WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lindsay Lohan Was a Nightmare on "The Canyons" Set, Here are the Details

Posted: January 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lindsay Lohan Was a Nightmare on "The Canyons" Set, Here are the DetailsSubmit Comment
During the making of "The Canyons," director Paul Schrader (Auto Focus) invited NY Times reporter to monitor everything. Below is a summary of events that took place from the article that was named "Here Is What Happens When You Cast Lindsay Lohan in Your Movie."

* "The Canyons" had a budget of only $250,000, with $150,000 raised on Kickstarter.

* Lohan was paid $100 per day, plus a percentage of profits. Her contract included a four-way sex scene and that Schrader won't try to have sex with her.

* Everyone begged Schrader not to hire Lohan, but the director believed she is a good actress.

* Lohan told Schrader that she hated "Liz and Dick" and thought her director was a jerk, her co-stars were a nightmare and the crew were unfriendly.

* Lohan was late for the first table-read. She missed a rehearsal, but promised to show up the next day. She didn't. Schrader decided to fire her.

* Learning that she was fired, she went to the hotel where Schrader was staying and searched for him by banging on all the doors. After finding his room, she cried and begged him to let her in. He didn't. Instead he texted her, stating: "Lindsay, go home." Hotel manager offered to call the police. Schrader refused and remained in his room, while Lohan sobbed outside for another 90 minutes.

* The next day, Schrader reconsidered, but warned her that next time she would be gone.

* During a lunch break, Lohan wanted to get food outside of the set. Schrader assigned a crew member to drive her, worried that she would disappear. Lohan agreed, but after being driven for a few minutes, she jumped out of the car and ran off. Schrader was furious.

* During filming, Lohan constantly criticized Schrader's directing style.

* During a scene when Lohan had to be thrown to the ground, she was thrown so hard that the crew thought she was seriously injured. But she just got up and said: "I've got a lot of experience with that from my dad."

* During the four-way sex scene, Lohan hid in the closet, stating that she doesn't like her co-star/porn star James Deen and doesn't want to shoot the scene with porn stars. After coming out, she refused to take her robe off. A lot of time was being wasted, so Schrader decided to take all his own clothes off to make her feel more comfortable. It worked. Lindsay took her robe off and shot the scene.

* After the scene, Lohan drank heavily and then drove home. Schrader tried to stop her, but it didn't work.

* Because of Lohan, scenes had to be altered. Night scenes became day scenes and the other way around. Plus cast and crew were always screaming at Schrader out of frustration they had with Lohan.

* Then Lady Gaga came to town. Lohan partied with the singer until 5:30am and showed up on set for her 6am shoot at 9am. Then Lohan called her doctor, who said that she had an inner-ear infection. The whole day was ruined. "That's her doctor, he'll say whatever she wants," said Schrader. "She could do it, but she doesn't want to."

* Schrader needed the film to be accepted into Sundance in order to make money. Unfortunately, Sundance rejected it.

Read the full article

Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 6:48:22 AM

"Lohan was paid $100 per day"

You can't get a cheaper than this one!

I'm not an expert but I think porn stars are paid much more than this so Lindsey, you know what you should do next with your "career"...
McQueen writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 6:49:02 AM

*cheaper tart than...*
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:04:19 AM

@Alex

Do you really expect us to read all of this?why don't you post some interesting news instead of this junk?

cress writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:13:41 AM

Christ, she looks like a f*cking drag queen.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:22:46 AM

i want to direct a movie about lohans life, it would be insanely comedic but real as f*ck too, i'd get Andy Serkis to play her.
boogiel writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:56:25 AM

"You can't get a cheaper than this one!"

@Bullit

Totally agree. She is cheap (materially and morally).
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:15:56 AM

Cress

That's the nicest compliment anyone has paid her since 1998, Were i said i totally would... all over that young face ....
cress writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:22:20 AM

lol TT. She used to look good. I remember a skit she did on SNL years ago, before all this sh*t, with Tina Fey and Amy Poehler during Weekend Update. Fey/Poehler tried to warn her, tried to look out for her, and Lohan kept reassuring them Hollywood wasn't going to ruin her. She'snothing more than a party monster now.
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:44:00 AM

Cress

Between Hollywood and all the trappings that can bring and her horrible money grabbing parents she never had a chance really IMO mate.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 9:16:39 AM




i love her performances in BOBBY
and A PRARIE HOME COMPANION
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 9:31:29 AM

She's definitely a tragedy.
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 9:32:09 AM

That's my boy 7/10 best sandler comedy since zohan
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 10:35:32 AM

Agree Rambo

But i would have said his best Since Wedding Singer
beepboop writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 10:54:09 AM

"the director believed she is a good actress."
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA

I can't feel sorry for the director. He knew what he was getting into.
velocityknown writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 10:59:18 AM

A) This article is so poorly written, you'd think a coked up Lohan had written it.

"the director believed she is a good actress."

"Her contract included a four-way sex scene and that Schrader won't try to have sex with her."

"During the four-way sex scene, Lohan hid in the closet, stating that she doesn't like her co-star/porn star James Deen"

B) I hope this will be it for Lohan. I really don't understand why we're still talking about her. It's kind of sad, really. Why do media sites even care anymore? She's not starring in some big budget film. She's starring in a film that no one should give a sh*t about to begin with. The train wreck was that she was doing a Kickstarter film to begin with. That's the joke. That's enough. I don't understand why people would care to hear anymore.
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:13:44 AM

What about the part where Lindsay fell out the window then next thing you know shes back in the field with her shotgun and kills her future self
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:15:41 AM

Note to Lindsay:
The crew of Basic Instinct pissed in Sharon Stones' bathtub
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:16:53 AM

agreed 100% RAMBO
9/10 for me
SACdaddy writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:33:57 AM

After reading the entire article I have to say that someday I wouldn't mind seeing a film about Lohan's life and demise. I've never followed much of her TMZ follies so reading a day to day account of her trainwreck on and off set and the disaster that she creates for the people that put their trust in her was frankly somewhat entertaining and eyeopening. Plus, I've always had a soft spot for mercurial actors over the years.

Fame is a motherf*cker. Its like any other hard narcotic out there. Get a taste and you're hooked, get a little more and you're living a dream, get a whole lot of it and that dream turns into a living nightmare spinning out of control. Are Lohan and others like her to blame for their lives? Yes, at some point in everyone's life you have to take responsibility for your actions and choices. They could choose to show up on time or not abuse substances. But in no shape or form is anyone (other than royalty maybe) really prepared to handle the burden of fame. I've always thought that the people around these celebrities should bare some of the consequence of the damage they create. Everyone wants a piece of them, they can't trust anyone (not even your family in some cases), and no one gives a sh*t about their privacy. Frankly, can any of us say we'd handle things better than Lohan in these circ*mstances. Ok maybe but none of us really know. What we do know is that more often than not most can't handle it. Sooner or later it usually breaks people and we all laugh at them on their way down the drain without ever putting ourselves in their shoes. That's why I'd love to see it examined more on film. I think that's why I love films like Somewhere and JCVD so much. Both feel like a honest look at celebs dealing with the roller coaster nature of fame. We've all seen cautionary tails of the burden of fame before but these are real people living it every day and they deserve at least a chance to have their stories told honestly and not through the eyes of people who don't really know them like TMZ or all these other pitiful vampires sucking the life out of them and banking on their demise.

Now if you'll excuse me, I have to go wash my bleeding vagina :)
vincere01 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:44:55 AM

I pity the fool who hires her next. Because at the current progression the only outcome I can see ends with lohan found dead in the prop room. Coked out and trying to rape a mop and bucket. Lifetime will make the movie of her life. Hire amanda bynes to play the part of lohan. Ironicly she will be found dead under similar circ*mstances.
OneTime writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:50:35 AM

lol
WV-Films writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 12:51:55 PM

lol, seriously can we just vote to kill her? Just all of us, agreeing in one unanimous decision. That's constitutional right?
DeVries writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 12:56:25 PM

Stop f*cking cast that bitch you stupid f*cks !
pedromonkey writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 1:02:06 PM

The sad thing is she's actually a good actress, Mean Girls and Prairie Home are evidence of this, she unfortunately got in with the wrong crowd and while they grew up she continued, she needs to be ignored for the next few years and then needs a Mickey Rourke style comeback.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 1:53:32 PM

Someone should do a Kickstarter campaign to crowdsource fund this bitch's assassination.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:01:52 PM

This site goes down every time there's a Lovag story.

Coincidence... or virus?

Discuss.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:03:36 PM

I'd ask her dad if she does bum-to-mouth willingly.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:04:16 PM

$100. a day. LOL.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:08:28 PM

+ percentage of profits...

Bwwwahahahahahahahaha!!!!

Do you know how EASY it is to prove legitimately on paper that there are NO profits on a project like this? Plane fares, dinner bills, limo's, whores, coke, etc. She'll NEVER see a PENNY past her $100 a day (- taxes, agent, publicist, legal, coke, HIV treatments, etc.). She'll be in the hole after this... and I don't mean Ronson's.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:25:14 PM

@Rambo: Amen, brother! You guys need to speak up and maybe demand better. Unless you like reading trash everyday.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:27:15 PM

"Lohan told Schrader that she hated "Liz and d*ck" and thought her director was a jerk, her co-stars were a nightmare and the crew were unfriendly." --- and my reply to that would have been: 'Look, meat puppet bitch. If I want any lip from you I'll giggle my zipper - so unless you're ready to swallow my load, keep your c*cksucker shut you filty c*nt!'
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:27:57 PM

filthy...
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:35:24 PM

"she unfortunately got in with the wrong crowd"

So it's other people's fault Lohan's a thief, a drug-addict, an alcoholic, a liar, a c*nt?

Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:40:36 PM

lol. Yeah, I saw someone else on the TMZ page blaming 'the wrong crowd' for Loc*nt's demise. How about some f*cking accountability these days with how people manage their lives?!
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:41:44 PM

$10 says she has 4-ways with her dad, mom and sister. So she's f*cked up. Get a gun, go on a shooting spree (she's too stupid to hit anything), and go down via death by cop.

End of line.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 3:01:07 PM

STOP HIRING HER.

WE DON'T WANT TO SEE HER.

PERIOD.
cress writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 3:37:02 PM

@Porn, Rambo, Trailer. That's My Boy is classic, funny as f*ck Sandler. And its weird because the trailers for it looked HORRIBLE. I saw a trailer before Prometheus last summer, and remember thinking that it looks like the worst Sandler movie ever and it would probably bomb. It did bomb, but the house that cut those trailers together should
t the blame for it. It was a hilarious movie. If you don't like Sandler, you'll probably hate it. But I've always enjoyed his stuff.

Except "Jack and Jill". Just terrible.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 3:41:23 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BWzI_Wn0ZwM
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 3:44:00 PM

Lovag looks like a well-maintained 55 year old in that pic. Way to go honey!
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 4:00:37 PM

I'd watch Lohan on 'Ultimate Surrender' - they should have blood matches. Girls wrestling with their tampons removed.

The loser (victor?) has to suck on the tampon.

Build that... and they will c*m.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 4:59:10 PM

OMG RLY NO WAI
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 5:04:35 PM

She is literally the living definition of American White Trash.

I wouldn't f*ck her with Gandalf's staff.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 5:09:46 PM

"That's constitutional right?"

Not really, bud. We live in a republic, not a pure democracy. You'd have to elect the guy or guys who promise they'll pass a law making it legal for Lindsay Lohan to be killed, and the President would have to sign off on it.
swoooop writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 6:07:50 PM

All I got from this article was "inner-ear infection"
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 6:31:12 PM

That's what Lohan calls her Herpes sores.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 6:54:37 PM

Probably the only thing worse than hearing about Lindsay Lohan is having to sit through a full production of The Mikado.
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:19:21 PM

jurassic park 4 coming out 2014 (oh joy...)


http://www.thewrap.com/movies/article/jurassic-park-4-arrive-june-2014-72646
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:32:04 PM

Jurassic Park should be rebooted. They should explore other extinct life while they're at it.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:37:24 PM

Like Lohan's career.
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:38:09 PM

@mink

here's your daily redhead:

http://www.mybigtitsbabes.com/wordpress/images/danielle8/08.jpg
Johnnyb writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:44:10 PM

I only want to know one answer, did you or did you not slam her, Schrader. After all p*ssy is p*ssy, rotten or healthy, what the hell!
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:59:43 PM

@rambo; thanks man! Got some smoking tits!
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:07:23 PM

aye! and her eyes are saying 'f*ck me right now'
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:08:37 PM

^^Eyes? What eyes?
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:09:11 PM

^^^Oh those eyes! Didn't even notice her face!
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:10:49 PM

in case bane didn't do his schtick today:

Les miserables:

http://www.putlocker.com/file/CCE11684B33B4730

Silver linings playbook:

http://www.putlocker.com/file/B8579E1A19537F24
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:13:44 PM

Ranger is quiet.I can imagine what he's doing with her photo
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:36:01 PM

hmmm...

http://images.bunnylust.com/jessica-rose-yoga-pants/7.jpg
goodday writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:37:30 PM

Good
goodday writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:45:14 PM

Some movie really makes us strange.
Always search for beauty and meizitang strong version:http://www.slimming-meizitang.com/

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved