WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Razzie Awards Nominate "Twilight" in Every Category

Posted: January 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Razzie Awards Nominate "Twilight" in Every CategorySubmit Comment
The 33rd Annual Razzie Awards have announced the nominees for the worst achievement in film for 2012, with "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" earning a total of eleven nominations, which means it was nominated in every category, including twice in the Worst Couple category.

Taking second place is Adam Sandler's "That's My Boy," which received eight nominations. The actor ends up on the list almost every year, most recently for "Jack and Jill," which earned him nominations in both male and female categories, something Tyler Perry usually dominates in.

Check out the full list of nominees below, and stay tuned for the awards show, which will take place on Saturday, February 23rd, the day before the Oscars.

WORST PICTURE:
* Battleship
* Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure
* That's My Boy!
* A Thousand Words
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2

WORST ACTRESS:
* Katherine Heigl - One For The Money
* Milla Jovovich - Resident Evil: Retribution
* Tyler Perry - Madea's Witless Protection
* Kristen Stewart - Snow White and The Huntsman, The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Barbra Streisand - Guilt Trip

WORST ACTOR:
* Nicolas Cage - Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance, Seeking Justice
* Eddie Murphy - A Thousand Words
* Robert Pattinson - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry - Alex Cross, Tyler Perry's Good Deeds
* Adam Sandler - That's My Boy!

WORST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:
* Jessica Biel - Playing For Keeps, Total Recall
* Brooklyn Decker - Battleship, What To Expect When You're Expecting
* Ashley Green - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Jennifer Lopez - What to Expect When You're Expecting
* Rihanna - Battleship

WORST SUPPORTING ACTOR:
* David Hasselhoff - Piranha 3-DD
* Taylor Lautner - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Liam Neeson - Battleship, Wrath of the Titans
* Nick Swardson - That's My Boy
* Vanilla Ice - That's My Boy

WORST SCREEN COUPLE:
* Any Combination of Two Cast Members from "Jersey Shore" - The Three Stooges
* Mackenzie Foy and Taylor Lautner - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry and Tyler Perry as Madea - Tyler Perry's Madea's Witless Protection
* Adam Sandler and either Leighton Meester, Andy Samberg or Susan Sarandon - That's My Boy

WORST DIRECTOR:
* Sean Anders - That's My Boy
* Peter Berg - Battleship
* Bill Condon - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry - Good Deeds, Madea's Witless Protection
* John Putch - Atlas Shrugged: Part II

WORST SCREEN ENSEMBLE:
* Entire Cast of Battleship
* Entire Cast of Oogieloves inThe Big Balloon Adventure
* Entire Cast of That's My Boy
* Entire Cast of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Entire Cast of Madea's Witless Protection

WORST SCREENPLAY:
* Atlas Shrugged: Part II
* Battleship
* That's My Boy!
* A Thousand Words
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2

Source: Razzie Awards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:54:10 AM

Girls dont care
They dont listen
They just*smack*dont*smack*listen*smack*!
boogiel writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:03:31 AM

Twatlight should've received that razzie a long time ago.
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:09:07 AM

no cloud atlas nominations?afraid of the homos are we razzie officials?
Morbius writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:11:06 AM

* Liam Neeson - Battleship, Wrath of the Titans

Big mistake...
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:20:47 AM

Thats My Boy f*ckin kicked all kinds of ass!

THIS TOWN NEEDS AN ENEMA!
Bob82 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:24:04 AM

I thought 'Battleship' was pretty cool.
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:25:46 AM

^so did i
SACdaddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:47:43 AM

How does Prometheus not dominate every category? That and TDKR are definitely my picks for Worst Film of the Decade.
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:18:27 AM

Thats My Boy was a bloody funny movie IMO
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:21:08 AM

Agree about Battleships as well, It's the same as John Carter people saying how crap it was without actually seeing the movie.
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:23:55 AM

f*ck The Razzie's !!

Bunch sad of loser Wannabes, If you ask me !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:41:40 AM

No Van Damme nominations this year??
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:52:18 AM

^ Only watched him EX2 and he was one of the best characters in the movie mate IMO
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 9:47:29 AM

That's My Boy was a career-enhancement for Adam Sandler, IMHO. Pretty damn hilarious.




Certainly better than the horror that is Jack and Jill.
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 10:27:30 AM

VanDamme was awesome in EXP2 but he went out like a bitch
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 10:57:18 AM

That Indian guy in "That's My Boy" is a friend of mine and former roommate. He'd be glad to hear at least somebody liked it.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 11:45:38 AM



ho ho ho
merryyy christmasss

http://www.movie2k.to/Hyde-Park-on-Hudson-watch-movie-2376442.html

http://www.movie2k.to/Seven-Psychopaths-watch-movie-2376438.html

http://www.movie2k.to/Anna-Karenina-watch-movie-2377127.html
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 11:56:51 AM

Gee, Gerard. Can't wait for my viruses up the Computer's anus!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 11:59:50 AM

Sometimes "the razzies" came be so predictable and stupid.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 12:07:40 PM

The razzies are f*cking stupid...

Sorry to be the guy to have to say it, But they are.. They never actually nominate the worst films of the year, They just go by the actors or films that aren't like by most people, Because lets face it guys, Twilight wasn't the worst film last year and EVERYONE knows it...
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 12:17:57 PM



if you cancel the awards now
that'll be the end of it
but if you don't

i will look for you
i WILL find you
and i will kill you

good luck ...
Džeko writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 1:10:20 PM

No Men in Black III?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 2:30:46 PM

TT- so true, but he's always on here for something.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:08:00 PM

I does during Thts my boy, That movie was f*cking hilarious
jdl107 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:33:49 PM

Yeesh. Screenplay, ensemble, director and picture are at a butt of heads. On one hand I obviously vote Twilight any day of the f*cking week, but then you have Battleship and That's My Boy on the other.

That is a good description of "2012 in movies".
jdl107 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:42:55 PM

OT: How funny. Wrong thread, off topic, but still... Considering our recent talks of Tolkien it's pretty interesting this comes out.

Chris Tolkien on Peter Jackson:

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/nailbiter111/news/?a=72375
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:58:20 PM

It's hard to take the Razzies seriously when they nominate a black man in drag for the Worst Actress category.

And Liam Neeson in there for Worst Supporting Actor is bullsh*t. He had like five minutes screen time and the worst you can say about his performance is it was cursory. Total bullsh*t.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 4:01:35 PM

No Anne or Marion???...So bullsh*t!
DeVries writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 5:47:35 PM

Why the f*ck should Cloud Atlas be there ? Michael Bay should win a Razzie every year even if he's not nominated.
That writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:18:55 PM

I thought Neeson did a decent job in Wrath of the Titans.
triggax writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:22:55 PM

"How does Prometheus not dominate every category? That and TDKR are definitely my picks for Worst Film of the Decade."


Cause that statement makes perfect sense.

Glad you enjoyed Twilight so much.

Reading the comments on this site gives me a f*cking headache.

Rambo. You once again relate homosexuality to Cloud Atlas and the high five the dipsh*t that commented afterward over how awesome Battleship was.. Are you f*cking new?

GTFO you silly pansies.

The Razzies are f*cking stupid. They nominate films and actors that are most likely to have some kind of media attention or have someone actually accept the award. It has nothing to do with terrible anything. I seriously f*cking hate all of you.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:23:12 PM

Rihanna was in Battlesh*t?
Wow, you learn something new everyday.
triggax writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:26:03 PM

Also, "Most Disappointing" and "Worst Ever" Are two very different things.

triggax writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:29:16 PM

Also,

Anyone give a sh*t about the BAFTA's?

Exact same as the Oscars I would assume with the major difference being Skyfall not being nominated for every single f*cking award.

You brits and your James Bond.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:45:02 PM

"I seriously f*cking hate all of you."

Then why the hell do you keep coming back?

Do you enjoy the abuse?
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:56:51 PM

he just comes here to pour out his anger from daily life on the rest of us.quite childish.

20 min into 'hitchc*ck'...not bad so far,hopkins top class as usual.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:16:03 PM

Yep. He should stay away if he hates this place that much.


You must download a lot of movies, Rambo.
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:18:08 PM

don't know what you're talking about...i just use my laptop now when i'm in the cinema.
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:25:01 PM

here's a riddle(and try to answer without google)from which movies is the following quote:

'Anal nathrach, orth' bhais's bethad, do che'l de'nmha. Anáil nathrach orth bhais betha, do cheol déanta'
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:25:35 PM

movie not movies
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:31:29 PM

Excalibur?
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:36:54 PM

yes!!!

Helen mirren reminded me this...she's in hitchc*ck which I am now watching at cinema and not on a pirated copy.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:43:00 PM

I figured it was either that one, or Lord of the Rings.

And...you take a laptop to the theater? They don't question that?
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:45:33 PM

here's your award:

http://www.bravoerotica.com/ftv-girls/lucie/casual-to-nude/7.html
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:50:35 PM

they didn't question james holmes...
triggax writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:51:54 PM

Lol..

The ability to anonymously talk sh*t to people keeps me coming back. Isn't that why we're all here?
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:54:35 PM

How'd you know I love redheads? lol.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:55:52 PM

"they didn't question james holmes..."

lol. Touche.

@triggax: you sound bitter, dude. Trust me, no one on here has taken more sh*t from people than me. You aren't even in the top five of sh*t-takers, in fact. So relax.
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:08:05 PM

The ability to anonymously talk sh*t to people keeps me coming back. Isn't that why we're all here?

yep,and next time you get angry try this little game:

@Rambo

Go f*ck yourself you piece of sh*t.
james236 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:50:12 PM

@dzeko.
Just saw MIB 3, without a doubt worst movie I saw this year
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:58:16 PM

Hitchc*ck 5/10 some good moments but overall focuses too much on drama and less on suspense.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 9:00:06 PM

@trigg

Did you not read my comment! LOL I said the exact same f*cking thing mate..
jdl107 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 9:35:32 PM

"@Rambo

Go f*ck yourself you piece of sh*t."

Rambo, did you mean to tell yourself that?

Sorry about Trigg blasting you like that, completely uncalled for.
jdl107 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 9:50:35 PM

"Because lets face it guys, Twilight wasn't the worst film last year and EVERYONE knows it..."

Try not to say everyone. Because I'm definately excluded from that group.

With pleasure :)
GreenLensman writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 3:39:30 AM

I think Prometheus is a great movie, it doesn't offend me when someone thinks otherwise, just sucks because it was probably the most sci-fi heavy film of 2012, and definately my favorite of 2012...But hell I also enjoyed "the raven" so I must be crazy...I really don't know what you were expecting from prometheus.. looking forward to the sequel.

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved