WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Charlie Sheen Pays for Funeral of Photographer Who Died Chasing Justin Bieber

Posted: January 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
 Charlie Sheen Pays for Funeral of Photographer Who Died Chasing Justin BieberSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that a 29-year-old photographer, Chris Guerra, was driving after Justin Bieber in order to take a photo of him. Unfortunately, Guerra didn't see an oncoming car and ended up dying in the crash.

Guerra's parents doesn't blame Bieber, who wasn't even driving the car that the photographer was chasing. But they are in need of money for Guerra's funeral. They tried raising money, but were unsuccessful. Word of this somehow reached Charlie Sheen, who immediately wrote a check for $12,000 to help.

"A tragic incident like this erases the line between the photographer and the subject," said the actor. "It's an unforgiving moment that begs us all to be human and work as one to prevent this in the future. As parents, we are all not supposed to bury our children. My deepest condolences to the families involved."

This comes only a month after Sheen wrote a check for $75,000 and raised another $25,000 to help pay bills for a 10-year-old girl's cancer treatments. The actor didn't know the girl, he just heard about her from a police officer he was speaking to.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 6:54:26 AM

For an unemployed actor, he's quite generous. Perhaps he's looking for some kind of redemption? Anyway, good for you Charlie.

Charlie Swan is dreadful btw.
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:06:42 AM

he's getting older faster then daniel craig
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:09:46 AM

Guerra's parents doesn't blame Bieber, who wasn't even driving the car that the photographer was chasing.


WOW thats mighty Gracious of them ....
GreenLensman writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:28:19 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pjFTu7C4d4g&list=HL1357907205 meh i'll definately watch it at some point, not in any hurry tho
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:53:15 AM

Wow he is a very generous guy. Hats off to him
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 9:34:09 AM

Hey Charlie will you pay off my debts too?
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 9:57:26 AM

Charlie Sheen reminds me of Led Zeppelin....

"aaaannndd heee'ss buuuyyiinn' hiiiis staaairrrwwaaay....to heaveeeeeen..."

Tanman32123 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 10:07:21 AM

I'm sure someone is going to come in and sweep all these nice comments under the rug, But until then.. Let me join in:

That's honestly such a nice thing to do.. Regardless of if he's got money to blow or just looking for redemption, It's still the nicest thing I've seen any actor doing lately.

As said above, Hats off Charlie, Hats off.
velocityknown writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:05:40 AM

@McQueen

To be fair, he's actually pretty well-employed. His FX show, Anger Management, unfortunately, got picked up for 90 episodes. It's the same deal the great Tyler Perry has with TBS for his dreadful shows House of Payne and Meet the Browns.

He's definitely no longer the highest paid actor on television like he used to be. But the guy's not short on cash.

Regardless, this is a nice act. I feel bad for those parents. Not just because their son died, but because he died trying to get a photo of a lesbian tween sensation. What will they even say at the funeral? Died doing what he loved? Paparazzi bull sh*t has got to stop.
vincere01 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:08:33 AM

Looks like sheen is trying really hard to rehab his image. Fine job too. Touche charlie
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:23:38 AM

The man is fast and loose with his money
Im sure he gets alot of freebies
He pays a cokeload of child support
And is still very charitable
Im sure while filming Wall Street he got alot of advise

lol CELLULOID
OneTime writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:52:03 AM

i smell a suicide coming
McQueen writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 12:19:31 PM

@Velocity: "because he died trying to get a photo of a lesbian tween sensation."

Lol!

Yes Charlie got
McQueen writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 12:32:24 PM

...a new job with Anger Management but his salary must be proportional to his lack of funniness because I don't think it really counts as I saw one episode and I got bored for 20 min! I mean in regards with One and Half Men, he was overpaid but still funny.

Still, as said above I think he's trying with a certain subtlety to restore or shine up his image by playing the good Samaritan. Good move and both accounts.

I remember reading an article in Premiere magazine when he was shooting Platoon that he was already partying like a mad man: coke + booze + tarts/prostitutes = losing your sh*t and your career.

minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:11:47 PM

So the parasite chasing Beiber to catch him smoking weed so he could sell it gets a free funeral, and the guy who accidentally hit this idiot didn't get sh*t. Should have bought him a new SUV and buried Guerra at sea with Osama. Dumb ass.

Man. In America you do dumb sh*t, get killed, and people hand you money. Who needs burial insurance, just slam your car into someone else while chasing Justin Bieber. Some coke-addled, whoring creep who seems intent on buying his way into redemption will bail you out.

Americans. Pfffft.
jdl107 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:17:31 PM

He must not feel he's "winning" anymore, since he's obviously trying to compensate for his embarrassments.
jdl107 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:25:34 PM

20 mins. in? You're a trooper, McQueen. Could barely do 10.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:28:10 PM

Old news.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:30:32 PM

@Bullit - Sheen is working. He has some 'Anger Management' sit-com on right now. Although... I can't say if it's been canceled already. But he was working.

Too bad his self-destructive core destroyed that $1.4 (or 5?)mil. per episode deal he had going with the quickly sinking 2.5 Men. He he did that for another year or two, he'd be set.

He and Lohan should have a love child.

They could name it: 'Abe Ort!
jdl107 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:32:15 PM

I guess this nice, sure.

If you can get past the fact that this death was downright dumb in the first place.

Photographers/paparazzi put the celebrities they chase to photograph in danger with their stupid ass antics all the time. One if not more have died by them. So in my opinion it's about f*cking time table's have turned for these stupid *ssholes.

Now if they can only get that tougher paparazzi restriction that I've been hearing about going.
jdl107 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:34:12 PM

*is
McQueen writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:35:36 PM

"He and Lohan should have a love child."


Best surrogate original couple in decades! LOL!

Good one.
velocityknown writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:36:12 PM

@McQueen

I'd also be curious to know if he's still getting producer credit on Two and a Half Men. Part of the reason he had such a high salary was because of that and I wonder if that investment would end with his departure from the show.
McQueen writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:36:57 PM

@JDL

My previous name was Bullit. Which I'm intending to restore shortly...


Cheers,
McQueen writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:43:05 PM

@Velocity

IF he's still a "producer" then I can easily understand his moves as there is no such a thing as "free lunch". Especialy these days. And I know what I'm talking about, believe you me.

At the contrary of Minky...
jdl107 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 3:01:20 PM

"My previous name was Bullit. Which I'm intending to restore shortly..."

I know, I forget, but I know. Would you rather I called you Bullit?

By the way, mate, how did you see Charles Swan? I'm pretty sure it hasn't come out here in the states yet, but I could be wrong.
McQueen writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 3:08:51 PM

@JDL

I'm afraid Alex would ban me again if I post any other post than his but despite Minky Chief advises, I wouldn't recommend any Peer or Pirate Bay sh*t for your own IP's American sake. Instead there are many forum that deals with it by just adding dots in between the filename..
jdl107 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 4:12:00 PM

Oh, I see. Yeah, I'm glad you caught that too. I mean, I made a post or two regarding those particular sites, but there are a couple individuals here who just like to make it flat out loud official they pirate.

I'm glad you didn't say whether or not I should call you Bullit, 'cause i would've told you too bad. :)

So, UK. I take it?
McQueen writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 4:23:20 PM

I'm English mate; 100% beef and under!

And while I'am at it, MU ALL THE WAY!! No doubts about it this year mate!

PS: Please excuse my English patriotism Alex.

Just like Mink begs you to not delete his off posts.

Thanks.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 5:00:26 PM

Wow. Quite generous, Charlie. I wonder if he'll pay off my mortgage if I refuse to kiss him while shooting Scary Movie 5.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 5:36:51 PM

Sheen is the sh*t!
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 5:42:55 PM



Charlie Sheen Pays for Funeral of ....

lindsay lohan
nick nolte
nick stahl
mickey rourke
tom sizemore
eric roberts maybe
Stapes writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:45:28 PM

Dont give a sh*t about his psychotic breaks, ive always been a fan of sheen.
Stapes writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:47:51 PM

The man's only human and he's proven he's a human being, the highest compliment I can give.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 10:52:41 PM

Amen^
Dark8 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:27:50 PM

why the hate on beiber?
i love him ;)
ovega9 writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:56:35 PM

Why didnt f*ckface bieber pay for the funeral

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved