WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan in Talks to Direct "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: January 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan in Talks to Direct "Interstellar" Sci-Fi FilmSubmit Comment
Christopher Nolan already said that he will not be directing any more "Batman" movies, which is why there has been so much speculation regarding which project he will take on next.

THR has now learned that Nolan is in talks to direct a sci-fi movie, called "Interstellar," which involves time travel and alternate dimensions in a story about a group of explorers that travel through a wormhole.

The script, which has been written by Nolan's brother Jonathan (The Dark Knight Rises, The Dark Knight, Prestige), is based on scientific theories developed by a Kip Thorne, a theoretical physicist at Caltech.

Steven Spielberg was previously attached to direct the film. It's unclear if he still plans to remain involved.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 6:37:53 AM

Let me guess: Tom Hardy, Michael Caine, Marion Cotillard, Ken Wantanabe, and Cillian Murphy in talks to star

Džeko writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 6:45:18 AM

I was wondering da fuq happened to this movie since it was announced like 3 or 4 years ago.
jdl107 writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 6:48:20 AM

I'm game.
Cannon writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 6:49:06 AM

I'm not a Nolan fan, but I say let him have this one. It's his brother's script after all.

Too bad about Spielberg, though. If he's no longer interested in this nor Robopocalypse, then what? Lucas is done with the Indiana Jones (now property of Disney) so a 5th installment is not really an option, at least not with Spielberg at the helm. And the next Tintin movie will be under Peter Jackson.

I know: get back in the chair for Jurassic Park 4 and go nuts with the dino-human hybrid storyline.

GreenLensman writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 6:54:52 AM

nice, get daft punk to compose and we have a winner =p
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 7:51:09 AM

'which involves time travel and alternate dimensions in a story about a group of explorers that travel through a wormhole.'

For some reason I pictured Time Bandits. Cast some dwarfs and CGI the faces of Bale, Hardy and Caine to them. I'd pay to see that.
IronDeadpool writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 8:02:41 AM

Hey i see my Facebook profile up there
Rambo writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 8:15:23 AM

Steven Spielberg was previously attached to direct the film but he's too busy nowadays making boring movies about horses and dead presidents.

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 8:19:03 AM

Boogiel- its leos turn to star this time. Next film is Bales.
cress writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 8:36:19 AM

Jonathan Nolan and Christopher Nolan need a divorce.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 8:54:13 AM

Cress - But that won't stop their brotherly incest daily loving.
cress writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 9:23:01 AM

lol BC
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 1:05:37 PM

At first I thought, cool, with some caveats, because knowing what I know about Nolan, it'll be very mopey and contradictory, but then I thought, well, Nolan knows how to direct and he makes better films than a lot of guys out there, like Snyder, who started as a VFX guy with no talent for storytelling, and then I saw it's to be written by him and his brother, and I thought, must be nice to be brother to Chris and not have to actually prove yourself, and THEN I saw they were basing their script on Thorne's work, which is interesting, but he's not the only game in town, and moreover, his time-travel/dimensional theories are entirely mathematical, in that they depend on what's called negative energy, which probably doesn't exist, and if it did, it would be virtually (a pun there...) impossible to get enough of it to keep a wormhole open. And then there's the radiative feedback issue....

Long story short, I lost all interest when I realized they would be basing a film on ideas that have very little foundation in reality. But I don't expect Chris to care, he just loves to look smarter than the actually is. Not like he understand Thorne's work.

EDIT: Nevermind. It's *THORNE'S* movie.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kip_Thorne#Films
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 3:17:29 PM

I'm the same with dzeko!

I read about this movie like 3 years ago lol, Sounds good though, Should be a Blockbuster
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 3:26:12 PM

Spielberg should just make WASHINGTON next.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 5:15:01 PM

"Kip Thorne" Is that supposed to be the poor man's version of Rip Torn?
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 5:33:51 PM

^^lol. That's what I thought at first.
DeVries writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 7:11:06 PM

I'd give a shot for sure, but Nolan need to bring different actors there. His directing style in a movie that take place in space, I'd really like to see that.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on January 12th, 2013 at 2:12:33 AM

Let me guess 2: thats fine with me

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved