WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Brolin Replaces Clive Owen in "Sin City" Sequel

Posted: January 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Brolin Replaces Clive Owen in "Sin City" SequelSubmit Comment
We just learned that Joseph Gordon-Levitt has been cast in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For," taking the role that Johnny Depp was initially offered. And now, Dimension Films has announced that Josh Brolin has joined the cast as well, playing "Dwight," the character Clive Owen played in the first film.

In the new movie, Dwight is hunted down by the only woman he ever loved, Ava Lord, and then watches his life go straight to hell. Chronologically, this story takes place prior to "The Big Fat Kill" (from "Sin City") and explains how Dwight came to have a dramatically different face.

"Sin City 2" will be directed by Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller, and co-stars Mickey Rourke, Jessica Alba, Rosario Dawson, Jaime King, Dennis Haysbert, and Jamie Chung. It's also being reported that Christopher Meloni is in talks to play a cop. The film is set to hit theaters on October 4th.

Click here to read more about "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For."

Source: Dimension Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:02:46 PM

Who cares,just wanna see Mickey Rourke
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:08:28 PM

Well that f*cking sucks. I really liked Owen in Sin City, although Brolin is a pretty good replacement.

Whatever. Just make the damned film already.
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:09:44 PM

@bando

agreed.he was the only good thing about the original.
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:12:24 PM

Josh Brolin's next role will be in "Drunken *sshole", a where a doc*mentary crew just follows Josh around all day.

I hope they remake "The Car" and cast Josh in his daddy's role. Just some weird, random sh*t I wanna see.
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:14:20 PM

i hope they remake the last 20 min of 'no country for old men' - worst ending ever.
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:18:39 PM

I wanna see a sequel to "No Country for Old Men" with Javier Bardems character being the focus. The first one was set in 1980, so set this one in the 90s. He was cool f*cking character.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:21:28 PM

I want to see a Herbie vs. Flubber movie.
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:29:14 PM

Give me Goonies 2. Josh and Sean Astin are still living in the same house, coasting off the money they got from One-Eyed Willie's jewels. Every now and then a 40 year old Data comes crashing through their door on a zip-line. Chunk is dead, raped and murdered by Sloth shortly after befriending him in the 80s. Chunk had a big heart, but he didn't see that one coming. And Corey Feldman sucks d*ck. Not his character--just him in general.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:35:16 PM

Spring 2022 is when this is coming out right?
Stapes writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:08:22 PM

Well if theyre going to use the face change excuse then brolin will have to shave his head and even then theyd still have to bring back owen for the finale. I doubt they will though... im starting to smell sh*t and my nose is seldom wrong.
boogiel writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:15:17 PM

Josh Brolin in this movie? Well then, hopefully this is as good as Jonah Hex.
MurphBucket writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:11:46 PM

Last night I took a dump on Christmas vacation 2, dumb and dumberer, and other sequals that should have never been made in the $1 bin at my local Walmart... So technically I gave the onlookers a sneak peak at what's to come.
SaulSilver writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:59:29 PM

Makes sense. Somebody besides Clive HAD to play Dwight in this, despite how good Clive was, like Mink said....cuz it takes place BEFORE he had plastic surgery to look like Clive. I bet there will be a post plastic surgery cameo, tho.
Quidd writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 2:35:30 AM

Sin City was cool cause, other then Willis, they casted lesser known actors that got bigger after. Now casting JGL and Brolin, looks like there trying to play it safe. I can see JGL character being like that of the in between (year 10 or whatever) Joe in Looper.
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:12:24 AM

He had practice beatin his wife before his career took off so he should fit right in
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 11:52:51 AM



if you like sin city
you're gonna love this

http://www.movie2k.to/Seven-Psychopaths-watch-movie-2376438.html


Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved