WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Iran Plans to Respond to Ben Affleck's "Argo" with Its Own Film

Posted: January 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Iran Plans to Respond to Ben AffleckSubmit Comment
Iran is going to war. Not with Israel or America, but with Ben Affleck and his "Argo" film, which depicts an attempt by the CIA to rescue six Americans from Tehran during the 1979 hostage crisis.

Director Ataollah Salmanian told the Iranian news agency MNA that he's working on a new movie, called "The General Staff," that "should be an appropriate response to the [historically inaccurate] film 'Argo.'"

Ever since "Argo" premiered in October, it has been viewed with disfavor by the Iranian establishment. Because of that, Salmanian believes he'll be able to secure funding for the film from the Islamic Ideology Dissemination Organization.

Meanwhile, "Argo" just won Best Picture and Best Director at the Critics Choice Awards. And even though the film was nominated for the Best Picture Oscar, Affleck didn't get a Best Director nomination.

Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:25:14 AM

Oh, this I gotta see.
pornfly writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:26:47 AM

sounds like ataollah pile o'sh*t to me
Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:07:14 AM

so they're gonna makes a really boring movie that wins lots of awards?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 9:45:20 AM

Durkha Durkha Durkha!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:05:46 AM

MOHAMMAD JIHAD!
McQueen writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:16:46 AM

Those Persians will always have a problem with the truth.

And yeah, I can't f*cking wait to watch their historically accurate response!!!

Bloody fanatics.
cress writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:26:17 AM

http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/iran-so-far/169811/
Wallace writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:38:39 AM

Too bad nobody's gonna see it
McQueen writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 10:43:20 AM

Lol Cress!
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 12:04:00 PM

@cress - lol. Nice.

If every SNL presentation was that good, I'd never miss the show.

As for this movie news, although I'm not always pro-American (not the governments - regardless who is in office):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P38zPRV7kY0

Whoops!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DOEIruwzf54
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 1:42:28 PM

Right. Historical accuracy from the Islamic Ideology Dissemination Organization.
thisisntme writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:30:03 PM

Ben Affleck must have done a good job if the Iranians are pissed at him. Good job Ben.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:41:40 PM



read this
the only ''torture'' is watching his son charlie flush his life down the f*ckin toilet

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/martin-sheen-ed-asner-join-411733#comments
Avirex writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:07:15 PM

Iran propaganda Vs America propaganda

minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:15:32 PM

Not really propaganda from our side, consider it's neither published (or produced) nor endorsed nor sanctioned by the US government, whereas the Iranian film will herald straight from the Islamic government, with their imprimatur.
Stapes writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 7:54:02 PM

If it doesnt include the prophet mohammad screwing goats and allow president obama plausible deniability over leaving a lone navy seals ass hanging in the wind with no backup im not interested.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:11:36 PM

You mean *Emperor* Obama, I think.
Stapes writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:17:37 PM

Or Chairman.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:28:05 PM

lol. But then I can't say "Obama did such-and- such by imperial decree".

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/imperial+decree

*hint: executive order*
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:57:21 PM

@cress

The very first time I saw that I was laughing so hard my face was hurting at the way Fred Armisen keeps looking up from reading his book over & over sith that stupid grin.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 8:59:21 PM

With^.

Come on alex, Aicn finally switched to disqus so you can edit your posts now. It's your turn padre.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved