WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Brolin Replaces Clive Owen in "Sin City" Sequel

Posted: January 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Brolin Replaces Clive Owen in "Sin City" SequelSubmit Comment
We just learned that Joseph Gordon-Levitt has been cast in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For," taking the role that Johnny Depp was initially offered. And now, Dimension Films has announced that Josh Brolin has joined the cast as well, playing "Dwight," the character Clive Owen played in the first film.

In the new movie, Dwight is hunted down by the only woman he ever loved, Ava Lord, and then watches his life go straight to hell. Chronologically, this story takes place prior to "The Big Fat Kill" (from "Sin City") and explains how Dwight came to have a dramatically different face.

"Sin City 2" will be directed by Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller, and co-stars Mickey Rourke, Jessica Alba, Rosario Dawson, Jaime King, Dennis Haysbert, and Jamie Chung. It's also being reported that Christopher Meloni is in talks to play a cop. The film is set to hit theaters on October 4th.

Click here to read more about "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For."

Source: Dimension Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:02:46 PM

Who cares,just wanna see Mickey Rourke
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:08:28 PM

Well that f*cking sucks. I really liked Owen in Sin City, although Brolin is a pretty good replacement.

Whatever. Just make the damned film already.
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:09:44 PM

@bando

agreed.he was the only good thing about the original.
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:12:24 PM

Josh Brolin's next role will be in "Drunken *sshole", a where a doc*mentary crew just follows Josh around all day.

I hope they remake "The Car" and cast Josh in his daddy's role. Just some weird, random sh*t I wanna see.
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:14:20 PM

i hope they remake the last 20 min of 'no country for old men' - worst ending ever.
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:18:39 PM

I wanna see a sequel to "No Country for Old Men" with Javier Bardems character being the focus. The first one was set in 1980, so set this one in the 90s. He was cool f*cking character.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:21:28 PM

I want to see a Herbie vs. Flubber movie.
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:29:14 PM

Give me Goonies 2. Josh and Sean Astin are still living in the same house, coasting off the money they got from One-Eyed Willie's jewels. Every now and then a 40 year old Data comes crashing through their door on a zip-line. Chunk is dead, raped and murdered by Sloth shortly after befriending him in the 80s. Chunk had a big heart, but he didn't see that one coming. And Corey Feldman sucks d*ck. Not his character--just him in general.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:35:16 PM

Spring 2022 is when this is coming out right?
Stapes writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:08:22 PM

Well if theyre going to use the face change excuse then brolin will have to shave his head and even then theyd still have to bring back owen for the finale. I doubt they will though... im starting to smell sh*t and my nose is seldom wrong.
boogiel writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:15:17 PM

Josh Brolin in this movie? Well then, hopefully this is as good as Jonah Hex.
MurphBucket writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:11:46 PM

Last night I took a dump on Christmas vacation 2, dumb and dumberer, and other sequals that should have never been made in the $1 bin at my local Walmart... So technically I gave the onlookers a sneak peak at what's to come.
SaulSilver writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:59:29 PM

Makes sense. Somebody besides Clive HAD to play Dwight in this, despite how good Clive was, like Mink said....cuz it takes place BEFORE he had plastic surgery to look like Clive. I bet there will be a post plastic surgery cameo, tho.
Quidd writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 2:35:30 AM

Sin City was cool cause, other then Willis, they casted lesser known actors that got bigger after. Now casting JGL and Brolin, looks like there trying to play it safe. I can see JGL character being like that of the in between (year 10 or whatever) Joe in Looper.
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 3:12:24 AM

He had practice beatin his wife before his career took off so he should fit right in
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 11:52:51 AM



if you like sin city
you're gonna love this

http://www.movie2k.to/Seven-Psychopaths-watch-movie-2376438.html


Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved