WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Iran Plans to Respond to Ben Affleck's "Argo" with Its Own Film

Posted: January 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Iran Plans to Respond to Ben AffleckSubmit Comment
Iran is going to war. Not with Israel or America, but with Ben Affleck and his "Argo" film, which depicts an attempt by the CIA to rescue six Americans from Tehran during the 1979 hostage crisis.

Director Ataollah Salmanian told the Iranian news agency MNA that he's working on a new movie, called "The General Staff," that "should be an appropriate response to the [historically inaccurate] film 'Argo.'"

Ever since "Argo" premiered in October, it has been viewed with disfavor by the Iranian establishment. Because of that, Salmanian believes he'll be able to secure funding for the film from the Islamic Ideology Dissemination Organization.

Meanwhile, "Argo" just won Best Picture and Best Director at the Critics Choice Awards. And even though the film was nominated for the Best Picture Oscar, Affleck didn't get a Best Director nomination.

Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:25:14 AM

Oh, this I gotta see.
pornfly writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:26:47 AM

sounds like ataollah pile o'sh*t to me
Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:07:14 AM

so they're gonna makes a really boring movie that wins lots of awards?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:45:20 AM

Durkha Durkha Durkha!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:05:46 AM

MOHAMMAD JIHAD!
McQueen writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:16:46 AM

Those Persians will always have a problem with the truth.

And yeah, I can't f*cking wait to watch their historically accurate response!!!

Bloody fanatics.
cress writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:26:17 AM

http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/iran-so-far/169811/
Wallace writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:38:39 AM

Too bad nobody's gonna see it
McQueen writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:43:20 AM

Lol Cress!
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 12:04:00 PM

@cress - lol. Nice.

If every SNL presentation was that good, I'd never miss the show.

As for this movie news, although I'm not always pro-American (not the governments - regardless who is in office):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P38zPRV7kY0

Whoops!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DOEIruwzf54
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 1:42:28 PM

Right. Historical accuracy from the Islamic Ideology Dissemination Organization.
thisisntme writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:30:03 PM

Ben Affleck must have done a good job if the Iranians are pissed at him. Good job Ben.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:41:40 PM



read this
the only ''torture'' is watching his son charlie flush his life down the f*ckin toilet

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/martin-sheen-ed-asner-join-411733#comments
Avirex writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:07:15 PM

Iran propaganda Vs America propaganda

minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:15:32 PM

Not really propaganda from our side, consider it's neither published (or produced) nor endorsed nor sanctioned by the US government, whereas the Iranian film will herald straight from the Islamic government, with their imprimatur.
Stapes writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:54:02 PM

If it doesnt include the prophet mohammad screwing goats and allow president obama plausible deniability over leaving a lone navy seals ass hanging in the wind with no backup im not interested.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:11:36 PM

You mean *Emperor* Obama, I think.
Stapes writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:17:37 PM

Or Chairman.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:28:05 PM

lol. But then I can't say "Obama did such-and- such by imperial decree".

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/imperial+decree

*hint: executive order*
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:57:21 PM

@cress

The very first time I saw that I was laughing so hard my face was hurting at the way Fred Armisen keeps looking up from reading his book over & over sith that stupid grin.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:59:21 PM

With^.

Come on alex, Aicn finally switched to disqus so you can edit your posts now. It's your turn padre.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved