WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lindsay Lohan Was a Nightmare on "The Canyons" Set, Here are the Details

Posted: January 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lindsay Lohan Was a Nightmare on "The Canyons" Set, Here are the DetailsSubmit Comment
During the making of "The Canyons," director Paul Schrader (Auto Focus) invited NY Times reporter to monitor everything. Below is a summary of events that took place from the article that was named "Here Is What Happens When You Cast Lindsay Lohan in Your Movie."

* "The Canyons" had a budget of only $250,000, with $150,000 raised on Kickstarter.

* Lohan was paid $100 per day, plus a percentage of profits. Her contract included a four-way sex scene and that Schrader won't try to have sex with her.

* Everyone begged Schrader not to hire Lohan, but the director believed she is a good actress.

* Lohan told Schrader that she hated "Liz and Dick" and thought her director was a jerk, her co-stars were a nightmare and the crew were unfriendly.

* Lohan was late for the first table-read. She missed a rehearsal, but promised to show up the next day. She didn't. Schrader decided to fire her.

* Learning that she was fired, she went to the hotel where Schrader was staying and searched for him by banging on all the doors. After finding his room, she cried and begged him to let her in. He didn't. Instead he texted her, stating: "Lindsay, go home." Hotel manager offered to call the police. Schrader refused and remained in his room, while Lohan sobbed outside for another 90 minutes.

* The next day, Schrader reconsidered, but warned her that next time she would be gone.

* During a lunch break, Lohan wanted to get food outside of the set. Schrader assigned a crew member to drive her, worried that she would disappear. Lohan agreed, but after being driven for a few minutes, she jumped out of the car and ran off. Schrader was furious.

* During filming, Lohan constantly criticized Schrader's directing style.

* During a scene when Lohan had to be thrown to the ground, she was thrown so hard that the crew thought she was seriously injured. But she just got up and said: "I've got a lot of experience with that from my dad."

* During the four-way sex scene, Lohan hid in the closet, stating that she doesn't like her co-star/porn star James Deen and doesn't want to shoot the scene with porn stars. After coming out, she refused to take her robe off. A lot of time was being wasted, so Schrader decided to take all his own clothes off to make her feel more comfortable. It worked. Lindsay took her robe off and shot the scene.

* After the scene, Lohan drank heavily and then drove home. Schrader tried to stop her, but it didn't work.

* Because of Lohan, scenes had to be altered. Night scenes became day scenes and the other way around. Plus cast and crew were always screaming at Schrader out of frustration they had with Lohan.

* Then Lady Gaga came to town. Lohan partied with the singer until 5:30am and showed up on set for her 6am shoot at 9am. Then Lohan called her doctor, who said that she had an inner-ear infection. The whole day was ruined. "That's her doctor, he'll say whatever she wants," said Schrader. "She could do it, but she doesn't want to."

* Schrader needed the film to be accepted into Sundance in order to make money. Unfortunately, Sundance rejected it.

Read the full article

Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 6:48:22 AM

"Lohan was paid $100 per day"

You can't get a cheaper than this one!

I'm not an expert but I think porn stars are paid much more than this so Lindsey, you know what you should do next with your "career"...
McQueen writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 6:49:02 AM

*cheaper tart than...*
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:04:19 AM

@Alex

Do you really expect us to read all of this?why don't you post some interesting news instead of this junk?

cress writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:13:41 AM

Christ, she looks like a f*cking drag queen.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:22:46 AM

i want to direct a movie about lohans life, it would be insanely comedic but real as f*ck too, i'd get Andy Serkis to play her.
boogiel writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:56:25 AM

"You can't get a cheaper than this one!"

@Bullit

Totally agree. She is cheap (materially and morally).
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:15:56 AM

Cress

That's the nicest compliment anyone has paid her since 1998, Were i said i totally would... all over that young face ....
cress writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:22:20 AM

lol TT. She used to look good. I remember a skit she did on SNL years ago, before all this sh*t, with Tina Fey and Amy Poehler during Weekend Update. Fey/Poehler tried to warn her, tried to look out for her, and Lohan kept reassuring them Hollywood wasn't going to ruin her. She'snothing more than a party monster now.
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:44:00 AM

Cress

Between Hollywood and all the trappings that can bring and her horrible money grabbing parents she never had a chance really IMO mate.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 9:16:39 AM




i love her performances in BOBBY
and A PRARIE HOME COMPANION
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 9:31:29 AM

She's definitely a tragedy.
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 9:32:09 AM

That's my boy 7/10 best sandler comedy since zohan
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 10:35:32 AM

Agree Rambo

But i would have said his best Since Wedding Singer
beepboop writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 10:54:09 AM

"the director believed she is a good actress."
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA

I can't feel sorry for the director. He knew what he was getting into.
velocityknown writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 10:59:18 AM

A) This article is so poorly written, you'd think a coked up Lohan had written it.

"the director believed she is a good actress."

"Her contract included a four-way sex scene and that Schrader won't try to have sex with her."

"During the four-way sex scene, Lohan hid in the closet, stating that she doesn't like her co-star/porn star James Deen"

B) I hope this will be it for Lohan. I really don't understand why we're still talking about her. It's kind of sad, really. Why do media sites even care anymore? She's not starring in some big budget film. She's starring in a film that no one should give a sh*t about to begin with. The train wreck was that she was doing a Kickstarter film to begin with. That's the joke. That's enough. I don't understand why people would care to hear anymore.
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:13:44 AM

What about the part where Lindsay fell out the window then next thing you know shes back in the field with her shotgun and kills her future self
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:15:41 AM

Note to Lindsay:
The crew of Basic Instinct pissed in Sharon Stones' bathtub
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:16:53 AM

agreed 100% RAMBO
9/10 for me
SACdaddy writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:33:57 AM

After reading the entire article I have to say that someday I wouldn't mind seeing a film about Lohan's life and demise. I've never followed much of her TMZ follies so reading a day to day account of her trainwreck on and off set and the disaster that she creates for the people that put their trust in her was frankly somewhat entertaining and eyeopening. Plus, I've always had a soft spot for mercurial actors over the years.

Fame is a motherf*cker. Its like any other hard narcotic out there. Get a taste and you're hooked, get a little more and you're living a dream, get a whole lot of it and that dream turns into a living nightmare spinning out of control. Are Lohan and others like her to blame for their lives? Yes, at some point in everyone's life you have to take responsibility for your actions and choices. They could choose to show up on time or not abuse substances. But in no shape or form is anyone (other than royalty maybe) really prepared to handle the burden of fame. I've always thought that the people around these celebrities should bare some of the consequence of the damage they create. Everyone wants a piece of them, they can't trust anyone (not even your family in some cases), and no one gives a sh*t about their privacy. Frankly, can any of us say we'd handle things better than Lohan in these circ*mstances. Ok maybe but none of us really know. What we do know is that more often than not most can't handle it. Sooner or later it usually breaks people and we all laugh at them on their way down the drain without ever putting ourselves in their shoes. That's why I'd love to see it examined more on film. I think that's why I love films like Somewhere and JCVD so much. Both feel like a honest look at celebs dealing with the roller coaster nature of fame. We've all seen cautionary tails of the burden of fame before but these are real people living it every day and they deserve at least a chance to have their stories told honestly and not through the eyes of people who don't really know them like TMZ or all these other pitiful vampires sucking the life out of them and banking on their demise.

Now if you'll excuse me, I have to go wash my bleeding vagina :)
vincere01 writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:44:55 AM

I pity the fool who hires her next. Because at the current progression the only outcome I can see ends with lohan found dead in the prop room. Coked out and trying to rape a mop and bucket. Lifetime will make the movie of her life. Hire amanda bynes to play the part of lohan. Ironicly she will be found dead under similar circ*mstances.
OneTime writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 11:50:35 AM

lol
WV-Films writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 12:51:55 PM

lol, seriously can we just vote to kill her? Just all of us, agreeing in one unanimous decision. That's constitutional right?
DeVries writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 12:56:25 PM

Stop f*cking cast that bitch you stupid f*cks !
pedromonkey writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 1:02:06 PM

The sad thing is she's actually a good actress, Mean Girls and Prairie Home are evidence of this, she unfortunately got in with the wrong crowd and while they grew up she continued, she needs to be ignored for the next few years and then needs a Mickey Rourke style comeback.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 1:53:32 PM

Someone should do a Kickstarter campaign to crowdsource fund this bitch's assassination.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:01:52 PM

This site goes down every time there's a Lovag story.

Coincidence... or virus?

Discuss.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:03:36 PM

I'd ask her dad if she does bum-to-mouth willingly.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:04:16 PM

$100. a day. LOL.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:08:28 PM

+ percentage of profits...

Bwwwahahahahahahahaha!!!!

Do you know how EASY it is to prove legitimately on paper that there are NO profits on a project like this? Plane fares, dinner bills, limo's, whores, coke, etc. She'll NEVER see a PENNY past her $100 a day (- taxes, agent, publicist, legal, coke, HIV treatments, etc.). She'll be in the hole after this... and I don't mean Ronson's.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:25:14 PM

@Rambo: Amen, brother! You guys need to speak up and maybe demand better. Unless you like reading trash everyday.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:27:15 PM

"Lohan told Schrader that she hated "Liz and d*ck" and thought her director was a jerk, her co-stars were a nightmare and the crew were unfriendly." --- and my reply to that would have been: 'Look, meat puppet bitch. If I want any lip from you I'll giggle my zipper - so unless you're ready to swallow my load, keep your c*cksucker shut you filty c*nt!'
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:27:57 PM

filthy...
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:35:24 PM

"she unfortunately got in with the wrong crowd"

So it's other people's fault Lohan's a thief, a drug-addict, an alcoholic, a liar, a c*nt?

Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:40:36 PM

lol. Yeah, I saw someone else on the TMZ page blaming 'the wrong crowd' for Loc*nt's demise. How about some f*cking accountability these days with how people manage their lives?!
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 2:41:44 PM

$10 says she has 4-ways with her dad, mom and sister. So she's f*cked up. Get a gun, go on a shooting spree (she's too stupid to hit anything), and go down via death by cop.

End of line.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 3:01:07 PM

STOP HIRING HER.

WE DON'T WANT TO SEE HER.

PERIOD.
cress writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 3:37:02 PM

@Porn, Rambo, Trailer. That's My Boy is classic, funny as f*ck Sandler. And its weird because the trailers for it looked HORRIBLE. I saw a trailer before Prometheus last summer, and remember thinking that it looks like the worst Sandler movie ever and it would probably bomb. It did bomb, but the house that cut those trailers together should
t the blame for it. It was a hilarious movie. If you don't like Sandler, you'll probably hate it. But I've always enjoyed his stuff.

Except "Jack and Jill". Just terrible.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 3:41:23 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BWzI_Wn0ZwM
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 3:44:00 PM

Lovag looks like a well-maintained 55 year old in that pic. Way to go honey!
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 4:00:37 PM

I'd watch Lohan on 'Ultimate Surrender' - they should have blood matches. Girls wrestling with their tampons removed.

The loser (victor?) has to suck on the tampon.

Build that... and they will c*m.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 4:59:10 PM

OMG RLY NO WAI
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 5:04:35 PM

She is literally the living definition of American White Trash.

I wouldn't f*ck her with Gandalf's staff.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 5:09:46 PM

"That's constitutional right?"

Not really, bud. We live in a republic, not a pure democracy. You'd have to elect the guy or guys who promise they'll pass a law making it legal for Lindsay Lohan to be killed, and the President would have to sign off on it.
swoooop writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 6:07:50 PM

All I got from this article was "inner-ear infection"
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 6:31:12 PM

That's what Lohan calls her Herpes sores.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 6:54:37 PM

Probably the only thing worse than hearing about Lindsay Lohan is having to sit through a full production of The Mikado.
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:19:21 PM

jurassic park 4 coming out 2014 (oh joy...)


http://www.thewrap.com/movies/article/jurassic-park-4-arrive-june-2014-72646
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:32:04 PM

Jurassic Park should be rebooted. They should explore other extinct life while they're at it.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:37:24 PM

Like Lohan's career.
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:38:09 PM

@mink

here's your daily redhead:

http://www.mybigtitsbabes.com/wordpress/images/danielle8/08.jpg
Johnnyb writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:44:10 PM

I only want to know one answer, did you or did you not slam her, Schrader. After all p*ssy is p*ssy, rotten or healthy, what the hell!
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 7:59:43 PM

@rambo; thanks man! Got some smoking tits!
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:07:23 PM

aye! and her eyes are saying 'f*ck me right now'
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:08:37 PM

^^Eyes? What eyes?
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:09:11 PM

^^^Oh those eyes! Didn't even notice her face!
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:10:49 PM

in case bane didn't do his schtick today:

Les miserables:

http://www.putlocker.com/file/CCE11684B33B4730

Silver linings playbook:

http://www.putlocker.com/file/B8579E1A19537F24
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:13:44 PM

Ranger is quiet.I can imagine what he's doing with her photo
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:36:01 PM

hmmm...

http://images.bunnylust.com/jessica-rose-yoga-pants/7.jpg
goodday writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:37:30 PM

Good
goodday writes:
on January 11th, 2013 at 8:45:14 PM

Some movie really makes us strange.
Always search for beauty and meizitang strong version:http://www.slimming-meizitang.com/

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved