WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Texas Chainsaw 3D" Sequel Confirmed, Bizarre Title Revealed

Posted: January 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Texas Chainsaw 3D" Sequel Confirmed, Bizarre Title RevealedSubmit Comment
Just one day after "Texas Chainsaw 3D" hit theaters, it was revealed that producers were already planning a sequel. Now we have a confirmation of the news, with Deadline reporting that Millennium Films will begin shooting the new film, supposedly called "Texas Chainsaw 4," in Louisiana later this year.

It's not clear why the title is "Texas Chainsaw 4," since the new movie will be the eighth installment in the franchise. "Texas Chainsaw 3D" is a sequel to the original 1974 film, so the upcoming movie should at least be called "Texas Chainsaw 3." Or maybe the producers feel that since the latest film has a "3D" in the title, the next one should have a "4" in there.

The reason why the decision to move forward with another installment was so easy, is because the $20 million "Texas Chainsaw 3D" grossed $23 million during its opening weekend, taking first place at the domestic box office and knocking "The Hobbit" from its top spot.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:04:33 AM

Head slap!
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:05:04 AM

beacuse sequels they make so much money in da box office!!! they do !!!yiaghhh yiaaghhh

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hxNCGjW2JAg
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:31:51 AM

It should be
Texas Chainsaw4Tanman
Dirt writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:06:46 AM

As always.

Texas Chainsaw Massacre: Massacre Harder.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:09:59 AM

Texas Chainsaw 4? Okay Hollywood i give up you win!!
blinkbomber writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:35:26 AM

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (2003) - Part One.
The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning (2006) - Part Two.
Texas Chainsaw 3D - Part Three.
Texas Chainsaw 4 - Part Four.

Or so I thought...
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 9:40:36 AM

Jesus f*cking Christ.
The first film, the second film, the third film, and after the fourth film, I guess the marketers or whoever thinks this sh*t up said "f*ck that sh*t, let's make the next 1,000 films a chronological f*ckbutt! Let's have the Reboot, the Prequel, the sequel to the first one, making those 3 predecessors look obsolete and pointless, and then seven more of those!"


My f*cking mind hurts just typing that.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 9:41:26 AM

Excuse me while I cry in a corner.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 10:03:56 AM

TEXAS CHAINSAW 3DD WITH MORE TITS
STARRING VING RHAMES WITH A SHOTGUN LEG, DAVID KOECHNER, AND THE HOFF AS A LIFEGUARD
supaflywill writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 10:20:17 AM

Just saw it this morning , was really good . If he only read the letter lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 12:05:25 PM

LOL Porn..

I like Horror film sequels! Sue me!! Ahaha
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 12:45:18 PM

Believe me TAN i'll watch too
But you gotta admit theyre unnecessary
But icons like Leatherface arent going anywhere
So like a homo taking a hard poo, i just grin and bear it
matternm58 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 1:10:11 PM

Okay lets see... Texas Chainsaw, This new Texas Chainsaw 3D but then they already have a 2 with Dennis Hopper, but I guess in this time line the Sawyers are still alive and a 3 that was just called Leatherface and the next generation with Matthew Mcconaughey. Then they did the remake and a prequel to the remake. So if you are chronologically confused on this time line of events now, you should be.
matternm58 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 1:11:20 PM

"I'm the lord of the Harvest! Bring it down, bring it down!" Dennis Hopper Texas Chainsaw 2
Electro Rock writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 1:21:48 PM

Texas Chainsaw 2 was on the edge of becoming a Saturday morning cartoon. I swear they could've made Ninja Turtle or Real Ghostbusters style action figures of the cast. I love that film forever.

"I might have a hard ass but I got a soft heart....lookee....built ya a little fry house."
bspence writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 1:34:33 PM

Originally when they were doing this one they were going to make a trilogy with the second film first, followed by the first one which explains how everything was set up for the second, and the third which ties it off. They just nentioned making up to 7 of these. So if this is the second installment in the current canon then maybe thats the way they're going with the next ones, 4, 3, 5. Idk. But i understand when people get confused when talking about texas chainsaw sequels/remakes/reboots/prequels etc.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:09:26 PM

I can agree on that lol

Crazy Crazy Porn, You know you love em'
jdl107 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:29:08 PM

What's awesome is that it knocked Hobbit from the top spot, but looking at yesterdays statistics Texas Chainsaw dropped to 4 while Hobbit stayed at 2, and Django rose up to 1. The Hobbit is a f*cking fighter, that movie won't go down. Which is amazing considering it plummeted 77% in it's second week.

Then again those were yesterdays statistics. Will check them again in a few minutes.
jdl107 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:30:32 PM

And I'm not surprised Django's numbers rose, the controversy is at it's peak (I hope), rising ever so steadily this past week. Disgusting.
jdl107 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:31:16 PM

"Texas Chainsaw 4? Okay Hollywood i give up you win!!"

Lol.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 4:00:54 PM

Lets just hope they never realize either there's 49 more states, or that you can pluralize "chainsaw".
KillerCOck writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 4:04:59 PM

I hope they kill the Black Sheriff! That guy was the worst Law enforcer I've ever seen!
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:25:31 PM

Haven't seen the film, but can someone PLEASE tell me how and if Trey Songz dies? If you've seen the film?
Just hearing about the faggot's death'll be enough to stop me from watching the entire film.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:47:49 PM

They should've just went with "Good Day to Chainsaw in Texas"
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:48:06 PM

^^According to VH1, Trey Songz was the reason 33% of people went to see Texas Chainsaw.

http://www.vh1.com/music/tuner/2013-01-07/trey-songzs-role-in-texas-chainsaw-3d-was-why-1-in-3-moviegoers-under-25-headed-to-the-theater/

And yes, he dies.

http://blog.seattlepi.com/peoplescritic/2013/01/05/texas-chainsaw-massacre-3d/
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:03:17 PM

Not gruesome enough, but who cares. You'd still get the satisfaction of him dying.

Thanks, Mink.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:08:15 PM

NP.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved