WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is Moving Forward, Johnny Depp Set to Return

Posted: January 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is Moving Forward, Johnny Depp Set to ReturnSubmit Comment
"Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides" hit theaters in 2011 and went on to break the $1 billion mark at the worldwide box office. And now comes word that Disney and Johnny Depp are ready to return for a fifth installment.

The studio just hired "Catch Me If You Can" writer Jeff Nathanson to provide the script. Jerry Bruckheimer is once again on board to produce and Depp is set to return as Captain Jack Sparrow.

At this point, very little is known about the plot or whether actors from previous films, like Geoffrey Rush and Keira Knightley, would reprise their roles. Stay tuned.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:22:40 AM

*Sigh* When will this madness end!??!
Gates writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:44:19 AM

"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is Moving Forward, Johnny Depp Set to be Overpaid."

Fixed
Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:08:51 AM

At this point, very little is known about the plot

believe me it's gonna stay like that after production finishes.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:47:38 AM

Imagine that!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:51:36 AM

I actually like the series, Keep the story's good and I'll keep toning in..
McQueen writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:45:30 AM

Since he broke up with Vanessa, I'm pretty sure he'll coming back.
McQueen writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:53:10 AM

*he'll come back*
supaflywill writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 12:03:37 PM

Should of stopped at the 3rd,
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 12:18:14 PM

Isn't that Lohan in the picture?
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 1:40:18 PM

I still haven't seen the fourth, and after the debacles that was the third, I think I've had more than enough Pirates of the Caribbean to last the rest of my life.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:15:54 PM

I agree that third one was harsh but give the fourth a watch. Its good.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:51:20 PM

W@Electro: will do and thanks. You seen that new doc*mentary Detropia yet? Look it up. I think you'll understand.
ovega9 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:55:23 PM

Why didnt f*ckface bieber pay for the funeral
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 3:40:46 PM

Wrong thread, buddy.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 3:43:16 PM

Ovega, it appears that you have posted in the wrong thread. I hope that you find your way back to the correct one.

Electro Rock writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 3:55:53 PM

@Mink, I still haven't watched that film yet. Its on my list. That was from a few years back when they filmed that. There's been a ton of sh*t go south since then. Kwame, Bing, nude sexting judges, cops tweeting photos with guns in their mouths, and the crack machine working three shifts. Its unreal.

Electro Rock writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 4:15:13 PM

And for POTC5 I'm still not sure how I feel about the Russel Brand brother role. I used to really dislike him but its not so bad anymore. Grew on me I guess. I hope Geoffrey Rush comes back because he's my favorite part of the films. Super talented.

Loved the first and fourth installments. Liked the second. But the third was not what I wanted story wise. Loved the characters, just wanted more.
matternm58 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:24:53 PM

I hate when some people say that they weren't gonna watch the series anymore because Orlando Bloom and Kiera Knightly were not in them anymore. I'm like the movies are called Pirates of the Caribbean. Not Will and Elizabeth of the Caribbean. I was so happy to see them go. I want to see a Goonies cross over. We were told of the story of One Eyed Willie in detail. Now lets see it. and some how Jack will have something to do with it lol.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 11:37:40 PM

I just hope they get rid of Rob Marshall. I didn't think the forth was horrible but dude doesn't know how to balance characters.
Wallace writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 8:05:27 AM

Milk it, Johnny.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 9:29:57 AM

Remember when Johnny Depp made real movies like Fear and Loathing, Donnie Brasco, and Blow. The guy is worth over $350 mill now and all he had to do was sell his soul to the devil (aka Jerry Bruckheimer) and stop giving a sh*t.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved