WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Iran Plans to Respond to Ben Affleck's "Argo" with Its Own Film

Posted: January 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Iran Plans to Respond to Ben AffleckSubmit Comment
Iran is going to war. Not with Israel or America, but with Ben Affleck and his "Argo" film, which depicts an attempt by the CIA to rescue six Americans from Tehran during the 1979 hostage crisis.

Director Ataollah Salmanian told the Iranian news agency MNA that he's working on a new movie, called "The General Staff," that "should be an appropriate response to the [historically inaccurate] film 'Argo.'"

Ever since "Argo" premiered in October, it has been viewed with disfavor by the Iranian establishment. Because of that, Salmanian believes he'll be able to secure funding for the film from the Islamic Ideology Dissemination Organization.

Meanwhile, "Argo" just won Best Picture and Best Director at the Critics Choice Awards. And even though the film was nominated for the Best Picture Oscar, Affleck didn't get a Best Director nomination.

Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:25:14 AM

Oh, this I gotta see.
pornfly writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:26:47 AM

sounds like ataollah pile o'sh*t to me
Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:07:14 AM

so they're gonna makes a really boring movie that wins lots of awards?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:45:20 AM

Durkha Durkha Durkha!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:05:46 AM

MOHAMMAD JIHAD!
McQueen writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:16:46 AM

Those Persians will always have a problem with the truth.

And yeah, I can't f*cking wait to watch their historically accurate response!!!

Bloody fanatics.
cress writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:26:17 AM

http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/iran-so-far/169811/
Wallace writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:38:39 AM

Too bad nobody's gonna see it
McQueen writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:43:20 AM

Lol Cress!
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 12:04:00 PM

@cress - lol. Nice.

If every SNL presentation was that good, I'd never miss the show.

As for this movie news, although I'm not always pro-American (not the governments - regardless who is in office):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P38zPRV7kY0

Whoops!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DOEIruwzf54
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 1:42:28 PM

Right. Historical accuracy from the Islamic Ideology Dissemination Organization.
thisisntme writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:30:03 PM

Ben Affleck must have done a good job if the Iranians are pissed at him. Good job Ben.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:41:40 PM



read this
the only ''torture'' is watching his son charlie flush his life down the f*ckin toilet

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/martin-sheen-ed-asner-join-411733#comments
Avirex writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:07:15 PM

Iran propaganda Vs America propaganda

minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:15:32 PM

Not really propaganda from our side, consider it's neither published (or produced) nor endorsed nor sanctioned by the US government, whereas the Iranian film will herald straight from the Islamic government, with their imprimatur.
Stapes writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:54:02 PM

If it doesnt include the prophet mohammad screwing goats and allow president obama plausible deniability over leaving a lone navy seals ass hanging in the wind with no backup im not interested.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:11:36 PM

You mean *Emperor* Obama, I think.
Stapes writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:17:37 PM

Or Chairman.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:28:05 PM

lol. But then I can't say "Obama did such-and- such by imperial decree".

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/imperial+decree

*hint: executive order*
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:57:21 PM

@cress

The very first time I saw that I was laughing so hard my face was hurting at the way Fred Armisen keeps looking up from reading his book over & over sith that stupid grin.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:59:21 PM

With^.

Come on alex, Aicn finally switched to disqus so you can edit your posts now. It's your turn padre.

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved