WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Brolin Replaces Clive Owen in "Sin City" Sequel

Posted: January 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Brolin Replaces Clive Owen in "Sin City" SequelSubmit Comment
We just learned that Joseph Gordon-Levitt has been cast in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For," taking the role that Johnny Depp was initially offered. And now, Dimension Films has announced that Josh Brolin has joined the cast as well, playing "Dwight," the character Clive Owen played in the first film.

In the new movie, Dwight is hunted down by the only woman he ever loved, Ava Lord, and then watches his life go straight to hell. Chronologically, this story takes place prior to "The Big Fat Kill" (from "Sin City") and explains how Dwight came to have a dramatically different face.

"Sin City 2" will be directed by Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller, and co-stars Mickey Rourke, Jessica Alba, Rosario Dawson, Jaime King, Dennis Haysbert, and Jamie Chung. It's also being reported that Christopher Meloni is in talks to play a cop. The film is set to hit theaters on October 4th.

Click here to read more about "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For."

Source: Dimension Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:02:46 PM

Who cares,just wanna see Mickey Rourke
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:08:28 PM

Well that f*cking sucks. I really liked Owen in Sin City, although Brolin is a pretty good replacement.

Whatever. Just make the damned film already.
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:09:44 PM

@bando

agreed.he was the only good thing about the original.
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:12:24 PM

Josh Brolin's next role will be in "Drunken *sshole", a where a doc*mentary crew just follows Josh around all day.

I hope they remake "The Car" and cast Josh in his daddy's role. Just some weird, random sh*t I wanna see.
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:14:20 PM

i hope they remake the last 20 min of 'no country for old men' - worst ending ever.
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:18:39 PM

I wanna see a sequel to "No Country for Old Men" with Javier Bardems character being the focus. The first one was set in 1980, so set this one in the 90s. He was cool f*cking character.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:21:28 PM

I want to see a Herbie vs. Flubber movie.
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:29:14 PM

Give me Goonies 2. Josh and Sean Astin are still living in the same house, coasting off the money they got from One-Eyed Willie's jewels. Every now and then a 40 year old Data comes crashing through their door on a zip-line. Chunk is dead, raped and murdered by Sloth shortly after befriending him in the 80s. Chunk had a big heart, but he didn't see that one coming. And Corey Feldman sucks d*ck. Not his character--just him in general.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:35:16 PM

Spring 2022 is when this is coming out right?
Stapes writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:08:22 PM

Well if theyre going to use the face change excuse then brolin will have to shave his head and even then theyd still have to bring back owen for the finale. I doubt they will though... im starting to smell sh*t and my nose is seldom wrong.
boogiel writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:15:17 PM

Josh Brolin in this movie? Well then, hopefully this is as good as Jonah Hex.
MurphBucket writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:11:46 PM

Last night I took a dump on Christmas vacation 2, dumb and dumberer, and other sequals that should have never been made in the $1 bin at my local Walmart... So technically I gave the onlookers a sneak peak at what's to come.
SaulSilver writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:59:29 PM

Makes sense. Somebody besides Clive HAD to play Dwight in this, despite how good Clive was, like Mink said....cuz it takes place BEFORE he had plastic surgery to look like Clive. I bet there will be a post plastic surgery cameo, tho.
Quidd writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 2:35:30 AM

Sin City was cool cause, other then Willis, they casted lesser known actors that got bigger after. Now casting JGL and Brolin, looks like there trying to play it safe. I can see JGL character being like that of the in between (year 10 or whatever) Joe in Looper.
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:12:24 AM

He had practice beatin his wife before his career took off so he should fit right in
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 11:52:51 AM



if you like sin city
you're gonna love this

http://www.movie2k.to/Seven-Psychopaths-watch-movie-2376438.html


Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved