WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "Wayward Pines" TV Series
Mar 20th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Trailer Breaking Records
Mar 20th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed
Mar 20th, 2015
Jim Carrey and Keanu Reeves to Star in "The Bad Batch" Cannibal Film
Mar 20th, 2015
First Look at Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's "Bridge of Spies"
Mar 19th, 2015
"Sharknado 3" Gets Title and Release Date
Mar 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Iran Plans to Respond to Ben Affleck's "Argo" with Its Own Film

Posted: January 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Iran Plans to Respond to Ben AffleckSubmit Comment
Iran is going to war. Not with Israel or America, but with Ben Affleck and his "Argo" film, which depicts an attempt by the CIA to rescue six Americans from Tehran during the 1979 hostage crisis.

Director Ataollah Salmanian told the Iranian news agency MNA that he's working on a new movie, called "The General Staff," that "should be an appropriate response to the [historically inaccurate] film 'Argo.'"

Ever since "Argo" premiered in October, it has been viewed with disfavor by the Iranian establishment. Because of that, Salmanian believes he'll be able to secure funding for the film from the Islamic Ideology Dissemination Organization.

Meanwhile, "Argo" just won Best Picture and Best Director at the Critics Choice Awards. And even though the film was nominated for the Best Picture Oscar, Affleck didn't get a Best Director nomination.

Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:25:14 AM

Oh, this I gotta see.
pornfly writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:26:47 AM

sounds like ataollah pile o'sh*t to me
Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:07:14 AM

so they're gonna makes a really boring movie that wins lots of awards?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:45:20 AM

Durkha Durkha Durkha!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:05:46 AM

MOHAMMAD JIHAD!
McQueen writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:16:46 AM

Those Persians will always have a problem with the truth.

And yeah, I can't f*cking wait to watch their historically accurate response!!!

Bloody fanatics.
cress writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:26:17 AM

http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/iran-so-far/169811/
Wallace writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:38:39 AM

Too bad nobody's gonna see it
McQueen writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:43:20 AM

Lol Cress!
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 12:04:00 PM

@cress - lol. Nice.

If every SNL presentation was that good, I'd never miss the show.

As for this movie news, although I'm not always pro-American (not the governments - regardless who is in office):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P38zPRV7kY0

Whoops!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DOEIruwzf54
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 1:42:28 PM

Right. Historical accuracy from the Islamic Ideology Dissemination Organization.
thisisntme writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:30:03 PM

Ben Affleck must have done a good job if the Iranians are pissed at him. Good job Ben.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:41:40 PM



read this
the only ''torture'' is watching his son charlie flush his life down the f*ckin toilet

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/martin-sheen-ed-asner-join-411733#comments
Avirex writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:07:15 PM

Iran propaganda Vs America propaganda

minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:15:32 PM

Not really propaganda from our side, consider it's neither published (or produced) nor endorsed nor sanctioned by the US government, whereas the Iranian film will herald straight from the Islamic government, with their imprimatur.
Stapes writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:54:02 PM

If it doesnt include the prophet mohammad screwing goats and allow president obama plausible deniability over leaving a lone navy seals ass hanging in the wind with no backup im not interested.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:11:36 PM

You mean *Emperor* Obama, I think.
Stapes writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:17:37 PM

Or Chairman.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:28:05 PM

lol. But then I can't say "Obama did such-and- such by imperial decree".

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/imperial+decree

*hint: executive order*
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:57:21 PM

@cress

The very first time I saw that I was laughing so hard my face was hurting at the way Fred Armisen keeps looking up from reading his book over & over sith that stupid grin.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:59:21 PM

With^.

Come on alex, Aicn finally switched to disqus so you can edit your posts now. It's your turn padre.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved