WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Brolin Replaces Clive Owen in "Sin City" Sequel

Posted: January 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Brolin Replaces Clive Owen in "Sin City" SequelSubmit Comment
We just learned that Joseph Gordon-Levitt has been cast in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For," taking the role that Johnny Depp was initially offered. And now, Dimension Films has announced that Josh Brolin has joined the cast as well, playing "Dwight," the character Clive Owen played in the first film.

In the new movie, Dwight is hunted down by the only woman he ever loved, Ava Lord, and then watches his life go straight to hell. Chronologically, this story takes place prior to "The Big Fat Kill" (from "Sin City") and explains how Dwight came to have a dramatically different face.

"Sin City 2" will be directed by Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller, and co-stars Mickey Rourke, Jessica Alba, Rosario Dawson, Jaime King, Dennis Haysbert, and Jamie Chung. It's also being reported that Christopher Meloni is in talks to play a cop. The film is set to hit theaters on October 4th.

Click here to read more about "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For."

Source: Dimension Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:02:46 PM

Who cares,just wanna see Mickey Rourke
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:08:28 PM

Well that f*cking sucks. I really liked Owen in Sin City, although Brolin is a pretty good replacement.

Whatever. Just make the damned film already.
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:09:44 PM

@bando

agreed.he was the only good thing about the original.
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:12:24 PM

Josh Brolin's next role will be in "Drunken *sshole", a where a doc*mentary crew just follows Josh around all day.

I hope they remake "The Car" and cast Josh in his daddy's role. Just some weird, random sh*t I wanna see.
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:14:20 PM

i hope they remake the last 20 min of 'no country for old men' - worst ending ever.
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:18:39 PM

I wanna see a sequel to "No Country for Old Men" with Javier Bardems character being the focus. The first one was set in 1980, so set this one in the 90s. He was cool f*cking character.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:21:28 PM

I want to see a Herbie vs. Flubber movie.
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:29:14 PM

Give me Goonies 2. Josh and Sean Astin are still living in the same house, coasting off the money they got from One-Eyed Willie's jewels. Every now and then a 40 year old Data comes crashing through their door on a zip-line. Chunk is dead, raped and murdered by Sloth shortly after befriending him in the 80s. Chunk had a big heart, but he didn't see that one coming. And Corey Feldman sucks d*ck. Not his character--just him in general.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:35:16 PM

Spring 2022 is when this is coming out right?
Stapes writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:08:22 PM

Well if theyre going to use the face change excuse then brolin will have to shave his head and even then theyd still have to bring back owen for the finale. I doubt they will though... im starting to smell sh*t and my nose is seldom wrong.
boogiel writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:15:17 PM

Josh Brolin in this movie? Well then, hopefully this is as good as Jonah Hex.
MurphBucket writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:11:46 PM

Last night I took a dump on Christmas vacation 2, dumb and dumberer, and other sequals that should have never been made in the $1 bin at my local Walmart... So technically I gave the onlookers a sneak peak at what's to come.
SaulSilver writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:59:29 PM

Makes sense. Somebody besides Clive HAD to play Dwight in this, despite how good Clive was, like Mink said....cuz it takes place BEFORE he had plastic surgery to look like Clive. I bet there will be a post plastic surgery cameo, tho.
Quidd writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 2:35:30 AM

Sin City was cool cause, other then Willis, they casted lesser known actors that got bigger after. Now casting JGL and Brolin, looks like there trying to play it safe. I can see JGL character being like that of the in between (year 10 or whatever) Joe in Looper.
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:12:24 AM

He had practice beatin his wife before his career took off so he should fit right in
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 11:52:51 AM



if you like sin city
you're gonna love this

http://www.movie2k.to/Seven-Psychopaths-watch-movie-2376438.html


"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved