WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Iran Plans to Respond to Ben Affleck's "Argo" with Its Own Film

Posted: January 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Iran Plans to Respond to Ben AffleckSubmit Comment
Iran is going to war. Not with Israel or America, but with Ben Affleck and his "Argo" film, which depicts an attempt by the CIA to rescue six Americans from Tehran during the 1979 hostage crisis.

Director Ataollah Salmanian told the Iranian news agency MNA that he's working on a new movie, called "The General Staff," that "should be an appropriate response to the [historically inaccurate] film 'Argo.'"

Ever since "Argo" premiered in October, it has been viewed with disfavor by the Iranian establishment. Because of that, Salmanian believes he'll be able to secure funding for the film from the Islamic Ideology Dissemination Organization.

Meanwhile, "Argo" just won Best Picture and Best Director at the Critics Choice Awards. And even though the film was nominated for the Best Picture Oscar, Affleck didn't get a Best Director nomination.

Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:25:14 AM

Oh, this I gotta see.
pornfly writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:26:47 AM

sounds like ataollah pile o'sh*t to me
Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:07:14 AM

so they're gonna makes a really boring movie that wins lots of awards?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:45:20 AM

Durkha Durkha Durkha!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:05:46 AM

MOHAMMAD JIHAD!
McQueen writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:16:46 AM

Those Persians will always have a problem with the truth.

And yeah, I can't f*cking wait to watch their historically accurate response!!!

Bloody fanatics.
cress writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:26:17 AM

http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/iran-so-far/169811/
Wallace writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:38:39 AM

Too bad nobody's gonna see it
McQueen writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:43:20 AM

Lol Cress!
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 12:04:00 PM

@cress - lol. Nice.

If every SNL presentation was that good, I'd never miss the show.

As for this movie news, although I'm not always pro-American (not the governments - regardless who is in office):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P38zPRV7kY0

Whoops!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DOEIruwzf54
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 1:42:28 PM

Right. Historical accuracy from the Islamic Ideology Dissemination Organization.
thisisntme writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:30:03 PM

Ben Affleck must have done a good job if the Iranians are pissed at him. Good job Ben.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:41:40 PM



read this
the only ''torture'' is watching his son charlie flush his life down the f*ckin toilet

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/martin-sheen-ed-asner-join-411733#comments
Avirex writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:07:15 PM

Iran propaganda Vs America propaganda

minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:15:32 PM

Not really propaganda from our side, consider it's neither published (or produced) nor endorsed nor sanctioned by the US government, whereas the Iranian film will herald straight from the Islamic government, with their imprimatur.
Stapes writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:54:02 PM

If it doesnt include the prophet mohammad screwing goats and allow president obama plausible deniability over leaving a lone navy seals ass hanging in the wind with no backup im not interested.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:11:36 PM

You mean *Emperor* Obama, I think.
Stapes writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:17:37 PM

Or Chairman.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:28:05 PM

lol. But then I can't say "Obama did such-and- such by imperial decree".

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/imperial+decree

*hint: executive order*
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:57:21 PM

@cress

The very first time I saw that I was laughing so hard my face was hurting at the way Fred Armisen keeps looking up from reading his book over & over sith that stupid grin.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:59:21 PM

With^.

Come on alex, Aicn finally switched to disqus so you can edit your posts now. It's your turn padre.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved