WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Promises "The Legend of Conan" Will Be a Spectacle

Posted: January 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Promises "The Legend of Conan" Will Be a SpectacleSubmit Comment
Back in October, it was announced that Universal Pictures is developing "The Legend of Conan," with plans of bringing back Arnold Schwarzenegger and having the film ready for release during the summer of 2014.

Schwarzenegger is now promoting "The Last Stand" and is being asked about "The Legend of Conan." The actor explained that the script focuses on that Conan now an old man. He's fought many battles, but something happens that he's needed one more time.

"I'm excited [about it] because I've been hyping the idea to Universal Studios for quite some time," he said. "The important thing with the 'The Legend of Conan' project is to make it into an A-movie like a '300' or any of those great movies, rather than a B-movie where they hack a few heads off, a few limbs off and run around with a sword."

He continued: "The audience and the fans are very sophisticated. They've seen 'Spider-Man' and 'Superman' and 'Iron Man' and the 'Expendables' as regular action movies. They've seen it all. So when they see a 'Conan' movie coming, they demand a spectacle. You have to give them great entertainment."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:01:41 AM

The man has a point

If he can bang the maid and make her fix the bed,he can do anything.

I wonder if that B movie remark was for Jason Mimosas Conan movie
boogiel writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:06:40 AM

It vill bee fantaastic.
Taco writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:10:12 AM

So in order to make it an A movie you just need to hack off alot more heads and limbs just like in 300. Then it will be one of those great movies your referencing. Btw 300 was not a great movie.
Avirex writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:39:39 AM

He's now in Michael Caine territory. Old actors saying sh*t that doesn't make sense but in the most amusing way possible. Actually, Ahnold has always been this way.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:41:42 AM

Better call Sly for those Thai steroids, Arnie.

I'd be interested in getting Snyder or Rodriguez in as a director. Although with both those, it can be hit or miss.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:07:27 AM

LOL Pornfly, Arnold was definitely referring to the new Conan.

I don't know what they're gonna do to make it happen, but Arnold has to gain some muscle for this role. Arnold's body and charisma made the character special and great directing (in the original) took care of the rest. They better get a good director and beef up Arnold this time around if they want to capture the same magic.

BTW, I still don't understand how any fan of action films or Greek mythology/history could not like 300. For me that's by far one of the most creative action films ever made. Its the perfect combination of beautiful camerawork (and CGI), blood and guts action, and outstanding directing all focused around one of the greatest stories of all time. Its nearly a perfect film imo.
McQueen writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:15:46 AM

"...and run around with a sword."

I'm afraid you can't do this in your old age anymore. So what's left since you can't do a fast action choreography scene just like in the 1st one? I'm saying this because in the Last Stand trailer, he doesn't seem to move around very much.
sedibus writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:27:47 AM

For Christ f*cking resurrected c*ck, this steroid baby motherf*cker guy, was a politician, and a politicians job is to promise and that's the f*ck it.

Anyway, if this bomb, Red Sonja and Conan The Destroyer weren't that bad. I got myself a DVD Double copy of the first two Conan flicks.

P.S. Not very faithful to the Howard's stories, so, who gives a sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:29:08 AM

Yeah but didn't he Promises Maria he hadn't f*cked the Maid as well !
sedibus writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:30:41 AM

By the way. 300 what a f*cking piece of sh*t movie. I mean, really.

This industrial decisions lately. Can't we have more movies that get the "timeless" signature?
blinkbomber writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:37:49 AM

I love those few people's voices you can hear as you read their quotes, lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:45:47 AM

^ I was thinking the same.
Do this and retire Arnie, go bang some maids or something.
WV-Films writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 12:03:52 PM

I like how he the The Expendables in there.
Venom1970 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 12:29:35 PM

I hope you cast Justin Bieber and rip the c*nts head off, spine and all (Scorpion Style from Mortal Kombat game).

Now That will be a spectacle ;)
Cannon writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 1:05:05 PM

One world: Milius.

Itís time, John, for you to come out of your gun-hording retirement for one last awesome f*cking hoorah. The right-wing nuttier the better. I would pay top dollar to see a batsh*t crazy old John Milius reteam with a glory seeking crazy old Schwarzenegger to give us the final adventure of a batsh*t, glory seeking, drinking, whoring, rampaging old Conan.

"Croaam ...Iíve nevah played to yu befoah. I have no tongue foah-it. No one, not even yu, will know if dis moovy will be good or bad. Why we made it, or why we failed. All dat matters is dat two stood against many. Datís whatís impoahtant! Fantaastic moovies pleases you, Crom. So grant me one request. Grant me box office revenge! And if yu do not listen, den TO HELL WIT YU!"
Electro Rock writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 1:14:21 PM

Well played Cannon.
McQueen writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:45:47 PM

^ ^ This is nothing compared to the almighty Mink starts writing a usual essay about ARNOLD!

Nobody can!

Let the master Mink speak: Come on Mink, let's just hear what you've got to say about Arnie.

At least he banged the maid. Did you bang something lately in San Diego???
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:53:25 PM

It'll fail. So will The Last Stand. Young people don't even remember this guy. He hasn't been in movies since 2003. That's ten years ago. Most movie moviegoers are about 22. So they were twelve when this guy did Terminator 3. Hell Expendables 2 made less IIRC than the first one, and the sequel had far more Arnold. No one but people creeping up, or well past, middle age, care to see Arnold do anything, and the fact the remake of Conan made next to zip, comparatively, highly suggests people aren't even interested in the source material. That was so 80s anyway, with He-Man and Thundarr and the entire barbarian phase of pop-cultural entertainment.

It's over, Arnie. Good luck bench-pressing your diapers.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 4:08:45 PM

Can't wait! They should get Dolph involved! I really hope Milius is involved at some capacity, Stone as well!
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 4:23:39 PM

"I'm excited [about it] because I've been hyping the idea to Universal Studios for quite some time,"

In other words, he's been trying to sell Universal on the idea and they're not eager to green light it for obvious reasons. They're probably waiting to see how his new films, like The Last Stand, perform, and then decide if they're willing to spend the cash subsidizing another Conan, which, production wise, might set them back an easy fifty million dollars and maybe make 75% of that back. Maybe.

You guys are off your collective rocker if you think this is going to happen by 2014. Then again, you guys also thought Arnold would come back to make True Lies 2.

james236 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:42:47 PM

Mink, I never thought true lies 2 would happen. Not even when tom Arnold said there was a script finished. Jamie Lee Curtis is busy with romcoms and yogurt commercials anyway.
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 11:18:10 AM

...it's so easy imagining Arnie saying that, I almost heard him in my head :-)

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved