WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Announces "Transformers 4" Lead Actor

Posted: January 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Announces "Transformers 4" Lead ActorSubmit Comment
Michael Bay has posted a message on his official website, revealing that Jack Raynor has been cast as the lead in "Transformers 4" and that the movie is the beginning of a new trilogy.

Bay wrote: "I just hired a great new actor for 'Transformers 4' to star against Mark Wahlberg. Jack Reynor, he is an Irish kid that came to America with 30 bucks in his pocket. Seriously who does that? Anyway I spotted him in a great little Irish movie 'What Richard Did.' This kid is the real deal.

'Transformers 4,' is not a reboot. This movie takes place exactly 4 years after the war in Chicago. The story makes a very natural transition, and reason as to why we have a whole new cast. This 'Transformers' will feel very different then the last three. We are embarking on a new trilogy.
"

"Transformers 4" is set to hit theaters on June 27th, 2014.

Source: Michael Bay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 8:56:04 PM

new trilogy???

three more of that crap?
Dirt writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 8:58:33 PM

Good on him for making something of himself.

What's the bet it will be the same sh*t as last time.. I remember in the cartoons there was an autobot called Rodimus Prime, I wonder if he will get some screen time in this trilogy.
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 8:59:53 PM

the only things i'm interested is a dinobots vs megan fox gang bang
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:01:35 PM

Kid? He look more like 45.
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:05:22 PM

In order to reinvigorate the series, new Autobots will be introduced. Optimus Prime's sister, Tittimus Quim, will get the most screentime.
pornfly writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:06:19 PM

I dont care
Whattabout the damn robots!
Or is it not even called Transformers anymore
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:10:13 PM

It was never called Transformers because it doesn't have any Transformers in it. Just a pile of walking junk that sounds like it's talking through a fan.

Anyway, dude looks like he's ready to rape.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:10:36 PM

Um explosions, scantly clad women and horrible plots. Yup so different this time around.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:17:04 PM

So much for "Dark Side of the Moon will be my last film"
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:21:58 PM

"I remember in the cartoons there was an autobot called Rodimus Prime"

Yeah, no offense to you, Dirt, but no one wants to see that candy ass loser on the big screen. Besides, he got Prime killed. He's like the Judas of Transformers. f*ck him.
Mudders writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:54:29 PM

ultra magnus....dinobots....hot rod/hot shot/rodimus(not rodimus prime because we dont want that lol)..galvatron...cyclonus...unicron....ramjet...blur...thundercracker...insecticons

so many choices

he will no doubt mess it up somehow....
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:08:07 PM

If he had balls he'd introduce a Dinobot combiner. Dinoking, or Extinction. All of them combine into a huge f*cking robots and fight it out against the REAL Constructicons, but every robot he's made for his movies look terrible.
boogiel writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:09:03 PM

Micheal bay is demented version of george lucas. Milk that sucker dry, bay!
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:04:35 PM

I just hope this new trilogy is as good as Bad Boys, The Rock, Armageddon, etc.
Maybe Michael learned from his mistakes. We'll just see in Pain and Gain.
DeVries writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:06:57 PM

I'll watch Pacific Rim instead, f*ck you Bay.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:36:55 PM

Looking forward to this..
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:49:34 PM

lol... I remember posting on here laughing that Bay kept saying he was done with The Transformers. Now... a new trilogy. Yeah, making $60mil.+ a movie is hard to walk away from.

Bay = Liar.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 12:16:31 AM

Reminds me of the end to Payback, the theatrical cut.

Porter: We went for breakfast... in Canada. We made a deal; if she'd stop hookin', I'd stop shooting people.

[pause]

Porter: Maybe we were aiming high.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 1:09:56 AM

@rambo lol

Grimlock happy
SaulSilver writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 1:31:05 AM

Irish Sam Worthington. Of Course.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 4:04:06 AM

Payback.. I think I watched that once.. Mel Gibson right?
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 4:08:51 AM

Yep. Good movie.
afterkwiss writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 7:20:00 AM

Great, spend less cash on the cast, spend more cash on cgi ... good way to make that franchise sh*ttier than it already is.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 4:25:00 PM

More CGI wouldn't help. They need to spend more money on the script.
Dirt writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 6:17:24 PM

Haha none taken mate, I just remembered him replacing Optimus at some point. I thought that cartoon was pretty decent, good enough to wake up on the Saturday mornings for.
jsoto127 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 9:53:17 PM

GO BACK TO IRELAND!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved