WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams Says "Star Trek 3" is Being Discussed

Posted: January 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams Says "Star Trek 3" is Being DiscussedSubmit Comment
JJ Abrams rarely talks about his movies that have yet to be released. He believes that revealing even the slightest detail would ruin the experience of watching the film.

He has yet to even confirm which character Benedict Cumberbatch is playing in "Star Trek Into Darkness," but revealed that Paramount Pictures has already started talking about a third installment.

"I'm sure that the studio would love ['Star Trek 3'] to be a possibility, but it's up to the audience to decide if there needs to be one," he explained. "There are things we've talked about but there's no script or anything, it's just ideas."

The first "Star Trek" film hit theaters in 2009 and went on to gross $385 million on a $150 million budget. Abrams said that "Star Trek 2" is a much bigger film, which will likely make it more difficult to become a hit.

Source: CraveOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 8:06:01 AM

Well of course we're getting a 3 rd. Is it gonna be a 3 story arc like the original star trek 2-3-4 ?
pornfly writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 9:27:56 AM

Im sure theyre also talking about the tits on the new receptionist too.

next
cress writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 10:19:09 AM

Zachary Quinto won't be interested in a 3rd film by then. His contract with Loreal and Summers Eve will net him a nice little sum of money, and will be too busy with manicures and spa treatments.
Rambo writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 10:35:31 AM

I doubt it will do as well as the first one...
vincere01 writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 12:19:17 PM

^^^this time its in 3d. I bet it will sell about the same amount of tickets as the last one, but because its 3d make a lot more
Thegreatramon writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 1:35:57 PM

YES!



Meanwhile Thegreatramon,swai and Watson and our niggah swagasoraus rex are balls deep in Minkowskis mothers ass and p*ssy. Alas for we are the p*ssy pounders! yeah struck a nerve sukkah! motherf*ckah our lips pucka like Elton john! I get it crackin like a bad bitch whoop whoop!
vincere01 writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 1:48:45 PM

I like the first one.....WWWWWHHHHHaaaatttttttttt?????^^^^
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 1:53:36 PM

@cress --- lol... no sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 2:39:24 PM

The hell you say, huh?

Even if Star Trek 2 doesn't do as well as the first, and it's not clear it won't, it'll almost assuredly make enough profit to guarantee a third. Basic Hollywood economics.

Yawn.


sh*tty news day.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 5:20:57 PM



i hated THE DARK KNIGHT RISES
i despise THE AVENGERS

i love DREDD

http://www.movie2k.to/Batman-The-Dark-Knight-Returns-Part-2-watch-movie-2389841.html
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 5:23:03 PM


@ cress

quinto was in
and produced my favorite film of 2012

M A R G I N
C A L L
biniwoo writes:
on January 14th, 2013 at 5:21:46 AM

@kennelly

I bet you want him to star in your ass as well

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved