WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Razzie Awards Nominate "Twilight" in Every Category

Posted: January 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Razzie Awards Nominate "Twilight" in Every CategorySubmit Comment
The 33rd Annual Razzie Awards have announced the nominees for the worst achievement in film for 2012, with "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" earning a total of eleven nominations, which means it was nominated in every category, including twice in the Worst Couple category.

Taking second place is Adam Sandler's "That's My Boy," which received eight nominations. The actor ends up on the list almost every year, most recently for "Jack and Jill," which earned him nominations in both male and female categories, something Tyler Perry usually dominates in.

Check out the full list of nominees below, and stay tuned for the awards show, which will take place on Saturday, February 23rd, the day before the Oscars.

WORST PICTURE:
* Battleship
* Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure
* That's My Boy!
* A Thousand Words
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2

WORST ACTRESS:
* Katherine Heigl - One For The Money
* Milla Jovovich - Resident Evil: Retribution
* Tyler Perry - Madea's Witless Protection
* Kristen Stewart - Snow White and The Huntsman, The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Barbra Streisand - Guilt Trip

WORST ACTOR:
* Nicolas Cage - Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance, Seeking Justice
* Eddie Murphy - A Thousand Words
* Robert Pattinson - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry - Alex Cross, Tyler Perry's Good Deeds
* Adam Sandler - That's My Boy!

WORST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:
* Jessica Biel - Playing For Keeps, Total Recall
* Brooklyn Decker - Battleship, What To Expect When You're Expecting
* Ashley Green - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Jennifer Lopez - What to Expect When You're Expecting
* Rihanna - Battleship

WORST SUPPORTING ACTOR:
* David Hasselhoff - Piranha 3-DD
* Taylor Lautner - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Liam Neeson - Battleship, Wrath of the Titans
* Nick Swardson - That's My Boy
* Vanilla Ice - That's My Boy

WORST SCREEN COUPLE:
* Any Combination of Two Cast Members from "Jersey Shore" - The Three Stooges
* Mackenzie Foy and Taylor Lautner - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry and Tyler Perry as Madea - Tyler Perry's Madea's Witless Protection
* Adam Sandler and either Leighton Meester, Andy Samberg or Susan Sarandon - That's My Boy

WORST DIRECTOR:
* Sean Anders - That's My Boy
* Peter Berg - Battleship
* Bill Condon - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry - Good Deeds, Madea's Witless Protection
* John Putch - Atlas Shrugged: Part II

WORST SCREEN ENSEMBLE:
* Entire Cast of Battleship
* Entire Cast of Oogieloves inThe Big Balloon Adventure
* Entire Cast of That's My Boy
* Entire Cast of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Entire Cast of Madea's Witless Protection

WORST SCREENPLAY:
* Atlas Shrugged: Part II
* Battleship
* That's My Boy!
* A Thousand Words
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2

Source: Razzie Awards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:54:10 AM

Girls dont care
They dont listen
They just*smack*dont*smack*listen*smack*!
boogiel writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:03:31 AM

Twatlight should've received that razzie a long time ago.
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:09:07 AM

no cloud atlas nominations?afraid of the homos are we razzie officials?
Morbius writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:11:06 AM

* Liam Neeson - Battleship, Wrath of the Titans

Big mistake...
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:20:47 AM

Thats My Boy f*ckin kicked all kinds of ass!

THIS TOWN NEEDS AN ENEMA!
Bob82 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:24:04 AM

I thought 'Battleship' was pretty cool.
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:25:46 AM

^so did i
SACdaddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:47:43 AM

How does Prometheus not dominate every category? That and TDKR are definitely my picks for Worst Film of the Decade.
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:18:27 AM

Thats My Boy was a bloody funny movie IMO
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:21:08 AM

Agree about Battleships as well, It's the same as John Carter people saying how crap it was without actually seeing the movie.
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:23:55 AM

f*ck The Razzie's !!

Bunch sad of loser Wannabes, If you ask me !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:41:40 AM

No Van Damme nominations this year??
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:52:18 AM

^ Only watched him EX2 and he was one of the best characters in the movie mate IMO
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 9:47:29 AM

That's My Boy was a career-enhancement for Adam Sandler, IMHO. Pretty damn hilarious.




Certainly better than the horror that is Jack and Jill.
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 10:27:30 AM

VanDamme was awesome in EXP2 but he went out like a bitch
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 10:57:18 AM

That Indian guy in "That's My Boy" is a friend of mine and former roommate. He'd be glad to hear at least somebody liked it.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 11:45:38 AM



ho ho ho
merryyy christmasss

http://www.movie2k.to/Hyde-Park-on-Hudson-watch-movie-2376442.html

http://www.movie2k.to/Seven-Psychopaths-watch-movie-2376438.html

http://www.movie2k.to/Anna-Karenina-watch-movie-2377127.html
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 11:56:51 AM

Gee, Gerard. Can't wait for my viruses up the Computer's anus!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 11:59:50 AM

Sometimes "the razzies" came be so predictable and stupid.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 12:07:40 PM

The razzies are f*cking stupid...

Sorry to be the guy to have to say it, But they are.. They never actually nominate the worst films of the year, They just go by the actors or films that aren't like by most people, Because lets face it guys, Twilight wasn't the worst film last year and EVERYONE knows it...
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 12:17:57 PM



if you cancel the awards now
that'll be the end of it
but if you don't

i will look for you
i WILL find you
and i will kill you

good luck ...
Džeko writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 1:10:20 PM

No Men in Black III?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 2:30:46 PM

TT- so true, but he's always on here for something.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:08:00 PM

I does during Thts my boy, That movie was f*cking hilarious
jdl107 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:33:49 PM

Yeesh. Screenplay, ensemble, director and picture are at a butt of heads. On one hand I obviously vote Twilight any day of the f*cking week, but then you have Battleship and That's My Boy on the other.

That is a good description of "2012 in movies".
jdl107 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:42:55 PM

OT: How funny. Wrong thread, off topic, but still... Considering our recent talks of Tolkien it's pretty interesting this comes out.

Chris Tolkien on Peter Jackson:

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/nailbiter111/news/?a=72375
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:58:20 PM

It's hard to take the Razzies seriously when they nominate a black man in drag for the Worst Actress category.

And Liam Neeson in there for Worst Supporting Actor is bullsh*t. He had like five minutes screen time and the worst you can say about his performance is it was cursory. Total bullsh*t.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 4:01:35 PM

No Anne or Marion???...So bullsh*t!
DeVries writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 5:47:35 PM

Why the f*ck should Cloud Atlas be there ? Michael Bay should win a Razzie every year even if he's not nominated.
That writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:18:55 PM

I thought Neeson did a decent job in Wrath of the Titans.
triggax writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:22:55 PM

"How does Prometheus not dominate every category? That and TDKR are definitely my picks for Worst Film of the Decade."


Cause that statement makes perfect sense.

Glad you enjoyed Twilight so much.

Reading the comments on this site gives me a f*cking headache.

Rambo. You once again relate homosexuality to Cloud Atlas and the high five the dipsh*t that commented afterward over how awesome Battleship was.. Are you f*cking new?

GTFO you silly pansies.

The Razzies are f*cking stupid. They nominate films and actors that are most likely to have some kind of media attention or have someone actually accept the award. It has nothing to do with terrible anything. I seriously f*cking hate all of you.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:23:12 PM

Rihanna was in Battlesh*t?
Wow, you learn something new everyday.
triggax writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:26:03 PM

Also, "Most Disappointing" and "Worst Ever" Are two very different things.

triggax writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:29:16 PM

Also,

Anyone give a sh*t about the BAFTA's?

Exact same as the Oscars I would assume with the major difference being Skyfall not being nominated for every single f*cking award.

You brits and your James Bond.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:45:02 PM

"I seriously f*cking hate all of you."

Then why the hell do you keep coming back?

Do you enjoy the abuse?
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:56:51 PM

he just comes here to pour out his anger from daily life on the rest of us.quite childish.

20 min into 'hitchc*ck'...not bad so far,hopkins top class as usual.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:16:03 PM

Yep. He should stay away if he hates this place that much.


You must download a lot of movies, Rambo.
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:18:08 PM

don't know what you're talking about...i just use my laptop now when i'm in the cinema.
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:25:01 PM

here's a riddle(and try to answer without google)from which movies is the following quote:

'Anal nathrach, orth' bhais's bethad, do che'l de'nmha. Anáil nathrach orth bhais betha, do cheol déanta'
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:25:35 PM

movie not movies
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:31:29 PM

Excalibur?
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:36:54 PM

yes!!!

Helen mirren reminded me this...she's in hitchc*ck which I am now watching at cinema and not on a pirated copy.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:43:00 PM

I figured it was either that one, or Lord of the Rings.

And...you take a laptop to the theater? They don't question that?
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:45:33 PM

here's your award:

http://www.bravoerotica.com/ftv-girls/lucie/casual-to-nude/7.html
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:50:35 PM

they didn't question james holmes...
triggax writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:51:54 PM

Lol..

The ability to anonymously talk sh*t to people keeps me coming back. Isn't that why we're all here?
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:54:35 PM

How'd you know I love redheads? lol.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:55:52 PM

"they didn't question james holmes..."

lol. Touche.

@triggax: you sound bitter, dude. Trust me, no one on here has taken more sh*t from people than me. You aren't even in the top five of sh*t-takers, in fact. So relax.
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:08:05 PM

The ability to anonymously talk sh*t to people keeps me coming back. Isn't that why we're all here?

yep,and next time you get angry try this little game:

@Rambo

Go f*ck yourself you piece of sh*t.
james236 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:50:12 PM

@dzeko.
Just saw MIB 3, without a doubt worst movie I saw this year
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 8:58:16 PM

Hitchc*ck 5/10 some good moments but overall focuses too much on drama and less on suspense.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 9:00:06 PM

@trigg

Did you not read my comment! LOL I said the exact same f*cking thing mate..
jdl107 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 9:35:32 PM

"@Rambo

Go f*ck yourself you piece of sh*t."

Rambo, did you mean to tell yourself that?

Sorry about Trigg blasting you like that, completely uncalled for.
jdl107 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 9:50:35 PM

"Because lets face it guys, Twilight wasn't the worst film last year and EVERYONE knows it..."

Try not to say everyone. Because I'm definately excluded from that group.

With pleasure :)
GreenLensman writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 3:39:30 AM

I think Prometheus is a great movie, it doesn't offend me when someone thinks otherwise, just sucks because it was probably the most sci-fi heavy film of 2012, and definately my favorite of 2012...But hell I also enjoyed "the raven" so I must be crazy...I really don't know what you were expecting from prometheus.. looking forward to the sequel.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved