WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Promises "The Legend of Conan" Will Be a Spectacle

Posted: January 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Promises "The Legend of Conan" Will Be a SpectacleSubmit Comment
Back in October, it was announced that Universal Pictures is developing "The Legend of Conan," with plans of bringing back Arnold Schwarzenegger and having the film ready for release during the summer of 2014.

Schwarzenegger is now promoting "The Last Stand" and is being asked about "The Legend of Conan." The actor explained that the script focuses on that Conan now an old man. He's fought many battles, but something happens that he's needed one more time.

"I'm excited [about it] because I've been hyping the idea to Universal Studios for quite some time," he said. "The important thing with the 'The Legend of Conan' project is to make it into an A-movie like a '300' or any of those great movies, rather than a B-movie where they hack a few heads off, a few limbs off and run around with a sword."

He continued: "The audience and the fans are very sophisticated. They've seen 'Spider-Man' and 'Superman' and 'Iron Man' and the 'Expendables' as regular action movies. They've seen it all. So when they see a 'Conan' movie coming, they demand a spectacle. You have to give them great entertainment."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:01:41 AM

The man has a point

If he can bang the maid and make her fix the bed,he can do anything.

I wonder if that B movie remark was for Jason Mimosas Conan movie
boogiel writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:06:40 AM

It vill bee fantaastic.
Taco writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:10:12 AM

So in order to make it an A movie you just need to hack off alot more heads and limbs just like in 300. Then it will be one of those great movies your referencing. Btw 300 was not a great movie.
Avirex writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:39:39 AM

He's now in Michael Caine territory. Old actors saying sh*t that doesn't make sense but in the most amusing way possible. Actually, Ahnold has always been this way.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:41:42 AM

Better call Sly for those Thai steroids, Arnie.

I'd be interested in getting Snyder or Rodriguez in as a director. Although with both those, it can be hit or miss.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:07:27 AM

LOL Pornfly, Arnold was definitely referring to the new Conan.

I don't know what they're gonna do to make it happen, but Arnold has to gain some muscle for this role. Arnold's body and charisma made the character special and great directing (in the original) took care of the rest. They better get a good director and beef up Arnold this time around if they want to capture the same magic.

BTW, I still don't understand how any fan of action films or Greek mythology/history could not like 300. For me that's by far one of the most creative action films ever made. Its the perfect combination of beautiful camerawork (and CGI), blood and guts action, and outstanding directing all focused around one of the greatest stories of all time. Its nearly a perfect film imo.
McQueen writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:15:46 AM

"...and run around with a sword."

I'm afraid you can't do this in your old age anymore. So what's left since you can't do a fast action choreography scene just like in the 1st one? I'm saying this because in the Last Stand trailer, he doesn't seem to move around very much.
sedibus writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:27:47 AM

For Christ f*cking resurrected c*ck, this steroid baby motherf*cker guy, was a politician, and a politicians job is to promise and that's the f*ck it.

Anyway, if this bomb, Red Sonja and Conan The Destroyer weren't that bad. I got myself a DVD Double copy of the first two Conan flicks.

P.S. Not very faithful to the Howard's stories, so, who gives a sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:29:08 AM

Yeah but didn't he Promises Maria he hadn't f*cked the Maid as well !
sedibus writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:30:41 AM

By the way. 300 what a f*cking piece of sh*t movie. I mean, really.

This industrial decisions lately. Can't we have more movies that get the "timeless" signature?
blinkbomber writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:37:49 AM

I love those few people's voices you can hear as you read their quotes, lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:45:47 AM

^ I was thinking the same.
Do this and retire Arnie, go bang some maids or something.
WV-Films writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 12:03:52 PM

I like how he the The Expendables in there.
Venom1970 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 12:29:35 PM

I hope you cast Justin Bieber and rip the c*nts head off, spine and all (Scorpion Style from Mortal Kombat game).

Now That will be a spectacle ;)
Cannon writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 1:05:05 PM

One world: Milius.

Itís time, John, for you to come out of your gun-hording retirement for one last awesome f*cking hoorah. The right-wing nuttier the better. I would pay top dollar to see a batsh*t crazy old John Milius reteam with a glory seeking crazy old Schwarzenegger to give us the final adventure of a batsh*t, glory seeking, drinking, whoring, rampaging old Conan.

"Croaam ...Iíve nevah played to yu befoah. I have no tongue foah-it. No one, not even yu, will know if dis moovy will be good or bad. Why we made it, or why we failed. All dat matters is dat two stood against many. Datís whatís impoahtant! Fantaastic moovies pleases you, Crom. So grant me one request. Grant me box office revenge! And if yu do not listen, den TO HELL WIT YU!"
Electro Rock writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 1:14:21 PM

Well played Cannon.
McQueen writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:45:47 PM

^ ^ This is nothing compared to the almighty Mink starts writing a usual essay about ARNOLD!

Nobody can!

Let the master Mink speak: Come on Mink, let's just hear what you've got to say about Arnie.

At least he banged the maid. Did you bang something lately in San Diego???
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:53:25 PM

It'll fail. So will The Last Stand. Young people don't even remember this guy. He hasn't been in movies since 2003. That's ten years ago. Most movie moviegoers are about 22. So they were twelve when this guy did Terminator 3. Hell Expendables 2 made less IIRC than the first one, and the sequel had far more Arnold. No one but people creeping up, or well past, middle age, care to see Arnold do anything, and the fact the remake of Conan made next to zip, comparatively, highly suggests people aren't even interested in the source material. That was so 80s anyway, with He-Man and Thundarr and the entire barbarian phase of pop-cultural entertainment.

It's over, Arnie. Good luck bench-pressing your diapers.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 4:08:45 PM

Can't wait! They should get Dolph involved! I really hope Milius is involved at some capacity, Stone as well!
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 4:23:39 PM

"I'm excited [about it] because I've been hyping the idea to Universal Studios for quite some time,"

In other words, he's been trying to sell Universal on the idea and they're not eager to green light it for obvious reasons. They're probably waiting to see how his new films, like The Last Stand, perform, and then decide if they're willing to spend the cash subsidizing another Conan, which, production wise, might set them back an easy fifty million dollars and maybe make 75% of that back. Maybe.

You guys are off your collective rocker if you think this is going to happen by 2014. Then again, you guys also thought Arnold would come back to make True Lies 2.

james236 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:42:47 PM

Mink, I never thought true lies 2 would happen. Not even when tom Arnold said there was a script finished. Jamie Lee Curtis is busy with romcoms and yogurt commercials anyway.
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 11:18:10 AM

...it's so easy imagining Arnie saying that, I almost heard him in my head :-)

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved