can i help you son ?

yeah...
you bring the clown with the bow tie
around here again i can personally guarantee you're gonna have to pull a cleaver
out of his f*ckin skull ''

amazing scary scene

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved